Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Dr Glass Window Washing

Founded 1978 • With Angi since August 2006

4.8

(269) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

701 Jackson Ave

Takoma Park, MD 20912

Description

Dr. Glass Window Washing has been a premier residential cleaning service - family owned and operated for more than 35 years. Working with you year after year, we become part of your maintenance team - from our family to yours!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/28/2020


JAMES W.

We had a great experience with Dr. Glass.

Description of Work
Cleaned the outside of windows and screens.

Category window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Hello Mr. [Member Name Removed], It was a pleasure. Thank you for your comment!
5.0

06/18/2018


james L.

We have many windows and this was a large job. They completed the work in a day with minimal disruption to our household routine. The results were excellent.

Description of Work
Dr. Glass washed all our windows and several exterior and interior glass lighting fixtures.

Category window cleaning

5.0

05/02/2018


Martina P.

Very punctual and professional. The team did a great job and I will definitley hire again.

Description of Work
Window washing inside and outside, screens cleaned

Category window cleaning

5.0

09/19/2017


Gail M.

Nelson & his crew did a phenomenal job! When we purchased this house, we noticed that the windows looked like they hadn't been cleaned in years - there were dead bugs, cobwebs and general crud on the sills and in between the storm windows. The crew was efficient, quiet, and respectful of our property. I could hardly believe the result of their work - all 13 windows are crystal clear! We will definitely use this company in the future. Thank you for such excellent work!

Description of Work
Window washing - inside & out

Category window cleaning

5.0

02/08/2017


Ellen W.

I have 3 story windows and they have to go up on really high windows. I think the price is reasonable. They do a really good job. They are really good people.

Description of Work
I used DrGlass Montgomery County

Category window cleaning

5.0

02/08/2017


Ellen W.

I almost always get the same guys and Nelson the head guy is almost always with them. He is the supervisor.

Description of Work
I started using Dr Glass Montgomery County

Category window cleaning

5.0

10/17/2016


Ann B.

The windows and screens were cleaned by a lovely couple who came on time and worked quietly and quickly. The windows were incredibly clean after they were done. The office staff was very friendly and helpful too. And the price seemed very reasonable.

Description of Work
All windows washed in a three story house.

Category window cleaning

5.0

08/27/2016


Melinda M.

I had given up trying to keep my windows clean; no matter what I did, some of them stayed dirty (and some I couldn't reach in the first place). The guys from Dr. Glass explained that over time, rain breaks down the aluminum in the screens and causes a deposit on the windows. They did add a (reasonable) surcharge to remove the deposits, but my windows are finally really clean, for the first time in many years. Not cheap, but a job well done. While they were cleaning the inside of the Palladian window in my two-story foyer, it occurred to me to ask if they also clean light fixtures. They do, and added my foyer fixture to the job. It was FILTHY because I had no way to reach it, and now it is sparkling! One suggestion I would make to customers: request that they clean both sides of the windows before replacing the screens. They cleaned the outside and the screens and were going to put the screens back in before cleaning the inside. I asked them to wait until the inside was finished, because without the screens it would be much easier to see if there were any areas that needed more attention. It seems to me they should do that as a matter of course, but apparently they don't.

Description of Work
Wash 28 windows and a French door, inside and out; clean a light fixture in a two-story foyer

Category window cleaning

5.0

06/21/2016


Peggy B.

Crew did a very good job cleaning all the windows. I didn't need to go around and point out misses. They were neat, professional, on time, and I would use the service again.

Description of Work
Crew did a very good job cleaning all the windows. I didn't need to go around and point out misses. They were neat, professional, on time, and I would use the service again.

Category window cleaning

5.0

06/01/2016


Sara C.

Great. Fantastic. Jon and Wili were professional, polite, meticulous, and patient with my old windows. It is rare to find a contractor this good!!! The Windows really sparkle!

Description of Work
Washed all of my residential windows. They even managed to fix windows that were painted shut so they now open!!!

Category window cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Zen Windows of Washington DC

    At Zen Windows, we think that finding replacement windows, sliding doors and entry doors for your home should be a simple, pleasant experience. Our team works closely with you via e-mail and phone to help shape the improvements you envision without ever having a salesperson visit your home. We offer award-winning, energy-efficient windows and doors, and provide a lifetime transferable product and installation warranty. Zen Windows sets our clients at ease with our No Down Payment Policy. You won't pay a penny until the job is completed. Simple, easy, stress-free...the way it should be.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Unicorp Home Energy Services

    Since 1987 UNICORP Home Energy Services has made window, siding and roofing projects a worry free experience for over 23,000 homeowners in MD, VA and Washington D.C. We are proud of our flawless record with the Better Business Bureau because customer satisfaction is our number one priority. Our past partnerships with Price Club (Costco) and more recently Pepco Energy Services are a clear indication that we understand the importance of providing substantial savings and value on all our energy saving products. ---- At UNICORP we don't believe in hard-sell tactics, and never make cold calls that interrupt you at meal time. We understand the importance of making the right decision without headache or high pressure. That's why more customers refer us to their friends and family than any other window and siding company. Not surprising when dealing with professionals that care about their customers and love what they do. ---- We thank you for visiting our profile and look forward to improving the quality, enjoyment and energy efficiency of your home. ---- Additional phone - (703) 462-6100. Additional fax - (877) 867-3726. Award winning. Additional DBA - Vinyl Technologies Energy Service. Additional contact name- Brian Weil. Additional email - contact@unicorpmail.com.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Innovative Home Improvement

    We are a family owned and operated company since 1986. .We are a client based company,hassle free no sales pressure or gimmicks with our presentations.we offer one of the best warranties in the market .We have our own crews to guarantee great installations every time.We offer premier energy efficient vinyl windows and vinyl siding.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential window cleaning.

    Services Not Offered

    Window replacement or repair

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Dr Glass Window Washing

    How is Dr Glass Window Washing overall rated?

    Dr Glass Window Washing is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Dr Glass Window Washing open?

    Dr Glass Window Washing is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Dr Glass Window Washing provide

    Dr Glass Window Washing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Dr Glass Window Washing offer free estimates?

    Yes, Dr Glass Window Washing offers free project estimates.

    Does Dr Glass Window Washing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Dr Glass Window Washing offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Dr Glass Window Washing offer a senior discount?

    No, Dr Glass Window Washing does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Dr Glass Window Washing offer emergency services?

    Yes, Dr Glass Window Washing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Dr Glass Window Washing?

    Yes, Dr Glass Window Washing offers warranties.

    What services does Dr Glass Window Washing offer?

    Dr Glass Window Washing offers the following services: Residential window cleaning.

    Are there any services Dr Glass Window Washing does not offer?

    Window replacement or repair