Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Thomas Robert Construction LLC

Founded 2007 • With Angi since August 2011

I will tackle just about anything you throw my way when it comes to your home. Nothing is to big or to small! I have enough employee's to do just that, I am licensed and insured in my trade. I will treat your home like its my own. Let me take a crack at your house and i will show you high end service and workmanship.

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
10%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(46) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 46 reviews
Rebecca K.
5.0
07/18/2017
Tom and his crew did a great job. He came right on time everyday, and took the time to explore all of our options, including what it would take to change the drainage and size of the deck. He also thoroughly caulked every screw hole and carpet edge that would come into contact with water, changed the pitch of the balcony to drain properly, added a thick membrane (6mm), and managed to float a carpet perfectly over it so as not to puncture the top seal. Crew was very polite and professional, and did a great job cleaning after, including making sure the rubbish 'bagster' was out before the 4th of July. It looks great, and more importantly feels very solid and will surely survive many years of Michigan weather.
Description of Work
We have a 8' x 14' balcony that actually rests on top of our roof (the house has a smaller second floor than first). The floor boards were rotting, carpet moldy, railings were rickity. Needed a full tear-out and replacement.
Category
decks, remodeling, roofing, woodworking
Connie P.
5.0
02/21/2017
I highly recommend this team...balcony turned out great and they were honest and a pleasure to do business with. Prices very reasonable and competitive...really cleaned up when they were finished... couldn't be happier.
Description of Work
Replaced exterior 2nd story balcony and repair/paint interior hallway ceiling.
Category
decks, drywall, interior painters
Carlita W.
5.0
01/19/2017
Tom and his crew were very polite and professional. They worked constantly from the time they arrived until they left at the end of the day. They always cleaned up any mess they made at the end of the day and left the area neat. Chris, worked on the crown mouldings and baseboards and did an excellent job. The crown and the baseboards are beautiful and make the house look so polished. I absolutely love the mouldings and baseboards. The painting was done very well and I am very pleased with every room that was painted. My basement looks fantastic! The flooring and baseboards look spectacular! Tom goes out of his way to insure everything the customer wants is done. He even went with me to Home Depot to pick out the doors and locks. He also did extra tasks that weren't in the contract, such as putting vents in my furnace room because they should be there for safety reasons. I truly appreciated Tom's thoughtfulness in completing jobs in my house because they were needed or would make my home look better. I was very fortunate to find Tom and his crew, because not only were they professional and personable, but they completed all of the work I contracted for and did even more that I didn't ask for. Tom really did treat my home as if it was his and provided high quality work and a great smile too. I highly recommend Tom and his construction company to anyone looking for an honest and fair contractor, who takes pride in the quality of work performed. I only have one project left to do, but I certainly will contact Tom to do that job when I'm ready.
Description of Work
I had my entire house painted, crown mouldings and baseboards installed throughout my house, led lighting installed above kitchen sink, baseboards constructed and installed in the basement, vinyl planking click/ lock flooring installed in the basement, bi-fold doors installed in my basement, front entry door and screen door installed and a fireplace surround built and installed.
Category
electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, remodeling, woodworking, interior painters, doors
Nathan R.
5.0
10/14/2016
I hired Tom after reading many reviews of builders in my area and then chatting with him on the phone. I was concerned that I wouldn't find someone to do a small job but Tom was happy to help. Tom had a plan, called me back to schedule, showed up, did the job without any problems, and I will hire him again.
Description of Work
I have a number of repairs needed on the exterior of my house, but needed to get just a small job done first so I could have a new coat of paint put on. I had some rotted exterior trim replaced. Some of which could have been much more expensive to replace if the builder wasn't willing to do some creative partial replacement at my request. Tom found an additional spot I missed and helped me out with it, at no additional charge.
Category
home inspection
Shelley M.
5.0
09/12/2016
After contacting multiple companies with little to no success - I reached out to Thomas Robert Construction LLC. I received an almost immediate response from Tom - who not only listened but responded positively. He didn't even hesitate when I informed him I had done the home-work - and that I would be his primary contact even though this project was solely for my husband! From the first meeting and throughout the project - Tom addressed questions - brought in the correct workmen for each step - provided explanation as the work progressed and met expectations. We caused a time delay by deciding on a change in insulation and a change in wall finish - there was no backlash or negativity from Tom but rather a complete concurrence that we were making an investment in our home and we should end up with what we want --and Tom was going to make it happen! In short - when looking for QUALITY WORK - ACCOUNTABILITY AND DEPENDABILITY call Thomas Robert Construction LLC - We plan on working with him again in the future !! Check out Thomas Robert Construction LLC on facebook - and see our Raise the Roof project!!
