Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Duct Works Air Duct & Dryer Vent Cleaning

5.0

(124) Verified Reviews

Founded 2007 • With Angi since September 2011

Licensed
Trade License Number
7115862
Trade License Locale
MI
Trade License Authority
Michigan: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

PO Box 340

Ada, MI 49301

Description

Duct Works invests in state of the art equipment that is designed for use in cleaning HVAC systems. We use a high powered, truck mounted, negative air cleaning system to service our customers. We are based out of Grand Rapids and are licensed by the State of Michigan. We are committed to the highest level of professional quality, maintaining and developing industry standards, and continuing technical and safety training. Locally owned & operated....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(124) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

121

4

2

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

air duct cleaning (120)dryer vent cleaning (49)HVAC Companies (15)carpet cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 124 reviews
5.0

11/27/2020

Jim did a wonderful job cleaning our air ducts and dryer vent! This is the second time we hired him for this job. This service makes a big difference in our allergies. We also appreciated his careful precautions due to COVID-19.

Description of Work
Air duct and dryer vent cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for leaving a review. We appreciate your business!
5.0

11/24/2020

Mr Koster arrived on time, explained his process and proceeded to do a fine job of removing the fine powdery dust from our heating-cooling system. His clean up afterwards was great and we are happy to be breathing cleaner air. I would recommend him.

Description of Work
Complete cleaning of duct work.

Category air duct cleaning

Cost $630.3

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for leaving a review on your experience with our services. We appreciate it!
5.0

10/21/2020

Great. Jim was very professional and did a good job explaining the process and sharing his findings as the work progressed. He is very personable and obviously very proud of his company and the work he performs.

Description of Work
furnace air and dryer ducts cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your kind words. We are grateful for the opportunity to provide services in our community.
5.0

05/01/2018

The process was smooth and quick. Owner was friendly and responsive. Thanks!

Description of Work
Duct and dryer vent cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

Cost $640

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for using our services! We appreciate your review.
5.0

04/04/2018

It went very well. Prompt and efficient work was done

Description of Work
Air Ducts and dryer vent

Category air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/06/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing our company to provide services to your home. We appreciate the positive review.
5.0

11/14/2017

Excellent. Jim was professional, friendly and arrived on time. Cleaning took as long as was quoted along with price. Would highly recommend!

Description of Work
Cleaned our air ducts and dryer vent.

Category air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business!
5.0

07/25/2017

I'd give them an A for everything. They did a good job.

Description of Work
They cleaned out our ducts.

Category air duct cleaning

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate the review on your experience with our company.
5.0

07/13/2017

Jim arrived on time as he said he would. He explained how the process worked to my wife and then went through the house to look for all the flow and return vents. Then he did his thing with the hoses, whippers and air blowers. He created a vacuum so that no matter what he cleaned off NONE of it went else where in the house. He was extremely professional, personable and respectful of our home and f...

Description of Work
We needed our duct work cleaned. They were nasty. They had never been cleaned since the house was built in 2002. We also wanted our dryer vent cleaned.

Category air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2017

Images

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the positive review. We really appreciate your business and are pleased that we met your expectations. Great pictures!
5.0

05/12/2017

I assume father & son outfit and both were very friendly and helpful. There was a lot of crud in those vents it appeared. The cost was higher than many other places but these guys had an excellent rating. Only negative was on me because I had hoped for help with my allergies because of this but it has not seemed to help much. Still seems worth it though.

Description of Work
Cleaning of furnace air ducts and dryer vent

Category air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for using our services and reviewing our company. We appreciate it that you chose to use our family owned company.
5.0

05/01/2017

Went smoothly and they were very responsive.

Description of Work
Duct cleaning and dryer vent cleaning

Category air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

Cost $440

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for reviewing our company on Angie's List. We are so pleased that you were happy with our work.

Services Offered

Residential & Commercial Air Duct Cleaning, Source Removal, Animal Removal, HVAC Duct Restoration, Dryer Vent Cleaning.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No