Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Somerset Painting & Professional Improvements

4.8

(768) Verified Reviews

Founded 1983 • With Angi since February 2009

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Licensed
Trade License Number
2102146713
Trade License Locale
MI
Trade License Authority
Michigan: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
05/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

647 S Spinningwheel Ln

Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Somerset Painting and Professional Improvements is an Angies List Super-Service Award-Winning Michigan-based company that specializes in both residential and commercial improvements with over 35 years of experience. Check out our video on our website! Award winning. Additional email - cassady@somersetpainting.com....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(768) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

678

4

33

3

24

2

15

1

19

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

house painting (487)interior painting (277)masonry (55)drywall (32)decks & porches (22)epoxy flooring (20)gutter repair (17)deck cleaning (16)wallpaper removal (16)chimney repair (11)stucco (2)Patios (1)
Showing 1-10 of 768 reviews
5.0

07/21/2021

Extremely thorough job! Exterior work moved a bit slower than I was expecting due to a lot of rainy days, but I don't fault Somerset for that. I'm really happy with everything and I appreciate all the care that went into prep work and touchups. Would recommend (plus my neighbors are all interested in having their houses painted too!)

Description of Work
Exterior and Garage painting

Category pressure washing,house painters

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2021

Images

Review for Somerset Painting & Professional Improvements - 647 S Spinningwheel Ln, Bloomfield Hills, MI - 39412398
5.0

06/04/2021

Somerset did an excellent job. Very professional and on time. I’ve used them for 2 homes and pleased both times. Their quality of work is excellent. I would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2021

3.0

06/03/2021

To sell something that you don't even inspect the final product on is a tough way to run a business. The owner will come out and make you feel like their attention to detail is superior and matches the elevated prices they charge.....he'll then pass you off to his "scheduler" who will pass you off to a subcontractor and text you when that subcontractor doesn't show up and let you know she's findin...

Description of Work
Interior House Painting

Category plastering,wallpaper removal,interior painters

Cost $6,500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2021

5.0

05/24/2021

The 2 man crew did a great job and finished up in 3 days.

Description of Work
Re-hung aluminum siding and shutters blown off in wind storm. Pressure washed aluminum siding and patio. Painted aluminum siding and trim.

Category pressure washing,house painters

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2021

5.0

05/18/2021

Very well. From the estimate, to the crew, to payment, and quality and speed of work it was great. My job was fairly straight forward with basic white paint on all walls, and ceilings done in flat and the crew finished in 2.5 working days.

Description of Work
Entire house interior - 1300 sq feet

Category interior painters

Cost $5,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2021

5.0

03/17/2021

Absolutely great! We have been using Somerset for many years it wouldn’t think of going anywhere else. Kevin is the best.😊

Description of Work
Painting. Woodwork

Category ceramic tile,woodworking

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2021

Images

Review for Somerset Painting & Professional Improvements - 647 S Spinningwheel Ln, Bloomfield Hills, MI - 39253478

+1 More

5.0

12/15/2020

Somerset did a fine job. They were prompt and professional in every way.

Description of Work
Painted my living room and hallway as well as my bathroom; also stained my bathroom cabinets

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2020

5.0

10/16/2020

Very satisfied with price, quality, and service.

Description of Work
Epoxy painting on garage floor.

Category epoxy flooring

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2020

5.0

09/25/2020

I highly recommend Somerset Painting! I contacted several contractors to do the job. Other estimates I got were really expensive and some did not even include carpentry work. Somerset Painting has the best value of them all! They were able to work on our set budget. Brad came over and did the estimates and took pictures of items that need attention. He sent the estimates at no time with very detai...

Description of Work
Exterior House Painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2020

Images

Review for Somerset Painting & Professional Improvements - 647 S Spinningwheel Ln, Bloomfield Hills, MI - 38901096

+1 More

5.0

08/24/2020

I was sold from the first contact I had with Somerset Painting. They are true professionals. The crew Julian and Adrian ran were exceptional. The yard was always neat and clean. Two days start to finish and the wife loves it too. Thanks again everyone at Somerset Painting.

Description of Work
Exterior of the house painted

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2020

Services Offered

Exterior & Interior Painting, Siding, James Hardie Cement Board, General Carpentry, Decks/Patios, Doors, Custom Aluminum Trim Work, Kitchens, Baths and Basements, Columns and Moldings, Gutters.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Financing Available, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes