Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

The Meridian Company

Founded 1984 • With Angi since March 2007

4.4

(137) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1999 Saginaw Hwy

East Lansing, MI 48823

Description

Since 1984, The Meridian Company has been serving Lansing, MI and its surrounding areas in all its plumbing, heating and cooling needs. Here at The Meridian Company we are at your service 24/7, so call us today to schedule your appointment!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/20/2020


Alison D.

The Meridian Company is fantastic. The work was done swiftly and the workers cleaned up so we'll each day. They were quiet and respectful and my infant son was able to nap in the next room over while they worked. The whole job was finished faster than estimated and is absolutely beautiful. Will definitely be using the Meridian Company again.

Description of Work
Remodel a walk in shower

Category plumbing,home remodeling

5.0

09/13/2017


Anastasia S.

We had previously had Meridian replace our water heater and furnace for more efficient models, and were very happy with their work. And they have also done some plumbing work for us. So when we needed a bathroom remodel they were on our list of places to call for quotes. We have always been happy with their work, but assumed that they were more expensive than other companies. We were surprised to find that their quote was very competitive, and that they were actually planning to do the job to a higher level than the competition. They set the bathtub in cement where other companies were going to use foam. They routed the fans out through the roof where other companies were going to vent them into the attic space. We of course picked Meridian. They offered better quality for the same price. And we could not have been happier with the work they did. They are reliable, professional and get the job done!

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel: New shower/tub, new heater/vent/light, new sink/vanity countertop, new toilet

Category plumbing,home remodeling

5.0

09/11/2017


Barbara D.

I have had work on old plumbing, since my home was build in 1932. They do a great job with the older homes. I have also had pipes replaced a number of years ago and it has stood up well. Call them about every 2 years to clear drains to the street, also maintain my tankless waterheater.

Description of Work
Meridian is my plumbing choice. They have done a number of plumbing jobs for me in the past years. Always reliable and responsive. Not the least expensive, but I have trust in the work

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing,water heater repair,drain cleaning

5.0

08/23/2017


Eugene F. G.

Work went well, results are outstandiing. Workers were friendly and open to suggestions. Salesperson in the office was very helpful without being pushy.

Description of Work
Complete bathroom renovation. Tear-out of walls and floor, removal of tub, removal & replacement of toilet, mirror and vanity. Construction of tile shower with glass enclosure, tiling of walls to 45", new tile on floor, widening of door and installation of solid-core door, new molding, new exhaust fan.

Category ceramic tile,plumbing,home remodeling

5.0

07/29/2017


Kathie L.

They were here at the time frame they gave us. They were very professional & courteous. They told us they would do the a/c and furnace on the first day and the water heater on the second and they completed both as promised. They did an excellent job of cleaning up after themselves, in fact the area they worked in was probably cleaner than when they started. We were very satisfied with their work and we would hire them again as well as recommend them to our family and friends.

Description of Work
A new air conditioner, furnace and hot water tank. We ended up with a tank-less water heater. We also had them put in a cold air return and another heat register in the master bedroom. We have a long ranch home and it used to take up to 4 or 5 minutes to get hot water to the other end of the house and they ran a return water line so the hot water is now in the kitchen and bathroom on the opposite side of the house in seconds.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing,water heater repair

5.0

07/18/2017


JANE B.

fine - there were two possibilities and the less expensive one worked.

Description of Work
Fixed the outside faucet

Category plumbing

5.0

02/27/2017


Sandra L.

very well as usual , have used before

Description of Work
new kitchen faucet

Category plumbing

5.0

02/16/2017


Dayna C.

I called them on a Monday. By Wednesday, they were on-site. fixing the issue. The technician was friendly and courteous (something not to be taken for granted when dealing with contractors in general). He fixed an issue that another plumbing company didn't fix. Very happy. I'll be calling them again.

Description of Work
Drain pipe underneath kitchen sink was clogged and not draining.

Category plumbing

5.0

02/11/2017


James M.

The repairman was very professional and the work was excellent! I have dealt with the Meridian Company for many years and have always been happy with their service and work product!

Description of Work
I discovered a slow leak from a toilet in the 1/2 bath. I shut the water off to the unit and called Meridian and scheduled an appointment for inspection and repair. The workman showed up on time determined the cause of the leak and had the necessary parts to fix the leak with him. He replaced the H20 Fill Valve & Flapper. The leaking device was 16+ years old

Category plumbing

5.0

01/23/2017


Connie B.

The job went well and they had some old unused pipes to figure out what was currently used and not used waterlines

Description of Work
Re plumb hot water line and dishwasher install 2 new baskets in double sink

Category plumbing

2.0

12/19/2016


Richard H.

They were unable to solve plumbing issue (which another plumber did) Also left a leaking pipe in basement after installation. They are very expensive, but do not provide the level of service and expertise on would expect at that price range.

Description of Work
We had plumbing work done as well as installation of hot water heater. They were unable to solve plumbing issue (which another plumber did) Also left a leaking pipe in basement after installation.

Category plumbing,water heater repair

5.0

12/03/2016


Ronald H.

I was very satisfied with the work that they did. In fact, I think we have some routine maintenance scheduled coming within the next couple of weeks. For pricing on the plumbers, they are a little on the high side but I think that’s universal so you’re not going to be able to get away from that.

Description of Work
We had them install our water heater.

Category water heater repair

5.0

12/01/2016


GAIL B.

We are a frequent flyer with them. They are excellent. They are professional. They are reasonably priced. I have no fault with anything they have ever done here.

Description of Work
They come out for scheduled semi annual check ups for a myriad of things. Generator, furnace, water heater, heat pump, air conditioner, everything I have.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing,generator service

5.0

12/01/2016


James H.

They did an excellent job. Their work was great. They stood behind their products. We actually had a leak in the shower and they came back and fixed it without cost. They are top notch. We were very pleased with the results. They kept things cleaned, organized and out of our way. They took care of things really well.

Description of Work
They did a number of remodeling projects. Faucets changed, bathrooms remodeled, and other little things.

Category home remodeling

5.0

11/23/2016


Carla L.

They were very meticulous. I've already referred them to a neighbor. They even made some improvements that the previous people had done incorrectly.

Description of Work
They replaced the humidifier that I had.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/23/2016


Cindy B.

It worked out it was fine. They were very competitive. They brainstorm and helped customized for handicap. My husband designed it, but they did a lot of customizing for it and urged us to use like grab bars in the shower.

Description of Work
Redid the bathroom and a kitchen

Category home remodeling

5.0

11/23/2016


Eddie W.

I think they're fantastic. We haven't been to any other company because we like their service. We had a problem with the toilet and they were there within 24 hours and fixed it that day. The guys are great.

Description of Work
Replaced the toilet.

Category plumbing

5.0

11/21/2016


Joe R.

We love them. We thought they were the greatest. We've moved away from them now and we miss them.

Description of Work
The came once a year and went through everything.

Category plumbing

5.0

11/21/2016


Erin K.

It worked out pretty good. I'd give them an "A." The workers were professional. I'd give them an "A."

Description of Work
They completed some plumbing work.

Category plumbing

5.0

11/21/2016


David S.

They were great, always have been. They do an great job every time. Excellent. They generally are pretty high, but you get what you pay form.

Description of Work
Remodeled an half bath.

Category home remodeling

5.0

11/21/2016


Patti S.

It went okay. I was very happy with the service. The workers were excellent. They were very thorough and explained what they were doing.

Description of Work
They perform my furnace service. They did a furnace inspection to make sure that it was running okay and properly.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/21/2016


Vicki M.

We've used them for years, they work well, they honor their coupon, they give you a call, give you a fair time range two three hours not the day, they were running late that day and they did contacted us to say he was running late, is it okay to come after the time, it's after the delineation that they had expected. Probably they have done service on our house six time and the only complain I had one time they put in a trap door to access to change the water tap for the out doors and a trap door broke it wasn't functioning well and they didn't replace it, but other than that I've been happy with them. They honor their coupons, their reliable about showing up and explain the work need to do and have done.

Description of Work
I used The Meridian Company for heating and a/c service. To check out the air conditioner and they also did a cleaning.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/21/2016


Terri L.

They did fine. They were timely, punctual, easy to get along with and professional.

Description of Work
I used The Meridian Company for plumbing service.

Category plumbing

5.0

11/21/2016


Bethany M.

I love them. They do a great job. I bought a plan from them and they come out twice a year and check the air. They are very thorough, accurate and they clean up after themselves.

Description of Work
They did air conditioning and furnace stuff.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/21/2016


Dugald M.

it was a fine company. They recommended another company to refinish the original tub.

Description of Work
gave us advice on how to repair a crack in our tub liner. Let us know that the fix would only be temp.

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Tri County Water

    We are a family-owned company focused on delivering the best water treatment products and services in the industry. We can fix your water! Put our 55 years of expertise to work. We service all makes and models and offer free estimates. Evening and weekend appointments available!  

    Offers by Tri County Water on Angi
    Painter1 of Mid-Michigan

    Painter 1 paints interior and exterior residential housing.  

    Paint It Forward LLC

    Painting - interior and exterior - residential and commercial (2 stories). New construction clean up. 20+ years experience Discounts available to seniors and military  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    8108289
    Trade License Locale
    MICHIGAN
    Trade License Authority
    State Plumbing Board
    Trade License Expiration
    04/30/2019
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Plumbing & drain cleaning, Heating & Cooling, Kitchens & Bathroom remodeling, sewer jetting, water heaters, sump pumps, heating & air conditioning repair and replacement, tank less water heaters, faucet and fixture replacement.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about The Meridian Company

    How is The Meridian Company overall rated?

    The Meridian Company is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are The Meridian Company open?

    The Meridian Company is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day
    Monday: Open All Day
    Tuesday: Open All Day
    Wednesday: Open All Day
    Thursday: Open All Day
    Friday: Open All Day
    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does The Meridian Company provide

    The Meridian Company accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing Available

    Does The Meridian Company offer free estimates?

    No, The Meridian Company does not offer free project estimates.

    Does The Meridian Company offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, The Meridian Company offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does The Meridian Company offer a senior discount?

    Yes, The Meridian Company offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does The Meridian Company offer emergency services?

    Yes, The Meridian Company offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by The Meridian Company?

    Yes, The Meridian Company offers warranties.

    What services does The Meridian Company offer?

    The Meridian Company offers the following services: Plumbing & drain cleaning, Heating & Cooling, Kitchens & Bathroom remodeling, sewer jetting, water heaters, sump pumps, heating & air conditioning repair and replacement, tank less water heaters, faucet and fixture replacement.