Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Vanish Pest Control LLC

4.9

(44) Verified Reviews

Founded 2013 • With Angi since April 2014

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
630354
Trade License Locale
MI
Trade License Authority
Michigan Department of Agriculture & Rural Development
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

228 Steadfield St

Commerce Township, MI 48382

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Vanish Pest Control is a company that prides itself on honesty, reliability and having the knowledge of the industry to provide the best service possible to our customers. We specialize in carpenter ants and many other insect and pest problems. There are many different services to chose from, such as Monthly, Bi-monthly, Quarterly, Seasonal and One time services. That way we can do our best to match our services to the customers needs and the time frames in witch is needed to properly service the property. We also offer other pest programs like are MOLE SERVICE, WHOLE YARD MOSQUITO FOGGINGS, MICE BAITING and taking care of those large dangerous and sometimes hard to get to BEE'S NEST'S. Give us a call and give us a try its a FREE INSPECTION so why not right? FULLY LICENCED AND INSURED COMMERCIAL AND RESIDENTIAL...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(44) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

42

4

1

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

pest control (44)
Showing 1-10 of 44 reviews
5.0

09/08/2021

Vanish Pest Control responded quickly and eradicated the two nests prior to our move in. Professional, explained the work and why this is the time of the year yellow jackets are more active. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Yellow Jacket nest removal

Category pest control

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2021

5.0

08/24/2021

Great. Mike was very professional and knowledgeable. He knew exactly what to do!

Description of Work
Indian meal moth service

Category pest control

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2021

5.0

02/10/2021

Vanish was excellent and resolved our issue quickly.

Description of Work
Rat Problem

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2021

5.0

08/20/2020

They showed up on time and quickly assessed the situation. They clearly explained their treatment plan and got it done. They offered to come back if the wasps were still around in a week. I would definitely hire them again!

Description of Work
Wasp nest in the siding of the house

Category pest control

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2020

5.0

06/26/2020

The problem was taken care of very effectively and professionally. I no longer have bees constantly flying near my house and seeking to plant nests. I also was given very helpful advice about preventing them from coming into my basement from outside.

Description of Work
Bees Extermination and Elimination in House Roof and Gutters

Category pest control

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the great review it was a pleasure working with you
5.0

09/12/2018

perfectly.....bees nest found in basement.....2 men donned their "bee suits" and worked their magic. 15 - 20 minutes later, the nest was gone and their doorway sealed. Bees were outside in a frenzy not knowing where to go. After couple of hours they were gone! YAY!!

Description of Work
Nest of bees residing in basement

Category pest control

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2018

5.0

09/05/2018

Just sprayed. Didn’t caulk the area to prevent the bees from building another nest

Description of Work
Bee removal

Category pest control

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2018

5.0

08/01/2018

Discovered bald faced hornet nest above my garage after being stung on the head. Called Vanish and spoke with Mike. We scheduled removal for the next day. Mike and his assistant Jason were on schedule (in fact a little early). Removal was quick with a complete clean up. Would absolutely call them again if needed.

Description of Work
Hornet nest removal

Category pest control

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2018

5.0

04/18/2018

Michael and his assistant were very professional and knowledgeable. They have been very effective at stopping the ant invasion of our house. I would certainly recommend them.

Description of Work
Ant extermination

Category pest control

Cost $805

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review you have a been a pleasure working with.
5.0

03/21/2018

Excellent and prompt service. Both gentlemen were friendly and professional. Mike definitely knows what he is doing. He looked for the ants nest, not just spraying where I told him I saw the ants. Very thorough job. I also signed up for their basic every other month service at $80. I definitely recommend them, all my questions were answered and the price is very reasonable.

Description of Work
Small Ants Inside My House

Category pest control

Cost $80

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/21/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review has been a pleasure working with you.

Services Offered

Bee Control & Removal Service,Bee Control & Removal Service,Pest Control Services,Pest Control Services-Commercial & Industrial

Services Not Offered

Termite services, bedbug services

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
No