Omega Construction of Michigan LLC

About

Founded 1949 • With Angi since May 2006

Omega Construction of Michigan LLC With over 72 years of experience serving the Ann Arbor and surrounding areas, Omega Construction of Michigan, LLC is your solution for all your roofing, construction, siding, waterproofing, remodeling, masonry and chimney needs. Omega takes great pride in our extreme professionalism, timeliness and superior customer service on every job. We make sure to develop a lasting relationship so that the next time service is needed there will be no question on who to call. Your satisfaction guaranteed! Give us a call today, we are happy to help you with your project and look forward to talking to you....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+7 more images

Verified Reviews

3.1

(6) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

2

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

3

Rating Details

Price

3.4

Professionalism

3.3

Punctuality

4.5

Quality

3.9

Responsiveness

3.9

Read reviews by category

gutter repair (3)roofing (2)gutter cleaning (2)
Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
1.0

12/03/2020


Ryan D.

Critical: Professionalism, Value I called Omega to check out smoke transfer between flues. Al quoted flue top dampers at $900 each and cleanings at $300 each. He said he would need to schedule a day to do the work. Thinking this must be an extensive project, I bought it. Ten days later I finally was called to say they would come that afternoon to do it. After the cleaning they glued dampers to the tops of the flues and were done in about 45 minutes. Al defended his $750/hour labor rate and double cleaning rate, saying it was due to his "high overhead" costs that I didn't understand. I still don't understand. Omega Construction is aptly named, they are the last one you should think of calling. They apparently only maintain their good BBB rating because the BBB doesn't consider "pricing issues" or "buyer's remorse" in their calculations. BBB is basically another way to advertise.

Description of Work
Smoke transfer between fireplace flues

Category gutter cleaning

Cost $2,400

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello Mr. [Member Name Removed], Our commitment to quality craftsmanship and customer service is of the upmost importance and we would like to take this opportunity to regain your trust. As a measure of good faith, please except 20% off of your next gutter cleaning. Feel free to contact us with any questions!

5.0

06/05/2019


Marvin P.

Worked out time for the job within a day, came on time, were knowledgeable and thorough in their work. They gave us excellent advice about preventing future problems and were very good about cleaning up the site. Very friendly and helpful.

Description of Work
Cleaning gutters

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2019

5.0

03/04/2014


Robin B.

They did a wonderful job. Cleaned up afterwards really well.

Description of Work
Chimney sweep, brush and shop vac firebox and damper

Category gutter repair

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2014

1.0

08/23/2010


JOHN M.

Roof leaked severely within 6 months, ruining some possessions (including laptop) in house. Omega would only re-caulk, which would fix leak temporarily only for a few months. Omega would not reimburse for lost property nor make a permanent fix. UPDATE 1: a second contractor was able to really fix the problem, doing exactly the kind of repair we asked of Omega but that they had refused. (the seam attaching the new roof to house was replaced by the second contractor instead of just being caulked to old seam.) In short, 6K spent to replace a leaky roof, leak made far worse by the new construction, and Omega refused to take responsibility and refused to do the one repair we NOW KNOW was the problem. UPDATE 2: a third contractor hired to fix nearby threshold discovered Omega had covered over frayed wiring even though I had asked specifically if there was an electrical that needed attention, noting old age of house, and that I wanted to call an electrician if so. I was flatly told there was no wiring to be concerned about, when 3 months later new contractor showed me terribly frayed and dangerous situation. This is highly unethical, let alone unprofessional, and created a situation of endangerment in a house with small children.

Description of Work
General Construction and roofing: Needed new flat roof on back of house, replace with a slightly sloped roof.

Category roofing

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2007

1.0

05/26/2009


Rabindar S.

The guy did not show up when scheduled. When I called to inquire what happened, he apologized profusely and we rescheduled. He made it to the 2nd appt. He looked at our problem, said he would write up some sort of estimate and get back to us in a week. Never heard from him again. He did mention he was very busy. If he was too busy to take on extra work why not just say so?

Description of Work
I asked them to send someone for an estimate.

Category roofing

Work Completed On 05/09/2009

4.0

05/26/2006

THEY WERE EXCELLENT IN ALL ASPECTS. THE JOB WAS DONE VERY NEATLY AND THEY LOOKED VERY GOOD. I DO NOT HAVE A PROBLEM TELLING ANYONE ABOUT THIS COMPANY.

Description of Work
THEY REPLACED MY GUTTERS FOR ME.

Category gutter repair

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    4042 Ann Arbor Saline Rd

    Ann Arbor, MI 48103

    Hours

    Sunday
    Closed
    Monday
    8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Tuesday
    8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Wednesday
    8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Thursday
    8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Friday
    8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Saturday
    Closed

    Website

    http://www.omegaconstructionannarbor.com

    Services Not Offered

    false

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    0%
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    2102209427
    Trade License Locale
    MI
    Trade License Authority
    Michigan: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    05/31/2024
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Omega Construction of Michigan LLC

    How is Omega Construction of Michigan LLC overall rated?

    Omega Construction of Michigan LLC is currently rated 3.1 overall out of 5.

    What days are Omega Construction of Michigan LLC open?

    Omega Construction of Michigan LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Omega Construction of Michigan LLC provide

    Omega Construction of Michigan LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does Omega Construction of Michigan LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Omega Construction of Michigan LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Omega Construction of Michigan LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Omega Construction of Michigan LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Omega Construction of Michigan LLC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Omega Construction of Michigan LLC offers a 0% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Omega Construction of Michigan LLC?

    Yes, Omega Construction of Michigan LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Omega Construction of Michigan LLC offer?

    Omega Construction of Michigan LLC offers the following services: Brick & Stone Brick or Stone - Tuck-pointing Brick or Stone - Tuckpointing - For Business Brick, Stone or Block Wall - Install Fireplace & Wood Stoves Brick or Stone Fireplace (Non-Gas) - Install Brick or Stone Fireplace (Non-Gas) - Repair Chimney or Fireplace - Clean and Inspect Chimney or Fireplace - Clean and Inspect - For Business Foundations Foundation Drainage - Install or Replace Gutters Gutters & Downspouts - Clean Gutters & Downspouts - Clean- For Business Home Inspection Inspection - Roofing Inspection - Waterproofing Plumbing Basement Drainage Channels - Install Basement Drainage Channels - Repair Roofing Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Repair Wood Shake or Composite Roofing - Repair Skylights Skylight - Install Skylight - Install - For Business Skylight - Repair, Replace or Seal an Existing Skylight Skylight - Repair, Replace or Seal an Existing Skylight - For Business Waterproofing Foundation or Basement - Waterproofing

    Are there any services Omega Construction of Michigan LLC does not offer?

    false