Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

A-fordable Plumbing & Mechanical

4.8

(515) Verified Reviews

Founded 1966 • With Angi since December 2005

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
8109985
Trade License Locale
MI
Trade License Authority
Michigan: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
04/30/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1147 Centre Rd

Auburn Hills, MI 48326

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

A-fordable Plumbing & Mechanical is a family owned and operated, local, full service, residential and commercial plumbing company with over 45 years experience! Angie's List Super Service Award Winner every year from 2007 through 2019! We hold a Master Plumber, Plumbing Contractor, and Mechanical Contractor license. Our unique boring capabilities allow us to install sewer and water lines without damage to existing landscape and hardscape. Leaks are quickly diagnosed and expertly repaired. Our 24 hour on-call service employees and fleet of fully stocked trucks are equipped to handle any plumbing emergency. See website for additional service areas. Additional e-mail - info@a-fordableplumbing.com....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(515) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

460

4

26

3

8

2

11

1

10

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

plumbers (474)water heaters (54)drain cleaning (41)well & water pump repair (37)gas leak repair (22)sewer cleaning (18)water softeners (16)drain pipe installation (8)HVAC Companies (6)excavating (5)fireplace services (2)generator service (1)
Showing 1-10 of 515 reviews
5.0

12/23/2020

It went great! Person came on time. Fixed the leak under our sink quickly.

Description of Work
Fixed leak under kitchen sink

Category plumbing

Cost $274

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for such a great review! We work really hard to offer the best service to our customers, so I am happy to see that our technician, Scott, was able to replace your basket strainer in your kitchen sink. We look forward to helping you in the future.
5.0

12/02/2020

Excellent service. Friendly and prompt. Will use again!

Description of Work
Moved existing gas line

Category

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the excellent review. We appreciate your business and look forward to taking care of your future plumbing needs.
5.0

11/04/2020

Fabulous ; hope I don’t need them too soon but will use them again. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Dave installed a new instant hot for me. He had to work in a very narrow space. He stayed calm and kept at it. Very nice as well as the ladies in the pffice.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed], for taking the time to give both our dispatchers, Ashley and Alyssa, and our technician, Dave, such positive reviews. We're happy that Dave could get in that tight space to install your new InstaHot. Thanks again!
5.0

10/25/2020

Relocated washer and dryer to second floor. They established the necessary utilities

Description of Work
They were professional and worked within their established timeframe. Everything they said they would do, they did. All connections appear to be in working order and they cleaned up after the job.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

Service Provider Response

We're happy that you are satisfied that Jon completed the job as quoted and stuck to the scheduled timeline. We look forward to helping you with any plumbing issues in the future. Thank you
5.0

10/15/2020

Great, they performed work well. Will use again

Description of Work
Installed a new gas line, fix sink water leaks, replace stuck sink faucets, and replace rotted shower drain

Category plumbing,gas leak repair

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2020

Service Provider Response

We're so value our return customers and are so pleased that you are satisfied with the repair that we did to several of your bathroom faucets, as well as the gas line we installed to your new range. Thank you for your trust in us.
5.0

10/05/2020

The effort and the quality of the work was outstanding. For the shower in the basement, the basement floor was accessed and dug out to expose the piping, additionally the exterior of the house had to also be accessed, with a backhoe, when the piping in the basement floor was exposed, the sewer line ran under the front porch. Dave, the plumber on the job, tunneled from the basement past the foundat...

Description of Work
Sewage Back-U p in both the shower in the basement and the shower on the main floor (1 strory home)

Category drain pipe

Cost $5,175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2020

5.0

07/21/2020

GREAT Company, able to listen to my concerns and get the job done right the first time. Called back for a minor drip, fixed right away. Went with them again a year later to replace primary sump. (I have a very high water table).

Description of Work
Installed Backup Sump Pump

Category

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2018

5.0

07/21/2020

Great Company, they came right out when my primary Sump Failed. About 6 months later the new sump also failed and they swapped it out immediately no questions asked. Both these events happened on weekends and they were still very prompt. I have a very high water table and my Sump more or less runs 24/7 so it is critical that the sump and backup are running well to keep a dry basement.

Description of Work
Emergency Sump Replacement

Category

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2019

5.0

06/15/2020

Dave was a very pleasant plumber, on time, and he got right to work. He wore his mask.

Description of Work
installed kitchen faucet and replaced a washer on a water faucet

Category plumbing,drain pipe

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2020

5.0

03/21/2020

The process was quick and effective. The repair gentleman was very nice. i would hire again.

Description of Work
Fixed leaky bathroom faucet

Category plumbing

Cost $130

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], We're so happy that our service technician, Gary, was able to repair your lavatory fixture and appreciate your review. We look forward to servicing you in the future.

Services Offered

Commercial & residential. Plumbing. Re piping. Leak repair. Gas line installation & repair. Hot water tanks. Faucet & toilet installation. Repair. Garbage disposals. Outside spickets. Shut off valves. Clogged drains. Sump pumps. Water powered back up sump pumps. New sewer & water mains. Faucets. Tubs. Showers. Gas lines. Sewage ejection pumps. Well pumps. Water softeners. Iron filters. Holding tanks. Reverse osmosis systems. Arsenic removal. Water purification. Sewer line cleaning.

Services Not Offered

Septic tank pumping. Electrical. Heating & ac.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes