WireWorks Inc

Founded 2004 • With Angi since July 2009

For faster service please contact the office directly at 517-333-9473 or via email at scheduling@wireworksinc.com. Office hours are 8:30a-4:30p, after 5p appointments available based on schedule availability. Install all electrical residential, commercial or industrial including build outs, renovation, retrofitting or trouble shooting, any electrical include phone, data, TV, power quality, heated driveways roofs and floors, sub-metering, motor controls, repair storm damage and electrical protection from arcing & ground faults. We also install Sense, the home monitoring system to track energy usage right on your smart phone.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

Island Lighting

lighting

202148823
This is a series of photos from beginning to end of the removal of old lighting, how we set up to protect countertops for work, the relocation of power, and installation of new fixtures over an island in a kitchen remodel.
View project

Verified Reviews

5.0

(288) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

275

4

6

3

0

2

4

1

3

Rating Details

Price
4.9
Professionalism
5.0
Punctuality
4.9
Quality
5.0
Responsiveness
5.0

Read reviews by category

electrician (284)lighting (65)ceiling fan installation (22)landscape lighting (8)generator service (7)plumbers (8)small appliance repair (3)
Showing 1-25 of 288 reviews
Robin G.
5.0
03/01/2023
If you're looking for a company that has exemplary skills and provides top notch customer service, while offering reasonable pricing and exceptional performance, and exceeds expectations, look no further. WireWorks is the BEST! From start to finish, it was the best experience we have ever had in hiring a contractor and getting the work done. They were perfect on everything and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. They not only gained my trust, they gained a lifelong customer that will spread the word to friends and family in need. I can't thank them enough for the great job they did for us and the exceptional customer service provided along the way. Absolutely fantastic!
Description of Work
Removed old service and installed new 200 amp service, plus installed all necessary wiring to power and switch for a generator.
Category
electrician
Cost
$3,700
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words! It was an honor and a privilege to do this project for you and we look forward to working with you again in the future.
Angelica A.
5.0
02/05/2023
Awesome!! Everything was done quickly and proficient!! Would recommend!
Description of Work
New electric outlet for electric dryer.
Category
electrician
Cost
$1,325
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words. We try to do each job as if it was our own family we are working with. We look forward to working with you again in the future.
April R.
5.0
02/03/2023
I am totally impressed with the integrity of this company. They handled my issue very promptly and professionally. As a 70 year old widow, it is comforting to know that I can depend on a company that has great ethics and service. Thank You so very much!
Description of Work
faulty outlet and gfi
Category
electrician
Cost
$120
Hire Again?
Yes
Collette N.
5.0
08/30/2022
Wire Works is excellent! I left a panic-sounding voicemail after hours when I smelled an electrical-type burning scent near my fuse box. Laura from the office called within minutes of opening and scheduled Tom to come out that afternoon. Tom was wonderful! He quickly assessed the scent, thoroughly inspected the fuse box and wiring in attic and assured me the electrical was safe. While the scent dissipated the next day, I was able to sleep soundly that night knowing my family and home are safe. Thanks Wire Works!
Description of Work
Investigate electrical burning smell
Category
electrician
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review! We do our best to make sure we are meeting clients needs and exceeding their expectations on every project. Please let us know if we can be of service again in the future.
Beth R.
5.0
04/11/2022
We have struggled to find accountable contractors and Wire Works finally did us justice. Laura, Chris, Jeremy and Sergei impressed us with options, communication, execution and performance. My family, from trades, are very much into code compliance, as well installation aesthetics and the Wire Works Team satisfied both on providing a new electrical service and modifying existing 1954 electrical arrangements. We are pleased to recommend Wire Works as your contractor and look forward to hiring them for future needs.
Description of Work
New upgraded service to a 1950's home and troubleshooting of existing issues
Category
electrician
Cost
$3,200
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review, Mrs. [Member Name Removed]! We do our best to make sure we are meeting clients needs and exceeding their expectations on projects. It has been great working with you and we look forward to working with you on your next project!
Jim S.
5.0
06/02/2021
Tom Mullaney and his team at Wire Works Inc. are top notch. Very professional, responsive, and reasonably priced. Wire Works most recently assisted as with all our electrical needs for a complete kitchen remodel - new outlets, switches, can lights, pendant lights, stove hookup, etc. When the team wasn't able to complete all tasks on the scheduled day for our rough electrical, they found a way to squeeze us back into the schedule so our kitchen remodel could stay on schedule. Tom Mullaney is one of the nicest people you'll meet, and provides an outstanding service. I won't use anyone else.
Description of Work
Electrical updates for complete kitchen remodel - new outlets, switches, can lights, pendant lights, stove hookup, etc.
Category
electrician
Cost
$5,000
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for your kind review. We were happy to help you out with this project and can't want to come back out in July to do the final touches and see the finished product.
Connie H.
5.0
03/16/2021
Really Good! The technician arrived on time and did a good job. He was nice, friendly, job oriented, knowledgeable, and business oriented. I'm going to hire them again!

Images

Review for WireWorks Inc - PO Box 1343, East Lansing, MI - 39276538
Description of Work
Smoke Detector Replacement
Category
electrician
Cost
$267.29
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review, [Member Name Removed]! We look forward to meeting you soon with your next project and helping you with that as well!
Charlie B.
5.0
01/26/2021
Crew worked fast, and explained everything when I asked. Left the basement very clean. Would certainly hire again.
Description of Work
Panel Upgrade
Category
electrician
Cost
$1,950
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our crew to Angi's. It was a pleasure working with you on your project. If you have any electrical issues or upcoming projects, we look forward to taking care of you and your family again!
bill L.
5.0
12/15/2020
I found Wire works through Angies list. And I am so glad I did, I am picky on who I hire and I was very happy from the first phone. My mother had a can light that was malfunctioning. The Electrician that came out was very quick to find the problem and recommend how to solve the issue. Once I had the new light and gave them a call, they came right out within a couple days and installed the new light. I would absolutly hire them again.
Description of Work
Fan installation change out a can light that was not working properly.
Category
electrician
Cost
$300
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for this great review of our team! We love hearing that we met your expectations from our first contact via the phone, through the finishing of the work! If you need us for anything else, we are here for you!
Joe G.
5.0
12/08/2020
Young man was on time, very professional and courteous. Wore face mask the whole time and even tho we talked, he worked. Got right down to business. Got the job done and was very reasonable. Would definitely hire again. This is the 2nd time we used this company and very, very satisfied each time.
Description of Work
Switches changed, plates changed and switches checked.
Category
electrician
Cost
$125
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thanks for the great review! It has been wonderful working with you on your updates and we look forward to working with you again!
Heather H.
5.0
10/21/2020
It was excellent. They had good attention to detail, polite, and they pay attention and aware of their customer's preferences.
Description of Work
They installed additional wire for the service heaters.
Category
electrician
Cost
$1,000
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review, [Member Name Removed]! We do our best to make sure we are meeting clients needs and exceeding their expectations on projects. It has been great working with you and we look forward to working with you on your next project!
Niki S.
5.0
10/13/2020
Excellent service! Friendly and knowledgeable team! Wire Works Inc are my go to electricians to get the job done right!
Description of Work
Electrical
Category
electrician
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! It was great working with you on your project! Let us know if we can be of help in the future! And thanks again for the review!
linda K.
5.0
07/06/2020
excellent. I have used Wire Works twice in the last year and each time they have been awesome. Everything was explained in detail and pricing was very reasonable. I especially learned a lot from my conversations with office staff. On both occasions she went beyond the call of duty to actually have me send her photos of the circuit box in order to give me an idea of what I might expect with my problem; she is quite knowledgeable. Both times she was right on target. In addition, I learned a lot about circuit breakers and GFCI. If you're in need of an electrician, give them a call. Replaced circuit breaker and double tapped was allowed.
Description of Work
replace circuit breaker and check a double tapped circuit
Category
electrician
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thank you so much for the great review. We do strive to provide the best service in the field and in the office. I am so glad we could get you taken care of and we look forward to helping you with your next project.
Renee L.
5.0
04/09/2020
Thank you so much for prompt service. I was concerned about fire hazard and ability to get service during quarantine, but it was handled promptly, professionally, and safely at a very fair price. Will keep you in mind for future projects!
Description of Work
Light switch repair
Category
electrician
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thanks, [Member Name Removed]! Similar to the Postman motto- Neither snow nor rain nor heat nor gloom of night will stop us from making sure folks' homes are safe for them! We are glad we could ensure you and your family were safe and look forward to helping you in the future with any needs you may have!
Bill Pierce P.
5.0
02/18/2020
Perfect. I am having him do some work for my residence starting in two days. He gave me a fair estimate and I said O. K..
Description of Work
He repaired service to the garage at a rental property.
Category
electrician
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Hi Bill! It has been great working with you on your various projects. We look forward to continuing to being your trusted electrical contractor for your home and properties. Let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.
Joe G.
5.0
01/17/2020
Sergei called about 20 minutes before the appointment time to let us know he was on the way. The young man was very professional, greeted us, we showed him what we wanted done and he got right down to work. He never wasted any time, was very careful with the 12 foot ladder and helped move a piece of furniture. Very pleasant young man. When he was done with one item, he went right into the next part. We were quoted a very decent price and Sergei came under the quoted price. He explained some of the new items for us. Will definitely hire again.
Description of Work
Install fan change 3 new light fixtures, check/replace 2 light switches
Category
electrician, lighting, ceiling fans
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed] It was great working with you again! Thank you so much for the great review on Sergei's performance and workmanship in your home. We look forward to continuing to be of service to you and your home.
Bill Pierce P.
5.0
11/02/2019
Gent was on time, worked fast and efficiently and gave me a small discount. he is going to do some other work for me at another residence.
Description of Work
Sort out the wires to the garage and get power from breaker there.
Category
electrician, lighting
Cost
$100
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