Description of Work
Garage roof height raised.
Category
contractors, drywall, picture framing, gutter repair, roofing, garage builders, woodworking
JEN W.
5.0
08/16/2016
Tom organized his tile specialist (Mary...who is great) to meet up with my mother-in-law. The tile was picked out and the project was on its way. After the walls were down Tom could see the damage was under the surface. Tom and his men treat the jobs like it is their home. He went above and beyond to make sure the job was done with a 100% perfection. My husband stopped over a couple of times. Not to inspect the job ... just to say Hi, because by the time Tom leaves your project you fill like you made a new friend. He was patient and took the time explaining everything to my 83 year mother-in-law which isn't always easy. She called us for three mornings in a row saying its like a new bathroom, she can't believe she cleaned that water off the floor for so long. We are already planning our next project with Tom (front porch)!! - Weaver
Description of Work
Months ago Tom and his awesome crew started to remodel our only bathroom in our house so we thought no biggie we can shower at my mother-in-laws. She had her bedroom stand up shower re-done about 1-1/2 ago. She had mentioned she wasn't real happy with the job. We didn't think much of it until we used it while ours was under construction. The door was hard to open. The drain floated around while you were showering and the worst.... it leaked about 3 gal. of water out onto the floor. After seeing our beautiful finished bathroom we knew Tom was the man for my mother-in-laws.
Category
woodworking
Fred S.
5.0
05/01/2016
A+! Tom was great! He did a great job, was professional, was on time, was neat - everything you'd ever want when looking for someone to do this type of work. I would definitely hire him again! Thanks, Tom!
Description of Work
Shortened heavy, solid wood bedroom doors that were too long and dragged on the carpet.
Category
woodworking
JEN W.
5.0
04/24/2016
IT WENT GREAT, WE MET TOM HE LOOKED THE JOB OVER AND SET UP A MEETING WITH MARY AT THE TILE SHOP (MARY WAS AWESOME). TOM MENTIONED WHILE QUOTING THIS JOB, " THAT IF YOU GO WITH ME, WE WILL END UP FRIENDS". HE WAS RIGHT. TOM WAS NOT ONLY THE CONTRACTOR BUT HE HAD VISION. MAKING SUGGESTIONS THAT ALWAYS SEEMED TO BE JUST RIGHT. HE WAS UPFRONT ABOUT THE TIME THIS JOB WOULD TAKE, HE KNEW THIS WAS OUR ONLY BATHROOM SO HE PUSHED HARD TO COMPLETE EARLY SO WE COULD GET OUR HOUSE BACK. HIS CREW WAS GREAT AND TOM WAS WORKING OUR JOB WITH THEM EVERYDAY. CHRIS HIS RIGHT HAND MAN WAS DETAILED AND CLEANDED UP EVERYDAY, BETTER THAN I DO MYSELF. THE TWO BILLS DID GREAT WORK AS WELL, BILL THE PLUMBER FIXED THE MISTAKES THAT WERE MADE BY THE PREVIUOS CONTRACTORS. AND BILL THE TILE MAN WAS UNREAL WITH DETAIL. CUTTING THE SMALLEST PIECE OF SUBWAY TILE TO MAKE IT FIT. TOMS SLOGAN IS " WE TREAT YOUR HOUSE LIKE IT IS OUR HOUSE". TRUER WORDS NEVER SPOKEN. WE WOULD AND WILL USE TOM AGAIN. OH I ALMOST FORGOT, WE WERE CONCERNED ABOUT OUR TWO DOGS BEING IN THE WAY, WE QUICKLY FOUND OUT THEY WERE ALL DOG LOVERS LETTING OUR DOGS OUT AND MAKING SURE THEY CAME BACK IN. I THINK OUR DOGS WERE BUMBED OUT WHEN THE JOB WAS OVER, THEY HAD SOMEONE TO PLAY WITH DURING THE DAY. JUST ANOTHER THING WE LIKED ABOUT THE WHOLE GROUP. WE WERE AT EASE THE ENTIRE TIME KNOWING WE HAD THE RIGHT MAN FOR THE JOB.
Description of Work
REMODLED OUR BATHROOM
Category
home inspection
John C.
5.0
04/21/2016
We reached out Thomas Robert Construction after a big box store removed our existing flooring and left due to a subfloor issue. Tom was able to quickly respond and perform an assessment that included alternative solutions to correct the subfloor issue. He provided a fair quote along with a quick turnaround time. He and his team were communicative about their process and installed the flooring quickly with quality results. We are very pleased with his work as our floors look great! We will definitely use his team for future projects; you can tell he really cares about your home. As an added bonus our dog loved him.
Description of Work
Raised and leveled subfloors; installed hardwood flooring and molding.
Category
flooring contractor
Christine M.
5.0
03/21/2016
As usual, he was reliable and completed the work as planned. I'm very impressed with the workmanship on the railing and never imagined it could look so attractive. Another job beautifully done! I highly recommend Tom for any project you're considering.
Description of Work
Tom installed railing on both sides of the stairs going down our basement. I never thought about doing it until he suggested it because of my husband's difficulty with stairs. Great idea and it looks great too. This is our second project with Tom and we're planning another in the near future.
Category
woodworking
Mark T.
5.0
03/06/2016
The replacement of the door went phenomenal. Tom and his team were on time and very professional. He was able to salvage our trim and door knob from the original door, which was very much appreciated. He saved us some money that way! He was able to come out to fix the door immediately which was very helpful as we were losing heat during the winter time. He repainted the door and all of the trim and made sure the door was shimmed appropriately to fit the frame. The door works great and looks like it was the original construction.
Description of Work
Thomas Robert Construction removed a broken door from our garage to our condo, and replaced the door and frame with a brand new door.
Category
woodworking, house painters, interior painters, doors
