Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

SAM'S HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING

Founded 2002 • With Angi since August 2010

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

69269 M62

Edwardsburg, MI 49112

Description

No description has been provided for this pro.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/03/2017


Tom B.

Excellent, good job all around

Description of Work
Furnace and AC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/27/2016


Tom B.

Description of Work
.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/07/2015


Jessica G.

Description of Work
They serviced my furnace. It was a great experience like always. I have used them in the past for servicing my older furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/28/2014


Emory & Darlene G.

Description of Work
Installed a new 95% Armstrong Furnace and 13SEER A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/10/2013


Joseph N.

I contacted an HVAC company because our condensor would not kick on to cool our home. Our furnace fan was working properly when he arrived and the condensor fan was turning in the correct direction prior to his arrival. He replaced a coil on the condensor but now the furnace fan wouldn't run and he couldn't replace it. He told me to contact a lennox dealer and left. I contacted Sam Garwood of Sam's Heating and Air Conditioning. Sam returned my call promptly and was out same day. He started with the furnace fan and discovered the circuit board was "fried". He replaced it and the furnace fan now came on as designed. He then went then went to the condensor and began working on that. He found that the previous HVAC company service technician hooked the wires up improperly when replacing the coil. In fact, he showed me that the fan was turning backwards as a result. He corrected the wiring and replaced a high pressure switch that the previous service man had removed. The Furnace and AC unit is now working properly. The moral of the story is don't take a chance with someone whose abilities are unknown unless it is Sam Garwood and his Company SAM'S Heating and Air conditioning. HE IS GREAT!

Description of Work
Replaced Circuit Board on Furnace, Replaced High Pressure Switch, & Repaired damages left by previous HVAC contractor from a different Company

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/26/2012


Glenda L.

Sam's came and checked out our old system and recommended a new system. He told us the brand, size and price and why he was recommending this particular unit. We agreed on the price and they came within 2 days to replace the unit. It was done efficiently and integrity. When we later had questions, he was quick to respond to our call and answered the questions to our satisfaction. The unit has been doing GREAT!!!

Description of Work
They replaced our old heating and air conditioning, reworked some of the vent issues and also was most helpful with a new humidity control. Have worked with this company on both professional level and personal level and have always been pleased. Sam has a "do it right the first time" attitude which I think is great!!

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/15/2011


Glenda L.

He did awesome and outstanding work. Sam is very ethical. If you don't need it, he will not try to sell it to you. I would use them in the future.

Description of Work
I used Sam's Heating & Aircondition o install a new heating and air conditioning system for us. They did the work probably two or two and half years ago.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Four Winds Custom Heating & Air Conditioning Inc

    Four Winds Custom Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc. is a full-service HVAC contractor providing total home comfort to our customers for over 30 years. We proudly serve northern Indiana and southern Michigan. We are one of the area's largest locally owned contractors, and strive to "fix it first", not "replace it first" when it comes to servicing your existing equipment. We offer high-efficiency, high-quality heating, a/c, and air quality equipment from Carrier®. We service and maintain most brands of equipment.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes on equipment replacement
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Residential and light commercial heating and A/C services.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about SAM'S HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING

    How is SAM'S HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING overall rated?

    SAM'S HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are SAM'S HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING open?

    SAM'S HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does SAM'S HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING provide

    SAM'S HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available

    Does SAM'S HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING offer free estimates?

    No, SAM'S HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING does not offer free project estimates.

    Does SAM'S HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, SAM'S HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does SAM'S HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING offer a senior discount?

    No, SAM'S HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING does not offer a senior discount.

    Does SAM'S HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING offer emergency services?

    Yes, SAM'S HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by SAM'S HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING?

    No, SAM'S HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING does not offer warranties.

    What services does SAM'S HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING offer?

    SAM'S HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING offers the following services: Residential and light commercial heating and A/C services.