Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Rhino Shield of MI

Founded 2008 • With Angi since April 2011

Owned & operated. Additional email - info@rhinoshieldmi.com,. Additional DBA - Rhino Shield of Michigan, Timeless Coatings LLC.

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(11) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews
B B.
5.0
05/30/2018
W are thrilled with your product, your process and in particular with Yovany and his crew. We can’t say enough about how wonderful it was to work with Yovany. He is a true professional, very highly skilled and totally focused on customer satisfaction. You are certainly fortunate to have such a fine man in your company. As you know, our job involved a lot of detail work. Lucky for us Yovany shared our passion for perfection. Please tell him how happy we are with his work and how impressed we were with him. He was an absolute pleasure to work with.
Description of Work
Painting of Home
Category
house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Rhino Shield and the painting of your home. We are so glad to hear that you are happy with the work done on your home. Your feedback is very valuable to us as we work to be better each and every day.
Florence C.
5.0
12/27/2017
Our house looks amazing. We first had our home painted by Rhino Shield of Michigan in 2010. It looks as good today as it did when they completed the job. We had our addition painted this fall and couldn't be more pleased with the results. A very professional company and great attention to detail.
Description of Work
Painting of our lake home
Category
house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Rhino Shield and the painting of your home. We are so glad to hear that your home looks fabulous years later. Your feedback is very valuable to us as we work to be better each and every day.
Steve O.
1.0
07/25/2017
Day of appointment, and salesman is 20 minutes early. Pounds on door when we have a doorbell...Not to mention I have an 18 month old son and he scares the crap out of him. I tell him to wait 15 minutes as I need someone to watch my son. Was met with a look of who do you think you are...Right you walk on water and I am merely a peasant. Check. Great start. Next walking around, no tape measure no note pad. Seems weird. Next up I ask for references which I know is a sham anyways because they are never going to point me in the direction of unhappy customers and I get a you'll have to go to Florida to see this product on buildings that were done 10+ years ago. Followed by thats up to the office to give out locally. Then get told we have a $5000 minimum and this project does not meet the minimum. Also makes sure I know he is a veteran. Great. Always up for supporting a veteran and helping them out. Then I look and he is driving a Suzuki SUV....Hmmmmm wants to make sure I know he is a veteran but he doesn't even support American workers by driving an American car. That rubs me the wrong way. The sales rep made sure to tell me that he has interest in his grand children's parents going missing....As in being thrown out of a boat or there being a hunting mistake... Ugly...now I feel like he is threatening me...OK time to end this and move on to another company. Would never call for a quote again or have any desire to do business with again.
Description of Work
So this company advertises quite extensively about how great their product is and how it will last for a very long time. So I decided to give them a call when we were looking to have part of our house and our detached garage painted. Went easy over the phone scheduling.
Category
house painters

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. The experience our customers have with our representatives is very important to us and we are disappointed any time we don't meet expectations and live up to our standards. We understand that your visit from our representative was not positive and that has been addressed with him immediately after reading your review. This particular representative has been a dedicated Rhino Shield employee for some time, and while not perfect, has hundreds of customers that would speak to his professionalism. That said, He has a sense of humor that not everyone appreciates and he has made an effort to communicate better with his customers. His car choice aside, He is a proud veteran and we join you in thanking him for his service. As the owner of Rhino Shield in Michigan I would welcome the opportunity to visit with you personally to discuss your project and assist you in finding the tremendous benefits it could have for your home.
ed S.
3.0
03/30/2016
unknown
Description of Work
i really wanted to have the work done but the cost was way to much
Category
house painters
Steven L.
5.0
08/28/2015
.
Description of Work
.
Category
house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Rhino Shield and the painting of your home. Your feedback is very valuable to us as we work to be better each and every day.
sarah R.
5.0
08/28/2015
unknown
Description of Work
My house has a large, steep, 100-year-old standing rib metal roof. Although the cost at first seemed high, the crew worked five days and did an incredible job. The prep was exceptional, removing not only old paint but also the dry caulking around windows, etc. The end result was much cheaper than a new roof and comes with a ten-year transferable warranty. Completely satisfied!
Category
house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Rhino Shield and the painting of your roof. We are so glad to hear that you are satisfied. Your feedback is very valuable to us as we work to be better each and every day.
lorraine C.
5.0
04/02/2015
They did a very nice job and were very professional.
Description of Work
painted home and shed
Category
house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Rhino Shield and the painting of your home. We value your business.
michael M.
5.0
03/11/2015
unknown
Description of Work
the job will not be started until the weather warms up
Category
house painters
Susan P.
4.0
08/18/2014
They came out. I had a question about their salesperson. I called and told them that and the owner was very nice. He was good.
Description of Work
We got a quote from Rhino Shield for siding and painting.
Category
siding, house painters
Donald H.
5.0
08/16/2013
See previous posting...This posting supersedes that posting! Good News! Rhino Shield came through for us! They worked with us to identify a solution for our unique siding situation and made things right. Rhino Shield definitely honors their commitments to their customers. Thank you rhino Shield for stepping up to the plate!
Description of Work
Exterior painting of the cedar wood on our 2600 sq. ft. cape cod home.
Category
house painters
Bradley B.
5.0
05/08/2013
It turned out wonderful! I would definitely give them the highest rating! They were fast and courteous; the product was as promised, and there were no hidden costs. The paint still looks great!
Description of Work
The painted the whole exterior of our house.
Category
house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! We are so pleased that you like your Rhino Shield paint job. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your comments and business.

Phone

Address

2150 Pless Dr Suite 7A

Brighton, MI 48114

Other Information

Services offered

Ceramic paints, stucco & vinyl siding.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover
Financing Available
American Express

FAQ

Rhino Shield of MI is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Rhino Shield of MI is open:

Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Rhino Shield of MI accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, American Express

Yes, Rhino Shield of MI offers free project estimates.

Yes, Rhino Shield of MI offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Rhino Shield of MI offers warranties.

Rhino Shield of MI offers the following services: Ceramic paints, stucco & vinyl siding.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Atlas Home Improvement

Angi Certified

Atlas Home Improvement

Atlas Home Improvement is a Specialty Contractor that has served more than 20,000 satisfied customers since 1989. We are a CAPS (Certified Aging in Place) Contractor that offers Jacuzzi Bath Remodel solutions including bathtubs, showers, tub to shower conversions and barrier free showers. Additionally, we sell both complete Bath Remodeling as well as Kitchen Remodeling. We sell Gutter Helmet gutter guards and seamless gutters including a heat wire solution to melt icicles and help with ice damming. As part of our Aging In Place division, we also offer Walk-in Tubs and custom Stair Lifts.  

Go Gutters LLC

5.0

(22)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Go Gutters LLC

Go Gutters LLC is a small business located in Pontiac Michigan that specializes in residential and commercial seamless gutters and filter protection at an affordable rate. Go Gutters LLC was started because we saw the high-pressure sales tactics and unnecessary add-ons that pressure homeowners into paying high prices. Which is why we offer straight forward pricing, no gimmicks, just quality work that is reasonably priced. We pride ourselves on great customer service and satisfaction which has made us a trusted and sought-after gutter company. Make gutter installation a painless and easy process. Set up an appointment for a FREE estimate today!! Check out our Facebook page @goguttersllc.  

New Gutters

5.0

(25)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

New Gutters

Been in business since 1986, Licensed