Christine M.
5.0
02/02/2016
We really enjoyed working with Tom, and feel we have become friends. He did an AMAZING job on our bathroom. He's everything you could want in a contractor. He truly treats his projects as if it's his own house, and his attention to detail is outstanding. This was our first renovation project and I was very nervous about it, but he put all of my fears to rest. I can't say enough about how happy we are. We're already talking about our next project.
Description of Work
Tom did a complete bathroom renovation.
Category
remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling
paul W.
5.0
12/23/2015
Tom was excellent to work with. My bathroom ceiling had extensive water damage. Rather than just repair the damage, Tom proposed to remove entire ceiling and install new greenboard and exhaust fan. He also replaced the drywall on a large area of the wall which was also damaged. The door and moldings were also water-damaged, so he replaced those as well. All of the work was flawless. Tom is very meticulous about his work. He communicates well and was a pleasure to work with. I would definitely recommend him for any project and would not hesitate to hire him again for other projects I may have coming up.
Description of Work
Replaced ceiling in bathroom, installed new bathroom fan, repaired drywall (walls), installed pre-hung bathroom door, painted entire bathroom, ceiling, and door with two coats of paint.
Category
contractors, drywall, electrician, masonry, remodeling, woodworking, ceiling fans, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, doors
Linda B.
5.0
09/04/2015
Tom was quick to respond, completed the inspection and gave us a detailed report in a timely manner. Having a builders license is a huge plus and our inspection was well worth the money spent. His prices are competitive. Highly recommend his services.
Description of Work
Tom did a home inspection on a 2,100 sq ft ranch we were looking at for our son. He found a few items which we took back to the sellers. This resulted in a discount on the purchase price. We received a thorough written report of the items for our records and to show the sellers. Tom is punctual, courteous, reasonably priced and is a licensed builder.
Category
home inspection
Linda B.
5.0
03/19/2015
A++ Tom from Thomas Robert Construction did repair and renovation / construction work on our home. Some pipes froze, leaving half of our home with extensive water damage. Tom met with us to review the scope of the job, and provided a detailed cost outline. Thomas Robert Construction treats you like you are part of his own family. Paying attention to every detail and cost, we got everything we wanted and more. Trustworthy and honest, you could leave this guy your checkbook and firstborn, or in our case, our beloved dog, without second thoughts!. The quality of work is outstanding and Tom is with you every step of the way to plan and advise. We changed our minds on many things and Tom accommodated us and provided his opinion. He completed the work above and beyond our expectations. Worth the wait for this guy and his crew! You cannot find a more trustworthy, knowledgeable expert who goes out of his way to make sure the job is done?. And done right!! I already have an estimate for my next home project from Tom and his crew and I am excited to see the finished product., again !
Description of Work
Gutted master bath, master bedroom, one large closet and one walk in closet for a complete makeover. Installed all new woodwork and doors and I now have the bedroom of my dreams and closets beyond imagination... My master bath looks like a picture from a Spa magazine! Tom created his own design for maximum ease and storage in each closet. Tom did drywall repair, new trim, new doors and paint on second bedroom, bathroom and hallway. Installed new lights and ceiling fans in all areas. Tom gave me his sincere, knowledgeable opinion when choosing lighting, fixtures etc.
Category
closet systems, drywall, electrician, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, ceiling fans, home remodeling, interior painters, doors
Robert S.
5.0
12/11/2014
The Thomas Robert Construction LLC (TRC) crew was excellent and far exceeded our expectations. Our house was originally built in the mid 1940s. TRC only works on one project at a time so they don't leave until their present project is completed. The rear deck was new so there was no demolition involved but they did remove a small entryway into the back door. The front porch required the removal of an existing porch. TRC provided designs for us to choose from. In addition, a portion of the deck was built to support the weight of a hot tub. We found their pricing to be reasonable and they only required payment when they completed agreed upon portions of the project. Their workmanship was superb and their attention to detail was beyond our expectations. We would definitely use their services again.
Description of Work
Built a deck in the backyard and demolished a front porch and built a new Front Porch
Category
woodworking
Nancy M.
5.0
10/09/2014
We were so fortunate that Tom Buscemi agreed to take on the renovation of our 1910 lakeside house in Lake Orion, MI. He has our highest recommendation as a congenial, honest, and competent builder. Tom has a deep appreciation for an older structure and an excellent eye for its possibilities. His work team consistently showed high levels of carpentry skill, careful attention to structural soundness and detail, and efficient, thorough workmanship. Once into this job, he and his team stuck to it despite really dreadful weather, which they were fully exposed to in the months of Jan., Feb. and March. Considering the gale force winds off the lake, we would call their dedication to this project really remarkable. We don't think they ever took a snow day. (We were especially impressed because our primary residence is in Arizona.) Tom's communications with us were very complete. We had frequent, often daily, email updates that included photos. There were numerous telephone consultations as well. Despite our distance from the project, we always knew what was going on and had full opportunities for input. Tom takes rightful pride in his work, which is a true calling. His client's satisfaction is his highest priority.
Description of Work
reinforced foundations in crawl space, complete roofing, installed aluminum siding, complete electrical replacement, new plumbing (including replacing galvanized pipes with copper), complete replacement of kitchen, new furnace, gutted old bathroom/utility and rebuilt, removed two story back walls of exterior porches (floors included) and rebuilt, installed bamboo flooring in porches and much of house interior, moved interior door in bedroom to accommodate furniture, installed insulation throughout house, much painting where needed, installed vent in upstairs bathroom, removed decayed attached greenhouse and replaced with appropriate lumber, rebuilt back deck with wood seating, installed drain tiles through a colleague.
Category
contractors, ceramic tile, decks, electrician, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, siding, home & garage organization, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, doors
Judith P.
5.0
06/29/2014
Thomas Robert Construction is very responsive. Tom is professional, personable and he made sure everything was done correctly, coming back twice to make sure that the garage door rails were attached properly to the garage ceiling. His people are also good workers, punctual, neat, hard workers and know what they are doing. They clean up after themselves so that you wouldn't know they had been there. His prices are competitive and worth every penny. I would definitely recommend him and his people to anyone.
Description of Work
Broke out a wall in the garage and installed a new large door for access to the back yard. Also poured concrete for additional driveway and patio, poured a base for a shed and moved the shed when the base was finished.
Category
concrete repair, concrete driveways, garage builders, woodworking, doors
LISA S.
5.0
06/09/2014
It went well. They were very honest, helpful, meticulous, overall pleasant. They were a little less professional, but still pleasant.
Description of Work
They tiled our fireplace.
Category
masonry
tami C.
5.0
05/11/2014
Tom showed up to give us an estimate and after talking to many contractors we decided to go with Tom. He gave us ideas for things we didnt even consider because we are trying to update our house to sell it. His whole crew were great to work with. The made sure everything was perfect as it can be before the job was finished. My bathroom ended up so beautiful too bad i didnt do it years ago. The drywall job was not an easy task for anyone and they got it done and it looks amazing!! They even installed crown molding and all my kitchen lights. Toms Ideas were great! Glad we listened. They ran into issues with my house during updates and made sure we were aware than Tom came up with solutions that saved us money on repairs. We didnt feel priced gouged like other companies. We were very pleased with the work. I am a picky person and I give them an A++++ If i need more stuff done before I move out of state I will be calling them. Id tell anyone looking to go to them. Skip the rest!
Description of Work
We needed drywall , new lights and small bathroom remodel.
Category
drywall, electrician, lighting, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling
John B.
5.0
03/19/2014
Great job replacing old plaster water damaged ceiling with 300 sf of new drywall in our historic home. They were very responsive, quote was right on, high quality honest work and cleaned up work space neatly during the job. This was my 2nd time hiring Tom. Highly recommend and will use again.
Description of Work
Drywall / Painting
Category
drywall, woodworking
HOMER T.
5.0
02/24/2014
HE WAS FAIR, WAS THERE AND IT DID AN WONDERFUL JOB, DOING IN THE AMOUNT OF TIME HE PROMISED. NO PROBLEMS
Description of Work
FIXED GARAGE AND DOOR THAT SOMEONE RAN INTO WITH CAR
Category
woodworking
Elizabeth S.
5.0
02/15/2014
I will definitely ask Tom for more services as he seems very knowledgeable in many areas. He always called to coordinate schedules. He was always on time, friendly and worked very thoroughly even if it took coming back several times.
Description of Work
.
Category
woodworking
Janelle G.
5.0
12/31/2013
Scott and Don came on the scheduled day and worked steady in spite of the temperature (about 18 degrees!) I was very pleased with their professionalism and the quality of the work they did. They had to build out the door casing on one of the door frames and clad the new wood with aluminum. They did a very nice job right down to caulking all the joints. They left the work area clean and other then having 2 new storm doors, you'd never know they were here. I will call Tom in the future for some other jobs I have on the "to-do" list.
Description of Work
Installed 2 storm doors.
Category
woodworking
Denise R.
5.0
12/11/2013
Tom meet with us and discussed ideas for creating a basement laundry room and storage areas. His ideas were very helpful in making the decision to go ahead with the project. The carpentry, plumbing and electrical work performed was perfect and exactly how we wanted things done. Tom pays close attention to detail and is very meticulous with his work. He will be remodeling our bathroom next!
Description of Work
Basement Laundry Room and surrounding area, enclosing stairway and hot water tank and furnace. Plumbing and Electrical.
Category
electrician, plumbing, woodworking, basement remodeling

