Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

DoRite Construction

Founded 1984 • With Angi since January 2012

5.0

(14) Verified Reviews

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Family owned & operated....

Other local Pros in your area

DIXON POOL SERVICE

Please note: We love hearing from you and aim to respond to messages as quickly as possible. Fastest results for conversation will be via phone calls. My direct number is (301) 607-1011 RESIDENTIAL SWIMMING POOL SERVICE WITH OVER 30 YEARS EXPERIENCE. WE ARE A FAMILY OWNED AND RUN BUSINESS WITH FOUR FULL TIME EMPLOYEES. SATURDAY APPOINTMENTS AVAILABLE DURING BUSY SEASONS (SCHEDULE EARLY). WE ARE C.O.D. FOR ALL SERVICE, ACCEPTING ALL MAJOR CREDIT CARDS CHECKS AND CASH.  

Anthony & Sylvan Pools

FREE 3D Design Consultation for Angie's List Members, Call Now! Serving pool owners for over 70 years, Anthony & Sylvan brings experience, service and creativity to designing your backyard oasis. We understand how different our terrain can be, even within a fairly short distance. From your very first free, no-obligation consultation to closing your pool in the fall, our design consultants and pool experts work with you every step of the way. We also offer renovations and maintain your pool throughout the season with regular pool service and all of the pool chemicals, equipment and toys at our retail store. Contact an Anthony & Sylvan Design Consultant today, or visit us at our retail store for all of your pool supply needs. Also services the District of Columbia, Baltimore City and portions of Prince George's, Chesterfield, Jefferson, Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Carroll, and Harford Counties.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Watermark Swimming Pool Services Inc

Watermark Swimming Pool Services, Inc. has over 35 years of professional swimming pool renovation, restoration, and repair experience. We serve residential and commercial pool customers throughout the Maryland, Washington DC, and Northern Virginia areas and are conveniently located in Laurel, Maryland. We travel to your location to discuss your pool renovation and repair needs. We provide free estimates on all renovation work, including stone and brick coping, mosaic tile, new pool interiors, the exciting new luxurious Hydrazzo, leak detection, and much more.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/20/2020


Erica S.

I can't say enough about Dorite Construction. We hired them to replace our pool liner. From the estimate to completion they were professional, took their time to do quality work and took time to explain everything they were doing and why, as well as what I can do to preserve the integrity of the liner, moving forward. We had left the pool empty for four years and the cover had large holes so, as you can imagine, it was a mess!! Now it looks brand new! In addition their pricing is extremely competitive with other contractors. I know this, I got several other estimates and really did my homework!!. They also completed work a little bit sooner than they estimated. I highly recommend them and honestly can say they're most likely the best at what they do, in the area.

Description of Work
New pool liner

Category pool cleaners

5.0

06/11/2016


diana H.

Contacted Louis thru Angie's List and he responded that evening and set up to come out and look things over. Louis and Chris came by that weekend and gave us an estimate to replace the liner and add steps to the pool. Came out Monday and did the whole job in one day. Louis and his team were a pleasure to work with. Pool looks great! Steps in the pool are awesome! Would definitely hire again for any pool repairs we might need in the future.

Description of Work
Replaced vinyl liner in pool, installed steps and handrail. He also arranged for water delivery to fill pool.

Category pool cleaners

5.0

10/22/2015


Carly A.

About a year ago my husband and I began contacting contractors to get pricing to put in an in-ground pool at our home. After 3-4 meetings with other contractors we did not think it was something we were going to be able to do...until we met Louis. From our first meeting until his team closed our new pool this year Louis and his team have been unbelievable to work with. His pricing was better than anyone else we spoke with. He communicated with us on a regular basis so that we knew what to expect as the project progressed. You never know what you're going to get, especially with a project like this, but I can assure you are not going to find a better group of guys than DoRite. Whether it be customer service or the actual installation of the pool it was all done with ease. We never worried about something not getting done right. Louis and his team are hard-working, and work to ensure they remain on a timeline that works for you. I cannot imagine going through this process with anyone else. Thank you DoRite and Louis, you made this summer a wonderful one for our family!

Description of Work
Installed in-ground pool and spa, concrete and bricks around pool. Closed pool for the summer, plan to have DoRite open and close pool in the future.

Category pool cleaners,swimming pools

5.0

10/07/2015


Mary G.

