The Outdoor Advantage LLC

About

Founded 2003 • With Angi since May 2007

The Outdoor Advantage, LLC has been making customers happy in central Maryland by performing quality work at reasonable prices since 2002. We specialize in hardscape design and installation, mulching, hauling, planting, gutter cleaning, landscaping, power washing, snow removal and general outdoor maintenance. We help the homeowner add value to their land and create beauty according to the homeowner’s budget and dreams. It is our pleasure to serve the homes of Carroll County, Baltimore County and Baltimore City. We also have several customers as far south as Montgomery County....

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

Paver Patio

+165 more images

J.C.

J.C.

lawn & landscaping202021030
- Spraying weeds to prep for shed base - Shrub removal - Stump removal - Sod Installation - Mulch - Pruning - Planting
J.C. project
J.C.

lawn & landscaping

202021030
P.S. project
P.S.

lawn & landscaping

202021104
J.D. project
J.D.

gutter cleaning

202020723

Verified Reviews

4.6

(752) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

584

4

62

3

36

2

29

1

41

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

lawn care (515)lawn & landscaping (275)leaf removal (137)mulch delivering (122)hardscaping (115)tree service (71)concrete repair (42)Patios (41)drain pipe installation (40)stone & gravel (38)decks & porches (37)fence company (17)
Showing 1-25 of 752 reviews
5.0

08/25/2021


james C.

Outdoor advantage did a superb job. They removed a large (20x12) fish pond that had been in place for over 30 years. They had to haul away about 6 tons of field stone then create a flat and level surface for the pool. They then seeded and put straw down on the bare area. They showed up on time and finished at the end of the day. Outdoor advantage is my go to company for any landscaping project. I've used them many times and wouldn't hesitate to use them in the future.

Description of Work
removal of large fish pond and prep for above ground swim pool

Category hauling services, landscaping, lawn service

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2021

5.0

06/30/2021


Paul S.

Very well, despite two rain delays. Omar and Erwin, the landscapers, were super--professional, hard-working, and most of all, highly skilled in their tradecraft. Have hired The Outdoor Advantage four times now and will do so again, as needed.

Description of Work
Expand a garden wall about 25 ft., install 3 drains, essentially French drain "pop-ups," and provide and plant six perennial plants.

Category concrete repair, landscaping, lawn service, drain pipe, hardscaping

Cost $3,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2021

5.0

02/16/2021


Shirley & Nancy J.

He did an excellent job and was very thorough! We will definitely call on him next time it snows. We also shared his name with one of our neighbors.

Description of Work
Snow removal from sidewalks, cars and porch.

Category concrete repair, snow removal

Cost $105

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/08/2021

5.0

01/25/2021


thomas K.

The project was fairly priced, executed in a timely fashion, the workers did an excellent job, and the project manager as a great communicator. Overall, this company does a great job! Kudos to all the employees who work for this company!

Description of Work
Tree, debris removal, and landscaping

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2021

5.0

11/23/2020


Doug K.

I am very please with finished sidewalk and the surrounding area. It looks excellent. The workers laid grass sod around the walk to finish it off. It made the finished product look so much better.

Description of Work
Remove and replace the cement sidewalk.

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review, and we are so glad you are happy with the work we did! We look forward to working with you on any future projects you may have!

5.0

11/20/2020


Charles D.

Excellent job, they know their business!

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category concrete repair, landscaping, mulch

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2020

Images

Review for The Outdoor Advantage LLC - 526 Belfast Rd, Sparks Glencoe, MD - 39037877

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review! We look forward to doing business with you in the future!

5.0

11/20/2020


Pat B.

A representative came out quickly to review the project and provide an estimate. It took about a month to get the work scheduled. Once scheduled the work was done quickly and professionally.

