Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Dr Glass Window Washing

Founded 1978 • With Angi since August 2006

4.8

(269) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

701 Jackson Ave

Takoma Park, MD 20912

Description

Dr. Glass Window Washing has been a premier residential cleaning service - family owned and operated for more than 35 years. Working with you year after year, we become part of your maintenance team - from our family to yours!

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
JAMES W.
5.0
06/28/2020
We had a great experience with Dr. Glass.
Description of Work
Cleaned the outside of windows and screens.
Category
window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Hello Mr. [Member Name Removed], It was a pleasure. Thank you for your comment!
Jim L.
5.0
06/18/2018
We have many windows and this was a large job. They completed the work in a day with minimal disruption to our household routine. The results were excellent.
Description of Work
Dr. Glass washed all our windows and several exterior and interior glass lighting fixtures.
Category
window cleaning
Martina P.
5.0
05/02/2018
Very punctual and professional. The team did a great job and I will definitley hire again.
Description of Work
Window washing inside and outside, screens cleaned
Category
window cleaning
Gail M.
5.0
09/19/2017
Nelson & his crew did a phenomenal job! When we purchased this house, we noticed that the windows looked like they hadn't been cleaned in years - there were dead bugs, cobwebs and general crud on the sills and in between the storm windows. The crew was efficient, quiet, and respectful of our property. I could hardly believe the result of their work - all 13 windows are crystal clear! We will definitely use this company in the future. Thank you for such excellent work!
Description of Work
Window washing - inside & out
Category
window cleaning
Ellen W.
5.0
02/08/2017
I have 3 story windows and they have to go up on really high windows. I think the price is reasonable. They do a really good job. They are really good people.
Description of Work
I used DrGlass Montgomery County
Category
window cleaning
Ellen W.
5.0
02/08/2017
I almost always get the same guys and Nelson the head guy is almost always with them. He is the supervisor.
Description of Work
I started using Dr Glass Montgomery County
Category
window cleaning
Ann B.
5.0
10/17/2016
The windows and screens were cleaned by a lovely couple who came on time and worked quietly and quickly. The windows were incredibly clean after they were done. The office staff was very friendly and helpful too. And the price seemed very reasonable.
Description of Work
All windows washed in a three story house.
Category
window cleaning
Melinda M.
5.0
08/27/2016
I had given up trying to keep my windows clean; no matter what I did, some of them stayed dirty (and some I couldn't reach in the first place). The guys from Dr. Glass explained that over time, rain breaks down the aluminum in the screens and causes a deposit on the windows. They did add a (reasonable) surcharge to remove the deposits, but my windows are finally really clean, for the first time in many years. Not cheap, but a job well done. While they were cleaning the inside of the Palladian window in my two-story foyer, it occurred to me to ask if they also clean light fixtures. They do, and added my foyer fixture to the job. It was FILTHY because I had no way to reach it, and now it is sparkling! One suggestion I would make to customers: request that they clean both sides of the windows before replacing the screens. They cleaned the outside and the screens and were going to put the screens back in before cleaning the inside. I asked them to wait until the inside was finished, because without the screens it would be much easier to see if there were any areas that needed more attention. It seems to me they should do that as a matter of course, but apparently they don't.
Description of Work
Wash 28 windows and a French door, inside and out; clean a light fixture in a two-story foyer
Category
window cleaning
Peggy B.
5.0
06/21/2016
Crew did a very good job cleaning all the windows. I didn't need to go around and point out misses. They were neat, professional, on time, and I would use the service again.
Description of Work
Crew did a very good job cleaning all the windows. I didn't need to go around and point out misses. They were neat, professional, on time, and I would use the service again.
Category
window cleaning
Sara C.
5.0
06/01/2016
Great. Fantastic. Jon and Wili were professional, polite, meticulous, and patient with my old windows. It is rare to find a contractor this good!!! The Windows really sparkle!
Description of Work
Washed all of my residential windows. They even managed to fix windows that were painted shut so they now open!!!
Category
window cleaning
Peter D.
5.0
01/14/2016
The owner was very responsive and easy to work with in terms of setting up the window cleaning. He answered all of my questions. Several days after the cleaning I noticed an unsightly film on some of the windows and called the company to get an explanation. The owner immediately agreed to send somebody out soon to follow up. The very nice gentleman who showed up explained that some of the windows had "aluminum screen stains" on them, the removal of which usually involved an extra charge (this was noted on the invoice as well). But, he explained, since they wanted to keep my business, he would clean the stains at no extra charge. I really appreciate this approach. They didn't ask me to pay more than I was expecting to pay. I will be using this company again.
Description of Work
Cleaned 30 windows (exterior only) on our two story home.
Category
window cleaning, replacement windows
Dane S.
2.0
07/28/2015
The work was fine, but it cost much more than the estimate, with unexpected extra charges popping up after it was done.
Description of Work
washed windows
Category
window cleaning, replacement windows
George S.
5.0
06/19/2015
I live in a home with a lot of glass art and they were able to maneuver around everything with no issues or damage. They were fast, friendly and thorough, They came out on a Sunday and did the service for me as I had company coming and wanted it done asap. They were also about $700 cheaper than my previously used company.
Description of Work
The company washed the windows inside and out. Cleaned the screens and reinstalled them.
Category
window cleaning
James M.
5.0
05/30/2015
After seeing the glowing reviews for Dr. Glass on Angie's List, I decided to give this company a try. I called and left a message on May 12th. I received a set of questions via email the next day, and once I sent back my answers to those questions, I got an estimate on the job. I took the first opening, May 29th, and the crew showed up at my house during the scheduled arrival time. Three folks came to work on my windows--two men and a woman. One of the men worked outside, and the other man and the woman worked inside. They all worked very hard and very diligently. They were careful of my furniture and floors inside and my plants outside. They were not loud nor did they have a radio playing while I was trying to work. They finished the job in about three and a half hours, and it is amazing! Seriously, it's like we don't even have glass in our windows! I've never seen them so clean. The workers also cleaned all of the woodwork surrounding the panes and the area between the storm and regular windows. If I could, I would love to have them come back every year. However, the work was really expensive. Granted, my job was not easy. In addition to storm windows and screens, we have multi-pane windows, and there are large windows in three bays in our house, so it's a LOT of work. Nevertheless, we ended up paying $684, which is the estimate I was given via email. The actual charge was a little bit higher, but the company decided to stick to the estimated fee, and they did that without me even asking for it! Save your money for a couple of years and hire these folks. It won't be the cheapest service you pay for, but they will do a fantastic job. I'm hoping to have them back in a couple of years when my windows need cleaning again.
Description of Work
Cleaned all windows, storm windows, screens, one set of French doors, and two storm doors
Category
window cleaning, replacement windows
Jennie S.
5.0
05/11/2015
They arrived on time. A team of two. Very efficient and throrough. They completely cleaned all the windows, inside and out and the storm windows and screens. It looks fantastic. Very nice, pleasant and helpful people. I would definately use them again and highly recommend them.
Description of Work
cleaned the interior and exterior windows, screens and storm windows
Category
window cleaning, replacement windows
Jack R.
5.0
01/06/2015
My experience went very well. They did a good job. They were very conscientious. Scheduling an appointment was fine.
Description of Work
I purchased a deal for $89 for inside & outside window cleaning.
Category
window cleaning
Rita M.
5.0
11/29/2014
Prompt and very accommodating. Did the work quickly and left the house clean and undisturbed.
Description of Work
Cleaned windows inside and out. Wiped dirt off window jambs
Category
window cleaning
Patrizia R.
5.0
09/17/2014
I can't be more pleased. Nelson and his crew were on time, efficient, professional, and courteous. They worked on 27 windows, most of them with old storm windows, and a few with screens. Everything looks like new and I'm very pleased. They were able to remove old grime and restore the outside view. Well worth the cost and there was no hassle.
Description of Work
Washed and cleaned areas around windows, screens, and storm windows.
Category
window cleaning, replacement windows
Gary S.
5.0
08/12/2014
A very large job, but Nelson and his crew were on time, thorough, and got the job done in one day. The windows look fantastic and I highly recommend using them!
Description of Work
Cleaned all windows, screens, sills, outside lights.
Category
window cleaning
Woody B.
5.0
07/11/2014
I am thrilled with the service I received from Dr. Glass. Bill Mitchell contacted me within hours of my email and was out the next day to give me a quote. He was friendly and very professional. I scheduled my appointment and was booked immediately. Herman was amazing. I didn't know my windows could be so clean. Herman was very nice and he was so neat. You couldn't tell he had been in my house...except for the sparkling clean windows! I would recommend Dr. Glass to anyone.
Description of Work
I had Dr. Glass clean 55 windows inside and out. They had to clean both the windows and storm windows on my home.
Category
window cleaning, replacement windows
Helen M.
5.0
05/05/2014
Totally satisfied . . . will definitely use them again.
Description of Work
Washed all windows.
Category
window cleaning
Andrew M.
4.0
04/24/2014
They did a great job on the windows. They had provided service for me in the past and the work was always good. They did have some issues when cleaning the screens on an enclosed porch. He was not able to figure out how to remove the screens but they did eventually get the windows clean. They had two people doing the work on this particular service. The price was reasonable for the service.
Description of Work
This was a Big Deal for $89.00 for inside & outside window cleaning. This was for a three story home including a basement. Our home has very large windows on each floor so the cost was quite a bit more.
Category
window cleaning
Andrew M.
5.0
04/24/2014
I had used them before and they did an excellent job. They did the screens on an enclosed porch and they did a good job on this service as the prior time we had an issue. I had a $30.00 coupon that was still valid and I had a $40.00 coupon that had expired. He honored $50.00 off of the service. They had four people plus the crew boss to do the work and they were at my home for three hours. This was a different crew than I had before for the previous service.
Description of Work
They did both interior and exterior window cleaning. This is on a home built in 1852 and it has very tall windows. We have very large windows in the basement so counting that it is for a three story home.
Category
window cleaning
Corinne S.
4.0
02/17/2014
The service was scheduled promptly, the providers arrived on time and were courteous and worked quickly. I was not aware that the dirt on my windows was actually inside the two glass panes. I was told this after the service. It would have been nice to know beforehand. The provider did give suggestions of where I could get the window panes replaced.
Description of Work
cleaned all windows inside and out
Category
window cleaning
Dana V.
3.0
02/05/2014
It was okay but I would not do it again. It took a while for me to actually remember that I have purchased the big deal but when they did come out, it ended up costing me $400 and it just was not a great job. There was an additional charge because I asked them to do more windows. My windows had huge streaks in them after the service. I could have cleaned them better and as it was, I did clean them better because after they left, I had to go back and clean them. They actually made them worse but I never bothered to call them and complain because it was not going to do any good and I just did it. It was an average experience and I thought that their price was expensive.
Description of Work
I used the big deal that I purchased from Dr. Glass Montgomery County for window cleaning.
Category
window cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    S&J Services, LLC

