Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Ace Home Improvement LLC

Founded 2007 • With Angi since August 2010

4.4

(16) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4473 Southern Business Pk Dr

White Plains, MD 20695

Description

Ace Home Improvement specializes in roofing, siding and window installation. Family owned and operated with over 30 years experience. Proudly serving Maryland and Virginia. Additional phone number - (301) 885-3636. Additional emails - charliekindall.ace@gmail.com, erickindall.ace@gmail.com. Additional DBA - Ace Energy Solutions....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/19/2016


Ernest M.

.

Description of Work
.

Category roofing

3.0

02/19/2015


Rayford M.

Description of Work
Pre-priced construction, drywall repair, roof repair services. I was satisfied with services but staff needed more supervision.

Category remodeling, roofing, siding, replacement windows

5.0

12/31/2014


Barbara B.

.

Description of Work
MISC FIX-IT TASKS AROUND THE HOUSE

Category handyman service

5.0

12/18/2014


Louise C.

.

Description of Work
I originally called for a roof inspection deal with Ace Home Improvement. Eric did the inspection of the roof, and I inquired about Trex decks and replacing damaged wood on my front bump-out window. Ace Home Improvement replaced my wooden deck with a Trex Select deck (with 12 step staircase, new white railing, and very attractive privacy fence). They cut out damaged wood on my front window, and capped entire window bump-out with white PVC coil stock. They showed up on time every day and went out of their way to ensure new framing and support for deck and steps were safe. They worked very hard every day and delivered high quality work. I have a beautiful Trex deck and new front window bump-out that is now protected from the weather.

Category remodeling, roofing, siding, replacement windows

1.0

11/18/2014


yolanda W.

The company never contacted me within the 48 hours period. No communication was set-up or received after I left two messages with contact email and phone number. He did finally set up Appointment on Friday and came out and did inspection. He has not come out to finish the job. He is stating that he still has to do the estimate. It is raining and I need this work completed.

Description of Work
Big deal for roofing.

Category remodeling, roofing, siding, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

We received order from Angie's list on 11-13-14. Ace left a phone message on 11-14-14. Spoke on that Monday 11-17-14 and Mrs. Holmes said to call her back on Tuesday in the AM. Ace did not contact her that Tuesday because person in office that was handling this did not come in Tuesday. We spoke on the 19th a Wednesday and set up to go by property to look at roof. We inspected roof on that Friday the 21st and spoke with Mrs. Holmes that Friday to go over issues with the roof and sent pictures to Mrs. Holmes. The Issues with the roof are more than just a roof tune up. Ace sent Mrs. Holmes the proposal for the roof repairs that Monday the 24th. Mrs. Holmes said she thought price was to high but she would think about it and get back to Ace. We never heard back from Mrs. Holmes but saw this bad review today. Mrs. Holmes says that we never completed work in her comments but that is because we never got the ok to complete the work per our proposal submitted on 11-24-14. The issues with Mrs. Holmes roof require much more work than just some caulking, someone has already tried that and it is still leaking. Ace would be more than happy to apply the $100.00 credit per roof tune up guidelines for additional repairs from proposal submitted. Ace only wants to do the work correctly to make sure it never leaks again. If we just caulked like Mrs. Holmes seems to want us to do, it will just leak again in a month or two and than we would get bad reviews about bad work. Ace is only trying to do the best repair possible.

5.0

09/25/2014


Richard G.

I found them on Angie’s List. Service and everything was good. They were very professional. The cleanup was good, healthy schedule and the price was reasonable.

Description of Work
I used Ace’s to put on a new roof.

Category roofing

5.0

08/16/2014


Kumiah H.

I had previously used ACE for a new roof and siding job which was outstanding so called them back to install the windows. As always they were professional, polite and punctual. The work was excellent - love my new windows.

Description of Work
Installed new windows

Category roofing, siding, replacement windows

5.0

08/12/2014


Justin C.

Category remodeling, roofing, siding, replacement windows

5.0

08/11/2014


Gerard T.

I am selling my home and during a home inspection, the inspector discovered that several nails were exposed on the 8-year-old roof. I selected Ace Home Improvement and they were very punctual. The person took pictures of the exposed nails on the roof and areas he resealed. He inspected the roof and documented the repairs. The fact that he took pictures was really appreciated and serves as documentation regarding the repairs. I would certainly recommend Ace. Mr. Gerard Torres

Description of Work
INspected roof and repaired loose nails on the roof. Took pictures of work done.

Category roofing

5.0

06/26/2014


Donna B.

Great

Description of Work
Ace came out and put a much needed roof and gutters on my house. They did an excellent job, removed all debris and completed it in two days. I got estimates from other companies and Ace was close to another company but when I sat down with Willie and he explained what they would do and the whole process I felt like Ace was the best fit for me.

Category roofing

5.0

10/14/2013


Steven W.

they where fast, Professional overall Good Quality Craftsmanship.

Description of Work
They installed an entire roof for me with the Ice Guards, Ridge vents, plywood, drip edge. They even did some extra things for just overall good guys.

Category roofing

2.0

09/13/2013


Tammy K.

Terrible, Terrible, Terrible???I wanted a custom kitchen remodel. I had purchased all high end appliances and had researched exactly what I wanted for months before deciding to go through with this. The 2 week job turned in to 2 months. A full crew would show up and half would leave at lunch and not come back. The tile floors are uneven and look like crap. The wall work was never sanded and primed. I did not get a choice about how my granite edges were to be finished and did not get to choose the brackets under the bar. One worker bought prescription drugs from my neighbor and if that as not bad enough he shorted the guy he bought them from. Now on to the roof?.. I told the owner that the major reason for replacing the roof was because 2 of the dormer leaked on to the living room ceiling. The roof was replaced and I was assured leak was fixed. I thought the roof looked great but after the first heavy rain it leaked. Called the owners son he came out shuffled a few things around and said it should be fixed. The next heavy rain it did it again, the son came and did the same thing. FINALLY, I decided to sell my house. I hired a local handyman to fix some doors, window screens and the leaky dormers. He had two Amish men with him and it took them less than 5 mins to figure out what the problem was. They said it was obvious and there was no way the roofers could not have seen it. The flashing was not long enough causing water to leak around them. My Amish fellows had it fixed in no time and no more problems. As if all of this what not enough, I called Ace twice requesting the warranty information on the roof so I could pass it on to the new owners. I never received it! These are just the major things. I understand they now offer financing. I was a cash payer and this is the service I got. Be careful!! UPDATE: Eric states that I did not contact them about the roof. I did, twice, and he came out and supposedly fixed it each time. It only leaked when we had very hard rains so I could not tell immediately if it had been fixed (mind you I had repaired the inside ceiling each time the roof was supposedly repaired). After the 3rd attempt to fix the leak I gave up. I then decided to sell my home and ended up hiring someone to fix it, which they did, immediately, and with no problems. As I stated in my original post the crew that fixed the leak said the problem was obvious and didn't understand why it had not been fixed. As for the drug incident..........I did not find out about it until weeks after the job was completed and paid for. I did not witness the incident therefore I did not report it to authorities. I did however mention it to Eric during one of his visits to fix the leaky roof. I did point out the terrible tile job and Ace had it corrected but it was never corrected properly. There were areas which were not level causing a bit of a lip which I tripped on several times. The reason I waiting so long to report this to Angie?s list was I was not a member of Angies?s List until I listed my house in Aug 13. I chose to wait until I left the area to post a comment so not to have any issues with the owners. End of story!

Description of Work
Remodeled a kitchen and replaced roof.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, roofing, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

There were two separate contracts for this project. The roof, gutters and some other trim work that was done on contract that was signed on 7-20-10. The first contract was an insurance claim from a hail storm that had occurred in our area. The second contract was for the kitchen remodel that was signed on 8-6-10. Now keep in mind that the roof was installed before the second contract was signed. The kitchen project has a scheduled start date of 30 days because all cabinets are special order and this start is on the contract. The estimated completion date on contract was 16 days from the 30 day start date. From our estimate we were doing work on and off for over 2 months. We generally like to get our work crews to start at 7:30 am to 4:00pm. Sometimes the homeowners do not like us there that early so we do our best to accommodate them. It could have happened where some guys on a few days had to leave to take care on another job. But that was not an everyday thing. Now as for the laundry list of unsatisfactory work being completed, I do not know or understand why now after 3 years I am just hearing about this. From my experience as a home owner and a business owner that when something is not done correctly or not to my liking that you would let the company know immediately as to get the problem corrected. For us this is the first that we heard of any problems. If the tile work is terrible or walls are not sanded than that is noticed immediately and the office should have been notified. If your roof leaked than I do not know why there was a second contract signed or why final payment was rendered for the kitchen because we were there to finish the kitchen at least 30 days after the roof was installed. If member knew of our employees buying drugs from the neighbor than that should have been reported to the police along with our office, but again nobody was notified. I do not believe somebody would let anybody work in there house knowing that they are on using drugs and could not do anything. Than to say you new intimate details about the supposed transaction really brings the whole complaint into question. Please all Angie's List members look at this review and think to yourself, would anybody really let something like this go on around there house from a company doing work. I just could not imagine something worse. Terrible work, drug use and not on the job half the time. Also why after 3 years is this now being said about Ace Home Improvements. We do not understand but please look at our other reviews and know that this would never happen. Since she no longer owns the property, we feel there is noticing we can do or want to do to remedy any of these false claims. Eric Kindall, Ace Home Improvemenrts 866-350-4223 erickindall.ace@gmail.com

5.0

08/31/2013


Regina L.

