Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ABC Bees Wasps & Spiders

Founded 1980 • With Angi since June 2011

4.5

(14) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8061 Marsh Rd

Algonac, MI 48001

Description

ABC Home & Commercial Services is a full-service company, providing a large number of services to many clients (both commercial and residential).

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

03/04/2015


carl V.

Category pest control

5.0

02/25/2015


Robin H.

Description of Work
Used a powder to get behind siding to destroy a yellow jacket nest, there were HUNDREDS of them and I could not even walk past to get in the door. It worked. The price, $125, cheaper than other places I contacted, and definitely cheaper than an ER visit; I am allergic to yellow jacket stings. They guaranteed their work in writing. Would definitely use them again but I hope I do not have to.

Category pest control

3.0

12/18/2014


Cindy R.

Description of Work
Replaced shower knob and put in a new cartridge in kitchen faucet. I did work for ABC, but have not worked for them since Feb 2014.So I do not know if you can use this or not.

Category pest control

3.0

06/03/2014


Barbara E.

It went ok so far. Still many ants but I was warned this would happen.

Description of Work
Treatment for black carpenter ants. Put out 7 baits and treated exterior perimeter of our home.

Category pest control

4.0

05/15/2014


Debra B.

Description of Work
Spray for spiders

Category pest control, siding

5.0

01/10/2014


Stacy G.

they also got rid of a wasp's nest by our front steps, very punctual and professional, I'd use them again.

Description of Work
kill off tough to get at wasp nest underneath deck

Category pest control

5.0

08/12/2013


James N.

They're polite and on time. They showed up when they said they will. They did what we asked them to do. They come out when they're supposed to do. They do a nice publication that I enjoy. It tells about wasps and different homeowner things and I enjoy that part of it. They have a good community responsibility so I appreciate that also. Their price is very good for what they do.

Description of Work
I've used ABC Bees Wasps & Spiders.

Category pest control

1.0

05/09/2013


Vince B.

Didn't show

Description of Work
Called ABC 4/29 and told them that my house was being power washed and I NEEDED the house sprayed within a couple of days. I was told I was right around the corner from the office and it wouldn't be an issue. They gave me a discount for paying up front and then after ten days they still haven't shown up. I called the office today 5/9 and was told "It's only been 10 days, it's our busy time of the year". I respectfully told her she shouldn't sell services that she knew she couldn't deliver in the time I requested. Now, my new home that I move into tomorrow is completely overrun with spiders. I didn't even vall around for quotes because they were right around the corner and I like to shop local. Too bad.

Category pest control

5.0

05/25/2012


Ronald S.

They were very good. They were just really easy to deal with over the phone. The people who came were very knowledgeable. We were a little concerned at first because we have a cat in the house. They assured that things would be fine and not to worry about it. They really kind of worked with us. They were here when they said they would be.

Description of Work
ABC Bees Wasps & Spiders helped us with wasps.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

We always do the best to be at someone's home when we say we will. Unfortunately, we cannot schedule exact time frames due to the nature of the work, but we do give a window of time. Thanks for the great review!
5.0

05/16/2012


Doris B.

Had to smoke out the wasps and spray the whole. They did very work and I would recommend.

Description of Work
Wasp spray

Category pest control

5.0

05/16/2012


Doris B.

The young man who did the work did a great job.

Description of Work
General house siding work.

Category siding

Service Provider Response

Thank you for responding to all three services. We are glad to be able to help you out - not only with pest control, but also with any other Home Services.
5.0

05/16/2012


Doris B.

They were best you and I would highly reomceind them.

Description of Work
Seasonal spray Spider

Category pest control

5.0

05/08/2012


Gail O.

They have removed some wasps nests and sprayed the house. They came on time. They were very professional. They did their job. The experience was excellent. The price was excellent too, because it seemed reasonable to me. They were highly professional. I would use them in the future.

Description of Work
For pest control, because I have a lot of wasps and spiders, I use ABC Bees, Wasps, & Spiders. I don't remember how much I pay.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Member, thank you for the good review!
5.0

06/29/2011


Valarie M.

They are into everything and they are a big organization. I wasn’t happy about their work in my sun room. They watered it down so bad I had to dry it and then wash it off because I have pets. So I wasn’t happy with the guy this time. A lot of people use them in the area.

Description of Work
ABC Bees Wasps & Spiders sprayed the outside of the house, the basement and the sun room in the spring.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

When treating sun rooms and screened-in porches for spiders and wasps, our company does primarily treat entirely from the exterior. If the customer requests further treatment, we can (and do) apply inside the room (following the instructions on the product label), and we do so at no additional charge. The instructions on the paperwork we leave do recommend that people and pets do not contact treated surfaces until the application is dry, and it can take longer to dry in a porch or sun room (due to the reduced airflow - an application to the exterior is generally dry in just a few minutes). We do appreciate the opportunity to provide service for you this year, and look forward to seeing you again next spring!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Jag Tax Management

    JAG Tax Management and Financial Services has 35 years in the tax industry. We settle your tax debt for the least possible amount and get you back on track with the IRS and State so that levies and garnishments don't interfere with your life. We're #1 at getting the best resolutions, whether it be back taxes, payroll, un-filed taxes, etc. You name it, we handle it when it comes to taxes of financial services. So stop stressing and call us now.  

    Angi Certified

    The Roof Cleaner

    Roof Cleaning and Exterior Building Cleaning, Get 20% Off with Combination of Roof and Exterior Building Cleaning! Roof Cleaning cost 1/10th of replacement cost. Free Window Cleaning With Purchase. Free Mosquito treatment with purchase and gutter clean out.  

    Angi Certified

    Norse Services

    Over 20 years experience in service industry, easy to work with , we take great care to provide excellent service to our customers. You name it and we will make it happen : Stripping and waxing floors , window cleaning , gutter cleaning and repair , full janitorial services, mold remediation, power washing , junk removal like I said you name it and we will make it happen .  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Animal control, computer repair, deck maintenance, fire & flood restoration, grass cutting, gutter cleaning, heating & cooling, pest control, landscaping, power & window washing, roof cleaning, and tree & landscaping treatments.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ABC Bees Wasps & Spiders

    How is ABC Bees Wasps & Spiders overall rated?

    ABC Bees Wasps & Spiders is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are ABC Bees Wasps & Spiders open?

    ABC Bees Wasps & Spiders is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does ABC Bees Wasps & Spiders provide

    ABC Bees Wasps & Spiders accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does ABC Bees Wasps & Spiders offer free estimates?

    Ask ABC Bees Wasps & Spiders for details on free project estimates.

    Does ABC Bees Wasps & Spiders offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, ABC Bees Wasps & Spiders does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ABC Bees Wasps & Spiders offer a senior discount?

    No, ABC Bees Wasps & Spiders does not offer a senior discount.

    Does ABC Bees Wasps & Spiders offer emergency services?

    Yes, ABC Bees Wasps & Spiders offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by ABC Bees Wasps & Spiders?

    No, ABC Bees Wasps & Spiders does not offer warranties.

    What services does ABC Bees Wasps & Spiders offer?

    ABC Bees Wasps & Spiders offers the following services: Animal control, computer repair, deck maintenance, fire & flood restoration, grass cutting, gutter cleaning, heating & cooling, pest control, landscaping, power & window washing, roof cleaning, and tree & landscaping treatments.