Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Trends In Tile

Founded 1988 • With Angi since September 2007

4.3

(9) Verified Reviews

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Sterling Hearing Center...

Other local Pros in your area

McDowell's Tile & Sons

Installing tile for more than 25 years, I learned to do tiling very young as my dad built custom homes growing up my brothers and i took to the flooring business. you name it, we can tile it! I love taking your ideas and making your project one of a kind.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by McDowell's Tile & Sons on Angi
Classic Flooring Concepts LLC

professional flooring company dedicated to its customers and professional craftsmanship  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Wright & Son Bathtub Remodeling Specialist

We are a family owned company with over 35 years of experience. We specialize in walk in tubs an showers .Our walk in tubs an showers are designed for everyone who needs an easy and safe way to rejuvenate and bathe in the comfort of your own home.  

Offers by Wright & Son Bathtub Remodeling Specialist  on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/28/2017


Dave S.

I couldn't have been more satisfied. Great selections, service, and quality. They are not the cheapest around, but they are not your average tile store. Given the beautiful, highest quality, and out of the ordinary selections, they have very good pricing. All tile arrived when it was supposed to, and they place it all in your vehicle for you. Gladly offered to take back and credit me for left-overs (didn't have any due to their accurate estimates).

Description of Work
As we remodeled our home, we did some custom tile work in kitchen and master bath. I was responsible for purchasing the tile. Trends in Tile built their beautiful new store on Grand River a few years ago, I have always wanted to check it out, so they were my first stop on my search for the tile I needed. Wow. No need to go any further. Their showroom was very well organized, spotless, and had a very extensive selection of tile to choose from. A family owned/ran store, they were exceptionally friendly and personable. Worked hard to accompany me around the store, and OK with my endless browsing. Very knowledgeable about the tile, it's manufacturers, source countries, etc.

Category ceramic tile

1.0

10/14/2016


Michael S.

No one ever showed up. No phone call explaining why they would be late or would have to reschedule. Even today, we never have heard from Trends in Tile. Totally unprofessional. It's a nice store. Too bad they don't know how to follow through.

Description of Work
We were looking to take out a fiberglass shower in our master bath and replace with ceramic tile. We went to the store and picked out the exact tile we wanted. We set up a time for someone to come out and measure the job. That was on 07/11/2016 at 11:00 a.m.

Category ceramic tile

2.0

02/13/2015


carl L.

I think the older person at this location is named Rick. As noted in several other reviews of this establishment, Rick has a history of verbal promises which he does not keep. Our tile purchase turned out to be one box short of one size and 21 tiles too many of another. Trying to sensibly discuss this issue with him turned him into a nasty individual who at times would raise his voice in a very unprofessional tone. He insisted that he gave us six boxes when he only provided five. Because the contractor was waiting to finish the job, I had to purchase the additional box. When I questioned about the 21 extra tiles, he said that he had called the supplier and would ship them back with a 25% restocking fee plus the cost of shipping. When I arrived at the store with the tile, he reneged and would not accept them. So much for Rick from this household. Never again will I enter his store, nor could I ever suggest Trends in Tile to others.

Description of Work
Sold us the tile for a bathroom renovation.

Category ceramic tile,remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

02/12/2014


Heather A.

The people at Trends in Tile have been wonderful in helping us with a bathroom remodel. Their expert recommendations and their patience in showing us all the options made it possible for us to complete the project successfully in spite of our lack of experience. It was a pleasure to work with them, and we would highly recommend Trends in Tile for whatever you need in ceramic tile.

Description of Work
sale of ceramic tile

Category ceramic tile

4.0

03/29/2013


Renee G.

They did a very nice job when they finally did it. We have to kind of keep them on task. There was no written quotation when they gave us the original quote; it was just verbal. Then they conveniently forgot a couple of things and charged us up a little bit later on. At this point, we would not use them again in the future.

Description of Work
We used Trends In Tile for ceramic tile.

Category ceramic tile

2.0

05/01/2012


Kathleen F.

I do not recommend them. I thought the owner particularly was not responsive and did not listen. Ultimately we did not think the job was the best that was possible. The price was fine and ultimately it was worked out.

Description of Work
I used the owner and several employees of Trends In Tile to install some tile I had purchased from another company.

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor

5.0

12/05/2011


Jean W.

They did good work. The owner was here everyday to check on the progress. They completed it in the estimated time frame.

Description of Work
We had two bathrooms stripped, and remodeled.

Category home remodeling

5.0

03/18/2010


LOUIS P.

It worked out very well. I don't remember the cost. They were outstanding. They were very prompt. They were very reasonable. They were very clean. They were very courteous and they were reliable.

Description of Work
Trends in Tile came out in November 2009 and tiled our kitchen.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

09/14/2007


WANDA S.

They did a pretty good job. I liked the way they were matter of fact in communication. The supervisor always checked to see how the job was coming along. They made good suggestions.

Description of Work
We had the bathroom in our house remodeled by this company. The job took about 2 1/2 weeks and it would have gone faster but the business was in the process of moving. They tore out the ceramic tile around the bathroom, put in a new tub and put in porcelain tile on the floor. They also repaired the wall that got damaged when they took the tub out.

Category ceramic tile,home remodeling

    Trends In Tile

    Founded 1988 • With Angi since September 2007

    4.3

    (9) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    6300 Grand River Ave

    Brighton, MI 48114

    Services Offered

    Hearing Aids & Assistive Devices

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details