It went quicker than expected. I understand that they were able to put 2 crews on the job to make it go faster. Good thing too, because rain was in the forecast. They tried to pick up all the loose nails, but I guess I wasn't as lucky as others. I'm still finding nails in the flower beds and yard almost 4 months later. The product and work were first-rate. I'd hire them again if I needed something done.

Description of Work
Remove existing (large) roof and replace with architectural shingles on house and 2 out buildings.

Category roofing

5.0

08/25/2013


Patricia D.

We found most of the employees to be efficient and accommodating. They were good about cleaning up after themselves. If we had any questions or problems Mr. Kindall always responded back quickly. They workmanship was really good.

Description of Work
Ace added an addition to our existing home. This addition included 2 rooms, a walk-in closet and a bathroom. The bathroom included a walk-in tub. Ace also built a new deck with the stairs.

Category closet systems, decks, plumbing, remodeling, home builders, home remodeling

5.0

08/19/2013


Richard B.

Very pleased with overall experience. Ace on-site rep, Willy Richmond, was very professional & responsive throughout the entire process -- including a couple of callbacks for minor follow-up issues. On-site work team very skilled, dependable, timely, and responsive to questions & suggestions. Pricey...but I think that's largely because I insisted on removing all the old siding, re-sheathing with new plywood, adding insulation, and going with a premium grade new siding. Wife is very pleased, and that's what really matters. I would use these guys again.

Description of Work
Complete re-siding of home. Removed badly weathered (and in some cases rotten) 23 yr-old cedar siding. Completely re-sheathed entire house with new plywood (not OSB), and wrapped in Tyvek-type "Raindrop" moisture barrier. Added & upgraded insulation as necessary. Installed new heavy-duty, upscale (Pelican One, by Alside) vinyl cedar-shake style siding, complete with form-fitting fullback foam insulation. Picture window replacement, trimming & finishing.

Category insulation, roofing, siding, replacement windows, woodworking

5.0

06/29/2013


Mary E B.

They did work on 5/20/13 and 5/21/13. The workers arrived on time, kept the area clean, mindful of keeping the inside of the house clean and were complete on estimated date.

Description of Work
Removed French doors and replaced with two windows. Involved building wall (drywall) and siding outside.

Category contractors, drywall, remodeling, siding, replacement windows, doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Jr leesburg painting llc

    We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

    Closet America

    Closet America is a privately owned and locally operated manufacturer and installer of custom home organization systems for closets, home offices, pantries, media centers, and garages. By raising the standards for quality and customer service, Closet America has steadily grown into one of the premier names in the professional organizing systems industry. We have been consistently awarded the prestigious GuildMaster Award for exceptional customer service and satisfaction.  

    Campbell's Power Washing & General Contractor

    If you need quality general contractor, power washing, commercial kitchen cleaning, or handyman services, call us today. We guarantee customer satisfaction every time. If it has an external surface, we can power wash it. From storefronts, corporate offices, windows, parking garages and more, if you need it cleaned, call on us. We go beyond power washing services to satisfy your needs. We provide expert general contractor and handyman services.  

    Offers by Campbell's Power Washing & General Contractor on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Home Remodeling, Kitchen & Bathroom, Additions, Roofing, Siding, Windows, Gutters, Decks, Doors, Shutters & Trim.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ace Home Improvement LLC

    How is Ace Home Improvement LLC overall rated?

    Ace Home Improvement LLC is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Ace Home Improvement LLC open?

    Ace Home Improvement LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Ace Home Improvement LLC provide

    Ace Home Improvement LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Ace Home Improvement LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Ace Home Improvement LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Ace Home Improvement LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Ace Home Improvement LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Ace Home Improvement LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Ace Home Improvement LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Ace Home Improvement LLC?

    Yes, Ace Home Improvement LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Ace Home Improvement LLC offer?

    Ace Home Improvement LLC offers the following services: Home Remodeling, Kitchen & Bathroom, Additions, Roofing, Siding, Windows, Gutters, Decks, Doors, Shutters & Trim.

    Are there any services Ace Home Improvement LLC does not offer?

    Ask for details.