Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Tribble Painting Company

Founded 1987 • With Angi since January 2007

4.8

(111) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7885 Jackson Rd Suite 2

Ann Arbor, MI 48103

Description

Southeastern Michigan's premier painting company delivering quality service for over 20 years. Professional painting contractors specializing in interior and exterior painting for residential and commercial customers. Additional contact - Felicia Mann. Additional email -tribbleoffice@gmail.com.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Rayhaneh A.
1.0
08/20/2022
For the privilege of paying 30% over the market rate, you get a paint job that looks pretty, but is designed to fail in no time. All that needs to be said is that based on the paint manufacturer's specs, two coats of paint on my house should use about 12 gallons of paint. Tribble used less than 5 gallons! They spray on a micron thin coat of paint that looks pretty, but doesn't protect your house. Their back rolling is perfunctory and sloppy, and even for that you have to haggle with them to get it done. Rollers are not cleaned, so you end up with paint chips on the surfaces they paint. Surface prep is minimal. Their painters are skilled, but are under enormous pressure to bang out the job in the shortest time possible. The job was rushed, and it shows. Their powerwashing guy broke a window in the process of powerwashing, and their painters broke a gate by slamming it into some lumber that was stored behind the gate. But Tribble accepts no responsibility for any of this. Congratulations, Tribble - you are masters at your "con" art. I've been had. Never again will I come anywhere near your company. May this be a warning to all your future customers.
Description of Work
Exterior painting
Category
decks, pressure washing, house painters

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], It sounds like we missed the mark and didn’t live up to your expectations on many fronts. Our goal is always to listen and understand the clients expectations and then work to meet those expectations. I apologize that we didn’t do that for you. I want to apologize for not communicating some of your job details to you. We did use close to 10 gallons of paint on your house, not the 5 gallons that you thought we used. When Nick came out to meet with you on day two of the job his purpose was to assure you that our painters are under no pressure to bang out the job. If you are willing I would love the chance to fix the window and talk with you about the broken gate. Please contact me at your convenience 734-668-1586. Todd Tribble
E B.
5.0
02/24/2020
Tribble Painting was professional from the first time I inquired with the company. They were quick in providing a quote and the scheduling was very easy. The painting crew was incredibly professional. I would absolutely hire Tribble Painting again.
Description of Work
Painting in kitchen, dining room, mudroom, and a bedroom
Category
interior painters
Merilee S.
5.0
03/18/2019
This is the fourth time we have hired Tribble Painting Co. Each time they have painted selected rooms as well as exterior house work in the past. Not only did they do a great quality paint job, but also drywall repair. The quality of our drywall work prior to Tribbles repairs, was very poor. It’s important to have the drywall in good shape. Mike Rogers and colleague spent a lot of time and effort fixing our drywall. The final finished paint job was excellent. They are very professional and arrived on time. I did ask Mike to come back several days later to do some unexpected painting and he did so without any issue. He is very professional, courteous, and efficient. Another comment is they did a great job at moving the heavy furniture and took care in protecting it while doing their work. When they were finally done, they cleaned up all the dust from the drywall work. We are very happy with his work. We definitely would recommend this company. We already plan on more work being done in the upcoming months. Thanks Mike!!
Description of Work
Painting master bedroom & bath, and basement stairs.
Category
drywall, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your outstanding review! All of us here at Tribble are thankful that you placed your trust in us to paint your home. We look forward to working with you in the future!
Jerry H.
5.0
02/18/2019
Outstanding, Mike, project manager, was very professional, thorough and his team exceeded our expectations. I highly recommend their services.
Description of Work
Interior home Painting
Category
interior painters

Service Provider Response

We are so happy to hear that Mike and his team exceeded your expectations! Thank you for your reccomendation and we look forward to working with you in the future!
Debra B.
5.0
02/11/2019
Tribble Painting is an established trustworthy Ann Arbor company. The crew spent about 4 weeks in our home on an extensive job and we couldn't be happier. We love the final project and will ask them back for another project this spring! Thanks to Todd, The Aarons and the rest of the Tribble Crew!
Description of Work
Extensive Painting Project including Kitchen
Category
house painters, interior painters, cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! Your kitchen project turned out beautiful! We look forward to working with you in the spring!
Cathy B.
5.0
12/10/2018
Every aspect of working with Tribble Painting Company (from the first phone call to the estimate to the staining job) was outstanding. Everyone was professional, efficient, punctual, and pleasant to work with. We appreciated that Nick provided an estimate right at the time he visited, and he also helped us a great deal with our choice of stain. Aaron Goulet did our staining job, and he was excellent in every way. He did an extremely high quality staining job, with a huge amount of care and attention to detail. He left our house cleaner than it was before he started. We will definitely hire Tribble the next time we need a painting job done. We very highly recommend this company.
Description of Work
staining of 5 new windows
Category
interior painters
Hedwig N.
5.0
10/18/2018
Excellent work by Rob B, and his team. They were timely, kept me informed of what they were doing. They did a great job. There was a problem with something they wanted to paint, deterioration on a railing, they asked if I wanted to move forward with painting. I think other companies would not have told me about the problem and would have just painted over it. Rob B. did a great job, painting and keeping me informed. Would highly recommend him for other projects and would hire him again and Tribble Painting.
Description of Work
Painting on the exterior of my house
Category
pressure washing, house painters
RALPH S.
5.0
10/10/2018
Crew arrived on time. Completed the job on time. Everyone was professional. Also agreed to replace two light bulbs that I wouldn't have been able to reach.
Description of Work
Outside house painting
Category
pressure washing, house painters, interior painters
Joseph M.
5.0
09/15/2018
I was very pleased with the entire process of having the exterior of my house painted by Tribble. This includes project cost estimation, scheduling, power-washing and painting. The project manager, Aaron, was accessible and very attentive to detail. Challenging restoration tasks were performed most effectively. The overall quality of the final painting was excellent. I would not hesitate to recommend Tribble.
Description of Work
Exterior house painting
Category
siding, pressure washing, woodworking, house painters
Susan V.
5.0
09/11/2018
Aaron & his co-worker were prompt, courteous & professional. They were meticulous about putting down drop cloths, removing shoes, etc. Excellent painting job as well. Not inexpensive, but you get what you pay for - a quality job.
Description of Work
Painting of kitchen cabinets
Category
interior painters, cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

We are so happy that you love your newly painted cabinets! Aaron and Dave appreciate your kind words, and look forward to working with you on any furture projects!
bernhard M.
5.0
08/29/2018
The finished job looks great. Workers were punctual, cleaned up after themselves every day, and were minimally disruptive. We hardly knew they were there, but the job got done in a reasonable time without a hitch. Every request to be careful of this plant, or that fixture was heeded with no damage to anything. Highly recommended.
Description of Work
Whole house outside painted
Category
decks, siding, deck cleaning, pressure washing, house painters

Service Provider Response

We are happy to hear that the crew surpassed your expectations! Your house looks beautiful and we look forward to working with you in the future!
ROSAMUND F.
5.0
08/22/2018
Aaron and Dave did a great job and could not have been more pleasant to work with. It was worth the long wait for a rainy day.
Description of Work
Ceiling repair and paint after a roof leak.
Category
drywall, plastering, interior painters

Service Provider Response

We are so happy to hear that the wait was worth it! We look forward to working with you on any fuirture projects!
Judy E.
5.0
07/23/2018
Everything was done well and I'm particularly happy with the job done on a very old garage door that was in horrible shape prior to painting. Looks like new. Thank you Aaron!
Description of Work
Painting of interior trim on screened-in porch, front portion inside and out, iron railings and uprights on front of home, and garage door.
Category
decks, house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