Phone

Address

39708 Berkley Dr

Clinton Township, MI 48038

Other Information

Services offered

New Build, Remodeling, Interior & Exterior Painting, Flooring, Countertops, Decks, Plumbing, Electrical, Basement, Kitchen, Bathroom Renovations, Exterior Work, Siding, Roof Repairs, Windows, Doors, Caulking, Driveways, Sidewalks

Services not offered

NA

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
PayPal

FAQ

Thomas Robert Construction LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Thomas Robert Construction LLC is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Thomas Robert Construction LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal

Yes, Thomas Robert Construction LLC offers free project estimates.

Yes, Thomas Robert Construction LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Thomas Robert Construction LLC does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Thomas Robert Construction LLC offers warranties.

Thomas Robert Construction LLC offers the following services: New Build, Remodeling, Interior & Exterior Painting, Flooring, Countertops, Decks, Plumbing, Electrical, Basement, Kitchen, Bathroom Renovations, Exterior Work, Siding, Roof Repairs, Windows, Doors, Caulking, Driveways, Sidewalks

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Mr. Mason LLC

5.0

(35)

Angi Certified

Mr. Mason LLC

Mr. Mason LLC is a family owned and operated masonry company. We are a fully licensed and insured company. Mr. Mason LLC continues to maintain current workman’s compensation and liability insurance. Mr. Mason LLC specializes in residential masonry restoration. We here at Mr. Mason LLC strive to achieve 100% customer satisfaction! Through friendly and prompt customer service, as well as quality projects built to withstand the harsh elements of Michigan winters. From Chimney rebuilds to simple tuck-pointing, each project is addressed with the same care and compassion. While having 30+ years of combined experience restoring homes in the metro Detroit area, Mr. Mason LLC currently employs only 10-15 skilled employees. Mr. Mason LLC Accepts only the highest quality craftsmanship from our masons and trusted workforce. Mr. Mason LLC has remained small enough to care without lacking production, quality and safety.  

From chimney cleaning to a new roof, we can help improve the look and value of your home or business. We have over 25 years experience adn we are fully insured and licensed. Above All Masonry & Construction, LLC is dedicated to home beautification and restoration for both Residential and Commercial properties. Protecting our clients' investment with durable, guranteed products, increasing home values and our professional, courteous employees are all sources of pride. We treat every project like its our own home. We are a member of the Better Business Bureau and the Detroit and Downriver Business Association.  

So Floored LLC

5.0

(8)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

So Floored LLC

Our flooring installation team has over 30+ years of combined experience. We offer financing starting as low as 0%. We only specialize and install vinyl plank & laminate flooring. At So Floored LLC don't expect anything less than quality, unique, and professional floor installation services. We can guarantee to exceed your expectations for all your vinyl plank and laminate flooring needs