Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Beacon Cleaning Service Inc

Founded 1999 • With Angi since September 2011

213.....REVIEWS and still keeping a *****"A" GRADE****we are so thankful to our loyal customers. At this time we are only taking on DEEP CLEANS only. Our Spring / summer Special is 2 man hours for $175 this includes top to bottom clean, cleaning out your refrigerator, oven, inside and outside windows

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.6

(215) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 215 reviews
Kimberley A.
5.0
04/21/2018
Chris is always great to work with. Highly recommend. Kim
Description of Work
Deep clean
Category
house cleaning
Katharine B.
5.0
06/23/2017
I especially appreciate their availability and responsiveness to scheduling irregularities.
Description of Work
I've been very impressed with Christine and those she works with in their cleaning of my condo!
Category
house cleaning
DINESH N.
5.0
12/07/2016
Excellent! Got here exactly on time. Took time to do a thorough job. The tiles were shining like glass when the job was done. Very courteous & professional. Will use them to do the job again.
Description of Work
Stripping & waxing vinyl floors
Category
buffing & polishing, floor cleaning
Sandra F.
5.0
07/22/2016
They do an excellent job. Always return calls, show up on time, and clean very thoroughly. Price is very good also. I love their service
Description of Work
House cleaning
Category
house cleaning
Sarah M.
5.0
07/01/2016
Wonderfully; worked with Chris who was incredibly responsive from my first call. They scheduled their day at a time that worked well for us - and on the day of - Chris was right there to make sure things went well. They had a crew that unfortunately was unable to work that day due to a car accident that morning - Chris herself rearranged all the houses including ours and made the drive out herself to ensure we still were cleaned within the timeframe we were seeking. Impeccable service - the house looked absolutely terrific afterward -Chris and her team member were thorough, fast and courteous. Will definitely be using them again and would highly recommend to anyone else needing residential cleaning - you won't be disappointed!
Description of Work
Needed entire residence deep cleaned; found Beacon through Angie's List and saw they were well rated so called them.
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review. It's nice hearing our customers were happy. You and your son were very pleasant to work with and I am glad everything worked out. Good luck on the move : )
MAE C.
5.0
06/16/2016
They were personable and professional.
Description of Work
Cleaned my house.
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review It was a pleasure working with you.
Cathy C.
5.0
06/09/2016
It took Christine and Emily 1 1/2 hours to clean my 1600 sq ft, 1 1/2 story home in Ann Arbor, and it only cost $95 (my former service, Majestic Maids, charged $120 and didn't clean everything like Beacon Cleaners did). When they were done, EVERYTHING in my home SHINED and smelled VERY CLEAN. Christine and Emily were very pleasant and friendly, and even petted my two cats! They are definitely coming back to clean my home every 2 weeks, and will stay longer to clean something extra as long as I notify them beforehand. It's very difficult to find a cleaning service in the Ann Arbor area who will clean just about anything. Majestic Maids and three other housecleaning services expected me to clear my tables and counters and put my dusty objects away because they wanted to "speed clean" my home. I don't consider that cleaning my home! It cost extra to have my kitchen appliances like my toaster, coffeemaker, and blender dusted and that should be part of the USUAL cleaning service, not something I had to pay extra for. Beacon Cleaning Services is based in Dearborn and is just beginning to branch out and clean houses in Ann Arbor. They hire only family members and close friends so they can be trusted. I highly recommend their services!!
Description of Work
Christine (the owner) and another employee from Beacon Cleaning cleaned my home for the first time 6/9/16. I contacted four other local housecleaning services who wouldn't clean the objects on my tabletops and countertops (they said that I needed a "housekeeper" for that) before finding Beacon Cleaning who doesn't care what you have out, as long as you pay for the extra time it takes to clean everything. They provide a checklist where you can request just about anything to be cleaned, and use that checklist if someone new cleans your home so they know what you prefer. They washed or vacuumed the floors, cleaned the counters and tabletops, cleaned or dusted all of my kitchen appliances, dusted everything on the tables and walls, and cleaned the window sills, toilets, sinks, showers, and tubs. They even cleaned my metal and plastic blinds when the other companies wouldn't due to "fear of breakage."
Category
blind cleaning, carpet cleaners, ceramic tile, house cleaning, floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review. It's nice hearing that we did good. Also never knew other companies didn't clean certain things which I don't understand but I am very glad you were happy with us and hope that continues, you are a very pleasant lady to talk with and we loved your cats : )
Anthony O.
5.0
11/24/2015
Chris - gave us a quote of 3 hours for $150. I met the two cleaners who were very friendly and punctual. They completed the work in only 2 hours and our house look fantastic. Dropped the price to $125, too. The female cleaner even went out of her way to change the shelving inside our fridge to make it more efficient..so much better! Can't say nicer things about the whole team and I highly recommend to everyone to use Beacon as your house cleaners!!
Description of Work
A nice basic cleaning of our house
Category
house cleaning
David F.
5.0
11/04/2015
Bonnie was great!! Cleaned my whole house top to bottom. Extremely thorough and efficient. Was a joy to have in my home.
Description of Work
Cleaned the whole house!
Category
house cleaning
Luann B.
5.0
09/14/2015
Went very well. The ladies were punctual, friendly, and they didn't hesitate to get working.
Description of Work
Cleaned my house.
Category
house cleaning
Rebecca M.
5.0
09/08/2015
I called and explained the the service I needed was to clean my basement of cobwebs and dirt. I was told that they did not have to come see the job in advance and was given a price of $195 for 2 1/2 hours. On the day that the service was to be done, I received a call that they were running about an hour late which was no problem. I was called again when they were on their way. Bonnie came with an assistant and went right to work. 2 1/2 hours later, I inspected what they did. It was a great job. All the cobwebs were gone and I believe some of the spiders, the floor was clean and washed. Bonnie and her assistant was very pleasant and professional.
Description of Work
Cleaned my basement
Category
house cleaning, floor cleaning
Kyle K.
5.0
08/06/2015
They showed up when they said they would and performed the cleaning works just as we had hoped. We would use them again
Description of Work
I have used Beacon for cleaning services on 3 different projects
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. It's always a pleasure to work with you. Hope you are enjoying your summer.
Sudesh G.
5.0
08/04/2015
fantastic job, well worth the cost!
Description of Work
Deep cleaned 2800 square feet
Category
house cleaning
jeanne N.
5.0
08/02/2015
We moved in our new home and realized we needed some help cleaning. We called Beacon and they helped a lot. They saved the stress on us doing it. We are going to use them for routine cleaning as well
Description of Work
Move in house cleaning
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review . Good luck on your move
Bianca D.
5.0
07/28/2015
They were great prompt, courteous, friendly and did a fabulous job highly recommend!
Description of Work
Full house cleaning.
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We are happy you are happy and hope to continue services with you.
ellen B.
5.0
07/26/2015
I needed a move out clean for my apartment so after calling a few companies Christine the owner was the easiest to talk with. She called me right back and was able to fit me in on such short notice. The girls showed up on time and very cheerful to help. It was a pleasure to work with them and the last thing I wanted to do was clean myself. I would recommend them to anyone I know
Description of Work
Move out housecleaning
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. Good luck on your move
jake O.
5.0
07/18/2015
They did a great job cleaning my home and power washing my driveway. They we on time, friendly and efficient. I found them on another site and am using them for monthly cleaning. Their prices are very competitive.
Description of Work
Housecleaning and power washed
Category
house cleaning
Derek B.
5.0
07/18/2015
Chris and Bonnie are excellent!!! I couldn't have found a better company to keep my home together. They clean my home once a month which involves cleaning the bathrooms, hardwood floors, the kitchen, tiles, vacuuming and whatever else they see needs cleaning. Both are very professional, pleasant, and they like my dog(Ziggy)? if your looking for a great company to take care of you home or business Beacon Cleaning is definitely the way to go. Thank you Chris and Bonnie you two do a great job at keeping my home together
Description of Work
Home cleaning
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We love cleaning for you and of course your dog is so cute. We hope you continue with your being happy because we will always do our best. : )
Tabitha K.
5.0
07/17/2015
My mom uses Beacon Cleaning so she referred them to me. I live in Kalamazoo and they said they would come out here and clean since they do work for my mom which I was surprised. Anyway they did a great job cleaning my condo they are very pleasant and easy to work with. I would recommend them to everyone .
Description of Work
House Cleaning
Category
house cleaning
terese-an N.
5.0
07/02/2015
We first hired Beacon after having a bad experience with another cleaning service, so we were a bit jaded coming in. Chris and Bonnie arrived on time and were so friendly. Our cleaning service involves cleaning our entire home each month, and they do it all...dusting the tops of the fans, reaching to the top of our book shelves, to vacuuming the stairs and sweeping out our garage entry. They even cleaned off some wax we spilled on our tv from years ago, which really shows the attention to detail. Chris and team always do an excellent job, and over the 9 months that we've had them, we've been nothing but pleased every month. Everyone that's cleaned our home has been professional and thorough, and they're always so friendly and personable, too. We're moving in a month and are taking their services with us, and we're so happy to have found a cleaning service that we can trust. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend their cleaning service to anyone.
Description of Work
We use Beacon for our monthly cleaning services which includes cleaning our entire home.
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We enjoy cleaning for your and hope to continue. I hope your move went well. Take care of that little joy in your life. : )
Doreen V.
5.0
06/30/2015
I first hired Beacon through Angie's list for a deep Spring Cleaning. When I called I got an immediate call-back. I was able to schedule something quickly rather than wait months. Two ladies from Beacon came to the house and did a wonderful job. they were great with my dogs, and I was pleased with their work. Very happy and pleased.
Description of Work
Deep Spring Cleaning was done first - I was so happy with their work that I have them coming every other week now.
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank You, we are happy to come and clean for you as well and we love dogs so that's never a problem.
Deborah M.
5.0
06/30/2015
Excellent. The house needed a lot of tender, loving care. They provided it. I purchased 7 hours of cleaning and they stayed for 8 hours! Great job! I am very happy.
Description of Work
Conducted a move in cleaning.
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much we are glad you are happy. Good luck on your move
Sue L.
5.0
06/17/2015
Both my husband and I are very satisfied with the job Chris, Bonnie, and their staff perform. Bonnie is usually the lead person who comes to our home and we are more than satisfied with the job she does and with whomever comes to assist her that week. Always friendly and pleasant. Bi-weekly cleaning usually takes about an hour and a half, and they are always prompt or call in advance to let us know if they expect to be late arriving on cleaning day. Will admit that a new staff member was being trained at the time of our last cleaning. There were a couple of very minor things that were missed that I may mention to them, but am absolutely certain all will be good going forward after any oversight has been brought to their attention. With on-the-job training that's kind of to be expected, so was not in the least disappointed. Again, overall we are extremely satisfied as there was nothing bad - hardly worth mentioning. Any time we have asked that something be done differently, Chris, Bonnie, and the staff have been diligent to make sure corrections have been made and are consistently done as requested going forward. Would highly recommend them to our friends and family without hesitation.
Description of Work
Hired initially for a one-time deep clean but we were so satisfied we decided to have them come every two weeks for bi-weekly cleaning of entire house. Feels great to come home after a long day at the office and know my home is clean and well taken care of. At the initial cleaning (3.5 hours for two people) Chris deducted $50 from the cost of cleaning because it didn't take as long as expected. Our home was already in pretty good shape, but they washed mop boards, dusted book shelves, and did a lot of time-consuming cleaning. Nothing was overlooked in the work they did, so a discount was not expected - but HIGHLY appreciated.
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much. We are very happy to clean for you , you and your husband are both nice people
Robin T.
4.0
06/03/2015
First two times I used this cleaning company despite there prices they worked the entire time with two people. First time cleaning and moving some items into the living room, the second time folding clothes and moving some things helping me pack to move. The last time which would of been today the owner called and cancelled saying her two employees have injuries so they can't lift anything. This was after I was asked to write a review last night or this morning before they got here. This is also after I sent a response letting the owner know I thought her prices were high way over minimum wage. So to make a long story short I guess that is what you get for telling the truth (cancellation).
Description of Work
Was suppose to provide service today at 2:30 PM cancelled at 1:30.
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Unfortunately that is not the case and I apologize for the miscommunication. I called to find out if they would be cleaning or moving because I was told by my employees they did more moving then cleaning and we are not a packing and moving company. I explained to her if they got injured our insurance would not cover me because we are only a cleaning company. It was a liability issue and yes one of them had a bad back but she was good to go clean but not lift anything. She even sent me a letter stating our prices were good Angies List can go back and see as well as what I explained and what she wanted. Also the only reason why my employees helped the first two times is because they felt bad for her since her husband had just passed away. Once again we do apologize
Renee S.
5.0
06/01/2015
Responsive from the initial contact. Chris and Bonnie were punctual, friendly and thorough. They both worked diligently for the entire three hours. I plan to continue to use their services.
Description of Work
Clean house - bathrooms, kitchen, floors, vacuuming, etc
Category
house cleaning

