Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

MIKE LALONE INC

Founded 1969 • With Angi since February 2008

4.9

(30) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

11000 DAVISBURG ROAD

DAVISBURG, MI 48350

Description

ADDITIONAL PH#'S: (810)629-3221, (248)887-0090, (866)620-0550. DBA: WELL SERVICE BY MIKE LALONE. LICENSE: #63-0817.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Cheryl G.
5.0
01/05/2018
Great guy and Awesome workmanship. Adressed our problem in a timely manner.
Description of Work
Replaced pressure tank. Changed galvanized pipes to copper. Changed everything Upgraded whole system up to code.
Category
plumbing, wells
Reuben M.
5.0
04/01/2016
Unfortunately this provider does not service my area. I really wish he did. Even after he discovered I'm not in his service area, he gave me advice on arsenic removal and well rehabilitation. He is clearly very knowledgeable and is not just out to make a buck. He confirmed what I suspected--that many well drillers will tell you that you need a whole new well when repair will suffice. He said the only reason to replace a well is when sand starts getting through. I recommend him highly.
Description of Work
Phone consultation
Category
wells
DAVID C.
2.0
04/06/2015
Contacted Mike directly and told him my well pump situation. Mike's manner on the phone was quite unfriendly and this in spite of the fact that he had worked on my well pump in the past. He wasn't available to help me the next morning and I could understand that, but he seemed not to be interested and he ended it by saying he couldn't help me.
Description of Work
Nothing
Category
plumbing, wells

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Yes our notes indicate 06/11/08 we did a service and repair work at your address, but I don't see any return phone calls on the date in question. If I was short or unpleasant to you I am sorry, We do have maintainance people at the shop after hours, and they answer the phone in the name of our company, maybe it as one of them you talked to. We reguard all customers, and returning customers with great respect. I will talk to everyone one and express your displeasure with us. If it was me you talked to again, very sorry. maybe it was just one of those days. Mike
Christopher N.
5.0
02/24/2015
Chris was very helpful and took a lot of time to troubleshoot different problem areas with the wiring in our home that was affecting the operation of our well pump. Chris continually reassured me that we'd have water running by end of day, and he was right. They were quick to show up after I called them, and everything is once again in working order in the house. I paid more than I'd like to have, having owned this house for less than five years, but that it not this company's fault. These types of repairs are expensive and necessary. Bottom line, this company was fantastic and I would highly rate them to anybody who has this type of issue!
Description of Work
Replaced the motor and ground wiring on our well pump.
Category
plumbing, wells
Kathleen L.
5.0
12/07/2014
Originally, we brought Lalone and his team in to repair our well after it was sideswiped by an automobile in the driveway. We still had water but wanted to make sure that everything was "A-OK". His technician discovered that the power supply line for the well had not been properly grounded in the pump housing when the original installation was completed thereby resulting in a potentially disastrous electrical hazard. This problem was corrected the same day and the well's operation passed muster. More recently and much to our surprise, while getting breakfast ready, we discovered that we had no water even though everything was fine the night before. Puzzling. Mike responded to our call by sending out 2 technicians who diagnosed and corrected the problem in less than 5 minutes (ironically, the power supply to the well pump in the house had been taken off line in error - LaLone's boys remedied the deficient condition and cheerfully observed that I could blame my sister-in-law who had been in the basement the night prior.
Description of Work
First request - replaced damaged well top. During 2nd request, replaced well that had been destroyed by massive power surge, this being accomplished only after Lalone's team provided much needed support in processing insurance claim (at no extra cost to us).
Category
plumbing, wells
Susan M.
5.0
05/04/2014
We have a well and we had issues with our water, it was clouded and almost muddy. We called Mike Lalone and he said that we should try certain things because it may be an easy fix. We did as he suggested and tried running the water from our hoses but it stopped. We called him back and he said a man with all the necessary equipment would be there tomorrow (a Saturday) at about 9:30. We were afraid that we would need a new well pump. This would have cost quite a bit. Kevin Lalone called and arrived on time. He reviewed our problem. Ultimately he told us what caused our problem and how to fix it. He spent at least 2 hours and provided us with a wealth of information. It cost us a service call and we felt it was the best money we have spent in a long time. I would not hesitate calling him in the future.
Description of Work
Kevin Lalone was the person who came to our home. He identified exactly what the problem was and how to take care of it. He spent about 2 hours at our home and reviewed and explained the issues involved. He was very personable.
Category
wells
Ronald J.
5.0
03/23/2014
He diagnosed the problem and got the water working until he come back and replace the pump. Mike's crew showed up first thing on Friday morning to replace the pump. They were very professional and avoided driving their truck on the yard to prevent any damage. The pump was replaced quickly and the crew left everything in great shape. I would definitely have Mike do work for me again.
Description of Work
We were having problems with air in the water lines in our house from our well. Mike had arranged to come later in the day on Thursday to look at the problem. However, our water stopped working on Thursday morning and Mike rearranged his schedule to come and look at the well right away.
Category
plumbing, wells
James G.
1.0
02/28/2014
There's not much detail. I requested information on Tuesday, the 24th of February and listed Wednesday, Thursday and Friday as possible appt times. I never even received a phone call or email regarding my request. If this is an indication of the responsiveness of their service, I'll pass. All other reviews were why I chose this provider, but unfortunately I guess I'll go elsewhere.
Description of Work
The provider never even responded to my request
Category
wells

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], We just were made aware of wrong e-mail address on our info sheet. we never recieved your message. thank you for trying us. Mike
Michael W.
1.0
09/28/2013
I contacted Mike for assistance with well issues after I installed a new well pump and pressure tank. I wanted to know if I needed a new well dug. Long story short Mike said he would refuse any business from me all because I didn't buy the pump and pressure tank from him. Was very rude about it and asked why he should help me if I didn't help him. I thought paying him for the repairs needed or the new well would help him.
Description of Work
Nothing. I will never consider him again and will not recommend him to anyone.
Category
wells

Service Provider Response

[member name removed] Sorry about confusion, As we mention in our phone conversation. We are lic. under Michigan Dept. of Public Health. as under the codes/rules, we can only sell and install units that are approved by MDEQ, they have to be National Foundation Sanitaton NFS approved for no lead and have no health conderns, when a customer furnished such items, any responsible company has to decline beause of loss of chain of control for material, I'm sorry about your confusion I hope everything turn out right. Mike
Mark B.
5.0
08/21/2013
Alex did a great job - so glad that I belong to Angie's list and was able to find Mike's company - will gladly recommend them to our neighbors. Great job Mike - thank you!!
Description of Work
We had no water pressure this morning, contacted Mike and even though he had his crews on the road, one of his servicemen - Alex - was at our home less than 4 hours later. Alex inspected the system, found a failed pressure switch, which was the cause but still inspected the entire well system. He explained everything to my wife, left the failed unit for me to review when I return home. He was very courteous, extremely professional and well prepared.
Category
wells
Johanna V.
5.0
07/02/2013
Excellent job. All work completed timely, very professional.
Description of Work
Replaced well pump, pipe, cap, etc. Also repaired offset and replumb tank.
Category
wells
Fred S.
5.0
05/08/2013
He's a really nice guy. The whole family does a lot of work in the area. Mike was very thorough and checked everything out, and let me know that we didn't have a problem. He was very good on the phone and did an excellent job. He's a pleasure to work with. He made a few suggestions on improvements to make, but didn't push for hard sales or anything like that. He told us that we could fix the small problems by ourselves with a quick trip to the local hardware store. As of right now, I wouldn't call anyone else if I had a problem in the future, I'd go right to Mike.
Description of Work
I called him out just to be sure I wasn't having problems with my well.
Category
wells
Margaret M.
5.0
04/08/2013
The whole experience was great. This is a trustworthy company that give excellent service.
Description of Work
Mike sent a technician over to check out possible problems with low water pressure. My well pump is getting old and I was worried that it was time for a change. A technician came the day after I called and performed a complete check of my system. He answered all my questions completely and in easy to understand terms. There wasn't any sales pressure whatsoever. Instead he gave me advice on what I could do to keep my pump going and what to look for when it really was going bad. But the biggest surprise came when the visit was over. I was not charged at all for the visit! All the representative asked was that I call them when and if the pump goes out. You can be sure I'll do just that!
Category
wells
Peggy F.
5.0
03/09/2013
I am very pleased with Mike Lalone well and pump service. Matt was able to explain what was going on with my well and did everything that day. My husband was outside watching and Matt explained every step and what he found. Great customer service. Great family business. Matt and Cris worked together and did a fantastic job. Thank you for taking the time to find all of my problems and resolving them. I smile every time I turn on the water...what a difference.
Description of Work
Replaced pump motor and replumb tank fittings.
Category
wells
Katie D.
5.0
12/13/2012
Great experience from start to finish. Mike answered my questions even though he could not service the job and gave me resources where I could go to for more information. He talked me through the functions of my sump pump and it's whole system and even advised on our water softener system (new to me since we came from city water).
Description of Work
I called Mike with questions about our sump pump system in the home we just bought. He informed me that while he does not work on sump pumps (his business focuses more on the well systems and digging) he would be able to help speak to me about some of the details. We chatted for 20 minutes and he gave me some resources where I can go to for more information (ex: environmental health dept and other township services). If I could I would have hired him but my needs weren't a match for his services.
Category
wells
Christine S.
5.0
10/26/2012
We began the investigation of a water leak with another company in July 18, 2012. This first company came out, charged us $90, and indicated on the receipt that there was "no sign of leak" in our basement and call back if there was a problem. No testing was done and water marks were visible on the basement wall and floor. We called this same company back September 26, 2012 with the same concern. The workman came out, performed tests and determined that water was "leaking through the basement wall" and that there was a "pin hole leak" in our pressure tank. The company charged us an additional $130 and said they would give us an estimate for the repair of the problem. As of October 26, we have not received their estimate for repair. We contacted Lalone October 11,2012 with our concerns and on October 12, Matt LaLone came out to investigate our problem. Matt appeared to have a good idea as to the likely problem. He took the necessary tests, made recommendations, and gave us a written agreementt with an estimate of what the work would cost. We contracted with Lalone to repair the water leak. Matt and his crew came out, October 19, 2012, on time and performed in a workmanlike manner to repair the leak. The pricing was competitive. We commend Angie's List for listing Mike Lalone Inc and have the utmost confidence that when we select a company from Angie's List, we receive quality service and pricing.
Description of Work
We contracted LaLone to determine the cause of a leak in the pipe which brings water from the well to the house.
Category
plumbing
Jean M.
5.0
10/15/2012
He was on time, very efficient, friendly and did a great job.
Description of Work
He put a new pressure tank model in and replace old pipes.
Category
plumbing
Leslie P.
5.0
08/23/2012
We were very happy with the diagnosis and the work and the professionalism.
Description of Work
We were experiencing REALLLY low water pressure and we were getting resigned to the fact that we would need a new well pump or, even worse, a new well. Alex came out same day, on time and just fixed a switch and did something with the tank and we have great pressure and it was soooo inexpensive!!! Also gave us the heads up that we would probably need to replace the tank soon, so we could plan.
Category
wells
Kenneth S.
5.0
07/02/2012
The job went well. The well was damaged on a Saturday night. I started calling well places expecting to get answering services, but just wanted to have some scheduled tocome out first thing Monday as we had no water in the house. I called one company before Mike LaLone and got an answering service and left a message. When I called Mike he picked up the call directly. I told him what happened and he said he would stop by tomorrow (Sunday). He came on Sunday to look at the damage and gave me the quote. Now, $1800 is a little hard to swallow, but I had done some Internet searching before he got there and knew that it could be as high as $2400 so I wasn't that surprised when I heard the number. His crew showed up right on time on Monday and did a great job, were polite, and also gave me some suggestions on how to lengthen the life of my well pump. They did a great job overall and reduced the amount of time my family was without water in the house.
Description of Work
Our well head was run over which destroyed the cover, casing, and cracked the pump line shutting off water to our house. Mike LaLone dug down to the break, repaired the casing and the cover pulled out the pump to repair the pump line. Given that debris got into the well they had to flush out the well and then chlorinate it to kill any contaminates that got into the well.
Category
wells
Robert B.
5.0
05/15/2012
Late on Mothers day our well pump went out leaving us with not water. (including toilets) I immediately went to Angies List to find someone who could fix the problem. I called Mike Lalone (from the list) and he was at a family gathering but promised to be at my house at 8:30 the next morning. Mike the owner of the company was at my door at 8:30. He went through and analized the problem. He was very through in his trouble shooting. He explained to me each step he was taking and why. He determined that the pump itself had gone out. His two sons showed up with their truck at noon. I had taken down most of the back fence for the truck access but was struggling with the last post due to the large amount of cement. They said no problem they would take it out for me. The sons were very were organized and it was obvious that they knew exactly what they were doing. They took exceptional care in making sure that nothing was damaged ie: plants, patio furniture etc. They explained each step they were taking and why. The pump had been in the well since 1987. We were lucky that it came out without a problem. Many times they rust in place and cannot be pulled out. In that case a new well has to be drilled. All of them were very courtious and were a pleasure to work with. They even showed me how to boost my water pressure in the house by insuring that the proper amount of air pressure was in the the "blatter" In summation: Mike and his sons are very through, punctual, and knowledgeable about their business. It is a pleasure to work with them. I would recommend them to anyone.
Description of Work
