Brother's Waterproofing, LLC

About

Founded 2018 • With Angi since October 2018

Here at Brothers Waterproofing, we provide foundation services such as waterproofing, structural repair, crawlspace encapsulation, piers, sump pump replacement, sub floor drain system, concrete work, and air ventilation systems. Founder John Enciu, has been in the industry for over 15 years. He has

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.9

(26) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

23

4

3

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

basement waterproofing (24)concrete repair (4)foundation repair (2)drain pipe installation (2)well & water pump repair (2)structural engineering (2)roofing (2)concrete driveways (1)
Showing 1-25 of 26 reviews
5.0

11/20/2021


Larry B.

John was the gentlemen that came from Brother's Waterproofing to inspect my basement water leaking issue. Brother's Waterproofing price was much cheaper than the other waterproofing companies that quoted us because he didn't try to over sale us on the job. John said not to pay until they finish and we approve the work. The whole job was done in a couple day and to our liking and than we paid them. I would recommend Brother's Waterproofing to anyone who's basement is leaking; they will not try to over sale you thing that you don't need. Again, I want to thank John and Brother's Waterproofing for a job well done!

Description of Work
Repaired My Leaking Basement

Category concrete repair, basement waterproofing, wells, drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you Veronica for such a wonderful review! And thank you and [Member Name Removed] for taking a leap of faith with me. You’ll always be in good hands with me.
5.0

02/06/2021


Tina A.

John and his crew were so professional and did a great Job. After the job was done perfectly we had a dry basement for the first time. We ran into an issue when we started renovating are basement, John was always available for questions and made us a priority when we need him to come out add bead board. Super impressed with there customer service. Highly recommend, they take care of you even after they finish the job.

Description of Work
French drain

Category concrete repair, basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. I will never leave a customer “hanging”. I will always do the right thing and make sure my customers will always be taken care of. That’s a guarantee that means something!
5.0

01/12/2021


Thang D.

Brothers waterproofing did a wonderful job sealing our basement. Work entailed installing a french drain around the perimeter of our home and two sump pumps. Our estimate was clear and the price seemed reasonable given the extent of work required. Staff showed up on time, were polite and worked quickly. The owner also made it a point to visit the worksite and answer any questions we had. Of course the true testament to the workmanship is that we have not seen a drop of water in the basement since the job has been done.

Description of Work
Basement waterproofing

Category concrete repair, basement waterproofing

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2021

4.0

06/02/2020


Costella D.

It was okay, they did the work, they stopped the water from coming in, professional and friendly.

Description of Work
They did waterproofing in the basement.

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2019

5.0

03/06/2020


Bisa W.

PERFECTLY! John and his crew were professionals down to the tiniest detail. Everything was explained, the price was competitive and worth every penny. My basement is finally dry. The drains , pumps were expertly installed, cement work was smooth & clean. Even my electrician expressed admiration for the job John and his crew did. He said it was excellent, and I couldn't agree more. I love it when it rains nowadays!

Description of Work
Basement waterproofing /French Drain + sump pumps

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/27/2020

Service Provider Response

I smiled the whole time reading that review! I take a lot of pride in what I do and it’s great to hear from my customers. I will always take care of you, whether you need a roof, a kitchen, bathroom, and or basement remodel, or a deck, since you know we own Valco Custom Remodeling, Inc. Thank you again! John
5.0

01/07/2020


Jacob H.

John was able to come out ASAP and provide us with a quote. He was very forthcoming about the issues and was able to break things down for my wife and I very well in regards to the work that needed to be done. (Our basement needed waterproofing, plus we had a crack in the wall; house was on old code standards) John was able to schedule the work within three days of seeing us. It was a two day job and the team was very friendly and accommodating to my wife's and my questions. They did the work very efficiently and cleaned up after themselves with no issues at all. I would highly recommend Brothers Waterproofing to anyone that has water issues, or simply needs some consulting done in regards to their house. We will be working with John again soon!

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing and Wall repair

Category basement waterproofing, structural engineer

Cost $5,999

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/02/2020

5.0

12/05/2019


James D.

Brothers Waterproofing did an excellent job sealing a crack in my basement wall. John was very professional and knowledgeable, and that is why I chose Brothers Waterproofing over other contractors. Given I had to rip open my basement walls to fix the crack, I wanted to be sure I employed someone with a sound approach and lasting product so that I didn't have to rip open my walls again. And, John and his team did an exceptional job. They sealed both sides of my basement wall and used quality products to secure the wall to prevent leaking in the future. I would recommend Brothers Waterproofing to anyone seeking out an honest and trustworthy contractor who will stand by his product and promise (which you honestly don't find nowadays). A+ service!