We are so happy that you love your completed project! Aaron enjoyed working with you and we look forward to working with you in the future!
Christina M.
5.0
07/06/2018
Mike Rogers and his crew did a great job on the long-overdue exterior painting of our old farmhouse. They were courteous and professional at all times. Mike clearly explained their process and kept us informed of their progress throughout. They kept the site orderly and cleaned up at the end of the day. We're glad we chose Tribble.
Description of Work
Exterior house painting
Category
house painters

Service Provider Response

We thank you for choosing Tribble to complete your project! Mike and his crew enjoyed working with you as well, and thank you for your kind words.
Dennis D.
5.0
06/29/2018
We went with Tribble Painting because we wanted a top of the line company to do our painting, following a major remodel of our condo. They exceeded all our expectations with their professionalism, efficiency, cooperativeness and quality of work. When painting our unit, they always assigned a crew of professional painters, including a supervisor to coordinate the work and act as liaison. What a great approach, in our opinion for assuring the best job possible. We were extremely happy with the results!
Description of Work
Interior painting of our condo following a major remodel
Category
drywall, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you! It was truly a pleasure working with you, and your home remodel is stunning! We look forward to working with you in the future.
Edward S.
5.0
04/25/2018
The assigned crew got right to it and completed the job in less time than I had expected. When they arrived, Mike and I walked through the project prior to starting. The workmanship, in my opinion, is outstanding. Mike Rogers and his crew are very professional and courteous. They helped me replace two items before they left. You won't be sorry to hire this company. I absolutely would hire again.
Description of Work
Painted three inside sections of our church.
Category
interior painters
Frank L.
5.0
04/04/2018
Excellent. Quality work and service. Good people to work with. Good attention to details. Thoroughly reliable provider.
Description of Work
Painting our bedroom
Category
interior painters
Michael T.
5.0
03/31/2018
Great crew. They were always on time--very professional but also friendly. They protected all the furniture and carpets very well. Their work was outstanding. I would absolutely use them again and highly recommend them to anyone.
Description of Work
Extensive internal painting.
Category
interior painters
Stacy B.
5.0
03/14/2018
This is the second time I've used Tribble, last year for complete house exterior renovation, and more recently for indoor painting of our master suite. Mark and his crew are consistently professional, and checks-in with the client regularly to ensure our feedback is heard and incorporated into the job as necessary. I plan on hiring Tribble again this summer for deck repairs.
Description of Work
Indoor painting
Category
interior painters
Toni W.
5.0
03/07/2018
The paint job is perfect, absolutely nothing was broken or damaged. The crew was on time, professional, and friendly. This is the second time we have used this painting company, and at this point, I cannot imagine using another company in the Ann Arbor area. Both times they have been great.
Description of Work
Indoor painting
Category
interior painters
Brandon J.
5.0
02/08/2018
Tribble did a top- notch job for us. We are extremely happy with the work they did, and their attention to detail. The crew was professional, prompt, hardworking and cleaned up every evening. They were responsive to any concerns we had, and their work exceeded our expectations. From start to finish, it was a great experience working with Tribble.
Description of Work
Interior paint of approx 2300 sq ft, including walls, ceiling and trim.
Category
interior painters
Kyle B.
5.0
11/21/2017
Attentive, clean, and quality workmanship. We were very satisfied with the work that Tribble did, and would gladly hire them again.
Description of Work
Painted exterior front porch railing and interior kitchen walls and side entry area.
Category
decks, wallpaper removal, house painters, interior painters
Susan M.
5.0
11/10/2017
perfectly. I live in an historic house with plaster walls and Aaron and his crew knew how to repair and prepare the walls for paint. They were experts not only in craftsmanship but also products. And all of the crew was polite, careful and pleasant. It was a pleasure. I will never use any other painters again!
Description of Work
Interior painting, four rooms
Category
interior painters

Service Provider Response

We are so happy Aaron did a great job on your home. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on us! We look forward to working with you again in the future!
JANE H.
5.0
10/07/2017
Quick and efficient work from polite and hard working people. I did not shop for prices this time because I used them before when I did compare prices. Excellent clean up also.
Description of Work
Inside walls and ceiling of garage and outdoor trim and weathered spots.
Category
house painters, interior painters
Arlene S.
5.0
09/19/2017
Extremely well from the initial contact to the final "walk around." The job was beautifully finished and thorough. The company worked to fit my schedule and completed the job in three days, meaning a minimum of disruption. Everyone on the crew -- especially the foreman Brad -- was friendly and polite. There was a serious effort to understand what sort of work I expected and to address any concerns about the house I might have. Brad kept in regular contact about the progress and timing. The crew cleaned up throughly after each day and after the job was finished. I would certainly recommend this company. I am very happy with the results.
Description of Work
Painting the exterior of the house and the garage, fixing some places where the wood had rotted.
Category
pressure washing, house painters

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review. We hope to get the chance to work with you again in the future!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Paint It Right

    "Paint It Right Painting is a family-owned painting company with 25 years experience in the industry. We are fully licensed, insured and bonded, and we offer free estimates for both interior and exterior residential work as well as commercial projects. We specialize in historic restorations, but we also do general painting services such as home painting, drywall repair and painting, and complete interior and exterior recolors. We can handle any painting project, big or small. We are honest, hard-working painters who strive to make every painting job a success. Whether you want an entire house repainted or just one room touched up, we can help! Zach and his family-run painting company specialize in home renovations and paint jobs of any size!"  

    Angi Certified

    One Touch Painting

    One Touch Painting LLC is conveniently located in Belleville Michigan with 17+ years of experience. Servicing areas in a 45 mile radius including but not limited to, Belleville, Canton, Ann Arbor, Livonia, Novi, Monroe, Ypsilanti and more! At One Touch Painting LLC, your satisfaction is our main priority. Since our business started, quality has been our focus. By working with the best materials in the industry and employing the most experienced and meticulous contractors, we are able to deliver solid and long lasting solutions for everyone.  

    Angi Certified

    Obsidian Interiors

    Obsidian Interiors specializes in interior wall coverings, from installation of sheetrock to finishing the board and painting. We want to stand apart from the rest with an attention to detail and by offering a wide variety finish options for any project.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    INTERIOR & EXTERIOR PAINTING, ROTTEN WOOD REPLACEMENT, WALL PAPER REMOVAL, AND POWER WASHING. Residential Painting Services include; Residential Exteriors, Exterior Stain and Faux Wood Graining, Entry and Stairwells, Living Rooms, Dining Rooms Kitchens, Cabinets, Bathrooms, Hallways, Bedrooms, and Kids Rooms. Commercial Painting Services include; HOA Property Maintenance, Commercial Exteriors, and Commercial Interiors.

    Services Not Offered

    Wallpaper hanging

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Tribble Painting Company

    How is Tribble Painting Company overall rated?

    Tribble Painting Company is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Tribble Painting Company open?

    Tribble Painting Company is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Tribble Painting Company provide

    Tribble Painting Company accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Tribble Painting Company offer free estimates?

    Yes, Tribble Painting Company offers free project estimates.

    Does Tribble Painting Company offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Tribble Painting Company offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Tribble Painting Company offer a senior discount?

    No, Tribble Painting Company does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Tribble Painting Company?

    No, Tribble Painting Company does not offer warranties.

    What services does Tribble Painting Company offer?

    Tribble Painting Company offers the following services: INTERIOR & EXTERIOR PAINTING, ROTTEN WOOD REPLACEMENT, WALL PAPER REMOVAL, AND POWER WASHING. Residential Painting Services include; Residential Exteriors, Exterior Stain and Faux Wood Graining, Entry and Stairwells, Living Rooms, Dining Rooms Kitchens, Cabinets, Bathrooms, Hallways, Bedrooms, and Kids Rooms. Commercial Painting Services include; HOA Property Maintenance, Commercial Exteriors, and Commercial Interiors.

    Are there any services Tribble Painting Company does not offer?

    Wallpaper hanging