Louis was wonderful to work with, from our very first meeting through completion of the pool. Always very responsive and professional. And he worked hard to get us the best deal for everything, always trying to be as cost-effective as possible. After the pool was completed, he and his brother Chris gave us a very thorough explanation and demonstration of how to take care of the pool. These guys know everything about pools! As an added bonus, he supplied a winter cover and closed our pool this year for free. We absolutely LOVE our beautiful pool and HIGHLY recommend Louis and his talented crew!!!

Description of Work
Installed in-ground pool.

Category pool cleaners,swimming pools

5.0

07/15/2015


Peter F.

All calls were returned promptly. Louis explained what needed to be done, and gave us options; he is clearly very knowledgeable, having been in the business for more than 30 years. He knows his stuff! Louis and his team expertly patched areas in need of repair, ordered the new liner that arrived on the promised date and was installed promptly. Louis coordinated with the water delivery company so we had nothing to worry about. Clearly a good guy and thoroughly recommended.

Description of Work
Examined damaged pool and assessed options. We went for a new liner because of Louis' expert knowledge of the old locking system.

Category pool cleaners

5.0

10/28/2014


Stephen D.

Last year Louis Loizou and the Do-Rite team closed our pool for the winter and provided a custom safety cover. We were very happy with that transaction and hired Do-Rite again to close the pool this year and contract for a new liner. Louis is a very nice gentleman and a very honest one as well. I toss out all sorts of pool improvement ideas to Louis and he listens to each and then explains which are cost effective and which are simply not worth the money. I appreciate his honesty and work ethic. Please note that the price above is a fairly rough estimate for closing the pool. I apologize to Angie's List members, but the check I wrote included a down payment for the new liner and I don't recall how much of the amount was for the closing.

Description of Work
Closed the swimming pool for the season, quoted and subsequently contracted to install a new liner next spring.

Category pool cleaners

5.0

09/28/2014


Sandra M.

Louis came out. He was right on time and very professional. He looked over the project and we talked through different options. He was extremely knowledgeable and gave us expert advise. At the end we decided not to go through with it. But, if were to put in a pool at our next house I would certainly start with DoRite!

Description of Work
My husband and I wanted to put in a pool in our backyard. Louis came out to survey our property and give us an estimate. We knew when we contacted him that our property would present problems since it is hilly.

Category pool cleaners

5.0

09/26/2014


Curtis S.

Building a pool is a big undertaking. Louis answered all our questions. Was open to changes we wanted and explained why some ideas were not feasible. We had several revisions to the drawings due to home owners association. He was easy to talk to and make the necessary changes. He kept to his time schedule as promised even with a lot of rain that caused delays. He helped us lay out the concrete and what would work best and to keep within a budget. My only suggestion is don't skimp on concrete size. Lay it out, look at it a couple of days. Go bigger than you think.

Description of Work
Louis built us our 2nd pool. We moved and wanted another pool, so we knew who to call. He is great, reliable extremely friendly and builds a very quality pool. We could not be more pleased and would recommend him to everyone. His price is very good.

Category pool cleaners,swimming pools

5.0

08/25/2014


Karin B.

DoRite Construction took our old 26 year old inground pool and transformed it into a newly updated beautiful pool. Since our budget was limited they worked with us over two years to transform our pool in stages. We did the steps, and liner last spring, then in fall we did a new pool cover. This spring we had them install a new salt system and new filter. The products they recommended are great. The new salt system has eliminated a lot "maintenance". We have had no issues with too much or two little chlorine and never cloudy water. Love it. DoRite also addressed all our concerns and issues during installation. They were polite and courteous. They became like family. We Highly recommend them and would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
We used DoRite twice. 2013 - liner, new steps 2014 - Salt System and new filter

Category pool cleaners,swimming pools

5.0

08/26/2013


Laurence C.

Work as excellent, professional and timely. Choice of Liner was outstanding. The price as about $1000 less than four other estimates. Highly recommend

Description of Work
Installed a liner for my 40 year old pool. Pacific liner with a warentee of 15 years or more

Category pool cleaners

    DoRite Construction

    Founded 1984 • With Angi since January 2012

    5.0

    (14) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    1747 Archers Glen

    Sykesville, MD 21784

    Services Offered

    Our specialty is vinyl liner swimming pools. Swimming pool installation, renovation & vinyl liner replacement. Renovation can Include: -Plumbing new lines and/or fixing existing, coping, skimmer replacement includes housing. -New Cement vermiculate bottom -Replace Fiberglass Walkout Steps -New Concrete, New Pavers -New SAFTEY COVERS COMPLETE FACELIFT

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes