Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

OCD Building & Remodeling Inc.

Founded 2017 • With Angi since January 2019

No one wants a job done twice. Our mission here at OCD is to get the job done Right The First Time! The name does imply some obsession. We primarily focus on Custom Home renovations including full bathroom renovations, kitchens, flooring, trim, basements, and attics. We do offer other projects such as decks, backsplashes, custom wooden fencing, and bedrooms. We do not offer electrical, plumbing, or HVAC services à la carte, but those services can be provided by licensed subcontractors for larger projects. You would like stuff built, we like to build stuff the right way, together we can complete your project(s) correctly. We look forward to being a little OCD about your project(s) on your behalf. Thanks, talk soon.

Projects

Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom Project

tile installation

Full Bathroom remodel
View project

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Licensed
Trade License Number
242100546
Trade License Locale
Michigan
Trade License Authority
Michigan: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
05/31/2024
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews
Shannon H.
5.0
01/11/2022
We hired Alex to install our kitchen backsplash. It was a small job in terms of square footage, but by no means was it easy. The tile we chose was an arabesque shape and very fiddly to work with, as the tiles were not mounted on a mesh backing sheet and each tile had to be cut and set individually. This was no problem for Alex, and he even finished the job early. The man is professional, meticulous, and highly skilled. My backsplash is perfect and it is gorgeous. Every time I walk into my kitchen, I can't help but smile. We will soon be replacing the flooring in our entire house, and we won't consider hiring anyone but Alex for the job.
Description of Work
Install a tile backsplash
Category
ceramic tile
Beth D.
5.0
10/28/2021
everything went well. Alex has a good personality and easy to work with. schedule was flexible and helpful.
Description of Work
kitchen backsplash, kitchen floor and landing
Category
contractors, home remodeling
Rochelle W.
5.0
05/01/2021
Alex made sure the project was done right, going above what he originally quoted. End project is stunning and, what you don't see behind the wall is solid and will stand the test of time. Fun guy, with high quality standards.
Description of Work
Fireplace Tile
Category
ceramic tile, remodeling
Patti J.
5.0
02/23/2021
new master shower tile work, stand alone tub surround tile work, lighting, and fan
Description of Work
My husband and I sought out a contractor to remove our master shower and surround and create a luxurious shower. We found Alex Obiden from OCD builders and remodelers. Alex brought his talent in design and quality craftsmanship and left us with a beautiful new shower.
Category
home remodeling
Jamie L.
5.0
01/04/2021
Alex did a phenomenal job on the framing work that was done in my basement! He was very helpful in setting up additional electrical and drywall quotes and work as well. I would highly recommend OCD Building and Remodeling for any projects you might have in the future. Alex explained the process step-by-step and his craftsmanship on the framing work was excellent!
Description of Work
Basement Remodel and General Contracting
Category
contractors, picture framing
Linda K.
5.0
10/22/2020
The whole project turned out beautiful. Better than the vision we had for the bathroom. Alex is a perfectionist, and it shows in his work.
Description of Work
Bathroom
Category
home remodeling
Eric S.
5.0
10/17/2020
Alex is probably one of the most detailed contractors out there. Very Professional, and VERY reasonably price for the exceptional work he does. I would recommend him to anyone looking for quality work...and definitely plan on using him in the future...Great job OCD!!
Description of Work
Bathroom remodel
Category
garage builders, home remodeling
matthew G.
5.0
07/15/2019
Our front walkway turned out even better than expected! We are incredibly impressed with the attention to detail and the creative process both Alex and Eddie went through to get us the perfect layout and a finished product that is better than we could have ever expected. The communication and professionalism were A+. We have worked with many contractors throughout our full home reno and would trust Alex and his deck team with any project - In fact we have already lined him up to completely replace our large back deck!
Description of Work
Deck / Front Walkway
Category
decks
Abe C.
5.0
06/08/2019
The job was completed better than expected, the quality was excellent and we are very pleased with the end results. Great attention to detail, and excellent communication throughout the project. I would definitely use them again!
Description of Work
Decks rebuilt
Category
decks
Susan M.
5.0
06/07/2019
Ahead of schedule. Alex is professional. A good listener, knowledgeable and informative. Maintains contact. Discusses changes and possible adjustments to the plan. No surprises. Efficiently coordinates all aspects of the projects. Very particular about getting the work done with the best possible outcome. I would hire him again in a heartbeat.
Description of Work
Upstairs was gutted for renovation, insulation, drywall, new closet, flooring, paint, etc. Driveway installed.
Category
contractors, decks, flooring contractor, picture framing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters
Lorraine M.
5.0
06/07/2019
Overall very well. Alex is very thorough and takes tremendous pride in his work and makes sure you are well informed about options. Great craftsman.
Description of Work
Bathroom remodel
Category
ceramic tile, decks, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, remodeling, home remodeling
Aly F.
5.0
06/05/2019
It was wonderful. He's very clean, Very particular to details in finishing it . Knowledgeable of giving ideas. The price was less expensive than most we talked to.
Description of Work
He built a deck.
Category
decks
Brian A.
5.0
05/31/2019
Excellent. Topnotch. The details and finished work were great, cleanliness of the job site and all around is topnotch.
Description of Work
Two bathroom remodel.
Category
home remodeling

Phone

Address

17269 Violet Ruth Dr NE

Cedar Springs, MI 49319

Other Information

Services offered

General Contracting including Bathroom Remodeling, Kitchen Remodeling, Carpentry, Framing, Deck Remodeling, Additions, Attic Renovation and Conversions, Flooring Installations

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Check

FAQ

OCD Building & Remodeling Inc. is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

OCD Building & Remodeling Inc. is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

OCD Building & Remodeling Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Yes, OCD Building & Remodeling Inc. offers free project estimates.

No, OCD Building & Remodeling Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, OCD Building & Remodeling Inc. offers warranties.

OCD Building & Remodeling Inc. offers the following services: General Contracting including Bathroom Remodeling, Kitchen Remodeling, Carpentry, Framing, Deck Remodeling, Additions, Attic Renovation and Conversions, Flooring Installations

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Saint's Quality Painting

5.0

(13)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Saint's Quality Painting

**WE DO NOT OFFER STAINING OR PAINT STRIPPING** Please don't request it. Saint's Quality Painting is dedicated to providing high quality painting services around your home. As a locally owned and operated business, we feel invested in our clients as if their homes were our own. I have over 5 years of experience in the painting industry and I would love to take a look at any upcoming project in your home. We are offering free estimates and would love to hear from you. Please call or click for an estimate today! We do not offer any work on furniture or staining of any sort.  

Marvin's Painting LLC

5.0

(5)

Angi Certified

Marvin's Painting LLC

We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

CVH Painting

5.0

(7)

Angi Certified

CVH Painting

CVH Painting specializes in custom residential repaints, remodels or new construction painting. Taking pride in my work is my biggest concern, so we make sure that we are happy with the work, so customers are thrilled when it's done. As an owner-operator I make sure to stay in contact with the customer throughout the whole process and after.