Description of Work
Removed overgrown bushes from front of house and replaced with river rock for ease of maintenance

Category landscaping, pavers, gravel

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2020

Images

Review for The Outdoor Advantage LLC - 526 Belfast Rd, Sparks Glencoe, MD - 39038123

+1 More

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the fantastic review! It was a pleasure working with you, and we look forward to doing future business with you!

5.0

10/23/2020


Patricia P.

The two workers did all of the work in the proposal and then went above and beyond the scope of the work. They cleaned up under a large holly tree; edged the grass in the front yard. They were very pleasant and answered any questions that I had. The supervisor was also very knowledgeable and answered all of my questions. The only "negative" comment that I may have is I created a diagram of the yard for the workers to follow and that was not sent to the job.

Description of Work
stump removal, weeding

Category lawn service

Cost $2,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2020

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the fantastic review! It was a pleasure working with you, and we look forward to doing future business with you!

5.0

10/08/2020


donald B.

Work went very well--good fix was designed and executed by hard working crew. Clean up was good. Solution appears to be well built.

Description of Work
Repair and replacement of a large underground storm water drain outflow that was collapsing and causing ground to fall-in.

Category drain pipe

Cost $5,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review! We will be sure to relay to our crew what a great job they did! We look forward to working with you in the future!

5.0

09/18/2020


Jonathan C.

James and his partner were those who did the manual work and they were timely and fantastic. A fair-large project got done with 2 1/2 days labor. Phil was great as the communication between us and made sure to keep within budget. Dave the owner provided our original estimate and made sure that we were happy with our estimate.

Description of Work
Demolition of Flower Beds. Removal of a tree trunk, installing sod, planting flowers, mulching.

Category landscaping, lawn service

Cost $5,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2020

Images

Review for The Outdoor Advantage LLC - 526 Belfast Rd, Sparks Glencoe, MD - 38884625

+4 More

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for the great review, and we are so glad you are happy with the work we did! We look forward to working with you on any future projects you have!

5.0

09/16/2020


Barb W.

The contractors did an excellent job both on the tree trimming and the face lift on the deck.

Description of Work
deck repairs and tree trimming

Category tree service, deck cleaning, pressure washing

Cost $1,270

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate the fantastic review! It was a pleasure working with you, and we look forward to doing future business with you!

5.0

09/15/2020


Joseph H.

Phil and his team did a great job and had great suggestions to how to accomplish what I was looking to do. They took all my downspouts below ground, combined them together including my sump pump and installed pop up emitters. Overall, it is a much better solution than the previous plastic flex pipes that discharged directly on my lawn. Also regraded a few poor drainage areas of the yard. I thought the pricing was reasonable and would hire them again.

Description of Work
Downspouts and Regarding

Category landscaping, drain pipe

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thank you so much for the review! We will be sure to relay to our crew what a great job they did! We look forward to working with you in the future!

5.0

09/01/2020


EMILY F.

Outdoor Advantage was very easy to work with....responsive to e-mail communications and adhered to schedule it promised. I rated the quality as "good" instead of "excellent", because there were some areas of the side of the house (down the back stairs to our basement) which were not as clean as other areas it washed, but for the most part, the job was nicely done. I have used this company before and find it very professional.

Description of Work
Power washing patio, window well covers and foundation of house

Category concrete repair, pressure washing

Cost $1,050

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for the awesome review! We are so grateful to have you as a returning customer, and look forward to continuing business with you!

5.0

08/19/2020


Don H.

The Outdoor Advantage team was great to work with on our patio project. The crew was punctual, professional and paid close attention to details. They answered all our questions, completed work on time and did a great job of cleaning up when done. We are very pleased with our new paver patio.

Description of Work
patio installation

Category patios

Cost $5,040

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2020

Images

Review for The Outdoor Advantage LLC - 526 Belfast Rd, Sparks Glencoe, MD - 38814801

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thank you so much for this great review! We really appreciate you being a loyal customer and helping to share the word about us. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future!

5.0

08/19/2020


Robert R.

