Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Creative Landscaping, Inc.

Founded 1976 • With Angi since August 2010

4.7

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

337 E HINCHMAN RD

Berrien Springs, MI 49103

Description

Creative Landscaping, Inc. can take care of all your landscaping needs! Whether you need a ‘one-stop shop’ to handle your entire project, or you’re a ‘do-it-yourselfer’ needing just our design expertise or assistance with the heavy construction work, we are here to help! Better Business Bureau A+ Rating...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

03/20/2016


Nyrone H.

After taking measurements and pointing out areas where improvements could be made we were promised photo mock-ups and a complete estimate. The owners never followed up with us at all so we were forced to use another service provider.

Description of Work
We had Creative come out for a walk-through of our property to provide an estimate on weekly lawn care and landscaping.

Category landscaping, lawn service

5.0

12/08/2014


Mary S.

She is extremely creative, very professional, very customer service oriented and extremely knowledgable.

Description of Work
She planned a landscaping plan.

Category landscaping

5.0

10/08/2014


Jill F.

Description of Work
So far they have put together some great Design plans for the Front and Back of our home. Spent time with us to see what we are looking for, gave us some great suggestions and put together a wonderful visual plan to look at (Several Options) We are now on option 2. Cost for all that work was very reasonable. We enjoy and are impressed with what has been done so far. We are at the start we will keep you posted. Thank you.

Category hardscaping

1.0

05/28/2014


Heidi S.

Description of Work
I called for their landscaping services based on the Angie's List reviews. Instead, and without discussion with me, they had an outside landscape designer call me. I didn't even realize at first she wasn't their employee. I have always done landscape designs directly with landscapers. The designer they unilaterally chose was frustrating to work with and I ended up not using any of their services.

Category lawn service, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

The designer we sent to meet with [member name removed] does indeed work for our company. She is a highly qualified designer, having operated her own landscaping company in Virginia for many years before moving to Michigan. Creative Landscaping's other designer was unable to meet with [member name removed] due to emergency surgery followed my additional medical complications.
5.0

11/13/2013


Timm C.

We did this early in the spring so we could use it all year, it has been great. For us they are top nock!

Description of Work
Hard scraping in a patio setting with several types of natural stone, turned out great! Steps walls and some plantings.

Category landscaping, fountains, hardscaping

5.0

05/02/2013


Sue H.

This was a fairly large and involved project (at least for us, the homeowners) and it was handled professionally from start to finish. Scott's crew, under crew leader, Neal, were also very professional and pleasant. There were a couple of delays due to wet weather but they managed to finish the job in a timely manner. I believe the owner, Scott, stopped in everyday the crew was working to check on the progress. I'm looking forward to the grass coming in and being able to enjoy our expanded backyard. I would recommend Creative Landscaping and will use them in the future to do additional work in the backyard.

Description of Work
Our backyard is on a ravine and it was becoming precarious along with being an eyesore. Creative Landscaping put in a large retaining wall, graded the whole area and seeded. The wall was constructed using 6” ‘Classic’ blocks and caps. The wall was set on a base of 6” of compacted crushed concrete, with 3/8 – 1” drain stone behind the wall. The Geo grid was installed and perforated drain tile was installed at the base of the wall. The caps were attached with masonry glue. (This was taken from the quote received from Creative Landscaping)

Category landscaping, hardscaping

5.0

08/23/2012


Charles B.

Creative was great to work with, and even came back in the spring to tweak some areas that had settled badly over the winter -- at no charge. I love a company that stands by their work. We're hoping to have them back out in 2013 to tear up and redo our entire back yard as well.

Description of Work
Regraded front lawn to create a swale so that rainwater would not collect near the house. Develop garden plan for flowers, bushes, etc. around front of house. Seed regraded land and create flower beds mulch around house perimeter.

Category lawn service

    Other local Pros in your area

    River view  farm nursery

    Tractor work, rototilling,brush hoging, back blade, post hole digger 12" , Garden small and large , food plots, fences, Front loader work Evenings and weekends. Some yard work, moving dirt, or light drainage work.  

    Law's Lawn Care & Property Maintenance DBA TL Roofing & Siding

    Any season, any property; Law's Lawn Care & Property Maintenance LLC gladly provides the following for both residential and commercial businesses; mowing/weed eating, landscaping, snow removal, roofing, dock/deck building, leaf removal, gutter cleaning, power washing, and small outdoor projects. We are a local, family owned business with a strong landscaping background. We are dedicated to making all our clients happy and to met any and all of their expectations!  

    AJ's Decking

    We are your one stop shop for all your interior and exterior renovations. We specialize in Patios, decks and porches, fencing, and interior repairs, lawn care and maintenance, etc. You name it, and we can do it. Give us a call today for your free estimate!  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Lakes & Water Gardens, Construction, Landscape Contractors, Landscape Designers & Consultants, Landscaping & Lawn Services, Patio Builders, Ponds, Retaining Walls

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Creative Landscaping, Inc.

    How is Creative Landscaping, Inc. overall rated?

    Creative Landscaping, Inc. is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Creative Landscaping, Inc. open?

    Creative Landscaping, Inc. is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    What payment options does Creative Landscaping, Inc. provide

    Creative Landscaping, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Creative Landscaping, Inc. offer free estimates?

    Ask Creative Landscaping, Inc. for details on free project estimates.

    Does Creative Landscaping, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Creative Landscaping, Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Creative Landscaping, Inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, Creative Landscaping, Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Creative Landscaping, Inc.?

    No, Creative Landscaping, Inc. does not offer warranties.

    What services does Creative Landscaping, Inc. offer?

    Creative Landscaping, Inc. offers the following services: Lakes & Water Gardens, Construction, Landscape Contractors, Landscape Designers & Consultants, Landscaping & Lawn Services, Patio Builders, Ponds, Retaining Walls