Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Affordable Pressure Washing Solutions, LLC.

4.8

(225) Verified Reviews

Founded 1987 • With Angi since June 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
142975
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

718 Erie Ave

Takoma Park, MD 20912

https://affordablepressurewashsolutions.com/

Description

Affordable Roofing and Affordable Pressure Washing are veteran owned local companies. They are Branches branch of our Affordable Group of companies along with Budget Construction Cleaning. Having been involved in the construction industry since the late 1980’s in the DMV area, we saw the demand from our customers to provide them with roofing services. We’re also a family-owned business. Ellie Harvey has headed the administrative part of the group for over 15 years, forging relationships and a high quality workmanship reputation in the region. Her son Johnny Hernandez joined the group after an honorable career in the US Military and the DC Police Department now heads the day-to-day field operations....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(225) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

172

4

11

3

6

2

1

1

10

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

pressure washing (199)deck cleaning (44)roof cleaning (28)gutter cleaning (21)decks & porches (10)window cleaning (9)air duct cleaning (8)siding companies (8)house painting (2)upholstery cleaning (2)house cleaning (2)garage doors (2)
Showing 1-25 of 225 reviews
5.0

05/30/2022


Robert B.

Good job waiting on seal and stain. Overall the service was good.

Description of Work
Deck cleaning

Category deck cleaning

Cost $244

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2022

5.0

05/17/2022


Rhoda U.

Excellent job. Great customer service. Will hire again.

Description of Work
Soft be wash SFH.

Category contractors, pressure washing

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2022

5.0

10/24/2021


Ada Jean C.

My mom had some mold growing on the siding of her house and wanted a soft wash that would not damage the paint. We could not of asked for a better job done! It looked better than we thought it would by a great margin!! Very pleased with the service which was promptly done on time and with a kind, experienced worker. The price was right as well. If we need the job done again we know who to call.

Description of Work
Power Washed My Mom's House

Category house cleaning, pressure washing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2021

5.0

04/21/2021


SANJAY P.

they did a great job. Did they use organic cleaners? no... but they were fine (no smell) and they were very competitive on price.

Description of Work
powerwashing house

Category contractors

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great feedback! We'll take this into great consideration for improvement in future services.
5.0

04/21/2021


SANJAY P.

These guys are excellent. Esp for the price. House and stone patio looks so much better almost like new... Should have cleaned it more often but very happy with results. Not knock, but be aware they don't use natural cleaners but cleaning solution seems to be used minimally.

Description of Work
Pressure wash house and patio

Category contractors, pressure washing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! We appreciate you taking the time to provide a review for our small business. We look forward to continuing to service your home in the future. Stay Safe! -The APWS Team
5.0

11/24/2020


Towanda F.

They came early and started right away. They were professional and friendly. They moved some small items out the way and when they were finished the house looked brand new. I would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Pressure washing house siding

Category air duct cleaning, pressure washing

Cost $195

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2020

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking your time to write this wonderful review. We hope to see you soon. Johnny Hernandez
5.0

09/28/2020


Joseph H.

two men worked for two hours. Price was a bit high but they did a good job

Description of Work
Pressure wash house and chimney exterior, clean moss on roof

Category pressure washing, roof cleaning

Cost $940

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2020

Images

Review for Affordable Pressure Washing Solutions, LLC.  - 718 Erie Ave, Takoma Park, MD - 38908734

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the wonderful review. We hope to service your home again in the near future. Johnny Hernandez
5.0

09/23/2020


Amy K.

The house looks amazing! Customer service was great. The technicians were on-time, curteous, professional, and did a thorough job on our property. I will be using them again for any future needs.

Description of Work
Pressure wash the outside of the house

Category pressure washing

Cost $195

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for leaving a review! I'll make sure pass on your appreciation to our technicians as well. We look forward to working with you for many years to come!
5.0

08/25/2020


Jerome D.

Work was done in an exceptional manner and quickly.

Description of Work
Cleaning the siding and driveway at my home.

Category pressure washing

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2020

5.0

07/28/2020


Myles B.

Went exactly as expected at the exact price they quoted. I will hire again.

Description of Work
Exterior of house washed.

Category air duct cleaning, pressure washing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We are glad we met your expectations and we look forward to continuing servicing your home for many more years to come!
5.0

07/08/2020


James C.

It went well. Had to pay extra for concrete welled exit and the woodwork on the front porch. We thought those items were part of the house but realized that they aren't s part of the vinyl siding. Paid the extra and am satisfied with both the price and the work. Original price was $250. Ended up paying $325.

Description of Work
pressure wash the house

Category air duct cleaning, pressure washing

Cost $325

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello! We appreciate you leaving a review for our business. We apologize for the miscommunication of what the price of the house wash includes. We strive our best to clarify quote prices, but this feedback helps us on how we can improve when providing quotes to customers. Thank you for the feedback and review and we hope to continue servicing your home in the future.
5.0

07/03/2020


Angela J.

They find a fantastic job for a reasonable price. Arrived on time and went straight to work.

Description of Work
Cleaned siding and deck.

Category decks, siding, air duct cleaning, pressure washing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2020

Service Provider Response

We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with our work! I will relay the message to our technicians and we look forward to working with you in the future!
5.0

06/17/2020


michael G.

