Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BIGELOW EXTERIORS

Founded 1949 • With Angi since September 2010

3.9

(16) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

COMPETITIVE PRICING, EXPERIENCED TEAM OF OVER 12 EMPLOYEES READY TO BUILD YOUR DREAM...

Other local Pros in your area

Wallside Windows Inc

Family owned and operated since 1944, Wallside sells directly to the homeowner, manufacturing and installing its own products. With a factory/showroom located in Taylor, Mich., the vinyl window manufacturer services two thirds of the lower peninsula of Michigan and northwest portions of Ohio.  

Great Lakes Building Concepts

We are a full service home improvement company currently serving the West Michigan Area - Including Grand Rapids, Holland, Muskegon, Kalamazoo, and even Lansing. We believe in a strong commitment to customer service and a non-compromising level of quality across the board for your next home improvement project!  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Great Lakes Building Concepts on Angi
Coles landscaping

Provide all lawn care needs. Basement waterproofing and crawl space encapsulation. Also do snow removal and deck tear outs. I've been in the waterproofing and lawn business for almost 6 years and have an experienced team as well! I also offer Roofing Services!  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/27/2020


Kevin & Nancy T.

Very quick response to phone message. They were out the same day and repair was fast and new shingles matched up well with old ones.

Description of Work
Patching of roof from wind damaged shingles.

Category roofing,garage builders

1.0

05/22/2019


Bethany L.

Called Bigelow and they were very eager it seemed at first. Went in and met with someone in February (BEFORE busy season) to get quotes. Said they’d be out in the spring once the snow melted. It is now almost June with nothing. I have called repeatedly and left messages and spoken with the receptionist who assured me he would call back. Finally got the receptionist to tell me Dan would be out the following morning to take a look. He never showed up and when I called back the receptionist tried to say they thought I was coming in there to meet with them (which I ALREADY DID in February). This seems par for the course with this company after reading the reviews. This was not a small job either. It was for a complete home exterior remodel in the neighborhood of $100,000. We will be going with someone else.

Description of Work
Complete exterior home remodel

Category decks,garage doors,remodeling,roofing,siding

1.0

03/21/2016


Jackie R.

They wouldnt come out. I dont have a clue what kind of shingles I have and they do not know the color. They said they wouldnt come out for an estimate, they would only come out to repair it. She asked me questions that I could not answer like the pitch of my roof.

Description of Work
I called for an estimate.

Category roofing

2.0

11/03/2015


Elaine J.

We did not use their service.

Description of Work
Bigelow Exteriors were unable to do our roof until 2016, and we could not wait that long, as the roof was already 20 years old.

Category roofing

5.0

06/04/2014


mark P.

The customer service is excellent. They are a top of the line company.

Description of Work
He does installs and sales. He has done all kinds of roofing, garage doors and I have purchased lots of tools there.

Category garage doors,roofing

3.0

04/14/2014


Debbie C.

I called multiple times to schedule someone to come out and repair our garage and pole barn doors on our home we had just purchased. Unfortunately after so many non-returned calls, I went with some one else -- Home Town Doors in Manton (see my review)

Description of Work
nothing

Category roofing

5.0

09/26/2013


Darla S.

Bigelow was very punctual about dropping off materials. Not punctual on any quotes.. We went with Millers and they were ..awesome .. Punctual every morning great in appearance, kind, went above and beyond. The job was done quickly. I would recommend Millers for any job and Bigelow for supplies.. Both are good companies

Description of Work
Supplied all the products used by our contractor Millers construction.. They have great durable products.

Category roofing

3.0

09/16/2013


Josh R.

I called for an estimate. I had to call 4 or 5 times to come out. Their price was pretty high and did not go through them.

Description of Work
Performed an estimate on roofing

Category roofing

5.0

06/06/2013


Lori C.

Can't say one bad word. Great company.

Description of Work
Huge roofing job. Big crew and very professional.Always on time. Job done in 3 days perfectly.

Category roofing

5.0

12/28/2012


William P.

The quoted the jobs and started on time and finished when they said they would. Cleaned up after the job and the jobs were done right.

Description of Work
Replaced garage door opener and fixed a roof leak the the previous roofer couldn't fix.

Category garage doors,roofing

    BIGELOW EXTERIORS

    Founded 1949 • With Angi since September 2010

    3.9

    (16) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    7403 34 Rd

    Cadillac, MI 49601

    Services Offered

    ROOFING, SIDING, WINDOWS, GARAGE, DOORS, REMODELING, NEW BUILDS

    Services Not Offered

    PAINTING, PLUMBING, ELECTRICAL

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes