Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Michigan Basements

4.9

(10) Verified Reviews

Founded 2012 • With Angi since January 2013

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 262000054
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Company Contact

797 INDUSTRIAL CT

Bloomfield Hills, MI 48302

Basement Waterproofing

Basement Waterproofing

basement waterproofing2020
Basement waterproofing system was added, consisting of an interior drainage channel that’s installed along the inner perimeter of the basement floor. Holes were drilled, to allow water to be collected and drained to a hidden sump pump, where it forced the water away from the home.

Description

Michigan Basements has over 8 years of experience in basement waterproofing, foundation repair, and crawlspace encapsulation. We have professional project managers that come to your home to discuss and access the basement foundation issue, while providing a free estimate and a timeline in which the work would be completed....
Crack Repair - Image

Crack Repair

foundation repair

2020
Crawlspace encapsulation  - Image

Crawlspace encapsulation

basement waterproofing

2020

Verified Reviews

4.9

(10) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
basement waterproofing (5)foundation repair (2)basement remodeling (4)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
5.0

04/27/2020

Great. Very professional very thorough

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
waterproofing

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your nice review! Feel free to contact us anytime - 248-327-0065. Have a great day.
5.0

04/10/2020

It was good. They were very good in explaining the work that they're going to do, everything that they verbally explained to me was put in a written quote, and I had no complaints.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did basement wall briefing.

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

COST $2,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/15/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your nice review! We like to be upfront and thorough. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact us anytime 248-327-0065. Have a great day!
5.0

04/06/2020

The work was excellent. There was a heavy rain after the job was completed and there were no water coming in the basement. They did a great job for sure.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
we had a water leak in the basement. They installed piping and sump pump and put in mold resistant liner on the wall.

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/10/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Great! We are so glad to hear that you are satisfied with our work. If you ever have another question, please don't hesitate to contact us. Thank you.
4.0

04/06/2020

it went very well

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
foundation repair

CATEGORY foundation repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your response. Please let us know how we could have better assisted you while we were working on your basement. We are willing to go above and beyond to make sure you are satisfied with your experience with Michigan Basements. If you would like to discuss the situation over the phone, please contact Chris at 248-327-0065. Thank you.
5.0

04/03/2020

It went well. I thought they were professional and clean and we are quite pleased with the outcome.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had a mold problem in the crawlspace and it was developing because of excess moisture. They dug a new trench in the crawlspace and added a second sump pump exclusively to handle this area.

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your nice compliment! Being professional is important, and keeping your basement clean while we worked on it, is important too. Michigan Basements
5.0

03/31/2020

They got the job done in a short amount of time, given the amount of work needed. They had good communication. I would hire them again if another project like this came up.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
waterproof

CATEGORY basement waterproofing,foundation repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/09/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, [Member Name Removed], for your amazing review! Please let us know if we can be of any further service.
5.0

03/31/2020

They were flexible as needed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement Waterpoofing

CATEGORY basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your nice review! We like to be flexible, so it is easier for you.
5.0

10/17/2016

For the most party everything went wonderfully well. The quality of the work was top notch, and we are very happy with the finished product. Our only complaint is that the project took 2x as long as estimated (4 months vs 2).

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Finished our basement. Put in a full bathroom, laundry room, kitchen, and bedroom.

CATEGORY basement remodeling

COST $80,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/02/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, sometimes the time to handle a project can change, due to many uncertain road blocks that can come as the work is being done. Thank you for your continuous support!
5.0

09/22/2016

Admittedly I am writing this review several years after the work was completed. That should be a testament to how highly I regarded Dale and his work. We had recently moved into our home and the 1955 basement needed a re-do; BADLY. I had around 8 contractors come in and give me quotes ranging from $30,000 to $18,000. Money was tight as we had just moved in, but the kids need a rec room. Dale came ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Total basement tear out. Some framing, a lot of electrical, a little bit of HVAC, no plumbing, drywall (walls and ceiling), mud-and-tape, interior door instillation, base trim, window trim, door trim.

CATEGORY basement remodeling

COST $11,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/21/2012

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your great review. Over the years, our services may have changed slightly, but we appreciate your continued support.
5.0

10/28/2014

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
unknown

CATEGORY basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/27/2014

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your great review! Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance.

    Services Offered

    Basement waterproofing, foundation repair, and crawlspace encapsulation.

    Services Not Offered

    Basement remodels

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    No
    Warranties
    Yes