Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

A Plus Transmission & Auto Repair

Founded 1971 • With Angi since July 2010

4.9

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4355 S OLD US HIGHWAY 23

Brighton, MI 48114

Description

A-Plus Transmission & Auto Repair of Brighton, MI is a full service auto repair facility specializing in transmission and driveline repairs. Proudly providing auto repair to Brighton, MI and the surrounding areas for over 41 years, we are fully equipped to handle all automotive repairs and maintenance for all makes and models, both foreign and domestic. In addition, our technicians are certified and receive continual education to ensure that they are up to date on the latest technology. Our goal at A Plus is 100% customer satisfaction. Quality repairs, service, and warranties have gained us a reputation of integrity and trust. We offer a clean waiting area and a shuttle service to get you where you need to go. A Plus is large enough to service all your automotive repairs and small enough to care. Looking for a quick quote for your auto service needs? Simply fill out the Quick Quote form and one of our service specialists will get back to you within 24 hours. Thank you, we look forward to providing all your Brighton, MI auto repair and services. Rob Ventura - President...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/25/2017


Peter B.

Yes they did a good job.

Description of Work
I think it was transmission work.

Category transmission repair

5.0

02/10/2016


John W.

Description of Work
Rebuilt/repaired automobile transmission. I'm very satisfied with the work. A+ makes certain that the customer understands what is being done and what the cost will be. Tranny work is not cheap, so it better be good. A+ follows up on the quality of the job and the customer's satisfaction with the job.

Category auto repair,transmission repair

5.0

07/09/2015


denise V.

Description of Work
They work on all of my families vehicles. I feel they are trustworthy, and seem very fair in pricing.

Category transmission repair

5.0

01/28/2015


Al O.

Description of Work
Provided the labor only to instal performance headers on my Mustang.I purchased the headers elsewhere and they had to lift the engine to get them to fit. Fair price for a lot of work.

Category auto repair,transmission repair

5.0

12/26/2014


David L.

They took the truck in on 12/24/14 and were able to diagnose all of the problems and replace the spark plugs during that half day of work. They called me on the morning of 12/26/14 and said they could definitely get the parts to replace the blower motor today and might be able to get the ABS harness, but probably not finish the repair. They called me at 4:30 that day and said all of the repairs were done. They let me pay over the phone so I didn't have interrupt a family gathering and pick up the truck after they had closed. Also, the price for the spark plug change was $20.00 less than my dealership quoted and $75.00 less than a well-known reputable local auto repair shop quoted.

Description of Work
Replaced a dead blower motor, replaced left front ABS wire harness, and replaced all spark plugs.

Category auto repair,transmission repair

5.0

06/23/2014


Patricia C.

All work was done at shop close to my home. It took two weeks.

Description of Work
Replaced transmission on Volvo S80

Category transmission repair

4.0

01/26/2014


Don N.

.

Description of Work
A/C stopped working. They replaced a leaking seal at the compressor and recharged the system

Category auto repair

5.0

10/08/2013


Christie C.

Our mechanic recommended A Plus, and they were very respectful of our time. They scheduled an appointment that was almost a week out from when we called as they are very busy. Once the car was there, they ran the diagnostic in a timely manner that we were pleased with. They charged nothing for this service!

Description of Work
We took it in for a diagnostic test and were told there was not a problem with the transmission. We were impressed with their honesty.

Category transmission repair

5.0

09/16/2013


Randall M.

Everything went extactly as decribed to us upon diagnosis. Our SUV was ready for pickup when they said it would be. We have not had any transmission trouble since.

Description of Work
Diagnosed problem in transmission/cooling jacket wall. Towed vehicle to facility Completely rebuilt transmission and provided warranty for work they completed.

Category transmission repair

5.0

09/11/2013


George O.

I was worried about taking my classic Buick GS400 in for service. A-Plus calmed my worries with their knowledge of older cars and they took extra care to protect my car during servicing. My car was returned after a few days as clean as when I dropped it off.

Description of Work
Check the transmission, changed the transmission fluid and filter, resealed the rear-end cover, and installed mufflers.

Category

5.0

08/07/2013


George O.

I was worried about taking my classic Buick GS400 in for service. A-Plus calmed my worries with their knowledge of older cars and they took extra care to protect my car during servicing. My car was returned after a few days as clean as when I dropped it off.

Description of Work
Check the transmission, changed the transmission fluid and filter, resealed the rear-end cover, and installed mufflers.

Category transmission repair

5.0

11/14/2012


Keith G.

Took my VW based class C motorhome to A1 Transmission because the VW dealerships are not equipped to work on it, or very few others for that matter. A1 Transmission has a truck lift and said they had experience working on VW Eurovans so I have them a go. Write up staff was experienced and patient. I was even given a 20 mile ride home (the CV boot was a involved job and would not be done until the next day). All the work was done as requested, in the time estimated, and at a very reasonable price. I was very happy with my experience there, and will not hesitate to return in the future.

Description of Work
Torn CV boot replaced Transmission fluid and filter changed Transmission cooler installed

Category transmission repair

5.0

02/10/2012


Mark O.

I searched this company on the internet and reviewed all pages of their site. They appear to be very experienced and honest. Their site has a "Contact Us" page. Here I entered my information and described some issues I am having with a '99 Acura TL. Alex reached me by phone the next day and offered to look at my car at no charge. He added that the issue with the transmission could be tied into the electrical system of the car rather than having a bad transmission that requires replacement. I also inquired if Alex had knowledge about Honda ATF DW-1 vs. Z-1. He was able to answer all my questions and I felt very comfortable at the prospect of having them look at my car. Alex and I promptly scheduled an appointment at a time that was convenient for me. All and all a great experience thus far! I decided to search the internet for reviews on this company and I started with Angie's List, but there are no reviews here, so I felt it worthwhile to start with this. I'll be back to report more.

Description of Work
Responded to request for a transmission replacement estimate.

Category transmission repair

    Auto Transmission
    Auto Service
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    At A Plus we service everything automotive. Our Services include auto repair, transmissions, oil changes, air conditioning and heat, brakes, differential front and rear, electrical systems, engine service, mufflers and exhaust, preventative maintenance, radiator and coolant, steering and suspension, and transfer case.

    Services Not Offered

    Body work

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A Plus Transmission & Auto Repair

    How is A Plus Transmission & Auto Repair overall rated?

    A Plus Transmission & Auto Repair is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are A Plus Transmission & Auto Repair open?

    A Plus Transmission & Auto Repair is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does A Plus Transmission & Auto Repair provide

    A Plus Transmission & Auto Repair accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does A Plus Transmission & Auto Repair offer free estimates?

    Yes, A Plus Transmission & Auto Repair offers free project estimates.

    Does A Plus Transmission & Auto Repair offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, A Plus Transmission & Auto Repair offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A Plus Transmission & Auto Repair offer a senior discount?

    No, A Plus Transmission & Auto Repair does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by A Plus Transmission & Auto Repair?

    Yes, A Plus Transmission & Auto Repair offers warranties.

    What services does A Plus Transmission & Auto Repair offer?

    A Plus Transmission & Auto Repair offers the following services: At A Plus we service everything automotive. Our Services include auto repair, transmissions, oil changes, air conditioning and heat, brakes, differential front and rear, electrical systems, engine service, mufflers and exhaust, preventative maintenance, radiator and coolant, steering and suspension, and transfer case.

    Are there any services A Plus Transmission & Auto Repair does not offer?

    Body work