Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Professional Stone Work

Founded 2002 • With Angi since August 2010

4.9

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

Over the many years we worked throughout the Montgomery County of Maryland State, we are recognized by our customers for quality, attention to detail and commitment. Customer Satisfaction: At Professional Stone Work, our highest priority is satisfied customers. You can expect us to go the extra mile for your satisfaction. Superior customer service is the hallmark of Professional Stone Work. Here is the brief introduction about Professional Stone Work. As an owner Operated Company, we believe in providing personalized service. We are proud about our highest quality of work. We have well-trained stone builders, we do not outsource our work. We are a Maryland registered company. We excel in cleaning up after our work as though we have never bean there before - we will leave your property cleaner than it was before. We offer commercial and residential service. We will provide clear and accurate estimates before the work is started. We provide free in-home estimates. References available - please ask for our long list of satisfied customers. Please visit our services page to see the details of services we offer. http://professionalstonework.com/services...

Other local Pros in your area

Tillerman Gardens LLC

Full service Stonework, Hardscape and Landscaping Company. Small local. Accept Credit Cards. Hardscapes: Patio, walkway, driveway, retaining wall, steps, ponds. Natural stone and Pavers.  

Woodstone Group Landscaping & Design

We are a fully licensed and insured landscaping business specializing in the design, maintenance, and installation of your landscaping needs including a water features division which specializes in custom waterfalls, ponds, fountains, and much more.  

Brothers Landscaping, LLC.

We are a small family business that do landscaping as well as fencing. We work in and around the Bethesda, and Silver Spring areas. Our company is dedicated to our customers and we work one on one with their every need. All of our work is guaranteed, call today for a free estimate.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/30/2020

The finished work exceeded my expectations. The stonemason does beautiful work.

Description of Work
New flagstone front steps

Category pavers, gravel

5.0

09/18/2017

Very well. He was clear about the work involved, when it would start, and texted to say when he was on the way to my house. The work area was cleaned up well. I thought the price was a bit too much for the time it took. However, if I tried to do it myself, it wouldn't have turned out as nice and it would have taken four times as long. Thus I put this in the category of "you get what you paid for" which in this case was a high quality job.

Description of Work
I had flagstones that were installed by someone else which became loose. He chiseled out all the concrete around the stones, glued the loose ones (needed to stay at the same level as the others), and then put in new mortar around all the stones so it would match.

Category hardscaping

5.0

08/04/2017

Eduardo Pereira met with us two days after our initial phone call. He provided extensive photo examples of his prior work and several references. He was able to start work two days after our initial meeting. He altered and extended two steps and overlaid the existing plain concrete with flagstone and used decorative stone for the risers. The "after" result was a significant improvement and actually extended the "before" stoop by several inches in length and width. The final product is much better looking, more expansive and much more impressive. His crew was prompt, professional, courteous and efficient - finishing within the projected timeframe of three days.

Description of Work
Overlay plain 8.5 x 9 foot concrete front door stoop with three steps with something much better looking that enhanced the front door entrance.

Category pavers, gravel

5.0

04/09/2017

All aspects of work product and customer service was excellent. Constantly communicated and was on time with project complete date. Very professional.

Description of Work
Installed flagstone steps, walkway, and front porch to existing concrete area. Also coordinated installation of handrails tailored to the specific style that I wanted.

Category hardscaping

5.0

09/15/2016

Very well. Very profession work started and completed as promised.

Description of Work
Remove old walkway, excavate and prepare concrete base with wire mesh, pour 4” concrete, install new irregular flagstone with mortar. Install stone venue to porch sides.

Category landscaping,pavers, gravel,hardscaping

5.0

04/15/2016

Eduardo came out to give us an estimate on the same day I called. The work was completed in 1 week from estimate. The job was done with perfection!

Description of Work
We had a stone mailbox taken down and rebuilt.

Category mailbox repair

5.0

03/25/2016

Beautiful work. Great communications.

Description of Work
Flagstone walkways in front yard & front porch.

Category hardscaping

4.0

11/10/2015

Category pavers, gravel

5.0

06/14/2014

Eduardo had to do our entire back yard project without the use of large machinery (we had no direct access to our back yard). He disassembled portions of our fence in order to gain access. He and his men demolished and leveled the back yard with the help of only a small BobCat. The project took MUCH longer than planned because it rained HARD every few days and that turned the back yard into mud. We had some issues with our next door neighbors ...long story short: one of our neighbors had strong opinions about how our project should go and felt like it really affected his property. Anyways, Eduardo handled all the back-and-forth with this neighbor in stride. He generally humored our requests for changes based on our changing whims or because of this neighbor's input. Although he wasn't able to come every day (because of rain, or because he was booked on certain days with other small jobs- again, our project wasn't supposed to take as long as it did, so occasionally, he was double booked)....., every day that he WAS at our house, he really was AT our house- he generally arrived before 10am and stayed until 6pm. He brought in a bunch of dirt that he initially dumped into our driveway. His guys always cleaned up our driveway at the end of the day. He sodded our back yard and the sod has thrived- it needed mowing within a week or so of putting it down. He reassembled our fence and actually proactively tweaked our garbage can area in a little way that made it better than it was before. Our back yard is beautiful and, although the project took two and a half weeks when it was supposed to take one full week, the circumstances were almost entirely unavoidable and due to weather. We would recommend Eduardo to others (in fact, we gave his name to a few inquiring neighbors who watched our back yard transform before their eyes). We would even like to use him again for little projects that we still have outstanding.

Description of Work
leveled, sodded, planted/re-planted trees and bushes, and created a large partitioned off "play area" in our back yard.

Category pavers, gravel

5.0

08/15/2011

Eduardo did all the work unsupervised since we were away. He did a splendid job, even that he had to deal with constantly changing and rainy weather.

Description of Work
Design and build flagstone walkway, add third step down from the front porch, finish porch in flagstone, finish vertical walls around the porch with stone and build granite retainer wall for the planting area in front of the house.

Category pavers, gravel

    Services Offered

    Flagstone Patios, Flagstone Steps, Gazebos, Brick Walkways, Brick Patios, Stone Retaining Walls, Stone Walkway, Fire Pits, Concrete Driveway, Stamped concrete ,Flagstone Walkway, Pools and Fountains, Outdoor Kitchens, Paver Driveway, Tree Rings, all stone repair

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes