Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Home Guard Termite Pest & Home Services

5.0

(114) Verified Reviews

Founded 2011 • With Angi since June 2008

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
30132
Trade License Locale
MD
Trade License Authority
Maryland: Pest Control
Trade License Expiration
06/30/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
Closed
Tuesday
Closed
Wednesday
Closed
Thursday
Closed
Friday
Closed
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

PO Box 495

Sykesville, MD 21784

Description

Home Guard Services is a locally owned and operated Maryland termite, pest, and home services company with over 20 years of experience and a multi-year Super Service Award winner with Angie's List! Home Guard Services provides excellent customer service and competitive rates. Serving Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Carroll, Howard, and Prince Georges counties in Maryland, we offer free inspections, coupons, and referral discounts. Former DBA: Pest Guard. ...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(114) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

112

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

pest control (114)
Showing 1-10 of 114 reviews
5.0

10/23/2020

The work was done on time and very efficiently. The work was neat and thorough and the exterminator communicated very well.

Description of Work
yellow jackets nest removal

Category pest control

Cost $110

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review. We are happy you are satisfied with your service. Please reach out anytime if we can help with any other pest control needs.
5.0

09/25/2020

Very well. Steve came out and did the inspection ( no termites) and went over pest control services. I felt no pressure to do anything or make any kind of commitment. He also gave helpful tips. We went with the pest control for now will definitely add termite services if needed in the future. Great service!

Description of Work
Pest Control and termite inspection

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive review! Let us know if you need anything! Thank you for choosing Home Guard!
5.0

07/24/2020

Team was great. Thoroughly inspected and developed a well thought out plan.

Description of Work
Pest exterminator

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2020

5.0

06/07/2020

Extremely pleased with the service, the technicians could not have nicer and the treatment has worked wonders in reducing the pests in our home. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Pest Control Treatment

Category pest control

Cost $135

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review. Call us if we can help with anything else! Thank you for choosing Home Guard!
5.0

05/28/2020

They prompt, fast and professional. Great experience.

Description of Work
Getting rid of bees

Category pest control

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank You for the positive review! We are glad you had a good experience. Let us know if we can be of service with future pest control needs!
5.0

05/26/2020

Great! Courteous, professional, on time, and pests are gone!

Description of Work
ongoing pest control - interior and exterior

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive review!! We are happy you are pleased with your service. As always call us if you need anything!!
5.0

05/09/2020

They have been great so far the young that came two times has been very polite and was early both visits.

Description of Work
Mice problem

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for a wonderful review! We are happy to hear that the technician has been on time and efficient. Please let us know if you need anything!!
5.0

06/13/2019

They came up on my search but do not service the area I needed service in. they called me to let me know and even recommend someone who would do my area. Wish I could have used them.

Description of Work
Bed Bud Quote

Category pest control

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review! Hopefully your issue has been taking care of, we are sorry we couldn’t be the company to assist you!
5.0

12/17/2018

Steve came out and inspected the areas of problems with the yellow jackets, and explained the process, and provided an estimate. He was very nice, professional and will definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Exterminate Yellow Jackets

Category pest control

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review! Let us know if we can help with any other Pest Control needs!
5.0

11/20/2018

The technician arrived on time and was knowledgeable. He satisfactorily explained the service he provided and was polite.

Description of Work
Pest control

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/28/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review! We are pleased you are happy with the services you received. Let us know if we can help in any other [Member Information Removed]! Thank You for choosing Home Guard!

Services Offered

.

Services Not Offered

.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes