Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

The Outdoor Advantage LLC

4.6

(751) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since May 2007

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
MHIC #107253
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
6:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Tuesday
6:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday
6:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Thursday
6:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Friday
6:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

526 Belfast Rd

Sparks Glencoe, MD 21152

J.C.

J.C.

lawn & landscaping202021030
- Spraying weeds to prep for shed base - Shrub removal - Stump removal - Sod Installation - Mulch - Pruning - Planting

Description

The Outdoor Advantage, LLC has been making customers happy in central Maryland by performing quality work at reasonable prices since 2002. We specialize in hardscape design and installation, mulching, hauling, planting, gutter cleaning, landscaping, power washing, snow removal and general outdoor maintenance. We help the homeowner add value to their land and create beauty according to the homeowner’s budget and dreams. It is our pleasure to serve the homes of Carroll County, Baltimore County and Baltimore City. We also have several customers as far south as Montgomery County....
P.S. project
P.S.

lawn & landscaping

202021104
J.D. project
J.D.

gutter cleaning

202020723

Verified Reviews

4.6

(751) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

583

4

62

3

36

2

29

1

41

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

lawn care (514)lawn & landscaping (274)leaf removal (137)mulch delivering (122)hardscaping (115)tree service (71)concrete repair (42)Patios (41)drain pipe installation (40)stone & gravel (38)decks & porches (37)fence company (17)
Showing 1-10 of 751 reviews
5.0

06/30/2021

Very well, despite two rain delays. Omar and Erwin, the landscapers, were super--professional, hard-working, and most of all, highly skilled in their tradecraft. Have hired The Outdoor Advantage four times now and will do so again, as needed.

Description of Work
Expand a garden wall about 25 ft., install 3 drains, essentially French drain "pop-ups," and provide and plant six perennial plants.

Category concrete repair,landscaping,lawn service,drain pipe,hardscaping

Cost $3,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2021

5.0

02/16/2021

He did an excellent job and was very thorough! We will definitely call on him next time it snows. We also shared his name with one of our neighbors.

Description of Work
Snow removal from sidewalks, cars and porch.

Category concrete repair,snow removal

Cost $105

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/08/2021

5.0

01/25/2021

The project was fairly priced, executed in a timely fashion, the workers did an excellent job, and the project manager as a great communicator. Overall, this company does a great job! Kudos to all the employees who work for this company!

Description of Work
Tree, debris removal, and landscaping

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2021

5.0

11/23/2020

I am very please with finished sidewalk and the surrounding area. It looks excellent. The workers laid grass sod around the walk to finish it off. It made the finished product look so much better.

Description of Work
Remove and replace the cement sidewalk.

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review, and we are so glad you are happy with the work we did! We look forward to working with you on any future projects you may have!
5.0

11/20/2020

Excellent job, they know their business!

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category concrete repair,landscaping,mulch

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2020

Images

Review for The Outdoor Advantage LLC - 526 Belfast Rd, Sparks Glencoe, MD - 39037877

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review! We look forward to doing business with you in the future!
5.0

11/20/2020

A representative came out quickly to review the project and provide an estimate. It took about a month to get the work scheduled. Once scheduled the work was done quickly and professionally.

Description of Work
Removed overgrown bushes from front of house and replaced with river rock for ease of maintenance

Category landscaping,pavers, gravel

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2020

Images

Review for The Outdoor Advantage LLC - 526 Belfast Rd, Sparks Glencoe, MD - 39038123

+1 More

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the fantastic review! It was a pleasure working with you, and we look forward to doing future business with you!
5.0

10/23/2020

The two workers did all of the work in the proposal and then went above and beyond the scope of the work. They cleaned up under a large holly tree; edged the grass in the front yard. They were very pleasant and answered any questions that I had. The supervisor was also very knowledgeable and answered all of my questions. The only "negative" comment that I may have is I created a diagram of the yar...

Description of Work
stump removal, weeding

Category lawn service

Cost $2,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2020

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the fantastic review! It was a pleasure working with you, and we look forward to doing future business with you!
5.0

10/08/2020

Work went very well--good fix was designed and executed by hard working crew. Clean up was good. Solution appears to be well built.

Description of Work
Repair and replacement of a large underground storm water drain outflow that was collapsing and causing ground to fall-in.

Category drain pipe

Cost $5,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review! We will be sure to relay to our crew what a great job they did! We look forward to working with you in the future!
5.0

09/18/2020

James and his partner were those who did the manual work and they were timely and fantastic. A fair-large project got done with 2 1/2 days labor. Phil was great as the communication between us and made sure to keep within budget. Dave the owner provided our original estimate and made sure that we were happy with our estimate.

Description of Work
Demolition of Flower Beds. Removal of a tree trunk, installing sod, planting flowers, mulching.

Category landscaping,lawn service

Cost $5,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2020

Images

Review for The Outdoor Advantage LLC - 526 Belfast Rd, Sparks Glencoe, MD - 38884625

+4 More

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for the great review, and we are so glad you are happy with the work we did! We look forward to working with you on any future projects you have!
5.0

09/16/2020

The contractors did an excellent job both on the tree trimming and the face lift on the deck.

Description of Work
deck repairs and tree trimming

Category tree service,deck cleaning,pressure washing

Cost $1,270

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate the fantastic review! It was a pleasure working with you, and we look forward to doing future business with you!

Services Offered

Landscaping - Mulching, Design & Hardscaping, Retaining Walls, Fencing, Concrete Pouring. Lawn Care - Mowing, Fertilization, Weed Control, Hedge Trimming, Sod Installation. Decks. Driveway Sealing. Pressure Washing.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes