Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Detroit Junk Busters

Founded 2014 • With Angi since April 2014

5.0

(56) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3952 Cabot St

Detroit, MI 48210

Description

We offer hassle-free junk removal and dumpster rentals. Based in Detroit and the owners live in Detroit. We take pride in cleaning up our city in a responsible way. We are a family owned business. We will clean up your junk in a timely and efficient manner. We donate as much as possible and we

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/09/2022


Ladell C.

Amazing very professional and always on time for delivery and pick up

Description of Work
clean out

Category hauling services

5.0

05/01/2022


Jim P.

Detroit Junk Busters was a pleasure to deal with. Delivery and retrieval of the dumpster were on time, the rate they provided was competitive, and the customer service was great. Will definitely call Detroit Junk Busters whenever I need a dumpster in the future.

Description of Work
20 yard dumpster rental

Category dumpster service

5.0

04/14/2022


Clyde G.

Excellent !!! Scheduled delivery and confirmed their arrival. Gary and Scott. Office staff pleasant, professional and accommodating.

Description of Work
Dumpster and hauling

Category hauling services, dumpster service

5.0

01/17/2022


Samantha H.

Scott and crew did a great job for us. They even helped us move some furniture to accommodate my husband who is now in a wheelchair. I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Removal of excess furniture and junk from basement and patio.

Category hauling services

5.0

10/01/2021


Anthony Z.

Showed up on time and worked professionally.

Description of Work
Hauled away old TV

Category hauling services

5.0

09/10/2021


Mary T.

Great! The guys are always efficient and careful and friendly. This is the third time I've hired the company - twice for my mother's house, and now, for my condo. Would hire again.

Description of Work
Removing large items I could not lift myself, plus e-waste.

Category hauling services

5.0

07/30/2021


Regina T.

It was great. The driver delivered the dumpster on time and picked up on time. They was very professional and worked fast.

Description of Work
Dumpster drop off and pick up

Category hauling services, dumpster service

5.0

07/02/2021


Nicholas S.

Fine work. Material was removed and with efficiency.

Description of Work
Removal of water damaged items from flood of June 25/26, 2021

Category hauling services, dumpster service

5.0

04/06/2021


John L.

It went well. They dropped it off same day and I had it for a week before they came back and picked it up.

Description of Work
Needed a dumpster drop off and pick up

Category hauling services, dumpster service

5.0

03/05/2021


PATRICIA A.

Responded very quickly, completed the project within 2 days. Perfect gentleman.

Description of Work
Waste, Junk, Building Materials and Debris - Remove and Haul.

Category hauling services

5.0

01/22/2021


Beth S.

They quickly assessed how to remove the stove, which door to use. It was out in five minutes. No scratches or chips to walls or flooring. Great job, guys!

Description of Work
removed gas stove

Category hauling services

5.0

08/07/2020


Joseph S.

Everything went as planned, Scott and Nigel showed up on time and were very professional. I would use them again!

Description of Work
I needed a Hot Tub removed, misc. yard debris, tires and rims removed.

Category hauling services

5.0

05/18/2020


samy N.

Professional and Quality Services, On time in and Out. Provide Extra Steps to insure good survives.

Description of Work
Haul part of Trees leftover and Clean Back Yard.

Category hauling services, dumpster service

5.0

05/13/2020


Kisha J.

Perfect. They were on time. They wore mask and gloves for safety. They were able to bring up two items that were difficult to maneuver quickly. And they were quick and clean and polite.

Description of Work
Haul couch, move heavy items up stairs.

Category dumpster service

5.0

04/23/2020


Dereck L.

Scott was excellent. He came within an hour. Took care of all my needs for a very reasonable price. Would recommend and use again!

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel garbage removed

Category dumpster service

5.0

10/12/2019


William G.

Detroit Junkbusters did a fantastic job for us. They were very professional and worked safely and quickly. We will definitely use their services again. Scheduling was easy and everything met our expectations.

Description of Work
Junk removed from yard and basement

Category hauling services

5.0

08/09/2019


Sue A.

The job went smoothly and quickly. They took junk from the basement that was designated to be removed. They were very easy to work with.

Description of Work
Housecleaning

Category hauling services

5.0

07/03/2019


Michael O.

They came quickly and communicated quickly. They were professional and reliable.

Description of Work
Removal of a lift chair.

Category hauling services

5.0

06/21/2019


Jason W.

The junk Buster's were great. I called and they were out the same day. Took care of everything very fast. Very professional company with great prices would recommend to anyone.

Description of Work
Removal of a large amount of wood

Category hauling services

5.0

06/13/2019


Jack C.

Great! Scott was responsive, on time, and worked fast, too.

Description of Work
Alley yard waste removal

Category hauling services

5.0

05/29/2019


Jason H.

The guys showed up the same day and did a great job.

Description of Work
Removal of debris in the backyard

Category hauling services

5.0

05/20/2019


J & C L.

Scott and Nigel did a fabulous job in quickly cleaning out the enormous mounds of heavy junk from the yard and interior of our closing business. Both men were cordial, respectful, and efficient, I would strongly recommend them to anyone for junk removal.

Description of Work
Business Cleanout

Category hauling services

5.0

02/08/2019


Cynthia H.

Great. Scott responded the same day I called and showed up the next morning to haul out as much as possible. They came the next morning to get the rest. They were kind, cheerful, despite weather challenges and got the job done at a very reasonable rate. I would highly recommend the to businesses or homes needed this service.

Description of Work
Downsizing to much smaller office, we had many desks, file cabinets, and 20-years worth of old paper, electronics, etc. and we’re very pressed to get them out ASAP.

Category hauling services

5.0

01/20/2019


Richard L.

Perfect. On time and very customer oriented.

Description of Work
Haul misc. trash away

Category hauling services

5.0

01/16/2019


Richard L.

Perfectly. They were courteous, friendly, on time and they worked quickly. Will hire again!

Description of Work
Cleaned out a facility in Farmington Hills.

Category hauling services

    Other local Pros in your area

    Closets By Design - East Michigan

    Since 1982 Closets by Design designs has built a reputation of integrity as the industry leader in building custom closets, garage cabinets, offices, laundries, pantries and much more. With a wide selection of finishes, accessories and hardware, you will get the customized look you have always imagined. We are committed to quality from the beginning to the end of your project and look forward to earning your business. We also offer Financing!  

    Angi Certified

    Jey Cleaning

    We specialize in outdoor cleanup - snow removal, gutter cleaning, roof cleaning, etc. We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    JB &  D3 Family Services LLC

    House cleaning, deep cleaning, yard cleaning, handyman services, furniture assembly, own supplies & tools, perfectionists, professional, patience always get the job done.  

    Angi Certified

    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Junk Removal, Trash Cleanup, Apartment Clean-Outs, Appliance Removal.

    Services Not Offered

    Paint, Flammable Liquids.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Detroit Junk Busters

    How is Detroit Junk Busters overall rated?

    Detroit Junk Busters is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Detroit Junk Busters open?

    Detroit Junk Busters is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Detroit Junk Busters provide

    Detroit Junk Busters accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Detroit Junk Busters offer free estimates?

    Yes, Detroit Junk Busters offers free project estimates.

    Does Detroit Junk Busters offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Detroit Junk Busters does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Detroit Junk Busters offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Detroit Junk Busters offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Detroit Junk Busters?

    No, Detroit Junk Busters does not offer warranties.

    What services does Detroit Junk Busters offer?

    Detroit Junk Busters offers the following services: Junk Removal, Trash Cleanup, Apartment Clean-Outs, Appliance Removal.

    Are there any services Detroit Junk Busters does not offer?

    Paint, Flammable Liquids.