Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Melvin Belk Roofing

Founded 1981 • With Angi since June 2007

4.7

(151) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8370 Benham Rd NE

Cedar Springs, MI 49319

Description

We have 35 years experience in roofing and Siding with large crew's so that we can complete most residential roofs in a single day and siding in just a couple of days. We do shingles, flat roofs, metal roofing, vinyl and aluminum siding. We offer a written warranty on all our work. We have showrooms in Cedar Springs, Jenison and Muskegon. We service All of Kent, Ottawa, Muskegon, Montcalm and Ionia Counties including Grand Rapids , Ottawa County including Holland and Grand Haven, Montcalm County, Ionia County Muskegon County and most of Allegan County. We have locations in Cedar Springs, Jenison and soon in Grand Haven and Muskegon. We offer 12 months interest free financing with approved credit. Call Today 616-866-7655 for a free estimate...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/24/2021


Jim S.

Crew showed up on time every day and worked extremely well as a team. Very efficient and professional. Did an excellent job siding the house and also did a great job on clean-up.

Description of Work
New siding on the house

Category gutter repair,siding

5.0

06/24/2021


Tom R.

Perfect. Jeramia came out and handled it himself.

Description of Work
Flashing repair

Category contractors,roofing

1.0

12/05/2020


Naomi S.

Promptly gave a quote. Scheduling was terrible. Quality was terrible. Never finished and what they did do was not to manufacturers specs. Left messages and have never called back for 2 months. Not paying the rest of my bill.

Description of Work
Needed a roof done

Category roofing

5.0

08/22/2020


jimmy B.

Hiring Melvin Belk Roofing to do my gutters was a great decision. The gutters look great and they were professional during the whole process, especially Andrew Belk. There was just something about him that made me comfortable. He came out and gave me an accurate quote when estimating the job. Andrew and his crew were knowledgeable, timely, and did a great job. I would recommend Melvin Belk Roofing to anyone in need of roofing, siding or gutters.

Description of Work
Had gutters installed on house

Category gutter repair

1.0

08/19/2020


Tyler P.

Nobody from the company reached out.

Description of Work
Gutter Installation

Category contractors

2.0

07/11/2020


Willis and Dorothy S.

It took weekly phone calls for 3 weeks to get an answer from the gutter installer. He finally informed us he had been to our place and looked at the barn, without letting us know he was there, he forgot to call us as he was busy, and he could not help us with the job. The roofing portion of the business may be a fine group but I would not use the gutter installer again.

Description of Work
We needed a new gutter on our barn

Category gutter repair

5.0

05/07/2020


Scott .

Melvin Belk roofing did a fantastic job. Took them only a day and a half to complete the roof. They cleaned up the yard and you would never know they were here except for the new roof. I would hire them again in a heartbeat!

Description of Work
complete roof, gutters, drywall repair.

Category contractors,gutter repair,roofing

5.0

12/01/2019


Edward & Shirley B.

This is a insurance claim and need another company to give an estimate

Description of Work
Fix a portion of the roof and repair ceiling where water came thru.

Category roofing

5.0

10/03/2019


Tommy T.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ From the first meeting being greeted with a friendly smile and knowledgeable communication to a very fare free no pressure bid proposal to the expert installation and cleanup my wife and I could not be happier. We recommend their services to the community. Tom

Description of Work
Gutter

Category gutter repair

5.0

10/03/2019


James T.

Excellent work and workmanship. Knowledgeable workers. Work was performed in a proficient timetable. The crew cleaned up their work and left no visible signs of debris. No nails were left to cause any problems.

Description of Work
Full roof replacement and repair

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    SG Masonry & More LLC

    At Masonry & More, we specialize in providing a large array of Masonry services for the residents of Kent County and the surrounding communities. Whether you need assistance with chimney repair or masonry installation, we are ready to help you with everything. We specialize in: Masonry repair Masonry work Brick and stone Brick replacement Tuckpointing Stonemason And much more To learn more about the full scope of our services, get in touch with us today. We look forward to assisting you.  

    Infinity Home Improvement & Gutter Helmet of Michigan

    At Infinity Home Improvement, we make it our mission to combine excellent employees with superior products so that our customers can know that the job will be done right. This in turn lets our customers enjoy all the best life has to offer: safety, security, peace of mind, and a sense of family that will endure. That's why our expertly trained and experienced team is equipped to handle any size remodeling project from roofing jobs to siding projects and Gutter Helmet installation.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Infinity Home Improvement & Gutter Helmet of Michigan on Angi
    Armored Roofing & Construction

    Armored Roofing & Construction is a family-owned company in Michigan that is founded on the principles of craftsmanship and quality. We have decades of experience and if it does not have to do with fortifying your home with world class quality, we don’t do it! Armored is your strongest partner in construction.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    2102206848
    Trade License Locale
    Michigan
    Trade License Authority
    Michigan: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    05/31/2023
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    New Roof Installations, Roof Repairs, Storm Damage Repairs, Siding, Gutter Replacement and Installation & Gutter Leaf Protection.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Melvin Belk Roofing

    How is Melvin Belk Roofing overall rated?

    Melvin Belk Roofing is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Melvin Belk Roofing open?

    Melvin Belk Roofing is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Melvin Belk Roofing provide

    Melvin Belk Roofing accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing Available

    Does Melvin Belk Roofing offer free estimates?

    Yes, Melvin Belk Roofing offers free project estimates.

    Does Melvin Belk Roofing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Melvin Belk Roofing offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Melvin Belk Roofing offer a senior discount?

    No, Melvin Belk Roofing does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Melvin Belk Roofing offer emergency services?

    Yes, Melvin Belk Roofing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Melvin Belk Roofing?

    Yes, Melvin Belk Roofing offers warranties.

    What services does Melvin Belk Roofing offer?

    Melvin Belk Roofing offers the following services: New Roof Installations, Roof Repairs, Storm Damage Repairs, Siding, Gutter Replacement and Installation & Gutter Leaf Protection.