The well pump for our house went out. The pump was put in around 1987. The owner Mike came to the house and analyzed the problem. His sons followed up a couple hours later with their truck and equipment and replaced the pump in the well.
Category
wells
Dawn A.
5.0
04/24/2012
I called and spoke with Mike regarding my well. I was advised my well tested positive for choliform when I purchased my house a few months back and I wanted Mike to chlorinate the well. He came out one evening to check out the well and even came inside to check my water softener and how it was set up. He gave me a few tips on what I should do inside, as well as left a speciman bottle for me to take to the health department to have my water tested again to make sure something needed to be done. Come to find out my water is fine. Mike didn't charge me a thing. He was very informative, honest and I will definitely give him a call when I'm ready to tackle the issues he found inside the house. Which by the way, he told me how to fix myself, but I would prefer to have a professional. I give him an A+ Thank you so much Mike!
Description of Work
Checked well pump and how water softener was set up.
Category
wells
Paula P.
5.0
07/15/2011
Mr. Lalone came out on Friday, July 8 to provide an estimate for a new well pump. He took the time to not only check the well but the tank in our home. He told us what a new pump would cost to which we thought was a very fair price. When his sons arrived Monday morning they told us we could use a much small pump for the needs of our family than the one they were replacing there by saving us some money. They were both very professional and explained all they work they were doing. I must say fine young men. I will use this company again should the need arise and will certainly recommend them to family and friends.
Description of Work
Replace well pump.
Category
wells
Phillip J.
5.0
06/09/2011
at 2am, washer stopped working and was displaying codes never seen before. turned out to indicate there was no water, as all the faucets in the house were dry. new to the house - just moved in 3 weeks ago and I've never lived on a property with a well before. at 6am I started calling various plumbers as found on Angies List, but after describing my situation, I was told that it would be several days before a plumber could come and that I should work with a well company rather than a plumber. I consulted Angies List for a well company and recognized the name Lalone from tags on the pressure tank. I called them, explained I was at work, and told them I would like them to come that afternoon, which they did. They arrived on time, and determined that a faulty pressure switch was to blame for my lack of water pressure. They replaced the bad parts, flushed the tank and raised the pressure level in the tank to spec. They did not have all the necessary parts but they arranged for a part to be shuttled over from their office so that all the work could be completed in one service call. I highly recommend the Lalones.
Description of Work
restored water pressure at residence from well, diagnosed problem, replaced faulty parts, performed preventative maintenance on well pressure tank
Category
wells
Jason H.
5.0
10/08/2008
The water went out around 6 P.M. My wife went to reset the pump and saw smoke come from the control box. We had previous trouble with the well overload tripping. Four months back we had Mike Lalone's come check it out. At the time, Kevin, tested and replaced the start capacitor. He said the pump may have been damaged. Turns out it finally did give out. Matt and Chris were out that next morning we called. They confirmed that this time the well pump was toast. They replaced the well pump, the wiring down the well (90 ft.) and the well cap as it was broken. They said a broken cap is a sanitary issue. The whole job was 3 hours. It would have been shorter but they had to return to the shop twice. Once because they did not have the right pump on the truck, and second because they did not have any chlorine or invoices. So, some hit on professionalism for that. Both experiences we have had were good. Easy to talk to. Answered all questions. We would call the again, but hope we don't have to for awhile now. Only downside I see is that I did not get any other quotes from other companies. So I don't know if I got a good deal. Since we were out of water, it seemed best to just get it done.
Description of Work
Well pump was replaced.
Category
wells
Scott P.
5.0
09/10/2008
We were closing on our house and had a problem passing the water inspection for the well. I called on a Friday and Mike set up an appointment for Monday because our closing was the following Thursday. They came out and inspected the well and performed a chlorine cleaning which went very well. I paid for them to come back the next day and get a sample versus doing it myself because if you don't get a sample correctly it can contaminate the results. They came back on Tuesday and turned the sample into the Oakland county inspector and I got the results back Wednesday afternoon and it passed just in time for the closing. It is a family business and they definitely know what they are doing. Very friendly and helpful and I will be using them again for my mother's house.
Description of Work
Chlorination of well.
Category
wells

