Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Elevation Contracting LLC

With Angi since January 2019

Elevation Contracting is an exterior home improvement company with over 20 years of experience helping homeowners restore, repair and most importantly make the right maintenance decisions on their property. Professional and on time. Consultation is always free and unbiased. E.C strives to elevate all parties involved in any home improvement decision through integrity and thoughtful inspection.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Licensed
Trade License Number
2101192819
Trade License Locale
Michigan
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(15) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews
Lyn T.
5.0
08/31/2020
August 31, 2020 I can't tell you how PLEASED I am to have picked Phillip Matthews from Angie's List. His company is called Elevation Contracting, out of Almont ,Michigan. Phillip is the Owner and Operator of this excellent company. I am 71 years old and widowed and live in my family's 170 year old Centennial farmhouse in Rochester Hills, Mi, With the last storm which brought the most damaging wind and rain it made an awful amount of damage to my roof and the cedar siding. Rain was coming down through my home in the dining room and making its way to my basement. I was horrified and scared. Being alone, I decided to go on Angie's List ( which I trust) and find someone who would come out and help repair my dear beloved farmhouse. I had four companies which were listed and I checked each one that I needed help. The only one I heard from immediately was Phillip Matthews from Elevation Contracting in Almont ,Mi. He was so kind and concerned and said he would be out there to quote and help me immediately. He came out and was the most professional, kind, compassionate, hard working man I have ever seen. He went on my roof and checked the damage and said don't worry I will get this taken care of for you. I wanted to cry. I had contractors before who I called out on different things which I needed help on and they were rude, cold and only cared about telling me how much all the would cost me. Phillip is so down to earth and really is a wonderful person. At 71, I can tell you his parents did a fabulous job raising him. I would recommend this gentleman at Elevation Contracting for ANY project you need completed and done correctly. I give this man the highest recommendation there is. I will use Phillip Matthews for ALL my home projects and have already recommended him to my family and friends. I am so thrilled there are still men out there in this business who will not try and cheat you, and do only what they have to and be gone. If you ever need to ask me about his work and integrity you are more then welcome to email me at: Lyniet@peoplepc.com. My name is Lyn. I can only hope, I can let you know, LOOK NO FUTHER for someone to help you in your time of need. Sincerely, Lyn Toussaint
Description of Work
Roof repair and house siding repaired from weather.
Category
awnings, gutter repair, handyman service, roofing
Noah N.
5.0
07/27/2020
Phillip was a pleasure to work with. He was communicative, professional, and worked swiftly. He called me and came out to do the job on the same day. Extremely friendly and nice guy, would 100% recommend him to anyone and will certainly give him a call again if any more work is needed.
Description of Work
Handyman Services
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. Appreciate the call and the time to write a nice review. We work hard for these type of reviews. Respectfully, Philip
Ginny D.
5.0
05/28/2020
Philip was Bob were fantastic to work with. Very friendly and always kept an open communication with us. They were very particular with their work. Would definitely recommend.
Description of Work
Handyman Services
Category
handyman service
Renee O.
5.0
01/30/2020
Punctual, professional and very tidy! Would hire them again!
Description of Work
Bathroom Demo
Category
handyman service
Shawna D.
5.0
11/21/2019
Excellent quality work, was on time, fair prices... I have no problem recommending elevation and plan on using their services in the future . Great job!
Description of Work
Handyman Services
Category
handyman service, roofing
Margaret F.
5.0
10/20/2019
From the time we contacted Elevation about getting our roof replaced it was such a pleasant experience! Such a relief knowing you can count on a company to do quality work and also not break the bank! Any other future home renovations they will be our first thought!
Description of Work
Roof Replacement
Category
roofing
Patty A.
5.0
09/27/2019
Phillip and Bob came out same day, located the area of the roof that was leaking and fixed it. They are to send me an estimate to fix the plaster ceiling where the leak was. They were both very professional and friendly. I would not hesitate to hire them in the future, to replace our roof or anything else.
Description of Work
leaky roof
Category
handyman service, roofing, water damage restoration
Gary B.
5.0
08/21/2019
Everything was handled in a first class customer service fashion. We have no complaints and would recommend Elevation Contracting to anyone needing to replace a roof. Everyone involved from this company were knowledgeable, helpful and cleaned up the entire area as the job was completed. Excellent experience!
Description of Work
N/A
Category
roofing
Jeff K.
5.0
08/21/2019
Our ridge vent wasn't working properly.Elevation came out, diagnosed the problem and fixed it. It was a fair price and they we timely about getting the work done.
Description of Work
N/A
Category
handyman service, roofing
Jon R.
5.0
08/21/2019
Fantastic work. Philip and his family came in and got my basement repaired after some water damage. They turned a nightmare of a situation around for my family. I like how he talked with me and worked with me on the project. Not like others I've worked with that told me what they would and would not do like I'm just another job. I'm a father with a family just trying to get us back to normal. Philip got me there and they did excellent work. I'll be sending him more work because I cannot find anyone else that's this pleasant to work with.
Description of Work
N/A
Category
handyman service, water damage restoration
Tom D.
5.0
08/21/2019
Phil came out to my house performed a thorough roof inspection and wrote a detailed report with pictures of roof issues and was very friendly and thorough. He was timely and completed his work on date and time that was originally stated. Would recommend his services to anyone I know. Highly professional.
Description of Work
N/A
Category
roofing
George Z.
5.0
08/21/2019
Went perfect. Very professional, timely and courteous.
Description of Work
N/A
Category
siding
Roberta C.
5.0
08/15/2019
Philip Matthews is top notch! He came on time when he said he would and did an excellent job. We will always recommend him. He is honest and very respectful. You can't go wrong with his company.
Description of Work
Repair and replace of vent boots on roofs
Category
roofing
Sara L.
5.0
08/06/2019
It was wonderful. He communicated well with us. They were kind and courteous. They cleaned up and cheeked up on us.
Description of Work
They installed a new roof and they helped us the leak on our attic.
Category
handyman service, roofing
Charles P.
5.0
08/06/2019
It was great. Wonderful. They were professional, timely, and does a great work. Price was very reasonable.
Description of Work
Roof repair
Category
roofing

Phone

Address

496 Allison Dr

Almont, MI 48003

Service Categories

Other Information

Payment options

Visa
PayPal
Check
MasterCard
American Express
Discover

FAQ

Elevation Contracting LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Elevation Contracting LLC is open:

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Elevation Contracting LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, PayPal, Check, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, Elevation Contracting LLC offers free project estimates.

No, Elevation Contracting LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Elevation Contracting LLC offers emergency services.

Yes, Elevation Contracting LLC offers warranties.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Go Gutters LLC

5.0

(22)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Go Gutters LLC

Go Gutters LLC is a small business located in Pontiac Michigan that specializes in residential and commercial seamless gutters and filter protection at an affordable rate. Go Gutters LLC was started because we saw the high-pressure sales tactics and unnecessary add-ons that pressure homeowners into paying high prices. Which is why we offer straight forward pricing, no gimmicks, just quality work that is reasonably priced. We pride ourselves on great customer service and satisfaction which has made us a trusted and sought-after gutter company. Make gutter installation a painless and easy process. Set up an appointment for a FREE estimate today!! Check out our Facebook page @goguttersllc.  

Foundation Systems of Michigan

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

Foundation Systems of Michigan

Foundation Systems of Michigan, founded in 2007, is a subsidiary of Groundworks, a family of companies that offers superior, proven solutions for your foundation repair, structural repair, crawl space encapsulation, dehumidification, and concrete leveling needs. They currently maintain offices in Livonia, Grand Rapids, and Traverse City. FSM is a recognized accredited member of the Better Business Bureau and devotes its years of experience, industry knowledge and specialized training to help customers protect their homes or commercial buildings from water damage, gutters, concrete sinking, and foundation failure.  

MB Cleaning

5.0

(1)

Angi Certified

MB Cleaning

We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.