Pure Energy Window Company

About

Founded 2005 • With Angi since November 2014

Pure Energy Window Company is a residential replacement window company providing State of the Art replacement windows, attic insulation & entry doors to residential homeowners throughout all of Southeastern Michigan & Lansing. We pride ourselves on providing superior customer service and the most efficient products. While other companies claim to save you energy we GUARANTEE IT! Energy is our business...it's in our name!...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+50 more images

Verified Reviews

4.9

(86) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

82

4

1

3

2

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

window replacement (81)door installation (13)insulation (10)
Showing 1-25 of 86 reviews
5.0

03/23/2022


tom Z.

Couldn't be happier with the service and product. Installation crew was top notch, professional, courteous, punctual and expeditious in their installation work. The windows are built like a tank, solid, high quality. It feels like money well spent. I strongly recommend them as a supplier of a quality product and stellar installation services.

Description of Work
Complete window installation for our home

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the opportunity to work on your home [Member Name Removed]! Your review of our installation team gives us great pride! Welcome to the Pure Energy family!

3.0

09/05/2021


Stefanie M.

While everyone that I spoke to with Pure Energy was friendly, I was disappointed in the overall experience. The windows are high quality ( I received Provia windows even though I was advised that they normally use Sunrise). The sales tactics were high pressure, and I feel naive that I fell for them. They are literally the exact tactics that you can find online if you google "high pressure window sales tactics". The windows took a lot longer to come in than quoted, and no one ever contacted me with updates- I finally called the company about 6 weeks after the initial quoted timeframe to get an update. The installation took an extra day ( 3 days total for 9 windows and a doorwall), which meant that I had to change my plans on a Saturday to accommodate being home. The unexpected day doesn't get scheduled on a week day. I can forgive that as I understand that things happen that are outside of the installers control. This was the first time they had ever installed this type of slider door. When the installers were done, I then found out that they do NOT clean the windows when complete. So, after spending a lot of money on the windows....I then got to spend a couple of hours removing every single panel they had just installed and cleaning all of the installers hand prints, caulk etc. off of the windows, painting all of the trim that they put up, and cleaning any of the left behind residue. While I am in decent shape and was able to handle this, please be forewarned if you are unable to complete this task. If I was elderly or disabled, there is no way I could have handled the weight of some of the window panels and I would have had to deal with staring at big smeared handprints on my windows. A family member of mine had another company install windows a few weeks after mine- That company advised that they would never leave dirty windows after completing a job. They advised that "You aren't paying us to have to clean up after us". Another warning- There was a lot of swearing throughout the install. Although I am not easily offended, I wanted to be sure to mention it for someone that may not appreciate it.

Description of Work
New Windows

Category replacement windows, doors

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2021

Service Provider Response

As the owner of Pure Energy, please allow me to apologize for your installation experience. We strive to provide all of our customers with a positive experience from start to finish. In this instance, it is clear we missed the mark. Please feel free to reach out to me personally if you would like to express anything else. In the meantime, I will be sending you out a card for a FREE window cleaning. We don't clean windows upon install in order to allow the caulk to dry properly. Welcome to the Pure Energy family!

5.0

07/27/2021


Mary V.

When we started looking to replace our windows, we had no idea what company to go with. I found Pure Energy Window Company on the internet. I did as much research on them as I could and could not find a negative review. We had already scheduled Renewal by Anderson to come out and do a quote, along with a couple local companies, then I called Pure Energy to schedule an appointment. So helpful and informative in that first phone call, all questions were answered and appointment scheduled right away. We were lucky enough to have Adrian, one of the owners, as our sales rep. He brought in a sample of their window and my husband and I were immediately blown away by the appearance alone, hands-down better quality than any other company had to show us. At the end of it all, of course Adrian stepped outside to let us discuss it alone, ZERO pressure from Adrian, none of the usual "well if you sign up right now, I can give you THIS deal . . . ." I just kept opening and closing the sample window, absolutely amazed at how easy it all was and the quality of the window. We decided to commit to Pure Energy Windows and have not had one regret since that decision. Not only are their windows amazing, but every single person you talk to at that company is friendly and helpful. Because of the pandemic, our delivery date got pushed back a few months (obviously, not their fault), but they kept us informed the whole time. When the windows were installed the crew was absolutely phenomenal. Their boots never actually touch any of your flooring as they immediately start spreading drop cloths as they walk into your house. Extremely hardworking, friendly group of guys, and when they left there was not a single spot that we had to clean up, inside or outside the home. We were just left with amazingly beautiful new windows. We have a Cape Cod style home and only have central air in our upstairs, so on hot summer days we also run a room air conditioner in one of the rooms on the main level. Since our windows were installed the first week of June we have had many super hot 90 degree days, high humidity . . . but we have not had to run the room air conditioner since that time, and our central air conditioner actually turns off once in a while which it has not done during the summer months for years!! So our electric bill has gone down! Our experience with Pure Energy Window Company has been nothing but positive. If you are looking to replace your old windows, we highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
New Windows

Category replacement windows

Cost $28,959

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for such a thorough and complete review of Pure Energy [Member Name Removed]! I am so happy have met both you and David! I am glad that you guys felt no pressure to hire us and even more glad that you decided to hire us! Thank you for that opportunity and welcome to the Pure Energy family! Adrian Beaver

2.0

04/30/2021


Lisa R.

The windows installed are great, where this company falls short is service and quality of service. We started the process on 4/22/2020 by signing a contract. Our windows were installed on 7/14/2020. Now, one year later, we are still going through issues. The first issue was the installation team left a mess on our back deck and yard that my husband and I had to clean up. The quality and craftsmanship of the work was just alright. One example is the caulking around the door wall, which was just globbed on and not clean and neat. It bothers me every time I sit out on my deck and look at the slider. I pointed this out after the install but nothing was ever done about it. Next, we had issues with windows that needed to be replaced right after installation. The first time this happened, the process seemed to go okay but the second time it has been a nightmare. Let's just say we called around 10/15/2020 and we are still waiting for the right window to come in and get replaced. They have ordered a replacement 3 times now and every time, when they come to install the window, they realize they have the wrong window. How does a company that has a record of our windows order the wrong window 3 times?!!! There are other Sunrise dealers and if I could go back and do it again, I would choose a different company to work with for the installation and warranty. I will not recommend this company to any friends or family of mine.

Description of Work
Replace 14 windows and install door-wall

Category replacement windows

Cost $17,500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2020

5.0

02/24/2021


Shane B.

Had windows and a door wall installed Whole process went smooth and looks fantastic

Description of Work
Windows and door wall needed replaced pure energy was the right choice

Category insulation, replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing to work with us [Member Name Removed]! We are glad to hear that things went great! Welcome to the Pure Energy family!

3.0

02/17/2021


Rebecca S.

