Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Davis Inspection Services LLC

4.9

(168) Verified Reviews

Founded 1989 • With Angi since July 2008

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

Clarkston, Troy, Oxford

Clarkston, MI 48348

http://www.davisinspection.com
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Davis Inspection Services, a Super Service Award Winner 7 years in a row, has been serving Southeastern Michigan since 1986 with over 25,000 completed inspections - The techniques and application of knowledge and experience have made Davis Inspection Services a cornerstone inspection company in southeastern Michigan....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(168) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

164

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

home inspection (164)mold removal (25)radon mitigation (15)
Showing 1-10 of 168 reviews
5.0

05/12/2022


Ashton H.

Amazing experience working with Davis Inspection Services. From working with Cathy to schedule my inspection, having the inspection by Craig, and receiving the full inspection report in a timely manner, the whole process was great. Craig came out to do the inspection and I was extremely impressed. His thoroughness, honesty, and advice made me feel at ease as a first time homebuyer. My agent was impressed by his services, too! Grateful to have found such an awesome company and will be calling them again if I need additional inspection services in the future.

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection

Cost $525

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2022

5.0

03/29/2022


Chris A.

We hired Davis Inspection Services to perform an inspection on a house we were purchasing. They performed a very thorough inspection and gave us a very detailed, easy to follow report. Both inspectors that were on-site at the time of the inspection made sure to point out little details and explain to us what they were doing and why they were doing it. Overall, it was a great experience and I would highly recommend Davis Inspection to anyone looking for a home inspection.

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection,radon testing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2022

5.0

11/05/2021


Meghan T.

We had a home inspection done by Ric Davis and Craig Wojcik of Davis Inspection. Ric and Craig provided exemplary service. They were punctual, personal, patience, and very professional. They demonstrated that they were very knowledgeable, experienced, and took pride in their work. We received a timely objective detailed report with pictures. Work that possibly needed a more professional specialized analysis was pointed out. Cost-effective ways were suggested to resolve some issues. Without any reservations, I would use and recommend Davis Inspection

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2021

5.0

09/02/2021


Andie R.

We really enjoyed working with Davis Inspection. Doug was efficient and very communicative. He was also very kind and helpful. I felt comfortable asking his opinion about several things and reaching out after our inspection and he was honest and reassuring.

Description of Work
Home and Water inspection

Category home inspection

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2021

5.0

04/06/2021


Beth P.

Ric and Craig were amazing! Extremely thorough, professional and knowledgeable. The written report was extremely detailed and had lots of pictures. I'd hire them again in an instant! And a big shout out to Cathy who was wonderful. If I could give them 10 stars I would! :)

Description of Work
Home Inspection, Sewer Scope

Category home inspection,radon testing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/05/2021

5.0

04/03/2021


Michele D.

A friend referred us to Davis Inspection Services to perform an inspection on a house we were about to buy. I placed the call to set up an appointment and was greeted on the phone by Cathy (not an automated menu, but one of the owners!), who was professional, yet made you feel like family (she was so friendly and helpful). She set up the inspection appointment for us and sent all of the info we would need. Doug was the assigned inspector, who was on-time, professional (yet friendly), and had extensive knowledge and experience. He sent us a complete, detailed report the very next morning, and was available to answer a follow-up question that we had. First impressions are the most important, and this company was 5-star all the way. If you're looking for an inspection service that is highly qualified, reliable, and trustworthy, Davis Inspection Services is the place to go!

Description of Work
Home inspection on a house we were planning to purchase.

Category home inspection

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/31/2021

5.0

03/25/2021


Chris V.

Great experience. Inspector was knowledgeable, efficient, arrived early and was a good communicator. The report was comprehensive and easy to follow. Overall a very satisfied customer.

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category home inspection

Cost $430

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2021

1.0

03/24/2021


Looman S.

