Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Advantage Heating & Cooling LLC

Founded 2006 • With Angi since October 2009

When you call Advantage for your heating and air conditioning needs you will get the same customer friendly service that Battle Creek and the surrounding areas have relied on since 2006. At Advantage Heating & Cooling, we want your business and we do everything we can to make it easy for you to do business with us.We will provide service that is dependable, quick and courteous. Our satisfaction guarantee is simple we won't quit until you are satisfied. Guaranteed.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.9

(17) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews
Sally A.
5.0
12/14/2022
Chris, from Advantage Heating & Cooling, installed a new furnace yesterday. He was, as always, very professional and knowledgable I expect my new furnace will last many years, and the price was very reasonable. It is very reassuring to have a HVAC master specialist so available and responsive.
Description of Work
Replace furnace for my small house (900 square feet)
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Robert W.
4.0
08/29/2016
.
Description of Work
.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Troy S.
5.0
08/03/2015
Advantage returned my initial angies list contact within minutes. They set up a time for my estimate right then. He came over and then emailed the estimate to me. The estimate was for almost $300 which i thought was ok. I went ahead and made the appt. to get it fixed. Chris showed up on time and did the work quicky and found another way to do it, and it only cost me $85. Can't beat that. Anyways, Chris was professional and promt. Would definitely recommend Advantage heating and cooling for a good service. Thanks again Chris.
Description of Work
I had chris reattach my cold air return duct and add a filter slot to my furnace that I eplaced years ago.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
anne B.
5.0
08/07/2014
Chris responded to my call within 30 minutes and was able to come to my house within a few hours. He gave a reasonable arrival estimate and called to let me know that he was not going to arrive by that time. I appreciated that very much. He actually arrived within about 30 minutes of his initial estimate, but I was thankful that he kept me informed. He was cordial, professional, thorough and gladly answered all of my questions. I felt the price was very fair, and most importantly, the work was well done.
Description of Work
He stopped a propane leak and replaced a couple pieces of the pipe that were broken.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
David P.
5.0
06/30/2014
Service was performed.
Description of Work
Quickly diagnosed problem with AC system, repaired, and returned to service. Very reasonable charge. Chris was polite, prompt, and professional.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Cipriano G.
5.0
06/05/2014
unknown
Description of Work
installed my Nest thermostat
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Dan M.
5.0
04/21/2014
Chris @ Advantage is wonderful - we've had him out twice and couldn't be happier. Honest, punctual, and reasonably priced. Chris and Advantage are top notch. I highly recommend them!
Description of Work
Serviced our central air conditioning unit
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Jason T.
5.0
04/13/2014
Chris and his crew were more than accommodating to our family's schedule. They worked through the evening hours so as to make sure we all had hot water the next day. The service was impeccable, fast and clean. I could swear that the area that they worked in was left cleaner than they found it! Had to program Advantage into my smartphone-that way, I will never have to call anyone else! Thanks.
Description of Work
Hot water heater replacement.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair
Keith P.
5.0
03/29/2014
It went much better than expected. We walked downstairs and found a flood in our basement where the pressure relief sensor on the side of our hot water heater had malfunctioned, staying open and spewing water all over the floor. After shutting off the gas and water to the heater I looked up local plumbers on Angieslist. The dispatcher from Advantage Heating & Cooling patched me right through to Chris who was at a meeting but promised to come right over once that was completed. True to his word Chris was here that morning. Instead of needing to replace our heater as my wife and I suspected, he pumped the remaining water out of our tank, replaced the pressure sensor, reignited the pilot and pointed out that we could still have to replace the heater because he saw rust on the inner tank but to go with his initial work first and if we still saw leaking after a short time he would come back and replace. 45 minutes in and out, new valve, fully working H2O heater and no leak later meant we are "good to go!" Thanks again to Chris and Advantage Heating & Cooling. I would highly recommend them for anyone who has a need for those types of services!
Description of Work
Removed and replaced a malfunctioning pressure sensor and reignited the pilot on our water heater.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair
Dennis H.
5.0
06/27/2013
Chris offered options: either replace the entire unit or have him recharge the system, knowing that there was a leak at a location that ruled out a repair. I opted to nurse the system along by having him recharge the system using the antiquated and now VERY expensive freon. He gave me a ball park figure for a new 95% efficient furnace and A/C unit while working on the existing one. He used an electronic and quot;probeand quot; that made it very obvious where the leak was that was causing an excessive amount of frost on my A/C lines. I contacted him by phone, at which time he asked me to go online to register an appointment. He called back within the hour (on a 90 degree day) and was at my house within 5 minutes of his call. I considered my $244 bill reasonable, given the fact that the obsolete freon that my 1984 system uses is astronomically expensive. Will definitely be calling him back next spring for a formal bid on a new furnace and A/C system.
Description of Work
Inspected and diagnosed problem with aging A/C unit. Determined that there was an irreparable leak.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Virginia M.
5.0
01/25/2013
The contractor was very professional. Chris arrived on time. Installed the ducts and did a very good job on cleaning up after the ducts were installed. The price seems fair. I would recommend Advantage heating. They did a good job. He also called me to make sure everything was going alright.
Description of Work
Had ducts installed.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Amanda S.
5.0
01/21/2013
Great work and reasonable pricing.
Description of Work
HVAC checkup's on both the furnace and AC unit. Also had natural gas leaks that were fixed. Work done on furnace as well, although I cannot specifically remember the issues.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Kimberly P.
5.0
01/09/2013
Chris has done work for us numerous times. He is professional, and always strives to give us the best service and value.
Description of Work
Central Air System Replaced.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Laura S.
5.0
01/07/2013
Their service went well. He did exactly what he said he was going to do. They had the best price.
Description of Work
We had a furnace that we installed ourselves that they tied it in appropriately.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Michelle P.
5.0
01/03/2013
They did a really good job. They came out on a Saturday and were very reasonably priced. They were really reliable and I would definitely use them again.
Description of Work
My furnace wasn't working and they fixed it.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Ken B.
5.0
12/19/2012
They were very good at troubleshooting and fixing the problem. They were prompt and able to complete the service very quickly and efficiently. I was very pleased with their service.
Description of Work
They came out to repair our thermostat. He also did additional maintenance and service at no additional cost.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Shirley A G.
5.0
10/24/2009
Fantastic job ...This Man worked so hard getting the new furance in . It was unreal
Description of Work
New furance...did a wonderful job and at a great price
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Other local Pros in your area

M&S wholesale

Water heater sales and installation since 2011. We offer quality service at an affordable price. Contact us today for a estimate.  

Angi Certified

Service Professor Inc

Service Professor is one of the largest home service repair companies in West Michigan! From our base in Grand Rapids we serve more than 15,000 residential and commercial customers in 7 counties providing your electrical, plumbing, heating and cooling, and sewer service and repair needs. When it comes to creating the very best customer experience, few compare to Service Professor! Our commitment to providing exemplary service is the foundation of our business model and the driving force behind everything we do. Choose the team that values transparency and integrity and stands behind the work they do.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Metzger's Inc

You can count on us to provide you with a HVAC system and solution that fits your unique needs. We've installed many systems in the greater Kalamazoo area over the years, and we've earned a reputation for doing the job right the first time. We are heating and cooling Professionals! License Number: 7114022 Bonded & Insured We maintain a high level of quality among our staff. All of our installers and technicians are trained on a regular, on-going basis. We, and they, are certified by the following industry organizations: Additional contact name - Tom Munson.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

14749 6 1/2 Mile Rd

Battle Creek, MI 49014

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Discover
MasterCard
Visa
PayPal
Financing Available
American Express
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Advantage Heating & Cooling LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Advantage Heating & Cooling LLC is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Saturday: Closed

Advantage Heating & Cooling LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, PayPal, Financing Available, American Express

Yes, Advantage Heating & Cooling LLC offers free project estimates.

No, Advantage Heating & Cooling LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Advantage Heating & Cooling LLC does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Advantage Heating & Cooling LLC offers emergency services.

Yes, Advantage Heating & Cooling LLC offers warranties.

Advantage Heating & Cooling LLC offers the following services: Heating gas, air conditioning heat pump, air quality systems filtration & uv, mini split systems, water heaters, furnace & air conditioning installation & replacement, hvac system installation, repairs & safety inspections.