Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Western Pest Services

Founded 1928 • With Angi since February 2006

4.8

(102) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1850 York Rd Ste E-F

Timonium, MD 21093

Description

Additional fax - (410) 252-9823. Additional DBA's - Western Industries-South LLC, Western Pest Services Inc.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Lawrence P.
4.0
02/10/2015
They seem to be doing a pretty good job for now, and their responsiveness is excellent.
Description of Work
I hired them on contract for quarterly service.
Category
pest control
John O.
5.0
07/18/2014
Purchased the service plan. Both techs were knowledgable, professional and nice. Found an additional nest on our property and offered tips for the future. Would recommend! Arrived same day and returned the next day for service. Very prompt.
Description of Work
Took care of Ants and yellow jackets.
Category
pest control
Mark L.
5.0
06/26/2014
They are courteous and professional. We continue to use them.
Description of Work
I use Western Pest Services for pest control/exterminating. It's a yearly contract. I have been using them for probably about ten years.
Category
pest control
Sandra B.
5.0
05/28/2014
They're fine and we're happy with them. I would recommend them.
Description of Work
Western Pest Services provided me a pest control/exterminating service.
Category
pest control
Bruce A.
5.0
02/01/2014
They are doing a reasonably good job. They last came out this week. I keep using them because of good service. When we had the original problem, which was bees that bore into the wood, and they came out and took care of that. The problem was gone in a few days. They had also found some termite problems, and since then, we have just had them for periodic checks, We have used them for two years now. Their pricing is competitive, it isn't the lowest, but it isn't the highest.
Description of Work
We use Western Pest Services. We had some problems, they took care of those problems. They have placed the termite lures around the house, and they come out and check those to see if termites have been attracted to them. They come in and check inside the house card board traps once a year to see if there is anything in them.
Category
pest control
LARRY S.
5.0
10/13/2013
Chris Ator responded quickly, evaluated my problem, and gave me an estimate immediately. Unfortunately his price was a little high compared to another estimate I received so I used the other company.
Description of Work
Promptly provided an estimate.
Category
pest control
Linda B.
5.0
07/02/2013
I have been using them for five years. They come out quarterly. They are dependable and I have good results with them. I trust the guy; I let him in my home when I am not home. We are on a first name basis now. They are good. I will continue to use them.
Description of Work
Western Pest Control spray the outside and inside for mice.
Category
pest control
Richard P.
5.0
01/07/2013
They did a very good job and we are very satisfied
Description of Work
company was easy to reach, scheduled a visit and got a professional quote. It is a contract and they have already come back once. only problem was they arrived very very late for the initial treatment which created a problem for us. we used them once before for ants and are battling carpet beetles this time. overall good work
Category
pest control
Ann-Marie R.
5.0
10/23/2012
Tom McCarthy estimated and coordinated the services and was very professional and informative about options for termite and pest control. His 'no pressure' approach was well informed and very helpful. The service technicians installed the system and maintain it according to service schedules. They provide written reports of their findings and are very professional. With this year's bumper crop of spiders, they did a reapplication after several weeks in order to control them around my home's foundation. Western's staff have been very pleasant, informative and a pleasure to work with.
Description of Work
I purchased Western's Senticon System for termite control and their Home Protection Plan Plus pest control services.
Category
pest control
Ann-Marie R.
5.0
10/23/2012
Tom McCarthy estimated and coordinated the work. He examined the existing systems and we discussed the options. After continual frustration with the existing system, I scheduled the services. Two technicians arrived at the agreed upon day and time and began the services. The work included both the gutters on a ranch-style home and a detached garage. They were very professional and cleaned-up after themselves as they progressed through the job. The price was fair and the system has worked very well.
Description of Work
Remove existing gutter guards, clean gutters and install Western's Leaf Defier gutter protection system.
Category
gutter cleaning
Janet S.
5.0
09/24/2012
The work was done in a professional and efficient manner. The problem was solved to our satisfaction.
Description of Work
We had a problem with ants in on the first floor and on the deck; the Western Pest technician explained what he was using in the house, on the deck and on the outside of our home and what we should expect. We would use Western Pest Services again.
Category
pest control
William M.
5.0
07/23/2012
If you find any pests, you call them and they come right out.
Description of Work
I have a yearly contract for pest control, prevention and inspection.
Category
pest control
Ryan Y.
5.0
06/21/2012
Great service as always - I have used these guy before and they are great
Description of Work
Carpenter Ant Extermination Plan
Category
pest control
Connie S.
5.0
06/19/2012
We had a yearly contract with them. They were very good.
Description of Work
I use Western Pest Services for my pest control.
Category
pest control
John H.
4.0
06/08/2012
They are a large company. I have a yearly plan with them. They were recommended to me. They come out when they say they would and they seem to do a good job.
Description of Work
I use Western Pest Control.
Category
pest control
Trish A.
4.0
06/08/2012
The bug control was great. The day before yesterday they came out to put termite traps and he rang the front door bell and let himself into the backyard without leaving somebody to answer the door. Since the yard door was latched and I feel he broke in and I am very unhappy about that. I went out and spent money buying pad locks and now I have pad locks on all the gates. I found that very disturbing. There is a plus and minus to it, the minus is he should not have come in so quickly and the plus is it is good to know that I needed pad locks. It is a mixed blessing. They kind of creeped me out. I thought he was unprofessional because it took me 30 seconds for me to get to the front door from my bedroom. They give me a four hour window when are scheduled to come out.
Description of Work
We use Western Pest Services for pest control. We have two contracts for two years with them. One is for termites and the other is for pest control.
Category
pest control
Kathryn B.
5.0
06/06/2012
Their service is tremendous. They come once a month, but if I have a problem, they come out the same day. They're very responsive.
Description of Work
I use Western Pest for pest control. I have a contract with them for surveillance and termite treatments.
Category
pest control
George W.
5.0
06/06/2012
They are a national company which has franchisees. Their prices are reasonable and their service is good. They are very thorough and reliable. I live in an area which has a huge population of ants and they do a good job at handling that for me. If anything props up between visits like if I see ants again, they will come right out again immediately with no additional charge. I would use them again in the future.
Description of Work
I use Western Pest control for pest control. I have a continual contract with them where they come out every two months.
Category
pest control
Barbara H.
5.0
06/01/2012
We have used them for 10 years. I called because there were some ants in the mailbox and they came out the same day. The same technician comes out, he is very conscientious in doing his job, and when you have a special problem they have no problem with coming out in a couple days. They are always on time and if there is going to be a delay they will call you.
Description of Work
We have a contract with Western Pest Services.
Category
pest control
Julia B.
5.0
05/23/2012
I have been with them for a long time. They were able to get rid of the ants in my house and continue taking care of it from the outside so they can't get inside.
Description of Work
They come out to take care of an ant problem.
Category
pest control
Eileen and Ralph W.
4.0
05/15/2012
We're OK with them. We've been using them for over 15 years. They treated us for termites originally and we just kept using them for everything after that. There's a couple of things that I don't like but not enough to drop them. I tried another company recently that promised to get rid of stinkbugs which nobody is capable of. I cancelled them after a year. I prefer Western's service to theirs. I give them a B+ overall only because there are certain things that they won't treat for extra like carpenter bees. I don't like that they don't include that.
Description of Work
They spray our house for pests.
Category
pest control
Jean S.
4.0
05/14/2012
They've always been prompt when I called. I've used them since 2008.
Description of Work
In the spring they check all around for termites and they'll spray the outside of my house. They also spray outside for ants. If I have problems inside with ants they will spray the interior. I pay yearly. In the winter they set mouse traps in my basement.
Category
pest control
joan R.
5.0
05/09/2012
They're good and efficient. They're not overpriced. The quality of their service is excellent. They're responsive and punctual. My overall experience with them has been excellent.
Description of Work
They come every spring to check for termites.
Category
pest control
Jicheng L.
5.0
05/09/2012
They were out today for they did a treatment for pest. I give them an A rating and I will continue to use them.
Description of Work
I use Western Pest Services for pest control.
Category
pest control
Thomas S.
5.0
05/07/2012
They come whenever we have ant problems or bee problems. They come on a regular basis as well.
Description of Work
They perform a monthly service for us.
Category
pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    The Deck Boss

    Here at The Deck Boss, we sustain our business on quality and integrity. We are experts in the deck building and restoration trade and are committed to quality from the beginning to the end of your project. We look forward to earning your business.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    PestNow LLC

    The PestNow brand was originally founded in Virginia in 1995 as Superior Pest Management when four high school friends (Tony Bowers, Frank Bowers, Mark Tatum, and Joe Hamilton) came together to form their own company. With each of them bringing different work experience and education backgrounds to the company, they felt they could work together and use each other's strength to build a successful business. Since Virginia is one of the country's largest Real Estate markets in the country, they decided to start their business off with the WDI Report and approached realtors. With their goal of providing a high volume of inspections, they were able to offer their services at a low price. Low pricing, knowledgeable inspectors, and the ease of doing business with Superior led the owners to expand to other areas and open additional branches. With business exceeding expectations, Tony, Frank, Mark, and Joe decided they wanted to expand further and brought in Rusty Markland as their Operations Manager. With Rusty being long-time industry specialist, they are able to provide additional support to all of their branches; as well as make use of his years of experience to further improve the business. Now, in 2010 with demand for services continuing to increase and an impressive support system in place, the long-time friends knew it was time to implement a plan to broaden PestNow's reach and identified franchising as the best method to do that. By enlisting the help of franchisees to expand on the company's success, PestNow continues to build upon its reputation. Through franchising, they will be able to offer individuals the same opportunity they've enjoyed throughout the years- the ability to operate a fun, fulfilling, and profitable business while at the same time expanding the PestNow family to locales throughout the nation.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Home Guard Termite Pest & Home Services

    Home Guard Services is a locally owned and operated Maryland termite, pest, and home services company with over 20 years of experience and a multi-year Super Service Award winner with Angie's List! Home Guard Services provides excellent customer service and competitive rates. Serving Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Carroll, Howard, and Prince Georges counties in Maryland, we offer free inspections, coupons, and referral discounts. Former DBA: Pest Guard.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Pest control & exterminating, termite programs, live animal trapping & removal, chimney capping, gutter cleaning/gutter protection system, thermozone attic insulation, power washing, deck cleaning & stink bug.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Western Pest Services

    How is Western Pest Services overall rated?

    Western Pest Services is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Western Pest Services open?

    Western Pest Services is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Western Pest Services provide

    Western Pest Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Western Pest Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, Western Pest Services offers free project estimates.

    Does Western Pest Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Western Pest Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Western Pest Services offer emergency services?

    Yes, Western Pest Services offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Western Pest Services?

    Yes, Western Pest Services offers warranties.

    What services does Western Pest Services offer?

    Western Pest Services offers the following services: Pest control & exterminating, termite programs, live animal trapping & removal, chimney capping, gutter cleaning/gutter protection system, thermozone attic insulation, power washing, deck cleaning & stink bug.