Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Stop Leak Foundation Restoration Specialists Inc

4.9

(249) Verified Reviews

Founded 1968 • With Angi since October 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

P.O. Box 42696

Towson, MD 21284

Description

Stop Leak, a division of Foundation Restoration Specialists, Inc. We are ready to evaluate your basement waterproofing needs, as well as your concrete issues. We can protect your basement! Our business philosophy is based on integrity, promptness, knowledge, customer service, and customer satisfaction. We offer 70+ years of combined construction experience to solve your waterproofing and concrete needs. Our primary role is to provide waterproofing as a specialty contractor. We provide installation of pressure relief systems, sump pumps, pits, and battery back-up pumps. We also perform concrete crack repairs in foundation walls. We are recipients of the Angie's List Super Service Award....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(249) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

228

4

12

3

0

2

5

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

basement waterproofing (209)foundation repair (48)well & water pump repair (46)concrete repair (41)drain pipe installation (28)plumbers (18)excavating (15)mold removal (7)water damage restoration (3)hardscaping (2)gutter repair (2)
Showing 1-10 of 249 reviews
5.0

11/16/2021


Gabrielle E.

The crew were professional and timely. Ann was also very communicative through the process.

Description of Work
Waterproofing

Category concrete repair,basement waterproofing

Cost $2,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you.
5.0

08/02/2021


Sam V.

It was fantastic. Rich came out and took a look at what needed to be done. He explained what was causing the issue and what his team would be able to do to correct it. Ann worked with me to schedule the work (she was very kind and extremely flexible working around my schedule) and then on the day of the job, the crew came out and did the work. The crew made sure my basement was protected and removed the old concrete/piping, installed all the new pipes/pump/etc, and poured new concrete that afternoon. I can’t say enough good things about the company from top to bottom. They were extremely professional, hard working, and an absolute pleasure to work with.

Description of Work
I needed my basement wall waterproofed with a new sump pump installed.

Category concrete repair,basement waterproofing,wells,drain pipe

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2021

5.0

07/26/2021


Natasha H.

Jim from STOPLEAK was friendly, efficient in the assessment of the problem. He didn't try to upsell or push me beyond what was actually needed to address the problem. When it came time to do the repairs the team was on time, extremely polite and worked hard to be exacting in how the completed the repairs. This is the type of interaction I wish I could have with all contractors & specialty home repair companies!

Description of Work
Filled in foundation cracks

Category foundation repair

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much. I will pass your kind words on to Rich and the crew.
5.0

05/05/2021


Matt H.

Great! Very responsive and competitive pricing.

Description of Work
Concrete

Category concrete repair,excavators

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/05/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you!!!
5.0

03/12/2021


Penny A.

Stopleak came right away to assess the problem. Stopleak gave us the best price out of 3 estimates. Everything went smoothly and they cleaned up great. I thought the job would take the whole day but they had a lot of workers and it was done in 3 or so hours.

Description of Work
Installation of LF & tie into existing pit and pump

Category concrete repair,foundation repair

Cost $2,123

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words.
5.0

01/26/2021


Yvonne O.

Perfect, they came on time, and finished on time. They were respectful and polite. Great job!

Description of Work
Stop basement leaking

Category concrete repair,excavators,basement waterproofing,drain pipe,foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/26/2021

5.0

12/18/2020


Ruben R.

Great, they showed up as part of an emergency fix. They cleaned it up and picked up everything that was in water and set it so it would dry. They were quick to arrive and very professional. They also wore their masks the whole time. Great crew and company.

Description of Work
Sump pump replacement and treating a flooded basement

Category basement waterproofing,wells,mold removal

Cost $1,605.78

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you. I will tell the crew.
5.0

10/14/2020


Bob S.

Crew arrived on time and were very meticulous about getting the job done in the time scheduled The on site communication was excellent and they did a great job cleaning up Very favorable impression

Description of Work
Crawl space French drain system and sump pump

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $2,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. I will pass your words on to the crew.
5.0

09/18/2020


richard R.

They arrive on time and completed the job in about 5 hours,

Description of Work
Remove areaway Install sump pit and pump Caulk around bilco doors with Masterseal caulk Battery back up Outlet

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $3,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2020

Images

Review for Stop Leak Foundation Restoration Specialists Inc - P.O. Box 42696, Towson, MD - 38886063

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much. I will let the crew know. Take care.
5.0

08/27/2020


Richard C.

If there was an A+ rating I would have chosen that across the board! The crew was very nice and professional. The cost was acceptable. Worked extremely hard and made changes to work required on the fly for nominal (supplies only - no labor) cost increase. Left site very tidy and clean. Excellent choice for the work done and it was accomplished in the original time frame. I would hire this company again. I will certainly refer any friends and clients that need this type service.

Description of Work
Substantial work done to stop a basement leak

Category concrete repair,excavators,basement waterproofing,foundation repair

Cost $2,178

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind words. I will pass them along to the crew.

Services Offered

Interior pressure relief systems, sump pumps-new & replacement, battery back-up systems, waterproof wall panel systems, exterior drain tile systems, excavating & re-sealing walls with waterproofing membrane, minor grading, underground drainage system, tying in gutters & downspouts, area way drains, concrete work, concrete resurfacing and stamped concrete & french drain, wall reinforcement

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
Yes