     

    Angi Certified

    Metro Gutter And Home Services Inc

    We are a local family owned and operated business with over 28 years of experience. Our hands on management approach allows each customer to get excellent customer service and receive individual attention. Our company is customer service oriented so that expectations and communication are clear from start to finish. We offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee. We like to think of ourselves as a service company that maintains and replaces exteriors. All of us at Metro Gutter work towards the goal of having a customer for life. Only the finest materials are used so that a professional finish can be guaranteed. We use the thickest gauge of aluminum that can be run through the gutter machine and we even hand select our #1 pre-primed wood from the commercial lumberyard! Our chimney caps are stainless steel, attach securely and offer a lifetime warranty.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    GUTTER WERKS LLC

    Gutter Werks is a full service gutter company. We install, repair and clean all types of gutter systems. We install a variety of effective gutter cover systems. We work with primarily aluminum, copper, and galvanized materials.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential window cleaning.

    Services Not Offered

    Window replacement or repair

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Dr Glass Window Washing

    How is Dr Glass Window Washing overall rated?

    Dr Glass Window Washing is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Dr Glass Window Washing open?

    Dr Glass Window Washing is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Dr Glass Window Washing provide

    Dr Glass Window Washing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Dr Glass Window Washing offer free estimates?

    Yes, Dr Glass Window Washing offers free project estimates.

    Does Dr Glass Window Washing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Dr Glass Window Washing offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Dr Glass Window Washing offer a senior discount?

    No, Dr Glass Window Washing does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Dr Glass Window Washing offer emergency services?

    Yes, Dr Glass Window Washing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Dr Glass Window Washing?

    Yes, Dr Glass Window Washing offers warranties.

    What services does Dr Glass Window Washing offer?

    Dr Glass Window Washing offers the following services: Residential window cleaning.

    Are there any services Dr Glass Window Washing does not offer?

    Window replacement or repair