Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

J & S Siding Inc

Founded 1999 • With Angi since June 2006

The J & S Siding, Inc. team employs 11 full time employees in the field as well as a team of 4 salesmen. We are one of the only full service Material & Labor service providers that employs our staff. We only employ the most highly trained installation specialists and sales staff to better service our clients. As a specialist in exterior building & remodeling projects we strive to provide the best curb appeal in the industry. We help in the design as well as installation for all of our clients to insure that you are getting the most from your investment! We are a James Hardie Preferred Remodeler.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

3.9

(7) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
Paul W.
2.0
10/09/2013
Buffoons. The board and batten cement siding was only adequately applied. They left all of the seams uncaulked, some almost a 1/4 of an inch. They left hammer marks along some of the window trim. Gaps were left around windows large enough to see green house wrap. Warped the drip edge all along the house while installing the cement fascia. They left the cement board in the yard exposed to rain for weeks while working on the job. Left uncaulked nail holes in a good bit of the batten boards. They did an all around poor job. A lot of the blame goes to the builder because he doesn't know anything about cement siding (nor is he a licensed builder) and didn't know that the job was largely inadequate. I would not recommend them.
Description of Work
Applied cement fiber board on our new build during the construction process.
Category
siding
Keagan R.
1.0
12/31/2012
J&S got off to a bad start because they started 3 weeks late. When they did start, they sent a subcontracted crew who were completely incompetent. This crew wasted $2,000 in materials through plain carelessness. They were walking on boards, then installing them. They cut almost a hundred boards the wrong length, then dumped them in dumpster instead of setting them aside for later use. After a week, J&S sent another crew, one of their own this time. Then it took them another month to "complete" the work. To this date, they have provided no proof of warranty by James Hardi. The manufacturer requires that the work be certified in order to warranty the product. The installers did not caulk joints and left the Mirtek trim unfinished & uncaulked. Adding insult to injury, J&S has liened our property because the general contractor, Darin Chapin & Jesse Dewitt from Lowes/KBN Home Improvement, ran off before the job was complete. J&S claims they were not paid a penny but Darin Chapin and Jesse Dewitt claim they were paid in full. The owner of J&S (Steve) filed the lien in October. Michigan law states that a builder has 90 days from completion of work to file a lien. Steve filed the lien 150 days after he completed work (123 days after ALL work was done and the final inspection was completed). He backdated his lien application, perjuring himself, to make it appear that it was within the 90 days but even with the back date, he was 33 days PAST the final inspection by the township. The whole experience was a mess and has left our company with tens of thousands of dollars in work left undone, paid for twice. And the end is no in sight. Most of the siding will have to be redone in the spring and we have been forced to take legal action against these crooks. Don't use J&S Siding for anything!
Description of Work
Installed Hardi Board siding and Mirtek trim on a commercial building. Also installed aluminum soffit and fascia (although we paid for Mirtek soffit and fascia).
Category
siding
John R.
4.0
04/04/2012
He did a good job. He was Very professional.
Description of Work
He did some capping of windows.
Category
replacement windows, sunrooms
Michael A.
5.0
11/03/2010
These guys were fast and professional. They were easy to work with extremely friendly and the price was much better when compared to their competition. The work was beautiful. They were required to do a few extra things that they were not expecting and that was not shown in my bill. I was extremely happy with the service they provided and I would hope anyone would take my word for it an use this them for thier siding project.
Description of Work
Complete Siding Installation with Smart Trim, decorative accents, multiple different kinds of trim (B&B, Shake, and horizontal), as well as cedar T&G in all porches.
Category
siding
5.0
06/23/2006
THEY GOT THE JOB DONE VERY QUICKLY. THEY CHARGED US EXACTLY WHAT THEY SAID THEY WOULD. THE PRICE WAS VERY REASONABLE. WE WOULD USE THEM IN THE FUTURE WITHOUT ANY HESITATION.
Description of Work
THEY REPLACED SIDING ON OUR HOME.
Category
siding
TOM N.
5.0
06/23/2006
I LIKE HOW QUICK THEY GOT THE JOB DONE. THE PRICES WERE ALRIGHT. THEY WERE FRIENDLY AND PROMPT. THE TURNOUT WAS TO MY LIKING, AND NOW MY HOUSE LOOKS SO MUCH BETTER.
Description of Work
THEY CAME OUT AND REPLACED THE SIDING AND WINDOWS AROUND THE HOUSE.
Category
siding, replacement windows
SANDY J.
5.0
06/22/2006
THE WORKERS WERE VERY PROFESSIONAL.THEY WERE EXACTLY THE CREW THAT WE HAD BEEN LOOKING FOR TO WORK ON OUR HOME. THE SIDING TURNED OUT GREAT, AND THEY GAVE US A GUARANTEE.
Description of Work
THEY REPLACED THE SIDING ON ONE SIDE OF MY HOUSE.
Category
siding

Other Information

Services offered

Siding, exterior trim, vinyl siding, James Hardie Siding, soffit and fascia, roofing, gutters, replacement windows, new construction windows, replacement doors, decks, carpentry, gutters, gutter protection, lead removal, masonry, exterior painting.

Payment options

Check

FAQ

J & S Siding Inc is currently rated 3.9 overall out of 5.

J & S Siding Inc is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

J & S Siding Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, J & S Siding Inc offers free project estimates.

No, J & S Siding Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, J & S Siding Inc offers emergency services.

Yes, J & S Siding Inc offers warranties.

J & S Siding Inc offers the following services: Siding, exterior trim, vinyl siding, James Hardie Siding, soffit and fascia, roofing, gutters, replacement windows, new construction windows, replacement doors, decks, carpentry, gutters, gutter protection, lead removal, masonry, exterior painting.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Professional Roof Cleaning Services was established as the first Roof Shampoo TM dealership in the state of Michigan in April of 2010 by Bob Martin. We are the authorized Roof Shampoo dealer proudly serving mid-Michigan for the last 11 years. Roof Shampoo is the safest, most complete, immediate, and longest lasting roof cleaning process available. PRCS also offers gutter cleaning services, leaf screen gutter protection and new gutter installation. Please contact us for additional information or a free estimate.  

New Image Remodeling

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

New Image Remodeling

With any project big or small, we always guarantee to provide you with the highest quality remodeling solutions for you and your project. From start to finish you will enjoy working with our team! Take a minute to read some of our real life reviews from the past eight years of our customers. Please call us today and setup an appointment - all estimates are always free! We hope to have the privilege of serving you!  

616 Roofing and Exteriors

5.0

(5)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

616 Roofing and Exteriors

616 Roofing and Exteriors is the owner operated local family company providing premier roofing and siding craftsmanship in the greater Grand Rapids area. We are GAF Roofing Certified. We provide smart building techniques tailored specifically to your needs, provide complimentary yearly checkups, and pride ourselves in putting customer satisfaction first. We're not happy, unless you're happy. From the moment you contact us you will deal directly with an owner from start to finish, not a salesperson. Our low overhead with no sales commissions are able to keep your home remodel affordable while providing higher quality of material with the industry's best warranties. 616 Roofing & Exteriors is always here to answer your call and address any questions you may have 24/7 365 days a year. Call or txt us today for a free home inspection, estimate, or just to chat! 616-616-ROOF (7663) info@616roofs.com