Inspector was very knowledgable but had my daughter take all notes and pictures and indicated that no report would be made unless additional payment was made and then all notes and pictures had to be turned over to the company to do this. He was just there to tell her what needed attention and that was it. I have had several inspections for new construction in my time and never have I come across this type of service or lack thereof. I may the mistake of using Angie's List to find a top rated company for my daughter but this company by no means meets that criteria in my opinion. They will not be used now for the final inspection.

Description of Work
New Construction, Pre-Wall Inspection

Category home inspection

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2021

Service Provider Response

I am pleased that you found the inspector knowledgeable and he was able to assist your daughter with her Pre Drywall Inspection. His extensive background and experience has helped tens of thousands of clients over the past 35+ years. I do aplogize that there was confusion over our pricing structure which was explained at the time of scheduling. I personally spoke with yor daughter, April, when she called to inquire about our services and ultimately schedule her inspection. I explained that on New Construction inspections we charge an hourly rate. We discussed the options available, the first being 1 hour on site and a 2nd hour in the office to construct her report or the less expensive option of 1 hour on site with her following the inspector and taking notes herself. I explained that if she did want a report, the report would be prepared the next day. The inspection was scheduled for the same day as the builder walk thru and April chose the latter option of taking notes as the inspector walked her thru and explained in detail his findings. When the inspector arrived April had a different understanding of what the fees would be which tells me that I probably did not explain the fee schedule adequately enough to her. April still chose the verbal onsite option and came prepared to take notes. Not wanting to rush, the inspector did stay over the hour, at no additional charge, to make sure that April had the information she needed to give the builder during her walk thru. We have fabulous reviews and have received the Angie's List Super Service Award 8 years in a row because our reputation is important to us. I apologize again that there was confusion about our price structure on my part. I will certainly take this information and apply it in my future conversations with New Construction clients. The inspector told your daughter that she could call him anytime in the course of the completion of the construction with questions at no additional charge. That offer still stands. Respectfully, Cathy
5.0

03/12/2021


Scott H.

Davis inspection is professional and respectful. They went through every detail as they went through the house and were honest about what to expect. Also they answered all my questions and are very knowledgeable. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
House inspection and sewer scope.

Category home inspection

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/11/2021

5.0

02/24/2021


Michelle M.

Buying a home can be stressful especially your first. Dave took the time to explain everything so that I could understand what he saw issues with.

Description of Work
Home inspection and sewer scope

Category home inspection

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/24/2021

Services Offered

Certified Master Inspector, Residential, Commercial and Industrial Inspections, Pre-listing preparation, Home owner maintenance, Workmanship Quality Evaluations, expert witness, new construction, investigation, well & septic, environmental, radon & mold testing.

Services Not Offered

Repairs, Mold mitigation, Radon Mitigation

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Davis Inspection Services LLC

How is Davis Inspection Services LLC overall rated?

Davis Inspection Services LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Davis Inspection Services LLC open?

Davis Inspection Services LLC is open:

Sunday: Open All Day
Monday: Open All Day
Tuesday: Open All Day
Wednesday: Open All Day
Thursday: Open All Day
Friday: Open All Day
Saturday: Open All Day

What payment options does Davis Inspection Services LLC provide

Davis Inspection Services LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

Does Davis Inspection Services LLC offer free estimates?

Yes, Davis Inspection Services LLC offers free project estimates.

Does Davis Inspection Services LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Davis Inspection Services LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Davis Inspection Services LLC offer a senior discount?

Yes, Davis Inspection Services LLC offers a 10% senior discount.

Does Davis Inspection Services LLC offer emergency services?

Yes, Davis Inspection Services LLC offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Davis Inspection Services LLC?

Yes, Davis Inspection Services LLC offers warranties.

What services does Davis Inspection Services LLC offer?

Davis Inspection Services LLC offers the following services: Certified Master Inspector, Residential, Commercial and Industrial Inspections, Pre-listing preparation, Home owner maintenance, Workmanship Quality Evaluations, expert witness, new construction, investigation, well & septic, environmental, radon & mold testing.

Are there any services Davis Inspection Services LLC does not offer?

Repairs, Mold mitigation, Radon Mitigation