Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Detroit Junk Busters

5.0

(51) Verified Reviews

Founded 2014 • With Angi since April 2014

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

3952 Cabot St

Detroit, MI 48210

Description

We offer hassle-free junk removal and dumpster rentals. Based in Detroit and the owners live in Detroit. We take pride in cleaning up our city in a responsible way. We are a family owned business. We will clean up your junk in a timely and efficient manner. We donate as much as possible and we strive for customer satisfaction 100% of the time, we would be happy to give you a tax deductible receipt for your items donated. . With years of experience, we will make your next cleanup project go as quickly and efficiently as possible, whether your taking out a few items or doing a whole house clean-out, let our experienced team do the heavy lifting. We offer residential and commercial services in the Detroit Metro area. We offer 10 yard, 20 yard, and 30 yard dumpsters, driveway friendly and roll off dumpsters available. We accept cash and all major credit cards....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(51) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

51

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

hauling (48)dumpster rental (12)professional organizers (4)lawn care (1)
Showing 1-10 of 51 reviews
5.0

09/10/2021

Great! The guys are always efficient and careful and friendly. This is the third time I've hired the company - twice for my mother's house, and now, for my condo. Would hire again.

Description of Work
Removing large items I could not lift myself, plus e-waste.

Category hauling services

Cost $275

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2021

5.0

07/30/2021

It was great. The driver delivered the dumpster on time and picked up on time. They was very professional and worked fast.

Description of Work
Dumpster drop off and pick up

Category hauling services,dumpster service

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2021

5.0

07/02/2021

Fine work. Material was removed and with efficiency.

Description of Work
Removal of water damaged items from flood of June 25/26, 2021

Category hauling services,dumpster service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2021

5.0

04/06/2021

It went well. They dropped it off same day and I had it for a week before they came back and picked it up.

Description of Work
Needed a dumpster drop off and pick up

Category hauling services,dumpster service

Cost $275

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/26/2021

5.0

03/05/2021

Responded very quickly, completed the project within 2 days. Perfect gentleman.

Description of Work
Waste, Junk, Building Materials and Debris - Remove and Haul.

Category hauling services

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2021

5.0

01/22/2021

They quickly assessed how to remove the stove, which door to use. It was out in five minutes. No scratches or chips to walls or flooring. Great job, guys!

Description of Work
removed gas stove

Category hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/22/2021

5.0

08/07/2020

Everything went as planned, Scott and Nigel showed up on time and were very professional. I would use them again!

Description of Work
I needed a Hot Tub removed, misc. yard debris, tires and rims removed.

Category hauling services

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2020

5.0

05/18/2020

Professional and Quality Services, On time in and Out. Provide Extra Steps to insure good survives.

Description of Work
Haul part of Trees leftover and Clean Back Yard.

Category hauling services,dumpster service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2020

5.0

05/13/2020

Perfect. They were on time. They wore mask and gloves for safety. They were able to bring up two items that were difficult to maneuver quickly. And they were quick and clean and polite.

Description of Work
Haul couch, move heavy items up stairs.

Category dumpster service

Cost $145

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2020

5.0

04/23/2020

Scott was excellent. He came within an hour. Took care of all my needs for a very reasonable price. Would recommend and use again!

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel garbage removed

Category dumpster service

Cost $165.9

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2020

Services Offered

Junk Removal, Trash Cleanup, Apartment Clean-Outs, Appliance Removal.

Services Not Offered

Paint, Flammable Liquids.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
No