Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Michigan Basements

About

Founded 2012 • With Angi since January 2013

Michigan Basements has over 8 years of experience in basement waterproofing, foundation repair, and crawlspace encapsulation. We have professional project managers that come to your home to discuss and access the basement foundation issue, while providing a free estimate and a timeline in which the work would be completed....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+15 more images

Basement Waterproofing

Basement Waterproofing

basement waterproofing2020
Basement waterproofing system was added, consisting of an interior drainage channel that’s installed along the inner perimeter of the basement floor. Holes were drilled, to allow water to be collected and drained to a hidden sump pump, where it forced the water away from the home.
Basement Waterproofing project
Basement Waterproofing

basement waterproofing

2020
Crack Repair project
Crack Repair

foundation repair

2020
Crawlspace encapsulation  project
Crawlspace encapsulation

basement waterproofing

2020

Verified Reviews

4.9

(10) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

basement waterproofing (5)foundation repair (2)basement remodeling (4)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
5.0

04/27/2020


Rebecca M.

Great. Very professional very thorough

Description of Work
waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your nice review! Feel free to contact us anytime - 248-327-0065. Have a great day.
5.0

04/10/2020


Jordan L.

It was good. They were very good in explaining the work that they're going to do, everything that they verbally explained to me was put in a written quote, and I had no complaints.

Description of Work
They did basement wall briefing.

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $2,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your nice review! We like to be upfront and thorough. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact us anytime 248-327-0065. Have a great day!
5.0

04/06/2020


Matt K.

The work was excellent. There was a heavy rain after the job was completed and there were no water coming in the basement. They did a great job for sure.

Description of Work
we had a water leak in the basement. They installed piping and sump pump and put in mold resistant liner on the wall.

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Great! We are so glad to hear that you are satisfied with our work. If you ever have another question, please don't hesitate to contact us. Thank you.
4.0

04/06/2020


John C.

it went very well

Description of Work
foundation repair

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your response. Please let us know how we could have better assisted you while we were working on your basement. We are willing to go above and beyond to make sure you are satisfied with your experience with Michigan Basements. If you would like to discuss the situation over the phone, please contact Chris at 248-327-0065. Thank you.
5.0

04/03/2020


Donald W.

It went well. I thought they were professional and clean and we are quite pleased with the outcome.

Description of Work
I had a mold problem in the crawlspace and it was developing because of excess moisture. They dug a new trench in the crawlspace and added a second sump pump exclusively to handle this area.

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your nice compliment! Being professional is important, and keeping your basement clean while we worked on it, is important too. Michigan Basements
5.0

03/31/2020


Francis D.

They got the job done in a short amount of time, given the amount of work needed. They had good communication. I would hire them again if another project like this came up.

Description of Work
waterproof

Category basement waterproofing, foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed], for your amazing review! Please let us know if we can be of any further service.
5.0

03/31/2020


Justin M.

They were flexible as needed.

Description of Work
Basement Waterpoofing

Category basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your nice review! We like to be flexible, so it is easier for you.
5.0

10/17/2016


Adam M.

For the most party everything went wonderfully well. The quality of the work was top notch, and we are very happy with the finished product. Our only complaint is that the project took 2x as long as estimated (4 months vs 2).

Description of Work
Finished our basement. Put in a full bathroom, laundry room, kitchen, and bedroom.

Category basement remodeling

Cost $80,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you, sometimes the time to handle a project can change, due to many uncertain road blocks that can come as the work is being done. Thank you for your continuous support!
5.0

09/22/2016


Paul D.

Admittedly I am writing this review several years after the work was completed. That should be a testament to how highly I regarded Dale and his work. We had recently moved into our home and the 1955 basement needed a re-do; BADLY. I had around 8 contractors come in and give me quotes ranging from $30,000 to $18,000. Money was tight as we had just moved in, but the kids need a rec room. Dale came in, I told him I wanted to to do some of the work myself to keep cost down (demo, insulation, & paint) as I had told all the other contractors. I also told him evening work was 'ok' and I would stay out of their way. He came back with a VERY reasonable quote. He kept the "surprises" down to the bare minimum (a few electric problems and a wall that need to be built) and I kept my add-on's to a bare minimum (additional electrical outlets and up-graded trim work). He took everything in stride and had someone on site every day. Start to finish it took around two and a half weeks. I still get complements on the work he did. His overall price was still less than everyone else. The trim work he did is top-notch.

Description of Work
Total basement tear out. Some framing, a lot of electrical, a little bit of HVAC, no plumbing, drywall (walls and ceiling), mud-and-tape, interior door instillation, base trim, window trim, door trim.

Category basement remodeling

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2012

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your great review. Over the years, our services may have changed slightly, but we appreciate your continued support.
5.0

10/28/2014


Michael S.

Category basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2014

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your great review! Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance.

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    797 INDUSTRIAL CT

    Bloomfield Hills, MI 48302

    Hours

    Sunday
    8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
    Monday
    7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Tuesday
    7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Wednesday
    7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Thursday
    7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Friday
    7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Saturday
    8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Website

    http://www.michiganbasements.com

    Services Not Offered

    Basement remodels

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    262000054
    Trade License Locale
    Michigan
    Trade License Authority
    Michigan: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    05/31/2023
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    Please call for more details.
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Michigan Basements

    How is Michigan Basements overall rated?

    Michigan Basements is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Michigan Basements open?

    Michigan Basements is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    What payment options does Michigan Basements provide

    Michigan Basements accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal

    Does Michigan Basements offer free estimates?

    Yes, Michigan Basements offers free project estimates.

    Does Michigan Basements offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Michigan Basements does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Michigan Basements offer a senior discount?

    No, Michigan Basements does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Michigan Basements?

    Yes, Michigan Basements offers warranties.

    What services does Michigan Basements offer?

    Michigan Basements offers the following services: Basement waterproofing, foundation repair, and crawlspace encapsulation.

    Are there any services Michigan Basements does not offer?

    Basement remodels