Excellent, very pleased with their work

Description of Work
Flowers and mulch

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for the great review! We look forward to doing business with you in the future!

5.0

08/09/2020


Paul S.

Two different crews on two different days did the work. Both crews were terrific. They were totally professional and responsive, worked extremely hard and their skills/tradecraft were exceptional as was their attention to detail. And their clean-up at the conclusion of both projects was outstanding.

Description of Work
New retaining wall and lighting for front garden bed, and construction of a patio in rear.

Category landscaping, hardscaping, outdoor lighting, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thank you so much for the review! We will be sure to relay to our crew what a great job they did! We look forward to working with you in the future!

5.0

08/07/2020


Rob B.

Very well, looked exactly as I’d imagined when it was done. The crew was very flexible and willing to adapt on the fly as the garden unfolded.

Description of Work
Lawn garden reformation

Category landscaping

Cost $2,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2020

Images

Review for The Outdoor Advantage LLC - 526 Belfast Rd, Sparks Glencoe, MD - 38785593

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for the awesome review! It was a pleasure working with you, and we are so happy we could make your visions come to life! We hope to hear from you with any future projects you may have!

5.0

07/30/2020


Janet D.

Outdoor Advantage has done 2 jobs for us, one a small stone patio and the other a major front yard landscaping with digging out 2 large tree stumps, and then grading, planting, sod, and a small stone wall. They have just done a tremendous job in all respects, with timely service, great attention to detail, and coming back to fix some small things that made it perfect. Great job!! Will definitely use again, and recommend to all.

Description of Work
landscaping

Category concrete repair, landscaping

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2019

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for the awesome review! We are so grateful to have you as a returning customer, and look forward to continuing business with you!

5.0

07/23/2020


Reuben R.

Great experience with this company and would totally use them again. I was looking for privacy in my backyard. They made an excellent suggestion and came in with a lower price than others. Like all the reviews say, Phil is a pleasure to work with. He knows his business well and treats his customers well. I needed the job done quickly and he was able to do it in my timeframe. He kept me informed of when the crew would come and checked in with me afterwards to make sure that I was happy with the work. I am looking forward to using The Outdoor Advantage again in the coming years for my yard projects.

Description of Work
Plant Laurels for privacy

Category landscaping

Cost $2,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for the awesome review! It was a pleasure working with you, and we are so happy we could make your visions come to life! We hope to hear from you with any future projects you may have!

3.0

07/11/2020


T G.

The actual work went well. The crew was polite and professional. Issues I had 1 poor communication about when the work was going to be done. 2. Since they started late morning they didn't finish until evening with rain threatening. The covered the concrete to protect it. They did not return to pickup the covering that weekend as promised. The did pick it up a week + later after I bagged most of it. They did not pick up some of the boards used to framing. Whole my issues are fairly minor they could have been avoided with very little effort.

Description of Work
Appx 30 by 12 concrete pad in back yard.

Category concrete repair

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/11/2020

5.0

07/09/2020


thomas K.

Dave, the owner came out and gave great practical and knowledgeable advice. The workers followed up after I agreed to the contract and did a great job. The execution of hassle free service was tremendous. Kudos to the Outdoor Advantage team! They are amazing!

Description of Work
I needed advice on my garden

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the awesome review! It was a pleasure working with you! We hope to hear from you with any future projects you may have!

5.0

06/29/2020


James N.

As a rule, I don't write reviews. Had to make an exception this time. Outdoor Advantage is outstanding. The crew reduced the eroding slopes adjacent to two driveways and placed sod. Placed four fairly mature flowering shrubs into large planters. One week later, and both sod and plants are thriving. The advice I received as to how to manage my needs was terrific. Great "plant knowledge". They patched up a bare spot not in the original work order. Thorough clean-up. "A+" all around.

Description of Work
Remedy erosion on two small slopes, move four large plants for home remodel.

Category landscaping