Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Gutter Champ Gutter Cleaning

Founded 2004 • With Angi since October 2012

5.0

(22) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5226 Pontiac Trl

Ann Arbor, MI 48105

Description

Gutter Champ is the top rated gutter cleaning service for Ann Arbor, Washtenaw County and surrounding areas. We are a small family operated business that takes pride in our work and servicing our customers. Since 2004 we offer professional gutter and downspout cleaning, minor gutter repairs,

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/11/2022


Kristine D.

I have used Gutter Champ for years. They are always professional, easy to contact, fairly priced and reliable. I highly recommend Gutter Champ!

Description of Work
Cleaned the gutters

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

05/31/2020


Pam G.

The two guys who worked were very thorough and fast. Took less than an hour and work was completed the same time an estimate was given over the phone.

Description of Work
Gutter Cleaning and repair

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

07/29/2019


Chloë R.

Great, family-owned business. Not only did the Gutter Champ specialist do an excellent job cleaning my (very dirty) gutters, but when he discovered a missing screw he helped me find a matching one and got back up to replace it! Would definitely recommend these guys.

Description of Work
First gutter cleaning in years!

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

07/17/2019


Mary Ellen R.

He showed up on time, did a great job and even fixed a loose downspout at no extra charge. I'll definitely hire him again.

Description of Work
gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much. We appreciate your business and the nice review.
5.0

07/04/2019


Elizabeth A P.

Fast response. Came out the next day. Gutters totally clear. Roof debris blown off so it didn’t get into the gutters soon. Gutter downspouts secured so they don’t keep falling off at the ends. Polite, friendly. Cleaned up afterwards. Definitely using them again in

Description of Work
Gutters were overflowing with gunk. Growing small trees

Category gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks again [Member Name Removed] for choosing Gutter Champ.
5.0

06/25/2019


Sunita S.

Excellent! Very prompt response from the service provider. Would highly recommend service

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your business and your review.
5.0

10/20/2018


Judith A.

it went well

Description of Work
clean gutters

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

10/13/2018


Larry F.

Service was prompt and well done

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your business.
5.0

06/08/2018


K Venkatesh P.

Bill was great to communicate with via phone (a couple of phones tags, a call and then text messages). His price was as suggested by Angie's List and he honored the coupon. He was prompt with the scheduling and came as planned. The job was well done and associated preventive care was advised. Very professional - courteous to communicate with and thorough with his work.

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for yoir business and the nice review. We appreciate it.
5.0

11/26/2017


Patricia T.

Bill was great to work with. Came out quickly and gave us an estimate. Was here even with the rain to do the work. Was quick and efficient and cleaned up after. Will probably call him again next year.

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your business.
5.0

07/26/2017


Lind B.

Did a good job.

Description of Work
Cleaned gutters on my ranch home. Replaced one bad downspout.

Category gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much, we appreciate your business
5.0

07/05/2017


Greg G.

It was easy to schedule, Bill is very professional and the price was reasonable. I highly recommend using his services.

Description of Work
Bill cleaned the gutters on our old house and garage and did a really good job.

Category gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much. We aprreciate your business!
4.0

06/05/2017


Shawn H.

It was quick and easy to schedule

Description of Work
Gutter Cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you.
5.0

06/02/2017


Cynthia E.

Great! Easy to get ahold of by phone, set a time for an estimate and did the job in a timely fashion after I approved the estimate.

Description of Work
Gutters cleaned out - accumulated material from a couple years.

Category gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your business.
5.0

05/18/2017


Dave F.

Great service...was for my mothers rental property on the 2nd story so I have never seen the gutters. I recommended that we put gutter guards on the front but they let me know that they were already installed incorrectly. They cleaned the gutter, reinstalled the guards and on there way.

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much, we appreciate your business.
5.0

05/04/2017


Jason L.

We happened to be home when Bill came by, so when we approved the estimate on the gutter cleaning, he went directly to work. Our gutters where cleaned out 26 hours after the initial phone call. I can't ask for better than that!

Description of Work
I called and asked for an estimate on gutter cleaning and power washing of my siding. Bill arrived the next day, provided the estimate on gutter cleaning, and said that the dirt on my siding really didn't need to be power-washed away.

Category gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much. We appreciate your business.
5.0

04/18/2017


Emily J.

It went great, they did very well. When he did my gutters, he came alone, got on my roof and did a great job cleaning my gutters. The next Friday, he came back with 2 others to power wash my home for me.

Description of Work
They did a power washing of my house and garage. The Friday before, they cleaned my gutters.

Category gutter cleaning, pressure washing

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much. We appreciate your business.
5.0

12/20/2016


Judy F.

Excellent job, punctual, communicative, and reasonably priced.

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you, we appreciate your business.
5.0

10/24/2016


Peter K.

Bill came a day ahead of time to do his walk around. His team was on time and worked quickly. They took photos of their work to show us the extent of the debris from the roof. I would not hesitate to call Gutter Champ again.

Description of Work
We had our gutters cleaned, specifically to check on roof shingle erosion and for birds nests.

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

10/14/2016


Myrethe N.

Bill provided excellent service. Our gutters were filled with plants, trees and debris. The gutters now look fantastic and his service level was outstanding. We will call him again in the future.

Description of Work
gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

03/26/2016


Daniel R.

Owner Bill Arnold presented a reasonable quote, and because it was his last stop, mid-afternoon on a sunny day, he and his crew completed the job on the spot. Three guys took less than an hour, and another project checked off! The crew made some minor repairs where gutters were separating from the soffit, no extra charge. Please with professionalism, timeliness and price, would recommend to neighbors and will use again myself.

Description of Work
Cleaned gutters and downspouts and hauled away any debris.

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

07/19/2015


Carol P.

Bill is simply the best. My downspouts were totally jammed and the gutters looked like birds were nesting in them (not due to neglect - just due to the many trees that drop on the roof). Bill methodically emptied, rinsed and cleaned all the areas per my request. He is professional, has a great price and is good at what he does. I have hired other gutter cleaning services in the past who have sent out young employees (one almost fainted up on my very steep slippery roof) who were less professional and not entirely comfortable up on the tall ladders. Bill can get busy at times but it is absolutely worth the wait (not long!) for him to call you back and schedule (no staff to answer phones - hence better price?). This is the third time I have hired Bill (twice for gutter cleaning and once to apply a penetrating sealant to brick chimney/sills). I will absolutely be calling again the next time my gutters/downspouts are clogged.

Description of Work
Cleaned clogged gutters along front and side of (large) house.

Category gutter cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Authority Home Services

    Home Maintenance and repair  

    Birds Beware Window Cleaning

    With over 11 years in business serving nearly 4,000 customers, Birds Beware has the knowledge and skills to get your job done right the first time. All staff are clean cut, uniformed, and professionally trained before they ever step foot on a job site. We will arrive on time, in lettered trucks, and you will be protected by our Two Million Dollar insurance policy. Call us today for a prompt estimate and experience for yourself our high level of service.  

    Window Washing Plus

    Window washing, gutter cleaning, pressure washing, Family business for over 19 years. Reliable, Courteous, respectable quality work, at reasonable prices!  

    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Gutter cleaning, flush downspouts, minor gutter and downspout repairs, minor tree trimming. Roof cleaning, pressure washing

    Services Not Offered

    Window cleaning, gutter replacement

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Gutter Champ Gutter Cleaning

    How is Gutter Champ Gutter Cleaning overall rated?

    Gutter Champ Gutter Cleaning is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Gutter Champ Gutter Cleaning open?

    Gutter Champ Gutter Cleaning is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Gutter Champ Gutter Cleaning provide

    Gutter Champ Gutter Cleaning accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Gutter Champ Gutter Cleaning offer free estimates?

    Yes, Gutter Champ Gutter Cleaning offers free project estimates.

    Does Gutter Champ Gutter Cleaning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Gutter Champ Gutter Cleaning offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Gutter Champ Gutter Cleaning?

    Yes, Gutter Champ Gutter Cleaning offers warranties.

    What services does Gutter Champ Gutter Cleaning offer?

    Gutter Champ Gutter Cleaning offers the following services: Gutter cleaning, flush downspouts, minor gutter and downspout repairs, minor tree trimming. Roof cleaning, pressure washing

    Are there any services Gutter Champ Gutter Cleaning does not offer?

    Window cleaning, gutter replacement