Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Clean Sweeps & Air Duct Cleaners of Michigan

Founded 1980 • With Angi since March 2006

4.9

(39) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3302 Reed Rd

Clarklake, MI 49234

Description

Clean Sweeps of Michigan was founded in Clarklake in 1980 by a local fireman and eventually sold to long-time employee, Cliff Slagle. We provide the best in chimney and dryer vent care to our family, friends and neighbors throughout Mid-Michigan, Northern Indiana and Northern Ohio, and have maintained the highest standards since our inception. Our team of Chimney Safety Institute of America (CSIA)-certified chimney sweeps have always been dedicated to keeping your chimneys and dryer vents as clean and as safe as possible. LICENSE #71-06288....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/06/2017


George S.

The old fireplace was rusted and had to be replaced together with the flue and the covers at the top of the chimney. The project was done on time and at the cost within the limits quoted initially. There were no cost surprises at the end of the project. They also work with a credit company that can finance the project for a good deal (no interest for 18 months at that time). The team was professional and they finished the work on time (the actual work took about two days). The cost was maybe a bit more pricey than the average, but the job was well done and without extra costs or surprises at the end.

Description of Work
chimney + fireplace replacement (cap, cover, flue, fireplace)

Category chimney repair,fireplaces

5.0

06/06/2017


Michael M.

The technician was polite, on time, clean, accommodating, and friendly. I will hire the company again.

Description of Work
Chimney cleaning

Category chimney sweep

5.0

11/10/2016


Danielle L.

They were prompt, professional, and efficient. We have been using Clean Sweeps to clean our chimney for about 10 years now. They always do a great job.

Description of Work
Chimney sweeping.

Category chimney sweep,fireplaces

Service Provider Response

Thank you for continuing to let Clean Sweeps serve your chimney and fireplace needs
5.0

09/19/2014

Clean Sweeps of MI do a fantastic job and we have always been very satisfied with their work and integrity.

Description of Work
Chimney safety inspection. While they were here, they found a gas leak unrelated to their chimney inspection. I am indebted to their professionalism and integrity!

Category chimney sweep

Service Provider Response

Thank you the opportunity to serve you, we are so glad we were able to spot the leak and prevent any further issues. We look forward to serving you in the future
5.0

08/28/2014


M L H.

Clean, courteous, and prompt. Fit me into busy schedule. Backed back when scheduler informed owner I had a dead animal odor in my home. Moved appt up to address issue.

Description of Work
Chimney inspection, fireplace inspection, repair of gas inserts, estimate for new insert.

Category chimney sweep

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your comments we appreciate the opportunity to serve you and look forward to coming out to help you with any future needs you may have
5.0

07/02/2014


Al T.

Excellent service at a reasonable price. We have used Clean Sweeps since 2001 for several years for Chimney Repair and cleaning. They have always done good work for us. When they did an expensive repair job for us in 2007 (over $2200), I worried that we were being sold more than needed. But that work solved our problems and has held up very well for many years now. We plan to keep using them.

Description of Work
Cleaned Chimney and Fireplace

Category chimney sweep

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed] for the kind review we are happy to have been working with you for such a long time. We appreciate your continued business and look forward to serving you again soon
5.0

05/27/2014


laurie L.

His promptness, his professionalism, his friendliness stood out, and I have big dogs and he was even nice and friendly with them, he went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied.

Description of Work
We did us a chimney sweep, Clean Sweeps and Air Duct Cleaners, we used them last fall.

Category chimney sweep

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review and allowing us to assist with your fireplace and chimney needs, we look forward to serving you again.
5.0

04/29/2014


Sherry R.

On time - efficient and professional.

Description of Work
Clean chimney & wood stove.

Category chimney sweep

Service Provider Response

[member name removed] Thank you for allowing us to service your Chimney and Fireplace needs. We look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for the review
5.0

04/17/2014


CYNTHIA S.

They were very professional. They cleaned and serviced the fireplace and inspected for repairs needed. I will be receiving a quote tomorrow for the repairs.

Description of Work
AM/level II

Category chimney sweep,fireplaces

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed] for your review. The quote was just emailed and we appreciate the opportunity to help with the fireplace inspection and cleaning process. We look forward to serving you in the future
5.0

01/26/2014


Margaret D.

The Clean Sweeps employee, Andy, was terrific. He was curious as to problems and solutions. He disassembled parts of the fireplace in order to clean it thoroughly. He had the right equipment. I was completely confident my fireplace was functional and safe as a result of his work. I recommend Clean Sweeps without reservation. Glenn Nelson

Description of Work
I hired Clean Sweeps of Michigan in July 2013 to clean and inspect a fireplace and chimney in a house I had recently purchased. I had previously hired Alpha and Omega Fireplace Contractors for this work, and they did only a cursory job so I needed someone else to do it well. The fireplace has a vent for outside air, and birds had nested in the air chamber. Other problems existed.

Category chimney sweep

Service Provider Response

Thank you allowing Clean Sweeps of Michigan to service youe fireplace and chimney needs we appreciate your business and the review

    Other local Pros in your area

    Integrity Home Exteriors

    Our most important goal is customer satisfaction. We understand that its not just another project on another house... it's Your Project on Your HOME. We strive to provide every customer with the best service and most enjoyable project experience.  

    Offers by Integrity Home Exteriors on Angi
    Dr Sweep

    Dr. Sweep recognizes that homeowners do not normally look up a chimney. So, it is our job to get dirty, go up your chimney, and ensure that everything is clean, repaired, and safe. As customer safety is number one, we treat your home as if it is ours and ensure that all is safe. Additional email - sales@drsweep.com. See website for additional services.  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    Clean & inspect chimneys, install wood & pellet stoves & gas fireplace inserts. Install new fireplace doors, rebuild fire boxes, reline & rebuild chimneys, tuck point & waterproof chimneys. Install rain caps, clean dryer vents & air ducts.

    Services Not Offered

    Gas furnace installation

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Clean Sweeps & Air Duct Cleaners of Michigan

    How is Clean Sweeps & Air Duct Cleaners of Michigan overall rated?

    Clean Sweeps & Air Duct Cleaners of Michigan is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Clean Sweeps & Air Duct Cleaners of Michigan open?

    Clean Sweeps & Air Duct Cleaners of Michigan is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Clean Sweeps & Air Duct Cleaners of Michigan provide

    Clean Sweeps & Air Duct Cleaners of Michigan accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Clean Sweeps & Air Duct Cleaners of Michigan offer free estimates?

    Ask Clean Sweeps & Air Duct Cleaners of Michigan for details on free project estimates.

    Does Clean Sweeps & Air Duct Cleaners of Michigan offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Clean Sweeps & Air Duct Cleaners of Michigan offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Clean Sweeps & Air Duct Cleaners of Michigan offer a senior discount?

    No, Clean Sweeps & Air Duct Cleaners of Michigan does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Clean Sweeps & Air Duct Cleaners of Michigan?

    No, Clean Sweeps & Air Duct Cleaners of Michigan does not offer warranties.

    What services does Clean Sweeps & Air Duct Cleaners of Michigan offer?

    Clean Sweeps & Air Duct Cleaners of Michigan offers the following services: Clean & inspect chimneys, install wood & pellet stoves & gas fireplace inserts. Install new fireplace doors, rebuild fire boxes, reline & rebuild chimneys, tuck point & waterproof chimneys. Install rain caps, clean dryer vents & air ducts.

    Are there any services Clean Sweeps & Air Duct Cleaners of Michigan does not offer?

    Gas furnace installation