Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Cadegan Carpentry

Founded 2001 • With Angi since January 2012

4.9

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1805 Ferdon

Ann Arbor, MI 48104

Description

Cadegan Carpentry is a small business based in Ann Arbor.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/22/2015


Richard M.

The project went well. There was damage to our siding and they fixed that too.

Description of Work
Joe and his crew rebuilt our deck.

Category decks, remodeling

5.0

07/14/2014


Pam W.

just fine

Description of Work
install an over the stove microwave

Category remodeling

5.0

06/20/2014


Richard M.

Joe was very good to work with. He and his carpenters (Pat and Eric) took on a job that every tradesman hates - cleaning up someone else's mess. They were careful about getting it right. I gave him a "B" on price, though I think it was a fair price. (If they did the same great job at a really low price, of course that would be better for us.) We will call Joe back if we have other work in the future.

Description of Work
Repaired a deck that was improperly installed. Repaired siding and sill plate that were water damaged due to the improperly installed deck.

Category decks, siding, deck cleaning

5.0

01/06/2014


Pete M.

Joe helped prepare our house for sale. He re-sided our garage, refinished our first floor bathroom, and helped subcontract plumbing work that needed done. Joe is very responsive, keeps in touch with you throughout the process, and does a good job supervising his team.

Description of Work
.

Category handyman service, remodeling

2.0

07/22/2013


Ron C.

The initial meeting went well and I was looking forward to seeing the bid. After that I was not able to get a timely response and only made contact 1 time after the initial meeting. I never received the written quote. I was very disappointed in the service.

Description of Work
I contacted Cadegan for a quote to install tile in my kitchen and 2 bathrooms.

Category ceramic tile, remodeling

5.0

02/12/2013


Carl S.

They were all neat, pleasant, flexible, hardworking and cleaned up when they were done. A friend of ours was making the new closets at the same time, and they all got along very well. I did the painting to save some money as well, and Joe had no problem with that, and didn't try to sell more services. Our friend told us that they took a great deal of trouble laying out the marble wall tile on the floor of the garage to make an attractive pattern and show the best tiles in the most noticeable places. We were very pleased with the result. I'm writing this review now because I'm about to call Joe again about another job, and when I saw he was on AngiesList I wanted to leave a great review even though the job was a few years ago. We still love the bathroom!

Description of Work
We hired Joe and his crew to redo a bathroom, including marble floor and wall tile, demolition of existing closets, and installing a new window.

Category ceramic tile, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling

5.0

04/20/2012


Robert T.

He was very good. I was pleased with his work.

Description of Work
I used them for remodeling and handyman work.

Category handyman service, remodeling

5.0

01/07/2012


Violet E.

Joe removed the doorwall and damaged materials and rebuilt the outside walls and frame to make it water tight. The entire project took 2 days in miserable circumstances--cold and rain. The entire operation was professionally completed in a very efficient way.

Description of Work
We had leak in our basement doorwall that resulted from the original construction. The siding and flashing was improperly installed, and during a windstorm the siding was lifted and water got under it. Since the home was built we put a large wooden deck on the upper story which butted right against the house.

Category handyman service, remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thankyou for the kind words Member

    Other local Pros in your area

    Closets By Design - East Michigan

    Since 1982 Closets by Design designs has built a reputation of integrity as the industry leader in building custom closets, garage cabinets, offices, laundries, pantries and much more. With a wide selection of finishes, accessories and hardware, you will get the customized look you have always imagined. We are committed to quality from the beginning to the end of your project and look forward to earning your business. We also offer Financing!  

    Angi Certified

    Obsidian Interiors

    Obsidian Interiors specializes in interior wall coverings, from installation of sheetrock to finishing the board and painting. We want to stand apart from the rest with an attention to detail and by offering a wide variety finish options for any project.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Authority Home Services

    Home Maintenance and repair  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    General contracting, carpentry - finish & rough, tile, plumbing, electrical

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Cadegan Carpentry

    How is Cadegan Carpentry overall rated?

    Cadegan Carpentry is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Cadegan Carpentry open?

    Cadegan Carpentry is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Cadegan Carpentry provide

    Cadegan Carpentry accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

    Does Cadegan Carpentry offer free estimates?

    Yes, Cadegan Carpentry offers free project estimates.

    Does Cadegan Carpentry offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Cadegan Carpentry offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Cadegan Carpentry?

    No, Cadegan Carpentry does not offer warranties.

    What services does Cadegan Carpentry offer?

    Cadegan Carpentry offers the following services: General contracting, carpentry - finish & rough, tile, plumbing, electrical