Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Armour Home Improvement Inc

Founded 2002 • With Angi since November 2009

4.8

(6) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2840 Duvall Rd

Woodbine, MD 21797

Description

At Armour Home Improvement we offer complete interior and exterior remodeling. From kitchens, bathrooms, basements, sunrooms, garages, patios/porches to new room additions we can handle it. Call us for your next remodeling project and receive your free estimate.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

08/29/2018


Tracy M.

They took the trouble to come out and give an estimate on remodeling our bathroom. They were helpful and responsive leading up to the estimate. However then nothing happened. Almost 3 weeks and several emails later and I’m still waiting for the estimate. I hadn’t contacted many others so they lost out on a good opportunity.

Description of Work
We asked for an estimate to remodel a hall bathroom

Category home remodeling

5.0

07/26/2018


Angel P.

I had a house fire about a year ago in which this team came in and remodeled my house to be the house of my dreams.

Description of Work
Remodeling my entire house

Category custom cabinets, countertops, drywall, flooring contractor, gutter repair, hardwood floor, remodeling, replacement windows, home remodeling, doors, basement remodeling

5.0

01/30/2014


Edward C.

We got what we paid for. The people that came to work on the job were very professional and very personable. They cleaned up after themselves. They didn’t make a mess here at all. They were very attentive to our wishes and concerns. There were a couple of minor things we changed along the way, and they were more than ready to comply with whatever we wanted to have done. They were pretty good. I have recommended them to several neighbors and friends. They were working in the neighborhood periodically after we recommended them to people.

Description of Work
Armour Home Improvement Inc. did major remodeling for us. They redid our master bathroom. They are home improvement folks. They do remodeling, home fix up and care. They do pretty much anything that has to be repaired, replaced or remodeled around the house.

Category home remodeling

5.0

04/30/2013


Harvey T.

The work from start to finish took three weeks - about a week longer than was originally estimated. The crew worked constantly on the job, not taking any days off until it was finished. They were very hard-working, professional, skilled at all their jobs, and were very careful to try and be as neat as possible. They were also very courteous to me and my wife and respectful of the fact that we were dislocated - living in our guestroom - during this remodeling. All-in-all the construction went very well, and was done in as timely a way as possible. The final price - even with our modifications and additions we made along the way - was within a few hundred dollars of the original final estimate.

Description of Work
We needed the bathroom in our 1970s Ryland home enlarged and modernized. We also wanted to move our washer and dryer out of the basement to the second floor bedroom level. We also wanted to get more closet space for the master bedroom. Robe Stouffer - the owner of Armour - helped plan an ingenious solution to all this by redesigning the footprint of the bathroom, converting a second bedroom closet into our walk-in master bedroom closet, and using part of the hall way to construct a laundry closet that accommodates full-sized washer and dryer. All the other existing closets in the house were remodeled as well with new doors and headers. A brand new 9 ft. closet was built in the second bedroom. The master bedroom walls were reconfigured to accommodate the new master bath with one wall wired to hold our new flat-screened TV. .

Category home remodeling

5.0

07/10/2012


Christine R.

The business owner and his office staff were first rate. He came as promised to inspect the property and provided the estimate as he said he would a few days later. He agreed to the start date I selected and started on that day. He provided suggestions when requested, but did not push me into anything I didn't want. His office staff was also very polite, helpful and responsive. With regard to the workers, they did a great job. The two workers showed up on time on the pre-scheduled start date and every day thereafter. They worked tirelessly all day with very few breaks. The crew was extremely polite and professional. They did everything requested, asked how I wanted things (tile layouts, placement of items, etc.), and offered suggestions (which I really appreciated because I'm not in the home design/remodeling business), One of the most difficult parts of the effort was getting the cast iron tub (over 300 lbs) into the house (up several stairs), and then up to the second floor and installed in the small bathroom. With help from their boss, the two workers got the tub into the bathroom and placed with no damage to either my walls in the stairwell or to the tub itself. Major kudos for this effort. With regard to price, he was spot-on in his estimate. While I did pay more than the estimate, this overage was entirely driven by additional items I wanted. He didn't put an adder on the material costs, and there were no additional labor costs. I did get 3 estimates, and he was the low bidder. This was my first experience with home remodeling, and it went very well. I have no hesitation in recommending this company.

Description of Work
This was a complete bathroom remodel. All of the old items were removed, including the tub, toilet, vanity, vanity top, mirrors, fixtures, flooring, etc., and replaced with all new items. They replaced all of the old items and installed a shower light, new tile above the tub, new floor tiles, and a storage cabinet over the toilet. All of the items were installed in the same place (no moving of piping or electrical), but they recofigured the plumbing in the shower to install Delta shower controls (with separate volume and flow controls) and a Kohler shower wand on a slide bar.

Category home remodeling

5.0

05/26/2011


Edward C.

We spent between $10,000 and $11,000 on that service. They took out a bath-tub and put a walk-in shower. They took up the old tile and put in brand new tile flooring. They put in all new faucets and vanity. We decided to use them because of their attention to detail, because the estimate was very precise. The crew were very good and very neat and they always cleaned up the end of the day. The crew also paid very good attention to detail and did a very fine job. We would highly recommend them to others.

Description of Work
We used Armour Home Improvement Inc. for a master bathroom remodel and they are pretty much done.

Category home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    LANE & SONS PAINTING, INC.

    We are a family owned and operated company having been in business for 20 years. Our goal is to offer customers quality workmanship with attention to detail, while providing customer service which is second to none. All work is supervised by the owner and only highly skilled employees are used. We are fully licensed and take pride in every single job. We would love an opportunity to meet with you and answer any questions regarding your project!  

    Brian Pakulla  RE/MAX Advantage

    Call 410.340.8666 to reach Brian directly. The number one RE/MAX Team in Maryland for 2020. Brian Pakulla is a licensed Realtor serving the Baltimore-Washington and Central Maryland Area. Brian holds a BS in Marketing from the University of Maryland and has been licensed since 1999. Brian comes from a family that has over 100 years of real estate experience and ranks among the top 1% of all Realtors® nationally. They have created one of the largest networks of Realtors®, buyers and sellers in the area. Visit www.BrianPakulla.com for more info. Call or email anytime.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    A&S Chimney Services

    Our team at A&S Chimney Services LLC is made up of lead masons, chimney experts, and exterior remodeling specialists dedicated to serving our customers safeguard their property through a full scope of chimney cleaning, installation, rebuild, and repair solutions, along with gutter and dryer vent cleaning services. We work to ensure our valued customers can safely and fully enjoy their fireplaces by providing spot on cleaning and sweeping solutions, comprehensive chimney inspections, and repairs that stand the test of time. Lead by Gricelda and Antonio Coreas, who holds over 15+ years of experience in chimney construction, maintenance and restoration services. A&S Chimney Services LLC is one of few woman owned construction firms specializing in chimney services. We work with utmost care and regard for your home and project, to fulfill, and even go beyond, the quality of service and craftsmanship our customers expect. Licensed by the MHIC, insured, and bonded, A&S Chimney Services LLC has been serving residential communities all across Maryland, including in around Columbia, Gaithersburg, Germantown, and Rockville, for 18+ years. Maryland Home Improvement License MHIC No. 05- 145258  

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    83463
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Construction, kitchen, bathroom and basement remodeling, home theaters, drywall, decks, cabinets, hardwood flooring, countertops, roofing, gazebos, door, gutters, garages, porches, patios, siding, window & roof replacement.

    Services Not Offered

    Repair work.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Armour Home Improvement Inc

    How is Armour Home Improvement Inc overall rated?

    Armour Home Improvement Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Armour Home Improvement Inc open?

    Armour Home Improvement Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Armour Home Improvement Inc provide

    Armour Home Improvement Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Armour Home Improvement Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Armour Home Improvement Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Armour Home Improvement Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Armour Home Improvement Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Armour Home Improvement Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Armour Home Improvement Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Armour Home Improvement Inc?

    Yes, Armour Home Improvement Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Armour Home Improvement Inc offer?

    Armour Home Improvement Inc offers the following services: Construction, kitchen, bathroom and basement remodeling, home theaters, drywall, decks, cabinets, hardwood flooring, countertops, roofing, gazebos, door, gutters, garages, porches, patios, siding, window & roof replacement.

    Are there any services Armour Home Improvement Inc does not offer?

    Repair work.