Devine Shine

About

Founded 2001 • With Angi since May 2006

We provide professional window cleaning and other services. Our goal is to impress our customers with windows that shine and build a long standing relationship through personal service and by providing a job done right the first time and every time. Free Estimates

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

lamp beforelamp aftersunset

Verified Reviews

4.8

(209) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

183

4

13

3

4

2

1

1

8

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

window cleaning (177)gutter cleaning (55)window replacement (30)screen repair (6)deck cleaning (3)
Showing 1-25 of 209 reviews
5.0

10/01/2021


teresea C.

devine shine cleaned my gutters and my outside windows for less than $200. the job was great and the customer service was excellent. i am a customer for life!!

Description of Work
gutter and outside window cleaning

Category gutter cleaning, window cleaning

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate it.
1.0

12/02/2020


ANDREA D.

We are asked to support the small business during covid 19 and when you do you get a guy that is extremely rude and professional. Then when he realized he was wrong and have totally disrespected you he wants to call you back. I own several small businesses and have never talked to a customer this way. Angies list and every other list should stop sending him business!

Description of Work
No work was done

Category window cleaning, deck cleaning

Cost $250

Work Completed On 12/02/2020

5.0

10/23/2020


Sandra M.

Excellent company. Was very pleased with all of the workers and the jobs that they did. Would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Exterior window washing.

Category window cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! We appreciate you
5.0

07/21/2020


eileen G.

They were terrific. They were punctual, neat, organized and expedient. It was a pleasure working with them again. I definitely recommend Devine. They were priced fairly. I felt that the job they did was well worth the price we paid, I will use them again.

Description of Work
Devine cleaned all our windows inside and out, as well as our screens.

Category window cleaning, replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2020

1.0

12/21/2019


Cecilia C.

Never returned my call. So much for your help...

Description of Work
Cleaning gutters.

Category gutter cleaning, window cleaning

Work Completed On 11/30/2019

5.0

11/12/2019


Terrie P.

Eric was phenomenal with service excellent everything I imagined and more

Description of Work
3rd floor apartment windows

Category window cleaning

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2019

Service Provider Response

That is so nice of you to leave a review like this! It was a pleasure working with you.
5.0

10/08/2019


VIRGINIA G.

I was very happy with my whole experience with Eric Devine and his helper, Connor. I was able to schedule this job to coordinate with another, which worked out very well. When the fellows arrived they went right to work and it was evident that each had a particular job to work on. They didn't stop working until they were all finished. I was pleased with the job that they did.

Description of Work
All windows cleaned inside and out, 2 skylights cleaned inside and out, front storm door window, and glass panels on ceiling lights.

Category window cleaning

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your comments and review. It was a pleasure.
1.0

09/12/2019


Kathy C.

Did not seem interested in taking on the job. I decreased the amount of work I wanted done to get him to accept the job. Not until he showed up did I remember his snotty tone, as he came to my door. His snotty tone re-emerged as he complained about my dog. After more than a couple of comments, I demanded he leave. Customer service was not something high on his list.

Description of Work
Window cleaning

Category window cleaning

Work Completed On 09/10/2019

Service Provider Response

1. you agreed to the price before I arrived and that never changed 2. I was on time for the appointment 3. there was no work done 4. My tone may have been less than professional when confronted with a full grown Doberman from whom you refuse to control and give me space. yet, you rated me "F" for all those categories?
5.0

08/11/2019


Connie P.

Prompt, thorough and reasonably priced.

Description of Work
My windows were way overdue for cleaning. Results are amazing!

Category window cleaning

Cost $175

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2019

5.0

07/17/2019


janet A.

Great. I’m definitely going to recommend them to all my friends and neighbors

Description of Work
Windows cleaned outside with screen cleaned

Category window cleaning

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind review.
5.0

06/03/2019


Kevin F.

The owner of the company was very responsive. We were under a very tight timeline due to our bring our house on market. Despite crazy weather Eric found time to fit us in (even coming out on a Sunday morning). He communicated throughout the process and did a great job at a very fair price. We would definitely use him and again and recommend him to others. Thanks Eric for getting this done!

Description of Work
Window washing -- Rush Job

Category window cleaning

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2019

Service Provider Response

Really appreciate you using our service and for taking the time to leave this outstanding review!
5.0

07/30/2018


Charles M.

Eric, owner of Devine Shine is professional and does a great job. They called before our appointment time to give us a heads up and they arrived right on time. They did a great job on the windows and were careful with the interior of the house to keep everything as neat and clean as it was when they arrived. A very positive experience.

Description of Work
Washed windows, inside and out.

Category window cleaning

Cost $460

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2018

4.0

06/25/2018


Gary F.

Work was done very professionally and in an excellent manner. My only concern was the price seemed high for the work done and time spent.

Description of Work
Exterior and interior window and screen cleaning.

Category window cleaning

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2018

5.0

11/30/2017


Samuel L.

They did a good job, except some windows they had to redo. After the completion of the job, they asked more money than quoted, and I gave them $50 more than quoted which was less than they asked.

Description of Work
Window cleaning of the entire house.

Category window cleaning

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you, for your review. I hate to ask for more than quoted, but I do appreciate you being so reasonable under the circumstances.
4.0

11/28/2017


Kathy W.

very professional, hard worker, responded quickly to my call,

Description of Work
window washing

Category window cleaning

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/28/2017

5.0

11/21/2017


Vickie S.

It was great service and quality workmanship. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Clean gutters and wash windows inside and out.

Category gutter cleaning, window cleaning, replacement windows

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much!
5.0

09/14/2017


Melody N.

Have used multiple times - always excellent.

Description of Work
Window washing.

Category window cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2017

5.0

08/05/2017


Prasanna S.

Very well done, both inside and outside window washing plus the gutters were cleaned professionally. Showed up on time and took time to perform the nicely. Will hire him again.

Description of Work
Window washing and gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning, window cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2017

5.0

07/19/2017


Sharon B.

I have used Devine Shine for several years and will continue to do so. They are professional and respectful of your home. HIGHLY recommend this company.

Description of Work
Interior and exterior windows.

Category window cleaning

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed]! Always a pleasure.
5.0

07/14/2017


Alyson J.

Outstanding!!! Perfect!! This is the second year I have used Devine Shine to clean my windows> I am very impressed with the bright clean shine of all my windows! The windows bring in so much more light!! Thank you!!!

Description of Work
All interior and exterior window of my 1350 sq ft home.

Category window cleaning

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! I'm so glad you're happy with our work!
5.0

07/03/2017


Lucas F.

The work was done well and on time. The only complaint is that after purchasing through Angie's List I found it cheaper on the companies website.

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning.

Category gutter cleaning

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2017

5.0

06/27/2017


Srinivasa K.

Excellent. They were on-time and did a fantastic job.

Description of Work
Gutter Cleaning.

Category gutter cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/27/2017

5.0

06/26/2017


Debra K.

Fabulous. Can't even tell there are windows in the house!

Description of Work
Window cleaning, inside and out.

Category window cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your awesome review! Much appreciated!
5.0

06/12/2017


Cynthia R.

Excellent! Windows looked great afterwards.

Description of Work
Window cleaning

Category window cleaning