Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

H-Man

Founded 2020 •

5.0

(17) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1671 Nicholas Ln

Adrian, MI 49221

Description

Offering handyman services in or around the home. I work hard for you and treat each home as if it were my own. Deck building, privacy fence installation. Outdoor playset assembly, storage shelving, deck repair and staining, faucets, garbage disposals, deck lighting, raised planter beds, smart

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/08/2020


Lauren G.

Steve was punctual and showed up with the required materials. He had two different assistants who were polite and helpful as well. He stayed on top of things until the job was done and followed through to completion. He was polite and courteous and treated my home like it was his. I would hire him again.

Description of Work
flooring in multiple rooms. various other projects

Category flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you Miss [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure to help you with your home projects. Thanks again for the opportunity!
5.0

08/14/2020


Ann R.

Arrived around 9, began working immediately. Put door back on track and was finished around 10:30.. Cleaned up everything and the door is working just fine.

Description of Work
rehang a pocket door

Category appliance repair, doors

5.0

07/25/2020


Mario N.

Stephen is outstanding, and the quality of his work is 2nd to none. He'll be back out at my place the next time I need work done.

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning and rain guard realigned, recarpet deck benches, install new sliding screen door, rescreened front door, built new pit cover, repaired rear fence gate, installed deck stair lights, reattached stair handrail, hung tree swing, etc.

Category gutter cleaning, handyman service, deck cleaning, doors

5.0

07/09/2020


Sandy C.

Very pleasant, respectful and prompt

Description of Work
installed security cameras, hung shower curtain rod and vacuum charger

Category handyman service

5.0

06/29/2020


Dave C.

They did a great job, and were very professional. Steve even offered alternative ideas to save on cost. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Repair rotted flashing board on house.

Category appliance repair, handyman service

5.0

06/12/2020


Wanda B.

Stephen was thorough and very professional.

Description of Work
trimmed iut the dryer vent and fixed draft hole behind dishwasher

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure helping you with your project needs!
5.0

06/11/2020


Jami H.

Awesome! Super professional! Our art work looks amazing on our staircase!

Description of Work
positioned nails and hung photo arrangements along stairwell.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity to help you with your project.
5.0

06/10/2020


Sheila B.

Wonderful!!..what a nice guy! Worked hard and completely finished all that was asked..will recommend him again and again! Thanks Stephen!

Description of Work
faucet R&R. R&R water valves to match new faucet lines. adjusted shower valve for hot water

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure to help you with your project needs! Thank you!
5.0

06/05/2020


Andy G.

H man was excellent. A job done timely with excellent quality and attention to detail.

Description of Work
deck refurbish

Category deck cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! I hope you are enjoying you new deck look!
5.0

04/29/2020


Robin B.

It went great and he was professional and above and beyond

Description of Work
dryer repair

Category appliance repair, handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you! It was a pleasure doing business with you! I’m glad the dryer is working properly for you now.
5.0

04/19/2020


Matt H.

Great work, fast, highly recommend.

Description of Work
Handymen

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your business!
5.0

04/18/2020


Jeff W.

It went exceptionally well. A+++ service and performance.

Description of Work
Some metal cutting, welding components together, fixture creation, service repairs, design creations, prototype creation and fabrication

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure doing business with you! Keep us in mind for your future project needs!
5.0

04/18/2020


Michelle W.

He was very thorough. Made sure everything was correct and worked properly. I am very pleased and I already have him scheduled to do more work for me.

Description of Work
microwave installation. other handy work.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the opportunity! Looking forward to the upcoming projects together.
5.0

04/17/2020


Ryan N.

Many services were completed to the highest standards including building shelves, installing a thermostat, building and framing a children's playset, installing appliances, building a deck, installing faucets and ceiling fans. I would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Handymen

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your trust in our company!
5.0

04/17/2020


Matt H.

Great, fast, reliable. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Handymen

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

Glad to be of service!
5.0

04/17/2020


Amanda C.

Great service! Anything from yard work, to appliance removal/hookup, to help with car troubles. H-man handyman does great work! Would highly recommend for any of your handyman needs. Timely, efficient, and reasonable prices.

Description of Work
Handymen

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure working with you!
5.0

04/17/2020


Casey W.

H-Man (Steve) is awesome! I needed some welding done on a new construction steel beam. He did a fantastic job. Clean welds, holding up well. Very reasonable price especially considering the skill level he has. In addition, he’s a very nice guy. Not all contractors are easy to get along with but H-Man is down to earth and has a good sense of humor...which is a plus as I had dealt with some pretty bad attitudes as the build progressed. Very pleased with his work and personality on the job. I would absolutely recommend him and hire him again!

Description of Work
Welding

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! It was pleasure to assist you with your build! Best of luck with the remainder of your house project! Let me know if I can help in any other way!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Bitter Hipsters

    Affordable priced and insured painter with 10+ years of experience. Specializes in trim, historical and interior. We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your estimate today! No job too big or too small!  

    Angi Certified

    Right way const.

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime once you see our quality work. We're passionate about delivering an exceptional experience. When you hire us, you're hiring a team of professionals who are trained and skilled to deliver lasting value to your home. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    The Fix It Man

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime once you see our quality work. We're passionate about delivering an exceptional experience. When you hire us, you're hiring a team of professionals who are trained and skilled to deliver lasting value to your home. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Handyman services, laminate flooring installation, repair, deck building, repair, staining, custom shelving, ceiling fans, faucet and toilet installation, TV mounts, and much more

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about H-Man

    How is H-Man overall rated?

    H-Man is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are H-Man open?

    H-Man is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: Closed

    Tuesday: 1:30 PM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: Closed

    Thursday: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does H-Man provide

    H-Man accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does H-Man offer free estimates?

    Yes, H-Man offers free project estimates.

    Does H-Man offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, H-Man does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does H-Man offer emergency services?

    Yes, H-Man offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by H-Man?

    Yes, H-Man offers warranties.

    What services does H-Man offer?

    H-Man offers the following services: Handyman services, laminate flooring installation, repair, deck building, repair, staining, custom shelving, ceiling fans, faucet and toilet installation, TV mounts, and much more