We want to thank you for choosing Wire Works for your electrical needs. We enjoyed working with and look forward to doing more work for you.
Martin S.
5.0
04/15/2019
All services went extremely well from the call in to the office through the service call. Becky was extremely knowledgeable & was able to quote pricing directly over the phone. Tom arrived on time & performed the service effectively & efficiently. Extremely happy with the results.
Description of Work
Remove & Replace existing outdoor lighting with LED units. convert interior light fixture from fluorescent to LED
Category
electrician, lighting
Cost
$220
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], We would like to thank you for choosing Wire Works for your electrical needs. It was great working with you, and we sincerely appreciate the kind review of our service. We look forward to assisting you on any future needs or projects you may have! Have a wonderful day!
Debra H.
5.0
12/17/2018
Tom is absolutely fantastic. I have worked with many service people throughout the years and Tom is now at the top of the list, as being the best by far. He is personable, gracious and professional. He knew immediately exactly what the problems were and repaired them quickly.. Considering all the work he did I thought the price was more than reasonable. You can really tell he not only has a passion for the work he does but loves helping people as well. I will definitely be using his services again and will also be recommending him to everyone I know.
Description of Work
He added an outlet for my dishwasher. Repaired an outlet in which I had broken a wire. Made a box for another wire I am no longer using. Replaced 2 lights; one in the hall and the other in the foyer.
Category
electrician
Cost
$287
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for such a wonderful review. Tom strives to ensure that he is providing our clients with the best customer service that they have experienced with any service provider. It is great to hear that we are achieving that goal. It was wonderful working with you as well, and we look forward to being of assistance in the future!
Melanie S.
5.0
10/03/2018
Very professional team of workers worked into the night to get the work done in a timely manner. At end they marked the panel with the rooms that each breaker served
Description of Work
Install LED garage lighting, link 6 separate lights in basement to one switch, new electrical panel, 2 GFC Iwater outlets, 220 line in garage and two additional 120 lines, 120 line in basement for gas dryer, connect main electrical source to house per code requirements
Category
electrician, lighting
Cost
$4,600
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the review! It was great working with you and your husband on your new home and getting everything addressed to meet your home energy needs! We look forward to working with you again on your next project!
Mary B.
5.0
09/05/2018
Very well he also pointed out a fire hazard we had which he also fixed at the same time.
Description of Work
Problem with circuit breakers.
Category
electrician
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the kind review! We were very happy to meet you and get your needs taken care of! We look forward to working with you again in the future.
John M.
5.0
08/14/2018
Tom arrived on time and after I explained the problem, went right to work. Said he'd like to start at the furthest point from the apparent cause and work his way backward. Started in the spare bedroom, removed one outlet and found the problem in less than 1 minute. (OK, he got lucky, but sometimes you make your own luck!) He said the original electrician (home built in 1968) took some short-cuts that helped precipitate the problem. He re-wired the outlet properly, answered ALL my questions (even some related to other electrical work) and was on his way in 20 minutes. Gave us the 20% "Quick and Easy Discount." Very happy and will hire again if needed.
Description of Work
Had a short circuit in my house.
Category
electrician
Cost
$100
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thanks for the great review! Sometimes we do get "lucky" and the first thing we check it the issue, it's Tom's years of experience that give him that bit of luck on where to start first. We are very happy that we could get you and your family taken care of and get the power corrected and restored. It was a pleasure working with you, and I look forward to speaking with you again should you need our assistance in the future! Have a wonderful day. Becky
Rocco S.
5.0
06/20/2018
Job was done well, on time, and on budget.
Description of Work
Generator Hookup
Category
electrician
Cost
$750
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the review! Glad we could get you taken care of. Let us know if we can be of assistance in the future!
Mari G.
5.0
06/13/2018
Tech arrived on time to the rental property. Evaluated the problem, and suggested it was probably a fuse that needed replacement.
Description of Work
Electrical Panel
Category
electrician
Cost
$195
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], We are super glad we could meet you while you were in town and were happy we could get the repair made for you! Best wishes!
Mark J.
5.0
04/30/2018
Scheduled within 4 days of my call. Arrived promptly and work successfully completed within one hour.
Description of Work
Replace a light fixture in the kitchen
Category
electrician
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Hi Mark, Thanks for the review! It was great working with you and we are happy that we could get your new fixture replaced quickly and efficiently! Let us know if we can be of assistance in the future!

Phone

Address

PO Box 1343

East Lansing, MI 48823

Monday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Website

http://www.wireworksinc.com

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Consulting.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Licensed
Trade License Number
6213464
Trade License Locale
Michigan
Trade License Authority
Michigan: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

WireWorks Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

WireWorks Inc is open:

Monday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Thursday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Friday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

WireWorks Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, WireWorks Inc offers free project estimates.

Yes, WireWorks Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, WireWorks Inc offers emergency services.

Yes, WireWorks Inc offers warranties.

WireWorks Inc offers the following services: Residential, commercial & industrial electrical, renovating, retrofitting, trouble shooting, phone, data, TV, power quality, heated driveways roofs, floors, sub-metering, motor controls, repair storm damage & ground faults.