Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

GLR Home Improvement

4.9

(13) Verified Reviews

Founded 2010 • With Angi since October 2014

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
109311
Trade License Locale
Maryland
Trade License Authority
Maryland: General
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

3153 Chancellor Point

Trappe, MD 21673

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We have over 30 years experience! Our company is based on the belief that our customers' needs are of the utmost importance. Our entire team is committed to meeting those needs. As a result, a high percentage of our business is from repeat customers and referrals. We would welcome the opportunity to earn your trust and deliver you the best service in the industry....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(13) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

12

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

chimney repair (5)chimney sweep (4)home remodeling (3)tile installation (3)chimney cap repair (2)decks & porches (2)fireplace services (1)
Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews
5.0

06/11/2021


Mike C.

Very satisfied with job. Easy to work with.

Description of Work
Decks and Porches

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2021

5.0

01/09/2021


Kathy S.

Great......work was done in a timely manner. Very pleased with GLR Home Improvement.

Description of Work
Chimney cap replaced and cracks in bricks cemented and protected by stainless steel.

Category chimney caps,chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2021

5.0

01/08/2021


Melody P.

It took longer than originally estimated due to delivery delays related to the Pandemic, however all workers were very courteous. They were on site daily working to get the project done and understanding of our temporary situation. The finished product is more than we could have imagined.

Description of Work
major home renovation including kitchen and bath remodel

Category ceramic tile,remodeling,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2020

5.0

11/29/2018


Frank M.

Professional, honest, and friendly. I would trust him for all repairs.

Description of Work
Chimney repair

Category chimney repair

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/29/2018

5.0

03/28/2018


Judy P.

These guys were great. Service above and beyond! Now, I have a beautiful kitchen, all ship-shape, with new cabinets, granite counters, pretty new paint colors. I'm hiring them again right now!

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category ceramic tile,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/28/2018

Images

Review for GLR Home Improvement - 3153 Chancellor Point, Trappe, MD - 36935460
5.0

04/01/2017


Jeff C.

Gary was responsive and very competitively priced. He were professional and and we are very happy. As with most of these job in a ~150 year old house, we ran into problems, but Gary and his crew worked through them, were always positive and the final job turned out very good!!

Description of Work
Tile work, Kitchen renovation, conversion of a bathroom to a coffee nook, hardwood floors, sheet rock, painting, redesign and installation of cabinet, etc.

Category ceramic tile,chimney sweep,remodeling,chimney caps,fireplaces,home remodeling

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2017

4.0

12/28/2016


Joyce S.

Once he was finally able to get here and do the job it went fine.

Description of Work
Chimney cleaning

Category chimney sweep

Cost $180

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/28/2016

5.0

10/21/2016


Nancy M.

Gary was on top of his game. I've worked with chimney sweepers in Stevensville, MD and Newtown Square, PA and Gary was up there with the best. I will continue to hire him on an annual basis.

Description of Work
Level 1 chimney cleaning and inspection

Category chimney sweep

Cost $180

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2016

5.0

05/17/2016


Heather R.

Good, timely evaluation, estimate & performance of work. Helpful advice & assistance on other maintenance issues.

Description of Work
Repaired and weather-sealed exterior of 2 brick chimneys.

Category chimney repair

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/02/2016

5.0

11/29/2015


Steven R.

They were very professional and efficient. Showed up on time. Completed the job when they said they would. Removed all of the old windows. I was very happy with service.

Description of Work
removed and installed 8 new windows

Category chimney repair

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2015

Services Offered

Home improvement, Masonry projects, repairs and concrete slabs, Ceramic tile projects, kitchens, bathrooms, custom carpentry, complete Additions

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
10 percent
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes