Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

KANE HEATING & VENTILATING

Founded 1953 • With Angi since August 2010

4.7

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

504 ISLAND HWY

Charlotte, MI 48813

Description

Kane Heating has been in business since 1953, current owners, Joe & Kathleen Hubbard, and Chad Lewis Jr since 1999. Small, friendlly honest company! We have a Fireplace Showroom, and someone is always here to answer you questions.We give a 10% discount to retired folks and seniors on service and installs....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/21/2018


Robert B.

diagnosed a bad thermostat

Description of Work
No heat ,oil burner not coming on

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/17/2017


HAL S.

Description of Work
.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, fireplaces

5.0

01/18/2016


Lauri G.

Two very polite service men showed up for the service call. They were very knowledgable and offered helpful suggestions. We were very happy with the overall experience. Will definitely use them in the future.

Description of Work
Even though they were busy they showed up within about 2 hours of us calling them. They serviced our gas furnace and replaced the air filter, serviced the humidifier and replaced the evaporator pad, replaced the blower capacitor and checked operations.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/11/2015


Ken L.

Description of Work
I had been told my gas furnace is 19 years old and I should consider replacing it. Kane Heating inspected the furnace & said it is in very good condition and does not need replacing, probably because it has been serviced annually for 15 years. They said it will probably last 5 more years and did not try to sell me a new one. Their honesty was appreciated.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/18/2014


Duane K.

Description of Work
installed a new furnace in one of my houses.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

04/09/2014


Catherine C.

We used them 8 months ago and we spent $11000. They were good because they came with a quote that was complete with all the important information and they did what they said they were going to do. When we worked with them they were honest, they were complete in the job that they did and overall we were very satisfied.

Description of Work
We have used Kane Heating & Ventilating to have a heat pump installed.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/21/2014


HAL S.

Worked great again when they were done. Great to do business with them.

Description of Work
Cleaned and serviced our natural gas fireplace which would not light before they came.

Category fireplaces

Service Provider Response

We love to hear from satisfied customers, this made my day, Thank you [member name removed]!! Kathy Hubbard
5.0

12/10/2012


Jeffrey E.

I used Angie's list to find Kane Heating. I also had a referral from a friend to call kane. Called Kane and Chad came out the same day to bid for the job. I excepted his bid and we set an install date early the next week. The technicians showed up on time and did an out standing job. The job took about six hours due to some trouble encountered taking old piping apart. this is to be expected on an older home. The furnce and water heater have been put to the test and they work great! I recommend their service.

Description of Work
Converted from propane to natural gas. Involved replacing the water heater and reworking the furnace to run on natural gas. new gas lines had to be run into the house due to meter placement at opposite corner of basement.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/29/2012


Catherine C.

They came recommended from a personal friend. Their follow-up and detail were the best out of all the people that we asked for quotes.

Description of Work
I used Kane's Heating & Ventilating to put in a new heating and cooling system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

3.0

08/10/2012


Lori B.

They didn't fix the problem.

Description of Work
We used Kane Heating & Ventilating for our furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

If the customer had called us within the 30 day labor warranty we would have gone back out to address the problem at no charge. When we left their residence we thought the problem was fixed, that information is listed at the bottom of our invoices.
5.0

06/27/2012


Miles W.

I chose this company because they were local and they provided reasonable quote. They were very efficient and prompt. There was nothing that I disliked.

Description of Work
Kane Heating & Ventilating installed some ducting.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank You, it really helps the local economy when folks use local business' and makes us feel good to hear good things!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Miteff Plumbing

    When you need a plumber, you need someone you can trust. We are proud to have over 30 years of combined plumbing and remodeling experience in our community. We are highly motivated, obsessed with quality and efficiency, and we treat your home or business as if it were our own. Our business model and success is built on honesty, integrity, and reliability. Learn more about the products and services we offer, and contact us today!  

    Service Professor Inc

    Service Professor is one of the largest home service repair companies in West Michigan! From our base in Grand Rapids we serve more than 15,000 residential and commercial customers in 7 counties providing your electrical, plumbing, heating and cooling, and sewer service and repair needs. When it comes to creating the very best customer experience, few compare to Service Professor! Our commitment to providing exemplary service is the foundation of our business model and the driving force behind everything we do. Choose the team that values transparency and integrity and stands behind the work they do.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Service Professor Inc on Angi
    Doty Mechanical Inc

    For over 30 years the Doty family has been providing quality heating and cooling installation, maintenance and repair service to the Lansing area. As Lansing's only locally owned Carrier Factory Authorized Dealer, Doty Mechanical is committed to Lansing and the people that live here. We are dedicated to offering the exceptional service our customers deserve. That is why our technicians are NATE Certified (which goes way beyond being factory trained). We can repair your furnace or air conditioner regardless of brand, or if you are ready to purchase a new one, we will happily provide you with a FREE ESTIMATE! Our customers are a huge part of our past and, more importantly, our future success. If you are new to Doty Mechanical again we say welcome, if you are a current customer we thank you for your continued patronage.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    We do furnace and air conditions sales, service and installation, fireplaces, free standing stoves, inserts, duct cleaning , water heaters, tankless water heaters, duct work, also have a store for parts and do custom sheet metal here in our sheet metal shop! Residential and light commerical.

    Services Not Offered

    Plumbing and electrical work.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about KANE HEATING & VENTILATING

    How is KANE HEATING & VENTILATING overall rated?

    KANE HEATING & VENTILATING is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are KANE HEATING & VENTILATING open?

    KANE HEATING & VENTILATING is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does KANE HEATING & VENTILATING provide

    KANE HEATING & VENTILATING accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does KANE HEATING & VENTILATING offer free estimates?

    No, KANE HEATING & VENTILATING does not offer free project estimates.

    Does KANE HEATING & VENTILATING offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, KANE HEATING & VENTILATING does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does KANE HEATING & VENTILATING offer emergency services?

    Yes, KANE HEATING & VENTILATING offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by KANE HEATING & VENTILATING?

    No, KANE HEATING & VENTILATING does not offer warranties.

    What services does KANE HEATING & VENTILATING offer?

    KANE HEATING & VENTILATING offers the following services: We do furnace and air conditions sales, service and installation, fireplaces, free standing stoves, inserts, duct cleaning , water heaters, tankless water heaters, duct work, also have a store for parts and do custom sheet metal here in our sheet metal shop! Residential and light commerical.

    Are there any services KANE HEATING & VENTILATING does not offer?

    Plumbing and electrical work.