Description of Work
Repair a crack in my basement wall.

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/05/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank You [Member Name Removed]! I appreciate your review and am honored you chose us. Happy Holidays to you and your family!
5.0

11/16/2019


Rachelle H.

Brothers Waterproofing handled a host of foundation and water drainage and piping issues that needed to be controlled for our house, a Victorian cottage built in the late 1800’s, which seems to sit on top of an underground spring. The cellar under the kitchen houses the boiler and hot water heater. Brothers replaced the cement walkways to the front porch steps and around one side and the back of the house, with drainage piping placed underneath the side to take the water from the downspouts. The driveway side of the house also required a drain, piping, and cement so downspout and driveway water could flow through the drain and away from the house. The interior job required underpinning the cellar foundation and replacing the footers, as well as reconstructing the water drainage and piping system around the cellar walls and under the cement floor, adding a superior sump with controller and battery backup. It also involved overhauling two crawl spaces and adding a dehumidifier. The job required our plumber to reposition the hot water heater to allow its continuing operation, essential since the job took several months to complete, and a carpenter to put in a new stairway. Patience paid off. Now the basement is dry – way drier than it has ever been. The plumber and our furnace maintenance provider both have commented on its improvement. The sump and dehumidifier are operating very efficiently. The controller operates through the rechargeable battery back up system, and both the controller and battery have alarms to warn if there are problems. John of Brothers and his subcontractor were very responsive to my concerns – and if you are someone with some of these water problems you can imagine that the concerns were numerous. The sump drains water almost hourly when needed. We have not yet had a power outage so the system has not been tested in those circumstances. When it is, you might get an update from us.

Description of Work
Basement underpinnings and footer repairs; drainage system; crawl space repair; sump installation; dehumidifier. Exterior drainage.

Category concrete repair, basement waterproofing, wells, drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2019

5.0

09/26/2019


Ralph D.

John came out and was on time and very professional. He quickly assessed the job and although his company does not handle above ground water issues he gave me a contact name and number of some one who can help.

Description of Work
I am having water issues from an above ground deck

Category basement waterproofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2019

5.0

08/23/2019


Ryan M.

I’m 100% blown away by the expertise of Brother’s Waterproofing! When I first contacted John (the owner), he informed me that an onsite visit would allow him to discuss my options in regards to waterproofing, enabling me to make an educated decision on the next steps. Well, John came over and put on a clinic in the science of waterproofing and best solutions regarding to my basement. After discussing various options, I decided on a solution that John guarantees for as long as I own the property! What more could you ask for??? This included replacing a sump pump, adding an additional sump pump, a water management system, a sub-floor pressure release system, basement stairwell service and carbonfiber crack repair. The work took about 3 days to complete, and I couldn’t be happier. John’s employees were meticulous with their work, cleaned up afterwards and made sure I was satisfied before leaving. Yup, highly recommended is an understatement. Thank you John and Livia!

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing, foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/23/2019

5.0

08/03/2019


Linda D.

John was very pleasant to work with. His explanations relating to the waterproofing of our basement as well as the replacement of our concrete driveway were thorough. His pricing was reasonable. He patiently handled a change that I wanted to make. His workers were qualified and efficient. Clean-up was excellent. Yes, I would very definitely recommend John & Brother's Waterproofing for this type of work as well as other home improvement needs.

Description of Work
replaced concrete driveway and waterproofing of basement

Category concrete driveways, basement waterproofing

Cost $8,159

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2019

5.0

07/23/2019


D B.

When John came over for the consultation, I was impressed with his knowledge of waterproofing and sump pumps. He made sure I was more informed than when the meeting started. He set a fair price and promised to do things by the book in regards to permits and quality. He was always reachable during the entire process and went out of his way to come to the house to oversee the project no matter the time of day/night. This is a business I can trust and will recommend to anyone.

Description of Work
Sump Pump Installed

Category

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2019

5.0

07/11/2019


Rochelle B.

Love it. Just today two neighbors wanted John's number. They told me how nice it looked. Recommended John highly. Excellent work

Description of Work
Concrete front porch and walk way

Category basement waterproofing, foundation repair

Cost $3,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/11/2019

5.0

07/10/2019


Susan F.