Pure Energy prides itself on five-star reviews. I choose them because of that and their price for Sunrise triple pane. The triple-pane windows are fantastic. Love them. I give them five-stars. Let me tell you about our experience with Pure Energy's sales and installation so you can make a better choice for Sunrise windows: The sales guy Adrian was super smooth and high pressure. Read [*** Link removed ***] before choosing any company! I recognized later almost every single high-pressure technique the website mentions in Adrian's sales pitch. We bought 28 triple pane windows from Adrian. Besides the typical "Both the husband and wife have to be there," and "I can only give you this price now," or "I have a big condo order going in today that if you sign on the dotted line today, I can get you in on to save you even more," lines that were all used with us; the biggest lie which is the one which made me most angry later was his "Now, I am putting in this order today, for this awesome deal, so you guys need to sign here on the back [next to the federally-mandated '3 days to change your minds' disclaimer!!!] that you acknowledge you aren't going to change your minds." People. Don't be duped. Signing that you acknowledge that he "SAYS" he is going to order the window doesn't change your three-day right to cancel! On day four, I found the window dog website and was FURIOUS. Adrian never specifically said that by signing we couldn't cancel, but he implied that. After hearing his long -winded sales pitch on how his Dad taught him to always be about the customer, you'll see how Adrian stacks up. Take it from me. Read Window Dog and then have the sales pitch. Draw your own conclusions. Okay, enough about that. Adrian is typical, apparently. Or Window Dog wouldn't have so many fans. Installation: Pure Energy came out early and on time. They isntalled 28 windows in one day. yes. One day. You might think that was a good thing, but it wasn't. Here is why: ONe of the things that I love about Sunrise windows is their thinner frame, which equals more glass. Adrian uses it as a selling point too. (Of course.) What we didn't get told up front was that they measure your windows and then give themselves 1/4-1/2 inch all the way around your existing window frame, so that they don't have to remove anything or play with the windows at all! So, in essence you are getting a smaller window, suspended in the opening (yes, there was sunlight all the freaking way around the new windows). How do they cover this up? They spray foam and then finish the interior with a ONE-INCH piece of quarter round molding to cover the gaps all the way around. So, despite Sunrise have a superior frame to glass ratio, you just lost tons of glass area by them installing a smaller window and covering it with molding. Mind blown. Secondly, that aforementioned molding needed to be nailed in and caulked. They had 8 guys working that day. Some of them did a good job with this. Other's left caulk gooped in corners, on the window glass, and other areas missed. In places the nail gun either split the quarter round, or didn't sink all the way in, leaving a small nail head sticking an eighth inch out. Thirdly, though they said they would reinstall all the window coverings etc. They broke 18 of the wood window blind apron mounting clip sets (you know the bigger piece of wood at the top to hide the metal components)! These were the typical Home Depot ones where you simply lift up and the clip releases. So, I can see breaking one or two sets for a couple windows until you figure out how it goes (and that's not giving anyone credit for experience with dealing with these everyday as window guys!), but they broke them on 18 of 28 windows! I can't even fathom the incompetence. Lastly, they had to install a wrong-sized window in one front window because they had ordered the wrong window and already torn out my original before discovering it. So, for two months I had a awful-looking window on the front of my house with six inches of spray foam and aluminum trim all the way around it. Because of the clown window, we refused to pay all the balance, leaving a thousand unpaid until they came back to fix the window and the cracked and horrid parts of molding, and found clips to repair the blind aprons. The installation was late January. They didn't return with the new window until March, and the guy who installed that had no idea about the window clips or molding, nor the time or inclination to fix it. He said to keep the thousand until we got them fixed (thank you). My husband had called the head of the original crew several times at that point, who kept sayin he'd "be out the next week" but never came. Finally in July, Pure Energy called us looking for the money! My blinds were still unsightly, the molding was still cracked, nails still sticking out, caulk still undone or goopy, so I said, "Not until someone comes and cleans this up." All the sudden, we got a guy out. The head of the crews apparently. He alternated between blaming us, "You should have called me earlier" --how could I know HE was the one to call? We were calling the crew head who never told us to call this other guy?!-- and apologizing. Within a couple weeks, he had ordered replacement parts and had a guy come fix the offending molding and caulk everything nicely. This was in August.

Description of Work
28 windows replaced.

Category replacement windows

Cost $35,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/30/2020

Service Provider Response

While yes, as the owner of Pure Energy Window Company, I pride myself on providing each and every customer a 5-star experience, sometimes however we fall short! As an imperfect human however, the only thing I can ask is to be judged not by my mistakes but by how I handle them. [Member Name Removed], we are committed to making sure you are happy with your new windows! A member from our quality care team did reach out yesterday to see if there is anything outstanding that needed to be addressed. As you know, your windows have a 50-Year Transferable Guarantee. We are here to assist you with anything you may need. Welcome to the Pure Energy family! Adrian Beaver

5.0

01/11/2021


Betty S.

From the moment we had our demonstration with PURE ENERGY WINDOW Co. till the last window was installed it was a Quality experience. The Company went above and beyond all of our expectations! The demonstrations, the measuring and the installation all were excellent! All employees were knowledgeable and friendly. The installers arrived at 8AM and left at 4PM, leaving behind no mess what so ever. On a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the highest I would give them a perfect "10".

Description of Work
6 new windows and a new doorwall

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you guys so much for the opportunity to work on your home! We pride ourselves on leaving our customer's homes as clean as we find them! Welcome to the Pure Energy family!

5.0

10/23/2020


Residence L.

The Pure Energy team installed 11 new triple-pane windows in our condo this month, and they really did a great job, in a shorter amount of time than we expected. They were pleasant to have around, wore masks, and did a really thorough clean-up afterwards, all of which we very much appreciated. The windows themselves are very attractive and very efficient, keeping both cold air and hot air from seeping in. We would recommend Pure Energy to any homeowner.

Description of Work
Replacing of old windows

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the opportunity to work on your home! We are so glad that the new windows are living up to your expectations! Welcome to the Pure Energy family!

5.0

10/14/2020


Paul B.

Very well, the door will be installed in about 12 weeks (due to Covid-19)for a winter installation

Description of Work
Purchase new front entry door and new sliding patio door

Category doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the opportunity to work on your home [Member Name Removed]! We know you had a lot of companies to choose from and we are so appreciative that you went with us! Welcome to the Pure Energy family!

5.0

10/12/2020


Gary G.

Very well. Jeff and his group arrived on time, and went right to work. The windows were cleaned very well, as well as two sky lights on the roof. Sticks and debris were also removed, Jeff checked the leaf guards on our eaves troughs. In short, a very good experience and worth the money.

Description of Work
Exterior window cleaning.

Category replacement windows

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity to work on your home!

5.0

09/06/2020


Mark G.

Excellent experience. Windows are beautiful and installation was very professional. Service after the sale was outstanding. Overall a truly great experience. Well done Pure Energy.

Description of Work
Replacement windows

Category replacement windows

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing to work with us! Sounds like your experience was a good one! Welcome to the Pure Energy family!

5.0

07/24/2020


Tracie W.

We have truly enjoyed working with Pure Energy Window Company. They have been very professional and prompt from the first time I reached out to them up through the installation of our 23 windows. Thank you Pure Energy for making our home window purchase experience a great one!!

Description of Work
Replacement windows

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the opportunity to work on your home! 23 windows in a large job and we are so glad that you are happy with your decision to hire us! Welcome to the Pure Energy family!

5.0

06/30/2020


Sandi C.

These are quality windows and doors. Great installation team that was in and out in less than a day. Very happy with our purchase and would highly recommend Pure Energy.

Description of Work
Windows, doors

Category replacement windows, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for recommending us! We truly appreciate that! Welcome to the Pure Energy family!

5.0

06/10/2020


Nick C.

I recently had more than 40 windows and a door wall installed by Pure Energy. I had a great experience with the company, as their representatives were knowledgeable, polite and prompt with answering my questions. Their installers came into my home and were careful to protect the areas where they worked, then cleaned up the work area to my satisfaction. I couldn't by more satisfied.

Description of Work
New window installation

Category doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/26/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review [Member Name Removed]! We truly appreciate the opportunity to work on your project! 40+ windows is a huge job and as the owner of Pure Energy I am so happy to hear that we got it right! I also want to thank you again for referring your neighbor! Welcome to the Pure Energy family!

4.0

06/05/2020


Reggie C.

They were here to just give me a quote and I’m thankful that’s all it was! Was quoted $10,000 but was getting a deal at $6200??? Remember I said 2 entry and 1 storm door....grossly over priced!!

Description of Work
2 entry doors and 1 storm door.

Category doors

Cost $6,240

Work Completed On 06/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Hopefully we can help you in the future. Thank you for sharing your experience.

5.0

02/13/2020


Clare H.

Pure Energy replaced all my widows, sliding glass doors, and front door. In addition they upgraded the insulation in my attic. Though I was not initially in the market, Adrian Beaver gave such an honest and informative presentation I was convinced of the value. My experience with installation (four events) was very positive—each installation team was top notch, friendly and efficient. A door bell problem that appeared after installation of the front door was quickly resolved by a most agreeable and helpful maintenance person. I really appreciate that all the work was done by Pure Energy employees, not contractors, and that they take such great care and pride in their work.

Description of Work
Window replacement and insulation

Category insulation, replacement windows, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2020

Service Provider Response

As the owner of Pure Energy, I am truly grateful for the opportunity to replace the windows, entry door & attic insulation within your home! I am so glad that your experience was painless from start to finish...we truly pride ourselves on providing top quality customer service & an enjoyable installation experience! Welcome to the Pure Energy family!!!! Adrian Beaver - owner

5.0

02/03/2020


Marlene O.

