Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ABOVE BOARD CONSTRUCTION

Founded 1983 • With Angi since May 2010

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

10520 Enterprise Dr # 1

DAVISBURG, MI 48350

Description

Above Board Construction provides 24 Hr/7 day Disaster Recovery Service related to Fire, Water, Wind, Restoration services. We work directly with your insurance company to provide a turnkey service to restore your home or business back to its original condition before the occurrence happened. Above Board Construction was founded in Oakland County, Michigan in 1983. We started repairing fire damaged homes and have expanded to become a Premier Service Contractor for many of the largest insurance companies, handling both Residential and Commercial claims. We service Oakland, Geneesee, Livingston, & Macomb Counties....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/05/2019


Kevin R.

Eric met with us and evaluated the work to be done. He very thoroughly detailed all extra work needed to done to the exterior of our house before painting. All work came in on time, within our budgeted price and the employees that worked on it were professional and well mannered. We were so pleased with the work performed that we recommended Above Board to my very detail oriented boss who was also thrilled with the work that they did correcting his front porch that was poorly built by their original house builder. I would not hesitate using Eric and his crew again for any construction needs and would definitely recommends them to anyone.

Description of Work
Exterior house painting

Category house painters

5.0

01/21/2016


Don S.

Very professional with detailed printout of repairs and costs. Two areas of drywall needed replacement / repair. Painting of hallway upstairs and down. Small piece of vinyl siding had been lost over the years and a few areas of siding had been damaged. Company replaced siding where needed. Work was completed in estimated time frame and work areas left clean. They obviously take pride in work performed. Highly recommend this company and would hire again if needed.

Description of Work
drywall repair, painting, vinyl siding repairs

Category drywall, siding, water damage restoration, interior painters

5.0

01/12/2016


Donna B.

The whole crew was fantastic from start to finish. They did an outstanding job. They were punctual, professional and courteous. I received numerous quotes for the job. Although they were not the cheapest quote I got they fell some where in the middle of the quotes I got price wise. Definitely worth the money I paid them. They tore out drywall, particle board doors and moldings. Then cleaned, sanitized and dried out the entire basement. I would hire them again if needed for anything.

Description of Work
They provided me with demo and cleanup from flooding.

Category drywall, water damage restoration, woodworking, doors

5.0

10/14/2015


Cheryl S.

Description of Work
They had to replace outside siding and indoor drywall, plus paint due to a leak in our wall. Eric was extremely professional, very attentive, and the quality of the work was excellent. He also worked very well with our insurance company. I highly recommend this company.

Category water damage restoration

5.0

03/16/2015


Virginia H.

They were fantastic. They were very kind and went above and beyond to help me out; I had some lights and they just through them in.

Description of Work
They coordinating everything between me and the insurance company to get my basement flood taken care of.

Category electrician, water damage restoration

5.0

09/04/2014


Julie C.

.

Description of Work
Multiple services provided including plumbing, electrical, ceiling repair, and deck work from last winter's power outage. Of the contractors we have worked with repairing our cottage (last count = 6) Above Board has been the most punctual. Owner also provided helpful design options that would save time and/or money. Flexible scheduling to accommodate other work being done. Highly recommended.

Category drywall, electrician, handyman service, plumbing, deck cleaning

5.0

12/23/2012


Russell S.

I met Eric through the Local Business Network group and asked him to come out and give us an estimate. He performed a walk-around of the house and the garage. After discussing our options, we decided to have Above Board perform an Aluminum Wrap treatment on the whole house to eliminate the need for future maintenance. The price was higher, but not unreasonably so, considering the additional work and the significant benefits. After a couple of weather delays, Eric's crew showed up on time and started work. It took about 4 days to complete the entire job. The guys were very professional and efficient. They removed and replaced all of the rotting trim boards, cut additional attic vents into the eves and wrapped the entire house. They removed and re-installed the gutters. They had noticed that the gutters weren't pitched properly so they re-pitched them when they re-installed them. They even cleaned the leaves out the gutters! They also heavily sealed every seam with caulk, including those in areas that they did not work on. They cleaned up the job site after they finished and everything looked great! As for the garage door, they discovered that the garage wall was bowed in, preventing the door from fitting properly. They cut out a section of the interior drywall, hammered the frame back out and re-fastened it. They then refit the door and patched and primed the section of drywall that they removed. Again they did a great job. I would highly recommend Eric and Above Board again. The guys do a great job. They are professional, courteous and their work is excellent.

Description of Work
We needed to address several items with our house. Some of the wood trim below the eves was rotting due to water damage and much of it needed to be repainted. We also had a small piece of aluminum siding missing at one corner of the house. And lastly, our interior garage entry door seemed to be out of alignment with the wall and needed to be refitted.

Category drywall, gutter repair, handyman service, siding, water damage restoration, woodworking, house painters, doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    MJM Restoration LLC

    MJM Restoration bring together in our team a combined 50 year tradition of applied, proven property restoration services that have resulted in multiple successfully completed projects. The MJM team is highly experienced in the technical displines necessary for performing the complicated tasks required to provide property restoration services. Our professional staff includes estimators, projects managers, skilled construction tradesmen and certified technicians. MJM completes projects in a most responsive and cost effective manner by paying attention to schedules, goals and budgets. Communication between MJM and it's clients is our #1 prioity. We emphasize on the need to asist our clients in understanding every aspect of their projects by explaining the technical procedures and scope of work task.  

    Offers by MJM Restoration LLC on Angi
    USA Custom Painting LLC

    We have been painting in the Metro Detroit area for over 20 years. Our success is based on combining experienced, fully qualified residential and commercial decorators and painters, rigorous quality control and flexible hours of working. We use eco-paints with no smell if that is what you need. According to our clients we are one of the best painting and decorating companies in Michigan.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Icon Restoration & Construction LLC

    At Icon Restoration & Construction we understand the emotional trauma and financial burden you experience at the onset of your personal or business property disaster. We are committed to providing you with the quickest response time. Our team of construction experts are dedicated to completing your project, large or small, with quality results, on time. Fast service is paramount in every phase of the restoration process, from roof covering to board-ups, water extraction to cleaning and deodorization. We are a full service reconstruction company dedicated to providing unmatched performance and quality. We implement the industry's most sophisticated estimating software, inspection instruments and construction equipment available. We provide you with a 5 Year transferable guarantee on all materials and workmanship we provide. We will work diligently with you and your insurance provider to get you back in your home as swiftly and seamlessly as possible.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    WE OFFER 24hr/7 day Disaster Recovery Service for fire, water, wind restoration. Call 248-625-5555! EPA Lead-Safe - Certified Firm # NAT-32061-1 IICRC Certified Firm - Company Number: 204779 Subrogation Certified - Project Managers Xactimate - trained Project Managers Preferred Contractor. All employees have a completed and thorough background check as well as being licensed, bonded and insured throughout Michigan. We provide (5) yr. warranties on our work and we guarantee "like kind & quality

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ABOVE BOARD CONSTRUCTION

    How is ABOVE BOARD CONSTRUCTION overall rated?

    ABOVE BOARD CONSTRUCTION is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are ABOVE BOARD CONSTRUCTION open?

    ABOVE BOARD CONSTRUCTION is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Monday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Thursday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Friday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Saturday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    What payment options does ABOVE BOARD CONSTRUCTION provide

    ABOVE BOARD CONSTRUCTION accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does ABOVE BOARD CONSTRUCTION offer free estimates?

    Yes, ABOVE BOARD CONSTRUCTION offers free project estimates.

    Does ABOVE BOARD CONSTRUCTION offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, ABOVE BOARD CONSTRUCTION offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ABOVE BOARD CONSTRUCTION offer a senior discount?

    No, ABOVE BOARD CONSTRUCTION does not offer a senior discount.

    Does ABOVE BOARD CONSTRUCTION offer emergency services?

    Yes, ABOVE BOARD CONSTRUCTION offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by ABOVE BOARD CONSTRUCTION?

    No, ABOVE BOARD CONSTRUCTION does not offer warranties.

    What services does ABOVE BOARD CONSTRUCTION offer?

    ABOVE BOARD CONSTRUCTION offers the following services: WE OFFER 24hr/7 day Disaster Recovery Service for fire, water, wind restoration. Call 248-625-5555! EPA Lead-Safe - Certified Firm # NAT-32061-1 IICRC Certified Firm - Company Number: 204779 Subrogation Certified - Project Managers Xactimate - trained Project Managers Preferred Contractor. All employees have a completed and thorough background check as well as being licensed, bonded and insured throughout Michigan. We provide (5) yr. warranties on our work and we guarantee "like kind & quality