Susan Filar 8439 Edgedale Rd Baltimore, MD 21234 John Enciu Brother’s Waterproofing LLC MHIC #136992 July 10, 2019 Dear John, Thank you so much for coming to meet with me today for an estimate on my waterproofing work. You explained everything in such a way that helped me understand exactly what needs to be done. The binder and the pictures that you showed me were something that none of the other salespeople brought with them. They helped me visualize what your company would do to best take care of my issues. You took the time to answer all my questions and I really appreciate it. Sincerely, Susan Filar

Description of Work
Estimate Meeting

Category basement waterproofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2019

5.0

06/27/2019


David E.

After requesting quotes from three other companies, John's quote proved not only the most economical, but also the most thorough, a trend I see in other previous reviews also. He was patient, explained all options, as well as the reasons for each option. He did not pressure me at any point, and after providing me the quote and information, made himself available for any further questions I had without pressuring me to make a quick decision. Regarding the work, his crew was fast and got the work done to a high standard. There were a few minor glitches like the paint used for finishing didn't quite match, but he remedied that after I brought it to his attention. All in all, he installed a good system to protect the house against further water penetration that I expect to last long into the future. I'll add one more detail: John is a delight to communicate with. He's responsive and patient, and deals with questions and issues professionally.

Description of Work
basement moisture mitigation

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2019

4.0

05/18/2019


Rochelle B.

Love the roof. Professional and punctual. I was very comfortable with Mr. John after he explained every detail on how the roof was decaying and how it would be replaced. The cost of the materials and it's worth. Thankyou Valve custom remodeling

Description of Work
Garage roof repair

Category roofing, basement waterproofing

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the review. After speaking to you about the “C” grade you left me on price, I think we are in agreement that we needed to fix that roof proper which required a little extra labor and material. We agreed it was fair and needed to be done. I look forward to seeing you next month for the other project. I’m shooting for all “A’s”!!😁 Thank you again! John
5.0

05/15/2019


Josef F.

Few weeks ago we had a small leak in our basement. We got in touch with four different water proofing companies regarding a sump pump. We liked Valco the best. John, the owner, who came in person to do the evaluation and estimate, was punctual, knowledgeable and articulate. He also answered promptly the follow up email questions, of which there were quite a few. Eventually, after doing some basic maintenance around the house (gutters, downspouts), we decided to put the sump pump project on hold for a while, to see how we handle the next storm. If we still have leaks, we will definitely hire Valco to install a sump pump system.

Description of Work
Evaluation of a leak in the basement.

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/09/2019

5.0

05/03/2019


Avery P.

We hired Valco for a complicated project that included a full-scale waterproofing of the basement and extending a pipe from the sump pump to the street. Since this was major renovation work, it was a very stressful time for us, but John patiently walked us through the process and explained our options from beginning to end. Midway through the project, we hit an unexpected complication, but John continued to be extremely helpful in letting us know our options. Now the work is complete and we could not be happier with the results. We would absolutely hire Valco again.

Description of Work
Complete waterproofing of our basement and pipe from house to the street.

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/05/2019

5.0

04/27/2019


Jesse S.

John was great to work with, within one business day of contact he was onsite and provided a very thourough assessment. He described in detail all of the different options for my particulate issue as well as the benefits and risks of what my options were.

Description of Work
Repair assessment

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2019

5.0

01/11/2019


Sarah M.

We had a foundation crack with water leaking in to our basement, which caused damage to the carpet. I found Valco Custom Remodeling through Home Advisor and contacted them. John contacted me within an hour or two of the request and was able to come to the house to see the damage that same day. He worked to get the necessary materials shipped in quickly so that the crack could be fixed before the next rain. From the time I first contacted him, till the crack was fixed and the area water-proofed, was 4 days. The job was very well done and I would recommend his services.

Description of Work
Foundation crack repair with waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2019

5.0

01/09/2019


NEHAL S.

John arrived on time, inspected the basement and outside areas where water seeped in, and provided good information to take care. I have not made any decision to do the project as I have taken some precautions myself prior to his arrival. John was highly professional..

Description of Work
Eliminate any future water leakage in finished basement.

Category basement waterproofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! What a surprise to hear from you. I appreciate your kind review. Til next time my friend...
5.0

12/10/2018


Pamela S.

John personally sought to everything and he did a great job. He was detailed oriented and knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Basement waterproofing.

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2018

5.0

12/10/2018


Joe S.

It was very neat and tidy. It was organized enough for me to put the drywall back together. I was pleased with them.

Description of Work
They did basement waterproofing. Trench drain system around the whole outside of the house.

Category basement waterproofing