Josh was personable and professional. He seems very knowledgeable about windows and his product and the company. He was very thorough in explaining replacement vs. new construction, the production and materials used for PureEnergy windows. We haven't decided yet since this was the first estimate but this company is a top contender because of Josh. He definitely wasn't pushy just straight forward.

Description of Work
replacing 30 year old windows, Josh, the sales manager was here for consultation

Category replacement windows

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2020

Service Provider Response

As the owner of Pure Energy, it gives great pride to hear your positive comments about my Sales Manager, Josh Utley! We too, believe that he is a great guy! It is my sincere hope that we are able earn your business! Please feel free to reach out to me personally if I can be of any assistance! Adrian Beaver (248) 446-6100

5.0

01/12/2020


Nancy S.

We replaced all of our windows plus a door wall and the entire experience with Pure Energy Window Company was outstanding. The product quality is fantastic and everyone throughout the process was professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. I really liked the fact that the installers are employees, not contractors. Not only were they friendly and knowledgeable they were very respectful of my home, taking great care to clean up everything when they were done. When one of the door wall panels had a small crack in the casing they brought it to my attention, a new one was ordered right away and it was installed as soon as possible. I was very impressed with their customer service and would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for windows.

Description of Work
All new windows plus a door wall

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so glad you had a superior experience with our company! We pride ourselves on providing not only a high quality window but an excellent installation experience as well! We are here for you if you need us... 👍 Welcome to the Pure Energy family!!!

5.0

01/11/2020


Kathleen A.

After attending a home improvement show, we contracted with Pure Energy to have all of our windows replaced. The majority of the windows were replaced within two days. The challenging issue seemed to be the bay window, which took much longer. But after some "head-scratching" and reordering a few pieces, it all turned out well. Adrian Beaver was very focused on making sure we were pleased with the outcome and we were! We'd also like to give a shout out to Patrick who tweaked the installations until they were perfect. We're looking forward to comparing out energy bills from last year in hopes that there is a significant difference. Thank you Pure Energy!

Description of Work
Window Replacement

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the opportunity to work on your home [Member Name Removed]! As the owner of Pure Energy, I am never happy until our customers are completely satisfied with their entire experience! I am so pleased to hear that your project is complete and there is a smile on your face...Welcome to the Pure Energy family! Adrian Beaver President - Pure Energy Window Company

5.0

12/04/2019


Kathy M.

The men were very knowledgeable, reliable, and professional. Everything went very good and they finished in one day.

Description of Work
5 windows and 1 patio door

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review [Member Name Removed]! We are so happy to hear that you were satisfied with your entire experience...Welcome to the Pure Energy family!

5.0

11/12/2019


Joyce D.

Pure Energy Window Company replaced an egress window and 6-foot patio door for me in 2018. The installation crew were efficient, respectful, and left my house unblemished by the construction. Impressed with the quality of the window, patio door, and the significant drop noted on my energy bill over the past year, I replaced the remaining 7 windows in my Condo today (November 12, 2019) with Pure Energy. Again, the installation crew were remarkable, kind, and clean. The accessibility of the company’s owners, the efficient customer service representatives, and competitive prices made choosing Pure Energy a second time a no-brainer. The company (owners) stand by their products no questions asked, the screen of my egress was damaged by something/someone and Pure Energy repaired it. Joyce D. Saline, MI

Description of Work
Windows and Door wall

Category replacement windows, doors

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your glowing review [Member Name Removed]! We are so glad you were so impressed with your Pure Energy windows from 2018 that you decided to have us replace the rest of the windows in your home! We are here for you if you need us...welcome to the Pure Energy family!!!

5.0

11/09/2019


Thomas C.

Adrian and his team were amazing! The presentation and quality of the windows are second to none. Installation was quick and efficient. I’d highly recommend getting windows from Pure Energy! We are glad we did!!

Description of Work
Windows and door wall

Category insulation, replacement windows, doors