Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Kellogg's Porcelain Resurfacing

Founded 1979 • With Angi since May 2008

4.9

(23) Verified Reviews

Description

Owner operated. Award winning....

Other local Pros in your area

TubKote

TubKote specializes in applying specialty coatings for refinishing tubs, sinks, tile and counter tops. If your bathtub is cracked, chipped, looks unsightly, or is an old outdated color, it doesn’t mean you need to spend $2,000-$5000 replacing it. We can refinish your bathtub in just a few hours and give it a brand new look, for just a few hundred dollars. We refinish fiberglass, porcelain, ceramic, and acrylic bathtubs, fiberglass and tile showers, tile bathtub surrounds and tile walls. And we offer an 8 year warranty on our work. We also resurface laminate kitchen countertops to give them the look of granite for a fraction of the cost of replacement. Most kitchen countertops can be resurfaced in just one day. We listen to our customers needs, are locally owned and operated and fully insured. We work with homeowners, hotels, property managers, and Realtors. Our personal approach, attention to detail, and timely response is what our customers most like about the way we do business. Visit www.TubKote.com. We look forward to working with you! Brad & Linda  

Hedlund Plumbing

License: # 80-01844. Serving greater Lansing since 1939  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Miteff Plumbing

When you need a plumber, you need someone you can trust. We are proud to have over 30 years of combined plumbing and remodeling experience in our community. We are highly motivated, obsessed with quality and efficiency, and we treat your home or business as if it were our own. Our business model and success is built on honesty, integrity, and reliability. Learn more about the products and services we offer, and contact us today!  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/10/2021

Excellent job. No complaints. Will call again if needed. Will recommend to my friends and family. They also went above and beyond the call of duty. I needed a little extra done and they were more than happy to help me out. Call them if you need your tub redone!!!

Description of Work
Bathtub refinished

Category bathtub refinishing,plumbing

5.0

04/05/2018

Excellent last year we did the 1st one and this year the 2nd- do NOT buy new, refinish with Kellogg. We have been very impressed! Highly experienced and highly skilled!

Description of Work
Fiberglass tub/shower 18 years old never shined nor correctly even using suggested creams, "lotions n potions" by the builder and vendors.

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

03/16/2017

Excellent results and took less time than estimated. Tub/shower NEVER looked as good nor felt as solid of a finish which led us to believe our 15 year old system was damaged when the house was new at time of purchase.

Description of Work
Total resurfacing of a single unit fiberglass show and tub

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

03/17/2016

Rich Kellogg came to our house right on time and refinished our old blue tub to white. We have a full bath that we have been remodeling ourselves, but refinishing a tub was not something we wanted to DIY. He was great, very friendly, told us how to take care of the tub to ensure it's lifespan. More importantly, we had brand new tiling done and he took the utmost care to protect everything. Our tub...

Description of Work
Tub refinishing

Category bathtub refinishing,ceramic tile

5.0

01/05/2016

These guys are great! They know exactly what they are doing and they do a fantastic job. We did not know that a fiberglass tub and surround could be refinished but they can. We bought our house in 2012 and this bathtub has been an issue for us. Was it yellow, had some one tried to paint it, we couldn't figure it out. We really thought we were going to have to replace it and we didn't want to do th...

Description of Work
Refinished a tub and surround

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

11/12/2014

They did a great job and it looks great. We are very happy with it. He was very pleasant, on-time and very neat. He even came back and put on a new drain cover and faucet face plate at no charge!

Description of Work
Refinished bath tub.

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

09/22/2014

The service went very well. I feel like a lot of people don't know you can refinish your bath tub instead of having to buy a whole new one. The owner came out for the job and is very knowledgeable in his field. There was a chunk taken out of the tub from another company doing work in the home and Mr. Kellogg even came back out to repair the tub at no additional cost. He came out exactly what he sa...

Description of Work
I hired the company to refinish the bath tub.

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

06/02/2014

He was a very nice guy, and he did a fantastic job. He was top-quality and very professional. The tub was in terrible shape, as it was about 20 years old. Afterward, it looked brand new! I would hire him again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
He reglazed the tub and added a slip-resistant surface.

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

07/31/2013

We have a brand new look alike tub. Our old tub disappeared in the hands of the Kellogg Brothers.. They were fantastic! They were very professional, courteous and very careful covering everything that was in the area of work. We will recommend them to anyone needing porcelain resurfacing and would not hesitate to call them again if needed. GOOD JOB. Rick and Scott!.

Description of Work
Resurfaced Tub

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

07/05/2013

Very professional. Great set up with exhaust fans they used to vent fumes to the outside I hardly could tell they were using stinky chemicals. Very good attention to detail concerning clean up. Pleasant to work with and explained after care well.

Description of Work
Reglazed bathroom sink

Category bathtub refinishing

    Services Offered

    Bathroom tubs, porcelain, fiberglass, bathroom tile, bathroom, clawfoot tubs & pedestal sinks.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Warranties
    Yes