Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

OCD Building & Remodeling Inc.

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Founded 2017 • With Angi since January 2019

Licensed
Trade License Number
242100546
Trade License Locale
Michigan
Trade License Authority
Michigan: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
05/31/2024
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

17269 Violet Ruth Dr NE

Cedar Springs, MI 49319

Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom Project

Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom Project

tile installation
Full Bathroom remodel

Description

No one wants a job done twice. Our mission here at OCD is to get the job done Right The First Time! The name does imply some obsession. We primarily focus on Custom Home renovations including full bathroom renovations, kitchens, flooring, trim, basements, and attics. We do offer other projects such as decks, backsplashes, custom wooden fencing, and bedrooms. We do not offer electrical, plumbing, or HVAC services à la carte, but those services can be provided by licensed subcontractors for larger projects. You would like stuff built, we like to build stuff the right way, together we can complete your project(s) correctly. We look forward to being a little OCD about your project(s) on your behalf. Thanks, talk soon....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

13

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (7)decks & porches (5)tile installation (3)general contractors (3)flooring (2)woodworking (1)interior painting (1)garage building (1)hardwood floors (1)
Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews
5.0

01/11/2022


Shannon H.

We hired Alex to install our kitchen backsplash. It was a small job in terms of square footage, but by no means was it easy. The tile we chose was an arabesque shape and very fiddly to work with, as the tiles were not mounted on a mesh backing sheet and each tile had to be cut and set individually. This was no problem for Alex, and he even finished the job early. The man is professional, meticulous, and highly skilled. My backsplash is perfect and it is gorgeous. Every time I walk into my kitchen, I can't help but smile. We will soon be replacing the flooring in our entire house, and we won't consider hiring anyone but Alex for the job.

Description of Work
Install a tile backsplash

Category ceramic tile

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2021

Images

Review for OCD Building & Remodeling Inc. - 17269 Violet Ruth Dr NE, Cedar Springs, MI - 39593438
5.0

10/28/2021


beth D.

everything went well. Alex has a good personality and easy to work with. schedule was flexible and helpful.

Description of Work
kitchen backsplash, kitchen floor and landing

Category contractors,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2021

5.0

05/01/2021


Rochelle W.

Alex made sure the project was done right, going above what he originally quoted. End project is stunning and, what you don't see behind the wall is solid and will stand the test of time. Fun guy, with high quality standards.

Description of Work
Fireplace Tile

Category ceramic tile,remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2021

5.0

02/23/2021


Patti J.

new master shower tile work, stand alone tub surround tile work, lighting, and fan

Description of Work
My husband and I sought out a contractor to remove our master shower and surround and create a luxurious shower. We found Alex Obiden from OCD builders and remodelers. Alex brought his talent in design and quality craftsmanship and left us with a beautiful new shower.

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

5.0

01/04/2021


Jamie L.

Alex did a phenomenal job on the framing work that was done in my basement! He was very helpful in setting up additional electrical and drywall quotes and work as well. I would highly recommend OCD Building and Remodeling for any projects you might have in the future. Alex explained the process step-by-step and his craftsmanship on the framing work was excellent!

Description of Work
Basement Remodel and General Contracting

Category contractors,picture framing

Cost $5,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2020

Images

Review for OCD Building & Remodeling Inc. - 17269 Violet Ruth Dr NE, Cedar Springs, MI - 39115263

+5 More

5.0

10/22/2020


Linda K.

The whole project turned out beautiful. Better than the vision we had for the bathroom. Alex is a perfectionist, and it shows in his work.

Description of Work
Bathroom

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2020

5.0

10/17/2020


Eric S.

Alex is probably one of the most detailed contractors out there. Very Professional, and VERY reasonably price for the exceptional work he does. I would recommend him to anyone looking for quality work...and definitely plan on using him in the future...Great job OCD!!

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category garage builders,home remodeling

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2020

5.0

07/15/2019


matthew G.

Our front walkway turned out even better than expected! We are incredibly impressed with the attention to detail and the creative process both Alex and Eddie went through to get us the perfect layout and a finished product that is better than we could have ever expected. The communication and professionalism were A+. We have worked with many contractors throughout our full home reno and would trust Alex and his deck team with any project - In fact we have already lined him up to completely replace our large back deck!

Description of Work
Deck / Front Walkway

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2019

Images

Review for OCD Building & Remodeling Inc. - 17269 Violet Ruth Dr NE, Cedar Springs, MI - 37989377

+2 More

5.0

06/08/2019


Abe C.

The job was completed better than expected, the quality was excellent and we are very pleased with the end results. Great attention to detail, and excellent communication throughout the project. I would definitely use them again!

Description of Work
Decks rebuilt

Category decks

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/07/2019

Images

Review for OCD Building & Remodeling Inc. - 17269 Violet Ruth Dr NE, Cedar Springs, MI - 37918712
5.0

06/07/2019


Susan M.

Ahead of schedule. Alex is professional. A good listener, knowledgeable and informative. Maintains contact. Discusses changes and possible adjustments to the plan. No surprises. Efficiently coordinates all aspects of the projects. Very particular about getting the work done with the best possible outcome. I would hire him again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Upstairs was gutted for renovation, insulation, drywall, new closet, flooring, paint, etc. Driveway installed.

Category contractors,decks,flooring contractor,picture framing,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/06/2019

Services Offered

General Contracting including Bathroom Remodeling, Kitchen Remodeling, Carpentry, Framing, Deck Remodeling, Additions, Attic Renovation and Conversions, Flooring Installations

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Warranties
Yes