Company did great job. Crew came early. Completed in under 1 hour. Removed stubborn mold easily. No hassles. Would use again.

Description of Work
powerwash 3-sided townhome

Category air duct cleaning, pressure washing

Cost $185

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2020

Images

Review for Affordable Pressure Washing Solutions, LLC.  - 718 Erie Ave, Takoma Park, MD - 38649899

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for trusting our company to service your home. We look forward to servicing your home again in the future. Stay Safe!
5.0

06/09/2020


Peter O.

Every two years, I get my deck power-washed. The company did such a terrific job in 2018 that I hired them again. The two-man crew were friendly and worked quickly and effectively. I plan to use them the next time.

Description of Work
Pressure wash my north-facing deck

Category decks, pressure washing

Cost $130

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. We are happy to hear that our technicians were able to provide great service towards your deck wash. We look forward to working with you for many years to come!
5.0

06/04/2020


CM C.

Both teams from Affordable were professional, courteous, speedy and did great work! (And came appropriately attired in masks & kept their 6' distance.) They had been here last year (pressure wash siding, clean gutters). So, it was a no-brainer to hire them for the deck work. The Affordable team applying the sealant learned that the craftsman working at the townhouse next door planned to pressure wash that siding that same day - the Affordable team took the initiative to shield my newly-sealed deck with plastic as best they could. Nice work! (And we were able to postpone the pressure washing.) Office staff is always friendly and ready to answer any queries. In short - a great experience all the way 'round. Thanks, Affordable team!

Description of Work
Pressure Wash deck, sand rough spots, apply clear coat sealant

Category air duct cleaning, deck cleaning, pressure washing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello! We really do appreciate you taking your time to write us a review! The safety of our customers and our technicians is of top priority, especially during these times. We are glad to hear that our sealing technicians took additional measures to protect your deck. We look forward to servicing your home for many more years to come!
5.0

04/21/2020


Jonathon W.

This is my third time using this company and they are great. They’re responsive and always do fantastic work at competitive prices. I highly recommend!

Description of Work
House and gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning, air duct cleaning, pressure washing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your continuous support towards our small business. We take pride hearing that our customers are satisfied with our services. We look forward to servicing your home again in the future.
4.0

11/23/2019


Suzanne S.

The original washing was good, though we had to have them return once again after the initial washing as some areas were still green. Overall we were pleased though. A year and 4 mos later though our deck had many green areas, though we were told that washings should only be needed every 2 years. They responded initially but then stopped writing back to my requests. We ended up having another company come and they did a more thorough job.

Description of Work
Pressure wash and seal our deck

Category pressure washing

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for review. We sincerely apologize about out timely manner on a response. We had our technicians take look over the pictures you had sent and determined that the return of the (green) algae is due to normal wear and tear. The amount of sun and rain the deck is a factor on long it takes for the algae to return. Proximity to greenery is another concern. This is why we let our customer know it's best to get the deck clean on average every two years. The time can vary. Again, We apologize for the inconvenience and hope you would reconsider in the future.
4.0

09/20/2019


Vasudev M.

The job was performed satisfactorily but the crew turned up late.

Description of Work
Pressure washing exterior

Category pressure washing

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for you review! We always strive to complete a job in a timely manner and are dismayed when we hear we missed this mark. We'll use this feedback to make sure this does not happen again. Best regards, Johnny Hernandez
5.0

08/27/2019


Michael S.

They arrived on time and did the job in a professional manner.

Description of Work
Pressure wash vinyl siding

Category siding, pressure washing

Cost $195

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2019

3.0

07/11/2019


Diane S.

I was dissatisfied. Windows don't look like they were ever touched. They used my water and was in and out within a hour.

Description of Work
Pressure washed house and windows.

Category siding, window cleaning, pressure washing

Cost $195

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/11/2019

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. As a proud business owner, I was concerned when I read your review. I took the time to pull your file and go over the services we provided for you. I spoke with my office staff as well as the technician who softwashed your home. My office staff reported that you booked softwash services for your $1,100 sqft home which has a price of $225.00. However your home qualified for an Angie's List promotion and got $30.00 off which took your price down to $195.00. They explained to you that the windows only get sprayed with cleaning agent and rinsed off during the softwash process. A detailed window cleaning is an additional service. As far as the water usage, unfortunately there's only a limited amount of it we can carry on our vehicles therefore we have to use our customer's water. Otherwise we would have to drive back to the shop 2-3 times to complete the job at your property. As far as the time we spent cleaning your home, I can tell you that efficient time management is paramount for a small business to be successful. It's not out of the ordinary to spend 45-60 minutes at an 1,100 sqft home. We always like to resolve our customer's concerns in a timely manner, which is the reason we ask them to reach out to us. We would had happily responded to your concerns had you reached out to our office. Thank you for your business! Johnny Hernandez
5.0

06/13/2019


Myrna W.

The were on time, reviewed with me what was to be done, and the cost. They did a great job and the house etc looks bright and clean.

Description of Work
Power wash house, deck, driveway

Category deck cleaning, pressure washing

Cost $545

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us an awesome review. See you next time. Johnny Hernandez
5.0

05/15/2019


Sula R.

Timely and great job. They work around my schedule. Highly recommended them.

Description of Work
Pressure whole house/ siding brick, garage door and patio.

Category pressure washing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/05/2019