    Other local Pros in your area

    Hartland Plumbing

    We specialize in plumbing services, repairs, inspections, installations, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Shelby Mechanical, LLC

    Shelby Mechanical is your professional choice for your next plumbing project. Call us today for a consulation and free estimate and begin to enjoy hassle free living! Put our 25 years of experience to work for you.  

    Angi Certified

    JR Hudson Plumbing

    JR Hudson plumbing is a local veteran and family owned/operated plumbing business serving Macomb County and surrounding areas. -Standard and tankless water heater installation and maintenance. -bathroom rough in -backflow testing -sprinkler blowouts -all plumbing fixture installation and maintenance -back up sump pump -drain service  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    WATER WELL & PUMP REPAIR FOR RESIDENTIAL, COUNTY, & COMMERCIAL WELL SYSTEMS.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about MIKE LALONE INC

    How is MIKE LALONE INC overall rated?

    MIKE LALONE INC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are MIKE LALONE INC open?

    MIKE LALONE INC is open:

    Sunday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Monday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Friday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Saturday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    What payment options does MIKE LALONE INC provide

    MIKE LALONE INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does MIKE LALONE INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, MIKE LALONE INC offers free project estimates.

    Does MIKE LALONE INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, MIKE LALONE INC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does MIKE LALONE INC offer a senior discount?

    No, MIKE LALONE INC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does MIKE LALONE INC offer emergency services?

    Yes, MIKE LALONE INC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by MIKE LALONE INC?

    Yes, MIKE LALONE INC offers warranties.

    What services does MIKE LALONE INC offer?

    MIKE LALONE INC offers the following services: WATER WELL & PUMP REPAIR FOR RESIDENTIAL, COUNTY, & COMMERCIAL WELL SYSTEMS.