Phone

Address

3421 Grindley Park St

Dearborn, MI 48124

Other Information

Services offered

Housecleaning, Floor Stripping & Waxing, & Pressure Washing.

Services not offered

Mold Remediation. Pest Control. Heavy Furniture Moving. Cleaning High Places.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover

FAQ

Beacon Cleaning Service Inc is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

Beacon Cleaning Service Inc is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 AM

Beacon Cleaning Service Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, Beacon Cleaning Service Inc offers free project estimates.

Yes, Beacon Cleaning Service Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Beacon Cleaning Service Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Beacon Cleaning Service Inc offers emergency services.

Yes, Beacon Cleaning Service Inc offers warranties.

Beacon Cleaning Service Inc offers the following services: Housecleaning, Floor Stripping & Waxing, & Pressure Washing.

Mold Remediation. Pest Control. Heavy Furniture Moving. Cleaning High Places.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Since 1982 Closets by Design designs has built a reputation of integrity as the industry leader in building custom closets, garage cabinets, offices, laundries, pantries and much more. With a wide selection of finishes, accessories and hardware, you will get the customized look you have always imagined. We are committed to quality from the beginning to the end of your project and look forward to earning your business. We also offer Financing!  

IJTS Organizing

5.0

(4)

Angi Certified

IJTS Organizing

IJTS is ran and operated by Founder and Owner, LaShawn Robinson. Every job is done with the owner present. Any additional workers may include, if applicable, subcontractors hired for shelving installation, painting, heavy furniture removal, and/or bulk trash haul away services. Billing procedures: 1/2 of total payment due at the end of first day of work. Balance due upon completion of project.  

D & D Cleaning

5.0

(27)

Angi Certified

D & D Cleaning

We are a residential, commercial and office cleaning business, in the Northville, Novi, Canton, Livonia, Heartland, Commerce township area. We do not offer carpet cleaning services. Venmo : @danddcleaning Paypal