Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Garage Door Pros LLC

4.9

(71) Verified Reviews

With Angi since October 2015

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

3864 Trade Center Dr

Ann Arbor, MI 48108

Description

Garage Door Pros, LLC is a family owned Michigan garage door repair service and business. We mostly Work on Residential Garage Doors and we make sure we offer high quality, honest, and affordable service. We service Washtenaw County, Oakland County, Wayne County, Macomb County, Livingston County, Ingham County, Jackson County, and most of South-East Michigan .Our success comes from the many years of experience we have to the best customer service we can give. We have been repairing doors for years and we pride ourselves for being prompt, reliable, and professional. That is the reason we have a very high rate of re-hiring. Some of the services we offer are Replacing broken springs, cables, and damaged doors as well as instilling and repairng Openers . We are open 24/7 including holidays, for your convenience because we know how important it is for you to have a fully functioning door all year long. We always offer same day service so give us a call today at. (734)-904-4700....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(71) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

63

4

6

3

1

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

garage doors (71)
Showing 1-10 of 71 reviews
5.0

01/29/2021


Tina R.

I called them and in a couple of hours they came and fix our garage door, it was perfect, and they did a good job.

Description of Work
Garage door spring replacement

Category garage doors

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/30/2020

5.0

11/10/2019


Katherine B.

Called and got an estimate. Scheduled for two days later and two person team came out to install the garage door and new lifter.mSamy and the other installer were friendly and professional. The new door looks great. Took time to show features and new openers. They charged for hauling away the old door, but it wasn’t much ($50 or so).

Description of Work
Replace garage door and lifter.

Category garage doors

Cost $1,365

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2019

5.0

10/10/2019


keith C.

Five Stars: Quick response (next day service), honest (only charged for needed repairs--didn't try to sell new garage door), excellent and professional service (thanks Justin), and reasonably priced (under 400.00 for replacement of springs, rollers, and cable). Highly recommended. Please note company is now in Ann Arbor.

Description of Work
Garage Door Refurbishment: new springs, rollers, cable

Category garage doors

Cost $375

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2019

5.0

02/25/2019


Seong Won B.

One of the spring was broken last night, and I found this company and called them at 7 am. Basel Sweilem came out at 9:58 am and replaced two springs and 13 rollers. He did really a great job and even fixed some problems that we have every winter. Our garage doors works like brand new doors. Thanks a lot.

Description of Work
Replace a broken spring.

Category garage doors

Cost $449

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2019

5.0

12/20/2018


Rob M.

Job was assigned quickly and a repairman was dispatched first thing the following morning. Repair was completed quickly in about 30mins.

Description of Work
Garage was off the track and cable was un-spooled. Needed next day repair.

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/27/2018

5.0

12/03/2018


Paul M.

Prompt arrival for quote, work done within four business days. No high pressure sales. I had picked out the door I wanted from their web site. Clean installation of new springs, tracks and door. Old opener motor still in good shape. Added an exterior keypad. Nice tight fit.

Description of Work
New double garage door

Category garage doors

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2018

5.0

09/12/2018


Catherine K.

First rate all around. Prompt, pleasant, professional and offered great suggestions. Would recommend without reservation and would definitely use again.

Description of Work
Replaced garage door motor and entry keypads

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2018

4.0

08/29/2018


John S.

They completed the work as scheduled.

Description of Work
New controller for Garage Door

Category garage doors

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2018

5.0

06/08/2018


Maria T.

Came quickly and fixed the problem.

Description of Work
Spring on garage door broke.

Category garage doors

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2018

5.0

05/21/2018


Michele U.

Prompt responses both for quoting, installation and even a quick response when laser became misaligned. Excellent, professional service. Would highly recommend. Also lowest price across 3 quotes received.

Description of Work
Replace garage door and opener.

Category garage doors

Cost $1,175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2018

Services Offered

FREE Garage Door Repair Estimate for Angies List Members. We offer 24/7 service, weekend and nights with no extra charge, Garage Door Repair & Maintenance, Opener Repair.Broken Springs, Rollers and Cables, Hardware, Gear Sets, and Carriages. New Garage Doors Garage Door Openers Keypads, Transmitters, and Circuit Boards Safety Features.

Services Not Offered

ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes