Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Affordable Pressure Washing Solutions, LLC.

4.8

(220) Verified Reviews

Founded 1987 • With Angi since June 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

718 Erie Ave

Takoma Park, MD 20912

Description

Welcome to Affordable Pressure Wash Solutions. Affordable is the spin-off company of Budget Commercial Cleaning Inc. which was founded by Richard Bond in 1988 after his Honorable Discharge from the Army’s elite 82nd Airborne Division. BCCI is still owned and operated by Mr. Bond, Ellie Harvey who has been heading the office at BCCI for over 12 years and specializes in Construction Clean-up for all the area’s major builders, and Ellie's son, Johnny Hernandez, who enlisted in the US military after 9-11 and later joined the D.C Police Force before taking over day to day operations at Affordable Pressure Wash. Affordable Pressure Wash Solutions is Family owned and operated and has been cleaning the Maryland / DC / Virginia area for over twenty years, including post game clean-up and pressure washing the Fedex Stadium for the Washington Redskins. Chances are, if it’s clean, we probably cleaned it!...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(220) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

188

4

12

3

6

2

2

1

12

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

pressure washing (197)deck cleaning (43)roof cleaning (28)gutter cleaning (21)window cleaning (9)decks & porches (9)air duct cleaning (8)siding companies (8)house painting (2)upholstery cleaning (2)garage doors (2)Patios (1)
Showing 1-10 of 220 reviews
5.0

04/28/2021

The company showed up at the stated time and explained what they were going to do and showed me a few spots which may be hard to clean.

Description of Work
Deck washing

Category pressure washing

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2021

5.0

04/23/2021

I have used this company at least 4 years back to back. They did an outstanding job. I will be contacting them next year for the same service.

Description of Work
I needed my deck pressure washed.

Category contractors,pressure washing

Cost $147.99

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We love to see how our customers are satisfied with our work and we look forward to continuing servicing your home.
5.0

04/21/2021

These guys are excellent. Esp for the price. House and stone patio looks so much better almost like new... Should have cleaned it more often but very happy with results. Not knock, but be aware they don't use natural cleaners but cleaning solution seems to be used minimally.

Description of Work
Pressure wash house and patio

Category contractors,pressure washing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! We appreciate you taking the time to provide a review for our small business. We look forward to continuing to service your home in the future. Stay Safe! -The APWS Team
5.0

11/24/2020

They came early and started right away. They were professional and friendly. They moved some small items out the way and when they were finished the house looked brand new. I would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Pressure washing house siding

Category air duct cleaning,pressure washing

Cost $195

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2020

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking your time to write this wonderful review. We hope to see you soon. Johnny Hernandez
5.0

09/28/2020

two men worked for two hours. Price was a bit high but they did a good job

Description of Work
Pressure wash house and chimney exterior, clean moss on roof

Category pressure washing,roof cleaning

Cost $940

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2020

Images

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the wonderful review. We hope to service your home again in the near future. Johnny Hernandez
5.0

09/23/2020

The house looks amazing! Customer service was great. The technicians were on-time, curteous, professional, and did a thorough job on our property. I will be using them again for any future needs.

Description of Work
Pressure wash the outside of the house

Category pressure washing

Cost $195

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for leaving a review! I'll make sure pass on your appreciation to our technicians as well. We look forward to working with you for many years to come!
5.0

08/25/2020

Work was done in an exceptional manner and quickly.

Description of Work
Cleaning the siding and driveway at my home.

Category pressure washing

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2020

5.0

07/28/2020

Went exactly as expected at the exact price they quoted. I will hire again.

Description of Work
Exterior of house washed.

Category air duct cleaning,pressure washing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We are glad we met your expectations and we look forward to continuing servicing your home for many more years to come!
5.0

07/08/2020

They were prompt, did protective spraying of shrubbery and the roof looked much better. The debris was removed but the snake that they flushed out of the gutter was pointed out but left alive and well!!!!!! My problem with the company policy was that the estimate did not state that a surcharge of 3% would be added for pay by credit card and the invoice did not include the warranty. At my insistenc...

Description of Work
cleaning roof

Category air duct cleaning,roof cleaning

Cost $645

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your wonderful review. We take pride in treating our customers with quality services so that you have a pleasant and worry free experience with us. I also appreciate your input about our credit card policy. We don't get many clients who use this payment option because of that same reason. However is an option we keep in place for clients who live in different states and are not prese...
5.0

07/08/2020

It went well. Had to pay extra for concrete welled exit and the woodwork on the front porch. We thought those items were part of the house but realized that they aren't s part of the vinyl siding. Paid the extra and am satisfied with both the price and the work. Original price was $250. Ended up paying $325.

Description of Work
pressure wash the house

Category air duct cleaning,pressure washing

Cost $325

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello! We appreciate you leaving a review for our business. We apologize for the miscommunication of what the price of the house wash includes. We strive our best to clarify quote prices, but this feedback helps us on how we can improve when providing quotes to customers. Thank you for the feedback and review and we hope to continue servicing your home in the future.

Services Offered

No-Pressure Roof Washing, Low Pressure House Washing, Wood Restoration & Sealing, Driveways, Pool Decks& Patios, Concrete Washing & Sealing, Tile & Grout Recaulking, Cleaning & Color Seal. Carpet Cleaning. Duct Cleaning, Maid Service

Services Not Offered

Lawn mower and Power Tool Repair

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes