Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Holland Heating & Cooling Inc

Founded 1981 • With Angi since February 2008

4.9

(329) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9160 Lapeer Rd

Davison, MI 48423

Description

Additional phone numbers - (810) 664-4328, (810) 629-4328. Additional email - comments@hollandheating.net. Additional Contact - Richard Holland. Cost is determined by the job....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/16/2022


Debbie L.

Brandan and Eli did a great job with the gas connection. They even painted the pipes black to protect them from rusting! Matt and Jacob arrived first to do all the electrical and they were quick and professional. Overall, great service! I would recommend them. We'll see how the service is now that I have it installed. Hopefully no problems, but if there are I feel confident it will be handled quickly and professionally.

Description of Work
Install Power Back-up Generator

Category

5.0

08/15/2022


Maynard L.

Billy and Taylor on 8/2/22 job number Hd208223 installed a tankless water in my home. They were absolutely fantastic to work with, very professional, and did a great job with the installation. They where prompt, worked hard, cleaned up afterwards, and knew exactly what they were doing! Very happy with Billy and Taylor and Holland Heating.

Description of Work
Tankless water heater

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/10/2022


Jeffrey H.

Bart & Zach did a terrific job. Came on time and completed the job quickly. Very professional and kept you informed of all steps of the process!

Description of Work
Furnace & A/C installation.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/02/2022


Michael U.

Cliff/Travis did a great job. Answered all my questions. They were in at 9 and out by 4. What else can I say I was very satisfied with their work. Won't hesitate to call Holland again.

Description of Work
New furnace and central air install.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/28/2022


Marylynn D.

I am now a proud owner of a Lennox 2400 BTU central air conditioner outside my back door and I couldn’t be happier. When the insult technicians (Dan and Steven) came to my door they asked a few questions and they went right to work. They covered my floor with dropcloth so not to damage my flooring. When decisions needed to be made for where things were to go we talked through them. They will be my company for my furnace and my Air conditioning needs. I am glad that I chose Holland

Description of Work
It was a central air install

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/23/2022


Kathie K.

My husband & I went through Home Depot to buy our air conditioner. Michael & Damon came to our house on time, removed our old wore out air conditioner and replaced it with a brand new air conditioner on July 13, 2022. (#HD207129) Both men cleaned up the area too. We chose the Rheem brand and so far we haven't had any problems with it. It is wonderful to have air again, after suffering through ninety degree weather which made the inside of our home reach 84 degrees. We highly recommend Holland Heating & Home Depot for your air conditioning needs.

Description of Work
Air Conditioner Replaced

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/20/2022


Nanette M.

The guys were professional, patient with our questions. We would request the same guys in the future

Description of Work
New furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/15/2022


Vanessa S.

Billy and Taylor came out and installed our central air unit search nice guys and professional they was in an out we love their service very pleasant and young men😊

Description of Work
We had a central air unit installed

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/07/2022


Fran C.

Everything was done in timely manner. All workers friendly and respectful. Cleaned up everything after job completed. Explained use of equipment. Technicians Andy and Brandon job #RA207018 very knowledgeable.

Description of Work
In home generator and air conditioner

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/24/2022


Jim I.

JOB# RA206214 Brendan & Damon date 6/21/22 This crew was absolutely amazing. These young men showed professionalism and knowledge of the equipment. The generator was installed in a timely fashion and they were more than efficient on the knowledge of the equipment that they installed. Pricing was also good. This is our first time in dealing with Holland and it will not be our last. They are our definite go to for all our heating and plumbing needs. Thank you so much.

Description of Work
Installed a generator

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

06/10/2022


Georg G.

On 5/27/2022 the work Order HD 205276 was performed by Zach M. and Austin N. They were on time, worked full time (except 30 minutes lunch)., Cleaned everything and were responsible to mention that the measurement unit to check if the refrigerant was full loaded was not the one they usually used. Then they wanted to come back to remeasure. The did a great job to get all details done, balanced the A/C unit and left a clean area. Great performance. Some companies could learn from them.

Description of Work
Changed the A/C Unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/06/2022


barb D.

Kevin and Jonathon did a great job. Job#205264 on may 26 2022. Highly recommend them.

Description of Work
new furnace and air conditioner

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, energy audit

4.0

05/03/2022


Dean S.

The quoted job was performed immediately and exactly as quoted. Both installers, Billy & Justin, were very friendly and very efficient. They arrived at our home, cordially introduced themselves, immediately reviewed the job, and got to work. They were very concerned about keeping the condition of our home to our standards intact while performing their tasks.

Description of Work
Air conditioning system installed in home.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/25/2022


Cynthia H.

Excellent job by both Bart& Justin W. job# RA204085 installation date 4-11-2022 . Bart& Justin W. were very patience with a supervisory home owner during installation.

Description of Work
AC installed

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/11/2022


Gisele W.

Billy, Taylor & Justin Job#BA204087 Date 4-11-22 Were very polite and professional. They were clean throughout the job. They even laid a covering in my entry way all the way to the basement, as to not track any debris.

Description of Work
New Boiler Install

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/17/2022


Armando R.

The job was done very professionally Josh and Travis were very professional . They came in asked what was going on and then went about there job to get it done at a reasonable time and when they were done they cleaned up and made sure everything was working properly before leaving. Yes I would call Holland for all home needs Armando Rodriquez

Description of Work
New Furnace installation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/10/2022


Betty. S.

They worked the whole time they were here . Took great care with covers on their shoes and layer down tarps to keep clean. Billy and Justin K were very careful with everything.

Description of Work
Boiler and thermostat

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair

5.0

02/17/2022


Gena H.

Billy and Taylor was very nice and very knowledgeable of the boiler and thermostats that they were installing. It was a two day job and they worked the whole time they were here. They cleaned up afterwards and explained everything about the boiler. Also explained how to use the thermostats. We are really happy with the whole experience . We will have them install for us in the future.

Description of Work
New Boiler and 2 thermostats

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you, Holland Heating appreciates your business
5.0

02/14/2022


Mary D.

This was a big job and it ran very smooth. The work was done on 2/9/2022, job# HD202092, by Dusen and Steven, they were both helpful and nice, the job went very well and everything was completed as planned. Thank You!

Description of Work
Installed a new furnace, AC, and hot water heater

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you, Holland Heating appreciates your business
5.0

02/14/2022


Debbie S.

They were good and did a great job . They fix my furnace.

Description of Work
Furnace Repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you, Holland Heating appreciates your business
5.0

02/10/2022


Janice G.

Excellent customer service job AD202093 INSTALLED BY Cliff and Austin on February 9, 2022. Would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Replaced old furance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you, Holland Heating appreciates your business
5.0

02/07/2022


Brian H.

I just had my new furnace installed. Excellent and professional service from Holland Heating and Cooling from salesman Charlie to the installers Cliff & Austin. Thank you for AAA+++ quality Service. I give a rating of 10 out of 10!!!!

Description of Work
A new furncae

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you, Holland Heating appreciates your business
5.0

02/05/2022


Joe B.

Kevin and Jonathon were very professional and Installed our furnace with ease. Job # RAZo1255 on 1-25-22.

Description of Work
Furnace replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you, Holland Heating appreciates your business
5.0

01/31/2022


Kellie D.

Our geothermal system decided it was done the same week we had incredibly low temps (January 2022). Mike L, Justin K, and Bart worked on installing a new system (Job #RA201273) on both 1-27 and 1-28-22. They worked until almost 10pm the first day (they were at our house over 12 hours that day) as they didn't want to leave us without any working heat and then came back the next day to complete the work. They were very professional guys, the job was well done, and the finished product looked awesome. We would highly recommend Holland to anyone and will definitely use them if ever needed again in the future!

Description of Work
Replacement of Geothermal Unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you, Holland Heating appreciates your business
5.0

01/22/2022


Sharon S.

The installation went well. All employees were friendly and professional. Frank and John W. Did an excellent job installing the furnace. My husband said they knew exactly what they were doing. Furnace was just replaced yesterday and is working good. We have heat again. Time will tell about the quality of the furnace. We would definitely recommend Holland Heating.

Description of Work
Replaced furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you, Holland Heating appreciates your business

    Other local Pros in your area

    Dust Out Air Duct Cleaning & Carpet Cleaning

    With years of experience, our professional crew can handle the toughest air duct cleaning, heating or air conditioning job, large or small. Our professionally trained crew can remove dust and debris from all types of duct work and service all makes of models of air conditioning systems. Need to get all your ducts in a row? We’ll clean those up, improving your air quality while saving you money. How’s that for a breath of fresh air? DUSTOUT is located in Burton, Michigan and has been doing Air Duct Cleaning and Dryer Vent Services since 2004 in the Mid-Michigan area and has now served thousands of residential and commercial customer.  

    Offers by Dust Out Air Duct Cleaning & Carpet Cleaning on Angi
    A-1 FURNACE & DUCT CLEANING LLC

    37 years experience, thousands of satisfied customers. Specializing in Air Duct Cleaning and Dryer Vent Cleaning. We are committed to 100% customer satisfaction. Free phone estimates.  

    Edwards Mechanical LLC

    Installation of American Standard Furnaces and Air Conditioning Systems. Installation of Boilers, Water Heaters, Mini Split Systems and more. Service of all makes and models. Service of Fuel Oil, Waste Oil Furnaces.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Trade License Number
    7105445
    Trade License Locale
    State of Michigan
    Trade License Authority
    State of Michigan
    Trade License Expiration
    08/31/2019
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check, Financing Available, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & commercial heating and cooling system, gas furnace, air conditioners, purifiers, filtration & cleaner, geothermal, water heaters, boilers, plumbing, humidifiers, UV treatment, ductwork & HVAC. Whole house generators

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Holland Heating & Cooling Inc

    How is Holland Heating & Cooling Inc overall rated?

    Holland Heating & Cooling Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Holland Heating & Cooling Inc open?

    Holland Heating & Cooling Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Holland Heating & Cooling Inc provide

    Holland Heating & Cooling Inc accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check, Financing Available, PayPal

    Does Holland Heating & Cooling Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Holland Heating & Cooling Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Holland Heating & Cooling Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Holland Heating & Cooling Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Holland Heating & Cooling Inc offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Holland Heating & Cooling Inc offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Holland Heating & Cooling Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Holland Heating & Cooling Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Holland Heating & Cooling Inc?

    Yes, Holland Heating & Cooling Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Holland Heating & Cooling Inc offer?

    Holland Heating & Cooling Inc offers the following services: Residential & commercial heating and cooling system, gas furnace, air conditioners, purifiers, filtration & cleaner, geothermal, water heaters, boilers, plumbing, humidifiers, UV treatment, ductwork & HVAC. Whole house generators