Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Aqua Bright Irrigation & Illumination

Founded 2008 • With Angi since March 2012

5.0

(14) Verified Reviews

Description

We are a full service landscape irrigation and lighting company.At Aqua-Bright, it's more than just getting the job done, it's getting the job done right. That's why we take our time and pay attention to every last detail. Whether it's installing lawn sprinkler systems, outdoor security lighting, or basement waterproofing, the professionals at Aqua-Bright do the job right. Kevin wouldn't have it any other way. Additionally Service Portions of Anne Arundel County...

Other local Pros in your area

Bartz Landscaping

Our goal is to provide every customer with a flawless and worry-free experience for every project we complete. We provide an endless list of outdoor and property services, so be sure to contact us with any questions you may have! When you work with our company, you will always be working and corresponding with the owner/operator Sean Bartz. Sean works directly with every client to ensure they are informed with the best information available to personalize every client's personal preferences in the most practical and efficient manner, specifically catered for your property. Specializing in Landscaping, Hardscaping, Design, Drainage, Horticulture, and Masonry; serving majority of DMV area. MHIC #137028. MDA- F1170  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Bartz Landscaping on Angi
DJA Landscape & Irrigation

DJA Landscape & Irrigation Inc. is a design build firm serving the Howard & Baltimore area. We specialize in custom landscapes and automatic sprinkler systems. For 24 years, DJA Landscape & Irrigation, Inc. has operated with a basic principle, to deliver a professional product, on time, in a manner that exceeds our customer's expectations. Our local referral base is a testament to our operating principle.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
The Outdoor Advantage LLC

The Outdoor Advantage, LLC has been making customers happy in central Maryland by performing quality work at reasonable prices since 2002. We specialize in hardscape design and installation, mulching, hauling, planting, gutter cleaning, landscaping, power washing, snow removal and general outdoor maintenance. We help the homeowner add value to their land and create beauty according to the homeowner’s budget and dreams. It is our pleasure to serve the homes of Carroll County, Baltimore County and Baltimore City. We also have several customers as far south as Montgomery County.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/06/2018


Henry T.

We used Aqua-Bright to refresh and modernize the lights in our Georgetown garden, roughly twenty years after it was constructed. New lighting fixtures, new transformer, and a new timing device allow us to have the lights come on at dusk, off at one am. We are extremely happy with the job done by Kevin and his crew. Imaginative tweaks to existing lighting with handsome new lights, all done by a pleasant crew. The price was less than half proposed by two other firms for the same job. Aqua-Bright had the sense not to redo what did not need to be redone.

Description of Work
Replaced 21 old outdoor lighting fixtures, new transformer

Category outdoor lighting

5.0

04/09/2018


Robin H.

Kevin and crew came on the appointed date and time. It took two days to complete. It was done promptly and professionally. The new install comes with a inactivate/activate system for one year. Because I have new sod and it needs to be watered every other day initially, I emailed them and they are coming out this week to activate my system so I don't have to hand water! Fantastic customer service, very professional and responsive.

Description of Work
Complete install of residential sprinkler system, front and back in a medium sized yard.

Category irrigation systems

5.0

07/22/2017


Jeffrey L.

They did a great job. High quality parts and very professional installation. Kevin (owner / operator) is great to work with.

Description of Work
Lawn watering system installation with rain sensor

Category irrigation systems

5.0

06/23/2016


Billy B.

Technician arrived within the time window. I explained the problem. He immediately got his tools, replaced an entire sprinkler head. Tested the system, found another nozzle that needed to be replaced. Adjusted coverage and re set the timer system. Cleaned up the area and restored to "as was" condition. Very professional and knew what he was doing.

Description of Work
Had to replace a sprinkler head and nozzle and replace a second nozzle.

Category irrigation systems

5.0

07/10/2015


Paul R.

They are great. I give them “A” on everything. I really think very highly of them. I recommend them.

Description of Work
I used Aqua Bright Irrigation & Illumination. They maintain my irrigation system. Since they started it, they did some minor repairs. They also do outdoor lighting and they repaired one of my outdoor broken light fixture.

Category outdoor lighting

5.0

08/06/2014


Kristopher M.

Great service. Great Work. Great owner and operator. Kevin is an honest guy and easy to work with. Got the project done quickly and as promised. I have recommended to my neighbors as well.

Description of Work
Installed irrigation system in front, back, and side yards.

Category irrigation systems

5.0

04/01/2014


Elia D.

They were punctual, courteous, and clean.

Description of Work
winterized system

Category irrigation systems

5.0

08/20/2013


Bob R.

Kevin's crew were polite and obviously knew what they were doing. The in-ground wiring was concealed expertly, as was wiring for the lights down the back porch steps. We just had a problem with the on-off GPS timers failing resulting in the lights not turning on automatically at dark. I called Kevin and got a quick call-back. He asked a couple of questions and said his company had had several timer failures in a recent shipment from a particular supplier. He said he would dispatch a technician the following Monday. The faulty timers were replaced at no cost. Kevin and Aqua-Brite have been a pleasure to deal with.

Description of Work
Installed decorative lighting on ornamental trees in front yard; lighting down steps in back by pool

Category outdoor lighting

5.0

03/30/2012


Vicki S.

They were very responsive and easy to work with. They worked closely with my landscaper to be sure the irrigation was appropriate. Would highly recommend.

Description of Work
updated irrigation system for new landscaping

Category irrigation systems

5.0

03/26/2012


Casimir W.

Kevin and his crew did an outstanding job. They were easy to work with, personable, responsive, professional and punctual, and the price was reasonable. It was, in short, a very satisfactory experience. We would certainly recommend Aqua-Bright to anyone in need of an irrigation system.

Description of Work
Acqua-Bright designed and installed an irrigation system for our yard, front and back, encompassing approximately 10,000 sq feet. In addition to lawn surfaces, the system covered flower beds and trees.

Category irrigation systems

    Services Offered

    Lawn Sprinklers, Landscape Lighting, Landscape Drainage, Holiday Lighting, & Outdoor Mist Cooling Systems

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for Details